Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 867

rathan gowda
from Belgaum, Karnataka
Mar 31, 2018

Address: 560072

From 28th of march 2018 my airtel number has been deactivated without any intimation or such,,, though had been to kh road airtel customer centre where i got reply that sim needs to be changed and took 25/- for a change of sim and assured sim will activated on the same day ie 28th, but till date it has not been rectified though after registering the complaints to airtel customer support and did rounds going to their customer support office in divya shree tower btm layout., opp jayadeva hospital.

My complaint id reference number: 84415958
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Samiullah Naik
    from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
    Mar 31, 2018

Address: 192303

An unknown person has called my home contact number yesterday 8-9am (Which shows unknown on screen). She threatened my fiance on phone. Kindly take a serious action regarding this matter and know the details of that no. Otherwise i have to register a case against it.
    Please help me in this matter that will be your most kindness.
    Yours faithfully.
    Samiullah naik
    Poshama shopian
    Mar 31, 2018
    Please give me details of that unknown no as soon as possible.it is urgent

Sultan sultan
      Mar 30, 2018

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

I am staying in malkajgiri, secunderabad
      From more than 4 months i am calling to the airtel customer service that i am not at all getting 4g lte service.
      Always the customer service members are say some or the other reason!
      I am living in the main city, now only i am not getting the service properly.
      What the hell service, i will get if i go out of the station or anywhere in the forest.
      The worst ever service and more over no proper response from the company after complaining about the issue.

dkfordignity
        Mar 30, 2018

wynk not working

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

I was using wynk app for last 2 months and had a yearly subscription. Suddenly it stopped playing or downloading songs which were not downloaded. I restarted my phone but the problem continued. I reinstalled it but now it won't even open. I have a wi-fi and airtel 4g mobile data. Please provide a solution aa i was loving the app and using it daily. I will eagerly wait for the reply and hope the issue gets resolved.

Thank you...
        Moeen123
        Mar 30, 2018

It takes a minute to open browser. When payment is not made they harass by calling multiple times. Finally after 4 to 5 complaints they say change sim from there outlet. Very poor service only bothered about payment. No customer satisfaction. Marketing is good get customer ported n then disappear. Suddenly stop there services which will put you in difficult situation in emergency.

Opurba
          Mar 30, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I have taken airtel 4g hotspot dongle vide model e 5573cs-609, ime [protected] with mobile
          No.‪[protected]‬ in ex change of tata photon number ‪[protected]‬
          On7.3.2018 with a plan of799 per month. Ever since it started functioning there is no speed and internet wifi is not functioning properly. The internet speed is very poor downloading is very poor in my house locality c v raman nager with pin code 560093 near bagmane tech park bangalore. I complained through customer care tel:[protected] they did not provide complain number in the first time but there was no result. Again i complained on 23.3.2018 they provided a complain number ‪84254694‬ and asked me to wait for three days after three days they informed me they need some more time to rectify it. Yesterday i. E on 29.3.2018 again when enquired about my problem they said they require 120 days to rectify my problem. Now it is going to be a month ‪on 7.4.2018‬ a bill will generated for ₹799/- plus gst which i will have to pay without a single day sevice from the airtel 4g hotspot.
          in the meantime my tatadocomo photon no.‪[protected]‬ is also generated bill and they are also pressuring for bill payment. This should have been stoped at your end.
          Now it is clear that in my locality airtel signal is weak and airtel 4g hotspot will not work 4 g speed is not possible hencei request you to stop my ₹799 plan and airtel 4 g hotspot dongle to be withdrawn so that i go for some other server with good wifi speed.
          Please note my name is p p banerjee
          46 bmp krishinappa garden c v raman nager bangalore 560093
          Kindly stop the dongle i am ready to return it
          Yours sincerely
          P p banerjee

Dilip Tiwary
            from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
            Mar 30, 2018

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600073

I added money in airtel money of rs 100 in account [protected] at 8 am on 30 mar 18. The txn id[protected] but it is not credited in account.
            When i asked customer care representative he told that i have to verify my card no expiry and cvv no but i denied to give cvv. This is not legal to ask all this no to refund the money. Why my account is suspended while ekyc the account with aadhar. Either refund the money in the account by whom it was paid or credit in the account

ishan kackar
              Mar 30, 2018

I was airtel cutomer for 6-8 months, ut due to bad service i had ported my number back to vodafone. While porting i had done all my settlements in bill. After 3 months i am getting harassment calls from legal department that i have to come to court for not paying the amount.
              The company did not provide me any bill on mail nor a hard copy of rs. 675 and they filed a case on me without even informing me. They say to goto nearest airtel store and do the settlement
              As per consumer law which i have studied is never pay your amount unless the bill isn't provided
              My issue is why should i do a settle mentunless i am not provided with the proper itemised bill of remaining amount. Why is airtel so afraid of providing the bill and asking to settle the amount

And why was my number ported if the bill was not settled properly. Why should customer goto the airtel gallery and do the settlement rather company providing proper bill to the customer.
              For extra usage of 7 days how can my bill come to 675

I had then called the customer care and asked for the bill. The agent said that the bill will be sent in 10 working days. Now i am repeatedly getting calls from legal department giving me dhamki and also from deepak joshi the lawyer of airtel that he will cause my life into mess. And they can't wait for 10 days. When customer service has given me 10 days of period for bill,
              This is pure fraud and harassment from the airtel company.

