Anna University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 23, 2025
Complaints 835

File a complaint to Anna University

Having problems with Anna University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Anna University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Anna University reviews & complaints page 22

Prabhu sabareeshan
Apr 18, 2020

[protected] is my register number. Apr/may 2019 anna university exam I applied for challenge and passed. Rs 6000 is still not credited to my account. I had complaint various time.I this goes on should I file a case against this.

sudhahar s
    Apr 16, 2020

எனது மகள் வேல்டெக் ஹைடெக் கல்லூரியில் முதலாமாண்டு படித்துக் கொண்டிருக்காள். அந்த கல்லூரியின் முதலாமாண்டு ஆசிரியர்கள் தினமும் எனது மகளுக்கு போன் செய்து மீதமுள்ள கல்லூரி விடுதி பீஸை செலுத்த சொல்லி தொல்லை கொடுக்கும் விதத்திலும் அடுத்த வருடம் விடுதியில் தங்கி படிக்க இந்த வருடம் கட்டணம் செலுத்த சொல்லி தொடர்புகொண்டு பேசுகிறார்கள் கல்லூரியே நடக்காமல் விடுதி கட்டணம் செலுத்த சொல்லி தொல்லை தருகிறார்கள் இதற்கு தகுந்த நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க வேண்டும் என கேட்டுக்கொள்கிறது.

Arunlitian
      Mar 18, 2020

Address: Near queensland, chettiped,chennai-600056, 600056

Welcome all i am student studying b. E in loyola institute of technology (Ponamalle, chennai.) and i am a first graduate and i am totally depend on it. But my college didn't apply for the first graduate though i submitted my certificates in proper way and they are forcing me to pay the full fees including my first graduate amount. And they are not allowing to attend classes as this is there fault and i am unable to pay the fees my studies is a big question mark. So i request you take proper action regarding my issue.

abdulajmath
        Mar 11, 2020

We have requested to get the copy of paper and applied for revaluation. After we got the paper, we realized that first page is ours but inside the answer sheet is another student. So we have complaint and evaluate my original paper. But result announced no change. So what we can do? Is it any solution or approach anybody? How to approach this case? Is it contact any higher official in anna university? Many students affect this kind of issue. Actually we have applied 2 papers. One is cleared. Another this paper is still nc. But the answer sheet is not mine.

A. Kiran kumar
          Mar 9, 2020

Address: The Secretary, Tamil Nadu Engineering admission 2019,Directorate of Technical Education, Guindy, Chennai., Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600025

I paid 5000 rupees during counselling and I got a college but I withdrew the admission before reopening, And I posted all the proofs and documents for refund before the alloted date for refund still they didn't refund my amount. Whenever I call their office they are convincing me that it will be refunded by next week it happens since 6 months[protected]. My application number for tnea counselling is :1.APPLICATION NUMBER :176402. MY TRANSACTION NUMBER:[protected].(took a demand draft through syndicate bank)
          Mar 09, 2020
          Updated by A. Kiran kumar
          Here is the details I gave them for my refund

Shaju C
            Mar 7, 2020

I am shaju c studying mba in maria college attoor. I applied my revaluation on last month (February 2020). I couldn't receive my revaluation photocopy till now. There is no proper response in our college till now. Our college says you wont get revaluation paper and the money will refunded as some other ways as to tally next exam fees. But i am sure i will pass if i get this revaluation. I think the college will fail to update to ask my revaluation paper.

Jaya Rohith
              Feb 13, 2020

challenge money refund

Hi, i'm vemula jaya rohith. I will complete my be under anna university (Affiliated college) by this april. I got arrear in my 5h sem which i actually cleared by challenging that paper by paying ₹3000 which should be refunded by university of there's change in the result. It's been more than an year after the challenge results and till now i didn't get my refund back. Kindly do the needful. My registration number for your reference...
              justice right
              Feb 6, 2020

Address: The Vice Chancellor, Anna University, Chennai, 600025

I am previously working in sacs mavmm engineering college, madurai. Now i wish to apply trb as per notification they required experience certificate, attendance and acquittance during working period. When approached they demanding rs500 per year to issue the above. But it is our privilege to get all these from previously worked institution at free of cost. Already university and government insist the colleges not involve this kind of activity but they demanding. I taken already inform this issue to anna university regional dean through gerviance form. I send this issue to you because this institution was under the control of anna university, chennai. So i request you to take the needful action.

