Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 20198

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 112

Avi gg
Apr 6, 2022

Not refunding the money for long stuck product for pick up even after giving the word.
Your Amazon.in Order [#][protected]
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rajahaji
    from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
    Apr 6, 2022

I have ordered a Mosquito Bat from Amazon. it is not delivered to me (Till Date) but in their app, it's displayed as Delivered. Many times complained but no response

rajahaji
      from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
      Apr 6, 2022

I have bought a mobile from Amazon India, In the box, Charger is missing hence they return picked the product but to date not issuing the refund. Called many times amazon customers care but they are not providing any solid date for a refund

saketh38
        Apr 6, 2022

I booked the OnePlus mobile from Amazon on 4th April and delivery was also on the same day. However, I have not received the product till date and after contacting Amazon continuously they are not providing any solution or delivering my product. Could someone please help me here.

Loganath
          Apr 6, 2022

I returned my juicer on 25 March but they didn't refund my money
          Apr 13, 2022
          They cannot refund our money

srimans
            Apr 6, 2022

I was amazon india prime member. I came to USA on 16.11.2022 and renewed my membership for 3 months by paying the membership fee. I ordered a ear phone set for my new i-paid by paying the required sum, for delivery to my current address in USA. Meanwhile amazon india cancelled my membership.
            There was no reason given. I have not received the refund of the payments made to them. I paid in total Rs 3014.99. Amazon india refunded a small sum of Rs 459 only. My net monetary loss is Rs 2555.99. I suffered due to non supply of ear phone and could no attend my on line classes. Please help me get the full refund and compensation.
            Unable to contact them by e-mail, phone or live chat, as amazon india did not provide this service from my location.
            I made the payments using my Citi bank credit card with ending number xxxx xxxx xxxx 8947. Credi card statements indicating payment made are attached. Details:
            Paid on 10.1.2022 = Rs 1097.59
            Paid on 21.1.2022 = Rs 1917.40
            Refund received on 21.1.2022 = Rs 459.00
            Please help.Thanks.Regards.

Sanku Mandal
              Apr 5, 2022

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Computers & Consumer Electronics

The issue that I have experienced was: I have ordered a mobile phone but they sent different item and it was HDD,

Original order id[protected]

After received different item same time issue reported in Amazon customer care they filed investigation, after 4day completed investigation completed and I got refund and replacement so I have decided to replacement, replacement order please by your team on same chat replacement Order id order[protected], Again your team could not delivered as promised me to delivered, so after 2day i have cancelled the order at the time my refund replacement both are accepted after investigation completed, after my pickup completed and reached your FC as the replacement order which I cancel that also reached your FC then your social media team cancel my refund replacements how it possible after accept refund, means u take both the product as money ha this is totally fraud cheat,
              This full issue i am gonna to share with heigh end .
              *After taking both the product as replacement product return amazon doesnt provided my refund.

dushyants2001
                from Churhat, Madhya Pradesh
                Apr 5, 2022

Address: VILL POST BADKHARA

On April 1st, I was refunded 949 rupees by Amazon, but so far I have not received the amount.
                Transaction I'd - 2CIVP3TPLG1SKTSQ

Kavyashri Gogoi
                  Apr 4, 2022

I ordered and paid Rs 706 for a pooja ghar (order ID:[protected]) on 23/03/2022 at 11:31 PM on Amazon website. However, I cancelled the order on 24/03/2022 because I found a better alternative product. But, the amount was not refunded/credited to my account till date. On calling the customer support of amazon team, they provided a reference number 74332742084208357885978 and told that amount is processed from their end and is pending from the SBI bank side to credit it to my account. But, SBI bank customer service denied to take my complain and replied that they don't take third party complaints like amazon refund cases. kindly, support me to get the Rs 706 amount back which is hanging between amazon and SBI bank.

SBI Account no: [protected]
                  Bank Name: State bank of india, thana chariali, dibrugarh
                  Card no: [protected]
                  Reference number (RRN): 74332742084208357885978

Kavyashri Gogoi
                    Apr 4, 2022

Refund issue from Amazon India

I ordered and paid Rs 706 for a pooja ghar (order ID:[protected]) on 23/03/2022 at 11:31 PM on Amazon website. However, I cancelled the order on 24/03/2022 because I found a better alternative product. But, the amount was not refunded/credited to my account till date. On calling the customer support of amazon team, they provided a reference number 74332742084208357885978 and told that amount is processed from their end and is pending...
                    Rajath D M
                    Apr 4, 2022

I wanted to buy a phone on Amazon under their exchange offer. I had submitted all details and conditions of the phone as per their format. But Amazon rejected the product for Exchange. I paid the difference and purchased the phone but this phone was a defective piece. And maybe the model itself has issues. There were issues with regard to call quality and software performance. Now, I try to return the phone under Amazon's policy. Their agents have verified everything but haven't taken the return yet. When I call customer care and check for status an automated voice says the order is processed and I will receive a refund by 21st March. That was 2 weeks ago. It's very hard to get any information regarding this on Amazon's portal or customer support. They don't even show the status of the return on the website. It's been over a 3 weeks since I've blocked my money with Amazon and without a phone.

durga12343
                      from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                      Apr 4, 2022

Address: Amazon India . Link - www.amazon.in

I ordered Redmi note 10S mobile phone . They delayed the delivery for 4 days because the package is sent to different hub. . When they delivered it, i received power bank...
                      Order I'd[protected]
                      Amount - 12, 999Rs ..
                      I paid { POD } Rs13000 to delivery boy ...
                      Sold By : Darshita Mobiles Via Amazon India
                      I tried contacting Amazon, they declined the replacement and also refund . They ended the call and also chat on face without informing ...

