Allahabad Nagar Nigam Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 25, 2026
Complaints 993

File a complaint to Allahabad Nagar Nigam

Having problems with Allahabad Nagar Nigam?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Allahabad Nagar Nigam customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Allahabad Nagar Nigam reviews & complaints page 8

Kbc1234
Sep 15, 2022

Address: Meerapatti, prayagraj

Illegal dairy is running in meerapatti residential area Opposite delhi artho hospital

The person running dairy name is Muzzamil,
The dirt is all around in that area which cause regular sickness to persons residing in that areas.

Muzzamil fights with people who point out.
Kindly help in this issue.
Allahabad Nagar Nigam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

A.K.Jain147
    Sep 12, 2022

Address: 147 A Attarsuiya, Attarsuiya

Some people living besides my residence are promoting open defecation despite the fact that it is totally banned by the government.
    Their family include plenty of children whom they make them to defecate in open which in turn results in uncleanliness and foul smell.

- A.K.Jain
    Advocate, High Court
    Allahabad Nagar Nigam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

angelk_818_
      Sep 11, 2022

Address: Nehru park road, sulem sarai, prayagraj

Dead animals like pig and cows are being disposed of openly near puliya at Nehru park road.
      Their degradation is causing sever smell and also it's giving rise to harmful insects and pathogens. It is promoting health risks.
      This matter is supposed to solved immediately.

Prince kumar sah
        Sep 10, 2022

Address: 213/1A Chandpur salori near g.p chauraha, 213/1A Chandpur salori near g.p chauraha

Dear mam I live in Chandpur Salori. There is never a broom in my street, nor is the drain ever clean. Due to which many types of diseases are spreading here. If you tell the scavenger, you don't even listen. doing in the front street Will give but never come here. Please do this ma'am please solve it as soon as possible.

Dinesh31Dec
          Sep 7, 2022

Address: L.I.G 249, Preetam Nagar Colony,Sulem Sarain, Dhoomanganj,Pryagraj-211011

To The,

Allahabad Nagar Nigam

Respected Madam/Sir,
          My self Shailendra Kumar Pal, I am working in Ministry of Home affairs, Govt Of India, New Delhi,
          My family reside at L.I.G 249, Preetam Nagar Colony, Sulem Sarain, Dhoomanganj, Pryagraj-211011.
          Being a citizen, I want to notify your office that the trees are being cut down illegally in our street. This will ruin the environment and at the same time, the people of the neighbourhood will be deprived of the shade of the trees. You are requested to stop illegal logging immediately

I want to inform you that my neighbour has cut down a Neem tree (producing the oxygen 24x7) illegally. They are destroying nature, just for visibility of illegally shop which is opened in residential home without any legal permission and that was the tree which was beauty of the street and landmark as well, not a danger to anyone. He was not even allowed to cut down without permission to visibility of his shop. Unfortunately, they are also planning to cut more trees. Upon asking about the cutting permission, they threatened my family. I request you to take immediate action against them. I hope any more trees will not be cut down. It is requested you to do not disclose my identity.

I hope you will take immediate action to resolve this matter and introduce new laws that will help protect our environment.

Incident address
          L.I.G 249,
          Preetam Nagar Colony,
          Sulem Sarain,
          Dhoomanganj,
          Pryagraj-211011

I am attaching some picture with this ma
          Shailendra Kumar Pal
          Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA),
          Govt Of India

User150812
            Sep 3, 2022

I have few complaints regarding the maintenance of Auckland Road, Prayagraj.

There are very few street lights. In the evening the traffic is so fast and the road is always dark hence it becomes very dangerous. The existing street lights dont work properly or are covered by creepers.

We were told 2.5 years back that the footpaths will be repaired. During the installation of gas pipeline all the footpaths on this road were damaged. It becomes so difficult to walk as there is construction material all over and pits that are just filled with sand. So many people have faced injury because of these pits since they get filled with water during rains.
            Please take this task on priority. Footpaths are very essential as the road is not very wide and it stops the traffic.

I have complaint numerous times regarding dustbins. All we ever get in the reply is this is not our department and we cannot install dustbins.
            There is not even a single dustbin in the whole area. People through garbage everywhere. There are huge mountains of stinky garbage after every 200m.

The garbage vans rarely comes hence where will the people throw their garbage. Even when the garbage van comes, we should have dustbins.

Please help us in maintaining this road.

Shreyash Verma
              Sep 2, 2022

Address: 22/7 Amar Nath Jha Marg, George Town, Allahabad

Due to heavy rain, one of the tree has fallen down and we together have cleaned and collected the branches of the tree. I request on behalf of my society to remove the collected branches of tree from the area.
              Area : Amar Nath jha marg, George Town

Moiz Hasan
                Aug 31, 2022

Address: Prayagraj

In Mohalla Chakiya (Nai Abadi) (Near Ex-Qazi Shahar Syed Maqbool Husain's house) the Water Supply Line is broken nearly at two/three places. Resulting water is flowing on whole road. The public are facing acute problem.

You are requested to get it repaired at the earliest.