justice right
                Feb 6, 2020

Address: The Vice Chancellor, Anna university, Chennai., 600025

I am previously working in sacs mavmm engineering college. Now i wish to apply trb as per notification they required experience certificate, attendance and acquittance during working period. When approached they demanding rs500 per year to issue the above. But it is our privilege to get all these from previously worked institution at free of cost. Already university and government insist the colleges not involve this kind of activity but they demanding. I taken this copy to vc anna university and higher education secretary. I send this issue because this institution was under the control of anna university chennai. So i request you to take the needful action.
                The principal is very worst character...and is behavior is mentally weak...the couldn't conduct sports, culturals, symposium...the staffs are very poor...and the principal is a Sychoo...the campus is very poor..fully slough...and the canteen is very poor food and not clean...many insects in the foods ..pls immediately response my complaint

vignesh052
                  Jan 14, 2020

not refunding my caution deposit and tuition fee

Address: 13, JASMINE NAGAR, MADANANKUPPAM,, KORATTUR,, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

I am vignesh m, 2016 passed out student of skr engineering college, agarmal, poonamallee, my anna university registration number is[protected]. I have paid rs.5000 as caution deposit as a refundable money, during joining in the year 2012. If i asked for that money they are not properly answering, refused to return it and also my sc fees refund rs.20, 000 for one year is also pending. That also they are not refunded,...
                  Yogashree Loganathan
                  Jan 12, 2020

Address: No.10 thanthai periyar Nagar,kumananchavadi, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600056

I tried to apply for tancet exam through online. It redirected me to payment page. It ask me to pay 600. I gave all details for payment and my money was deducted then it again asked me to log in. I logged in but it ask me to pay again. Money also didnt refund. Please make a look at it and kindly refund my amount. I need that money for my tancet exam

My name is nagesh
                    Jan 6, 2020

Address: 84,natha kollai street kodanagar., cheyyar., Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu, 604407

My name is nagesh, arulmigu meenakshi amman college of engineering vadamavandal kanchipuram i ask our college to return my certificates but they ask money.
                    There are only three students in my class, due to my person issue like i'm the one to attend the class but it makes me lonely then i had depression over that i didn't goto college but attend the 2 semester but clear all paper so i was so depressed then i'm staying in home then i didn't inform our before exam that i'm going to discontinue but after third sem i went to the college to discontinue but they asking me pay full amount which i'm not attend classes, exam then i i formed dsa anna university but didn't solved completely now they asking me exam fees which i'm not attend but our college paid money for me without my confirmation

One more thing they are not respect dsa action over my concern because they told me like we can change the issue into more like threatening me
                    I'm responsible for their mistake but i'm not able pay fees
                    I have applied over a month ago, but up to now they did not updated any status regarding this on my dashboard, i lost a job due to the delay, for any enquiries i am ready to go chennai

Jegan Chellappan
                      Jan 4, 2020

Anna university still not refund my tnea 2019 counselling fees rs.5000.
                      I think anna university management people using my money for diwali shopping at t. Nager.
                      I was call them lot of time through phone they not answering.
                      I hope they suck poor people money and enjoy there shopping and holiday trips.

Anna university ready (Cheating) for next tnea 2020.
                      Best of luck anna university.

My name is nagesh
                        Dec 24, 2019

Address: 84,natha kollai street kodanagar., cheyyar., Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu, 604407

My name is nagesh i ask our college to return my certificate that i discontinued my studies they asking me pay exam fees which i am not attend and i'm not acknowledge to write the exam too
                        My name is nagesh final year mca lateral entry
                        College name is arulmigu meenakshi ammam college of engineering vadamavandal, kanchipuram
                        And i am poor family background so i am not able pay fees.
                        Dec 24, 2019
                        Updated by My name is nagesh
                        I submit the document which I'm received from [protected]@gmail.com but they didn't even respect the document

Mathias Rajan
                          Dec 17, 2019

I pay rs.5000 on 18.07.2019 for my daughter as engineering counselling fee, transaction no[protected] dated 18/07/2019.