Shahidcbi
                        Apr 4, 2022

Date of incident 30.3.2022
                        Order No.[protected]

We had ordered for two printers but received only one. Advice enclosed with the consignment is for 2 printers.

Satyam9599
                          Apr 3, 2022

My refund is not reflected in my bank account. They told that they have issued my refund on 24th Feb in my wrong bank account because that account is close.But they have also reference number. Reference number is :[protected] And my refund amount will be Rs 6290.

Revinny
                            from Margao, Goa
                            Apr 3, 2022

Address: Zee Footwears Pvt Ltd, Zee Footwears Pvt Ltd., C-10,Dev Bhoomi Industrial Estate-Bantakhedi, Iqbalpur Puhana Road,Roorkee-247668, Haridwar(Uttrakhand

I had purchased the product on 27.02.2022 for Rs.379/-as per the invoice using my debit card.
                            The product was not delivered at the doorstep, and the delivery boy was calling me at another location. No further attempt was made to deliver the product and the product was return back by the delivery boy.

I have not received my refund of Rs.379/- till date.
                            Requesting you to please initiate my refund as soon as possible.

As per the invoice it is Sold By :
                            Cloudtail India Private Limited
                            Sy No. 524/1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 525/1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6,
                            526/3, 4, 5, 6, 527 of madivala village, and Sy
                            no.51/1 of thatanahalli village, kasaba hobli,
                            anekal taluk, Bangalore urban district
                            Bangalore, Karnataka, 562107
                            IN

Manufacturer ‏ : ‎ Zee Footwears Pvt Ltd, Zee Footwears Pvt Ltd., C-10, Dev Bhoomi Industrial Estate-Bantakhedi, Iqbalpur Puhana Road, Roorkee-247668, Haridwar(Uttrakhand) India, Mob.no-[protected]
                            Packer ‏ : ‎ Zee Footwears Pvt Ltd., C-10, Dev Bhoomi Industrial Estate-Bantakhedi, Iqbalpur Puhana Road, Roorkee-247668, Haridwar(Uttrakhand) India, Mob.no-[protected]

aprilpallavi20
                              Apr 3, 2022

When will Amazon India start to keep a check on its sellers who are parcelling their items without price tags?
                              When the customer wants to return the product, the pick-up guys deny because of the missing price tags.
                              The problem don't get resolve even after calling customer care.
                              In the end, customers are compelled to keep the wrong product.
                              Amazon India Customer care service is getting poorer day by day.
                              I think I should switch on to other sites for my online shopping now.
                              Amazon India - You are making me frustrated.

Muzaffar Patel
                                Apr 2, 2022

Address: Karjan vadodra

Product not delivered
                                Courier partner ne khud reject kar diya
                                Amazon Courier service karjan vadodra
                                Gujarat

Psonpya
                                  Apr 1, 2022

Worst service everytime I place order I face issue last time I had order cod 3200 I paid and when I returned they said it will be refunded to my account then I see it's sent to Amazon pay balance if I ask they said we can't help I had no option I had to spend it in Amazon app itself now today again I placed order I had to pay 689 I paid again while sending money to someone by mistake I sent to Amazon I'm calling them so many times no help they said they didn't received I shared screenshot also. They disconnected while I'm talking even if I share all proof that I have paid ur delivery guy said call customer support and customer care guys say we didn't receive check with bank and bank says payment was success who do u think I should ask
                                  Apr 2, 2022

rishuchaujar
                                    Apr 1, 2022

Regarding Refund and compensation

I purchased two shoes from Amazon India costing Rs. 3776 ... Thereafter I raised a return for the same due to smaller size and got the msg that it would be picked up on March 25... and once the item is picked, only then the refund would be issued...No one came for the pick up... I raised another query on the same day to their customer care and he mailed that it would be picked on March 31 but again nobody turned up... They are holding the...
                                    tvssrihari
                                    Apr 1, 2022

Amazon customer is telling they processed refund of Rs.266 on 24march2022 but still not received to my SBI account
                                    They gave a number - ONUS20220326
                                    Bank customer service is telling to go to home branch.

Do the needful by sending the money to my account
                                    Apr 01, 2022
                                    Updated by tvssrihari
                                    Amazon customer service is not providing proper response. They are giving very careless response by telling you contact bank.