Sriramareddys
                Mar 30, 2018

Address: 533237

This is sri rama reddy from ravulapalem east godavari district andhra pradesh. I have been using airtel science 2006. All these years i have been happy with airtel but for the past 1 year i have been facing lot of problems like voice cracking and call drops. It is very irritating cause i can't even hear a single sentence properly. I raised a ticket few months back and they said that they will send someone to rectify the problem. But till now no one came to even look into the problem. From last 2 months it's been worse. So if you guys don't rectify the problem i have no other choice than change my service provider. I hope you appreciate and value your customers enough to take action right away.

Sri rama reddy. S
                Mar 30, 2018
                Updated by Sriramareddys
                Since 2006* typo.
                Apr 10, 2018
                Updated by Sriramareddys
                Seems it's going to take forever to get a response.
                I am receiving miss call form[protected] what to do

Karthik S Nathan
                  Mar 30, 2018

Address: 560077

I contacted airtel customer service (Date 12 march 2018) and created service request for mobile number is not working and it has been assigned to another person and was told that nothing could be done about my problem.
                  I believe that this response is unfair because they take 1 week to resolve this issue. I got same issue (Assigned my mobile number to another person) again on march 26, 2018
                  I called nodal team and sent email to customer care requesting for reopen service request or to create new ticket. But they did not do anything one entire day.
                  Finally, they created new service request by 27 march. They closed this service request without informing me and created one more service request by 28 march. I came to know my number is allocated to some one else. This number is update in all my bank accounts, pan detail, aadhaar account, bank acounts, and credit cards, and other utility bills.
                  Now the other person who got my mobile number is getting all my bank information and all other confidential details.
                  I mistakely order this.cancellation not occurs.

my mobile number is allocated to someone else - Comment #3055282 - Image #0
                  I fed up with your product where ever I am going no network 3rd class company stop cheating customers while saying number one network my no[protected]

bhagwatr
                    Mar 31, 2018

Address: Parbhani, Maharashtra, 431503

I want to my old number, two days ago i lossed my sim card ([protected]). I registered a compliant in police station regrading sim loss. So i want that number back when i rich airtel care selu 431503 that time they say u need to pay rs350. So i want to know why i pay 350 its really needed or care getting money from users on the name of airtel. Thanks a lot

deep4k
                      from Basi, Punjab
                      Mar 30, 2018

Address: 140603

Found it today (30/2/2018), deduction of amount rs 35 from balance for some vas called whatsmob which i never activated and another deduction of 75 rs on the same service on 15th march 2018. Than i deactivated it and called customer care and requested and then enquired, but they have no idea and tried to tell me that they are deducting this amount from my balance for some pages i might have visited on google as pop up and accepted, which i didn't do and even don't know when the services got activated. They are not refunding the amount. How many times it has been debited also we don't know.
                      What an irresponsible answer form customer care. I have never used data on airtel sim for long years.
                      What a way to cheat innocent peoples like us?
                      Mobile no :[protected]
                      My sim is not linking from aadhaar and not upgrading in 4g. i have complaneing from 1 year no action will be taken from anyone.

airtel airtel balance deduction for whatsmob - Comment #3055259 - Image #0
                      airtel airtel balance deduction for whatsmob - Comment #3055259 - Image #1
                      airtel airtel balance deduction for whatsmob - Comment #3055259 - Image #2
                      airtel airtel balance deduction for whatsmob - Comment #3055259 - Image #3
                      airtel airtel balance deduction for whatsmob - Comment #3055259 - Image #4
                      airtel airtel balance deduction for whatsmob - Comment #3055259 - Image #5
                      airtel airtel balance deduction for whatsmob - Comment #3055259 - Image #6
                      airtel airtel balance deduction for whatsmob - Comment #3055259 - Image #7
                      I am having problem in voice call at all my Airtel numbers from 4-5 days
                      Call gets disconnected
                      This is happening in specific location only. We have 4 numbers at our home and every one is facing same problem
                      Maine 23 mar 18 ko ID [protected] par mere SBI Buddy se Rs 300 ka recharge kiya tha transactio ID [protected] hai aur abhi tv band hai balance nil hone ke karan
                      It is very irritating and annoying that 4G speed of my Airtel number is very slow and there is too much buffering.