Aniket@87
                  Aug 30, 2022

Address: LD-193 ADA Colony Naini Prayagraj

Its been more than 6 months the sewer lid is broken and due to which many rat comes to my house and it smells really bad so please resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Leeps
                    Aug 27, 2022

Hello Sir/ Mam,
                    I am a resident of 126- bhaurao devras awas yojna, kalindipuram, Prayagraj ( behind BSNL telephone exchange office) . The street light in front of my house is broken from a couple of days . It becomes very difficult to see around in night .
                    Please look at this matter urgently and try to repair it as soon as possible.
                    Thankyou

Ishwardhan Mishra
                      Aug 19, 2022

I am from tilak nagar, allahapur, prayagraj Near maa bharti school,
                      In my area there are 4 to 5 dogs living for more than a year and there is a dog which is very dangerous he had bitten me 2 months back, and because of that dog no kids are coming out from there houses. He used to follow every vehicle and if by any chance someone stops out of fear then he surely bites them.
                      Please send someone to catch them as soon as possible, it is something which is seriously related to our safety.

shivankj
                        Aug 19, 2022

Address: 557, Devprayagam Awas Yojana Phase 2 Jhalwa 211012, Allahabad

Hello Sir/Madam,

This is in regards with the faulty street light in our locality (Pole no. [protected]). We need a replacement of the street light with new working CSL LED street light as it is total dark in the evenings. We had complained for this earlier and when the authorised personnel came to install the new CSL LED light, it was noted that the light could not be installed with current setup as the pole is wider than expected. Could we get the street light installed as soon as possible with the required setup in place.

M.L. Jaiswal
                        Street light has not working since one month in front of my house.please change it as earlier as possible.
                        Munna pandit
                        MIG40
                        Near panic ka tanki
                        Kalindipuram
                        Prayagraj 211011 UP

A42_ Alankrita Mishra
                          Aug 17, 2022

Address: 241 A, New Sohbatiyabagh(near hee man ice cream factory)

The street lights of my area are not working since 1 month and even after complain no one came to fix it

Ashumish85
                            Aug 16, 2022

Address: 360b/21 Sultanpur bhava allahabad

Garbage van used to come every day..there is no issues with nagar nigam this time issue is with people there about..2-3 houses are there who do not use the van..they use roads to dump there garbage...kindly check this out and help...if any complaint is required I would like to file..

Asad jafri
                              Aug 15, 2022

This is to inform you that we are facing the problem fir not collecting the garbage in our muhalla at chackdondi naini behind Haroon miyan ki masjid prayagraj the collector of garbage comes only once in a week as a result our garbage is lying at our houses we like to request you to kindly advice the concern supervisor incharge to advice the collection on daily basis.
                              Sawdul hasan
                              93 chackdondi naini prayagraj.
                              Ph-[protected]

Arshad_khan
                                Aug 14, 2022

Address: Azad nagar near murga Darbar karelo allahabdlad

Sewer jam ho gaya hai pani sab bahar aa raha hai kafi dikkat ho rahi hai pls resolve us problem

Kailash22
                                  Aug 12, 2022

Address: Saudagar variety store opp.petrol pump Sulem sarai

The sewer line has been dug out from last one month. Due to which Accident is happening everyday. Get it fixed as soon as possible.
                                  Address:- Jayantipur Opp.petrol pump Sulem sarai, p.o. dhoomanganj.

Ajay Singh Sengar
                                    Aug 10, 2022

Address: Transport Nagar, Dharamveer Marg,at the end of road behind SBI Branch,near tower.

A gutter is lying uncovered for more than three weeks.I requested to the workers cleaning the drainage (roadside nali) but they refused on the excuse that it would be done by the workers responsible for sewer problems.THE COVER IS LYING NEAR THE GUTTER.A photo has already been sent on WhatsApp number [protected] on 08/08/22.You are kindly requested to help us.Thankful to you.

Himadrita_Tripathi
                                      Aug 8, 2022

Address: LIC Road ,Tagore Town ,Prayagraj (Allahabad), Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

There is big Nala in front of 96A/233 Snati Niketan Apartment LIC Road, Tagore Town, Prayagraj .which is Open due to which many animals like Dog, Cow even people fall in it which leads to sometime severe injury or even death of these innocents.During rainy season after 30 min of rainfall there is flood like situation on road and sometimes water enters inside home of many people And because of this uncovered Nala there is unhygienic situation there and people maximum number of times suffer from severe disease like Malaria, Dengue which leads sometimes death of person .
                                      This is humble request from my side and people of LIC Road to CLEAN and COVER the NALA We will be very thankful to Allahabad Nagar Nigam .
                                      Thank you .
                                      From-Himadrita Tripathi
                                      -CLEAN INDIA CAMPAIGN (SWACHH BHARAT ABHIYAN )

sgnpawan7
                                        Aug 4, 2022

Mahodya ji,

Mera naam Pawan Kesherwani h Mai Sulem Sarai Umesh Vastra Bhandaar ke Saamne Gali me ( Dr. Madaan Gali) rahta hu mujhe wa mere muhhle walo ko paani bilkul nahi mil raha h gujaare ke liye humko jinke yaha boring h unse Lena badta h jab ki sabhi muhhle wale Pani ka tax time se dete h kripya karke Pani Kam se Kam Subh 1 hour aur shaam ko 1 hour dilwane ki kripa kare jabki Sulem Sarai ki sadko per Subh 6 se din ke 11 baje Tak Pani Aata h please sir hamari problem ko samjhe aur is samasya se neejaat dilwaye