As there was no seat available in engineering college close to our resident, we immediately withdrew from the counseling but so far the refund is not credited to my account. We have even applied online for refund.

Application no: 119867
                          I had applied for refund of counselling fees past 4 month before still now it was not yet received even i had sent the hard copy of applied to directorate of technical education

tnea counseling refund - Comment #3624651 - Image #0

My name is nagesh
                            Dec 11, 2019

My name is nagesh
                            Reg no[protected]
                            I paid my one year fees for mca lateral entry
                            Then now final year i didn't attend class and exam too when i ask my certificates they are saying i should pay final year fees then only i can get my certificates so this ia my complain
                            College name is arulmigu meenakshi ammam college of engineering, vadamavandal kanchipuram
                            Respected sir, I had an arrear in my second semester...and I have cleared it by putting review by paying 3000...I have passed in the review but my amount had not been refunded yet...5 months over and my amount is not refunded... please take some measures and do the needful... thanking you...!!

malus
                              Dec 10, 2019

Hai sir, i have completed my b. E electronics and communication engineering i have cleared all the papers but still now i didn't received my provisional and consolidate am 2018 passed out. Now am working in a bank for my promotion needs my certificates to check otherwise my would be in critical condition. Please help me for this issue, the college authority still keep silence

Krishnan Hari
                                Dec 6, 2019

Address: Ponmar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I am passed out student of anna university affiliated college and i gone to write my exam, according to clg rules college students enter clg before 9 and exam is about 10 clock and if anyone late he/she should wait and visit clg vice chairperson or higher person in charge and another thing they under taking two colleges distance between them is 300m above. And under semester exam if they don't shave they send out them even he is passed out student. That what they did to me at the time 9:50 and exam start at 10 clock and i went home without attend the exam
                                (I have to really undergoes college rules even after passed out) there is any action can take against college

Preeza
                                  from Kollam, Kerala
                                  Nov 21, 2019

Address: Park college of engineering and technology kaniyur coimbatore - 641659

Hello, i am smt heera kk, i was working with park college of technology in the office department as a office manager from the period 01.09.2017 to 16.04.2019. I did not receive my pending salary for the month of december 2019 till april 2019. All the faculties who resigned with us did not receive the pending salary. It's nearly nine months salary is pending for the faculties who are working currently with this institution. I called them several time for getting my salary, though they didn't response properly. From past five month i am waiting to get my salary, whenever i call them for getting salary they give false complaints against me in local police station. I got a call from police station and i have cleared them. Because of not getting proper salary i resign the job. They put duplicate signature in salary registers, so i am expecting some action taken against the management and help me receiving the pending salary as possible earliest.

Date : 20.11.2019
                                  Heera kk.
                                  Nov 21, 2019
                                  Updated by Preeza
                                  Hello, I am Smt Heera KK, I was working with park college of technology in the office department as a office manager from the period 01.09.2017 to 16.04.2019. I did not receive my pending salary for the month of December 2019 till April 2019. All the faculties who resigned with us did not receive the pending salary. It's nearly nine months salary is pending for the faculties who are working currently with this institution. I called them several time for getting my salary, though they didn't response properly. From past five month I am waiting to get my salary, whenever I call them for getting salary they give false complaints against me in local police station. I got a call from police station and I have cleared them. because of not getting proper salary I resign the job. they put duplicate signature in salary registers, So I am expecting some action taken against the management and help me receiving the pending salary as possible earliest.

Date : 20.11.2019
                                  Heera KK.

I was apply for request for refund of counselling fee on 20/09/2019. Still date i am not received refound. I need refund with interest.

pending salary - Comment #3599145 - Image #0
                                  I paid semester fees by SBI card method but it still showing your transaction under being process it's not showing the paid receipt

pending salary - Comment #3601015 - Image #0

Malvika Sebastian
                                    Nov 20, 2019

I passed out of rec, chennai in 2014. I have all my semester marksheets and degree certificate, but haven't received my consolidated marksheet and provisional certificate. I contacted my college for the same. And they redirected me to anna university, chennai main office. I have been there a few times but there is no proper help.
                                    I live in gujarat and it's not easy to keep coming regularly. Is there a way to apply for it formally or request a post or something.
                                    Kindly advise.