Mar 30, 2018

Dear sir my airtel payment bank account no. [protected] is debit freeze. I unable to make transfer my money to any one due to debit freeze. I complain in airtel payment bank so many time. But no result found. I have so many case id 1735429, 1743299 and many. I have complain in[protected] but no solution found. It is very frustrating. Is there any one to solve my problem
                        Apr 17, 2018
                        on Apr-13-2018 the send mail that "my account has been unfreeze"

Onkar Chemte
                          from Solapur, Maharashtra
                          Mar 30, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411047

My name is onkar chemte consumer of airtel dth internet tv. Consumer i'd [protected]
                          I have purchase airtel internet tv connection with 12 months recharge but from last six days some channel are not avaliable. Full music channel list is not avaliable, full kids section is not avaliable,
                          Full marathi channel list is not avaliable, and much more channel are not avaliable, (I am calling customer care from last four days first day they said we will send our technician last four days he has not come, second they said it will be visible in 24 hours it's not visible still now) i want quick consumer souport my recharge also going waste because of this airtel teams fault. Do it quick
                          Mar 25, 2018
                          Sheethal Kotian's response
                          Mine call disconnect automatically after 1hr 30 min
                          I have recharged [protected] phone number, a prepaid, using PAYTM on 29th march 2018. But the above phone number didnt receive the balance. Operator reference number given by paytm is:[protected]. Please respong quickly.

some tv channel from list not shown while I have recharge of one year - Comment #3055248 - Image #0
                          Sir, it is requested that my m.no [protected] (bharti airtel) punjab circle is fully sms services blocked incoming & outgoing by the company, no other benefits are given in any pack, poor network services .please consider my complaint & given the justice thanks.
                          Mine call disconnect automatically after 1 hr 30 min
                          Solve this problem no [protected]

abhinandan 5
                            from Numaligarh, Assam
                            Apr 2, 2018

Address: 782403

I have been using Airtel service for a long time Now I want to switch over to Jio so I have tried to message 1900 for portability of my mobile connection keeping my number intact but everytime it shows failure of message. In fact when i sent message to a vodafone number from my airtel number the message was successfully sent. So I request you to Kindly enable me to port my Airtel number to JIO
                            AIRTEL NO [protected]

Abhijit Bhattacharjee

Anantha Padmanabha Bairy
                              from Idukki, Kerala
                              Mar 30, 2018

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576222

Yesterday morning at 11:50 am i recharged the said number [protected] for an internet access for 28 days with the plan of ₹199. But instead it has been credited to the account of atom tech ltd. And today morning at 8:55 am i recharged the same amount of plan again to this same number. But again the plan amount credited to the same atom tech ltd. Please verify this and give me feedback urgently.
                              Mar 30, 2018
                              Updated by Anantha Padmanabha Bairy
                              Recharge verification for the number [protected]

Mar 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I have re-issued a new sim on 22nd march for my cell # [protected], i provided aaadhar card and done biometric verification in airtel store (Janakpuri delhi). My phone service got activated on 22nd march
                                But on 29th march suddenly my phone service got inactivated. When i called 121 then came to know that service is disconnected due to incomplete document. I provided again my aadhar card details to airtel store (Janakpuri delhi — contact person nitin cell# [protected]),

Airtel store person told me that i have send details to airtel office and phone service will be activated after 2 hours.

But nothing has been done since yesterday and now my cell # [protected] is invalid.

I am suffering of non-sense of airtel and in shock they way airtel
                                Is treating to his customer. I am using airtel since last 4 years but never
                                Face such horrible situation.

Can you look into this and start my phone service immediately.

Manisha agarwal

My alternate # [protected]

vishal vajat
                                  Mar 30, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422011

Today midnight, airtel automatically deducted my acount balance for rs 35/-without my permission for so called whatsmob services. I was sleeping and mobile was on charging, at midnight about 3 am. This is very sad and illegal from airtel to dedecut money on their own.

I do not want this whatsmob services which is forced to me by airtel. Please take the action and send me my acount balance.

Ranjith Sa
                                    from Brahmapur, Odisha
                                    Mar 30, 2018

Every day morning when i see my data available, it shows 993mb. Where is 31mb going. Even though, my mobile shows no data usage how come my data available is only 993mb. What kind of trick is this. If i count 31mb for 84 days it comes to 2604mb. I'm losing this much data.

And this consumer complaints wants 350 characters to get resolved or to attracted.

What kind of world is this???

Complaint is a complaint, whether short or big. Try to resolve this issue very soon.

Mar 30, 2018

Address: 600004

Mobile number is [protected]– from chennai.

Right now, i am in mylapore.

For the past three weeks, i am struggling to port my aircel number into airtel.

During the first week of 13-mar-2018–

I went to airtel office and gave my aadhar, local address. And the airtel staff said they will do the port and gave me a new airtel sim card immediately and asked me wait for one week for activation.

One week later, on 20-mar - 2018, i was told authentication failure and port request status, the airtel staff took the details again asked me wait another one week.

Today is 29-mar - 2018, the port request is still not resolved.

Hope, some body helps to resolve the issue soon.

Regards.

Dilli babu. R