Anna University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 23, 2025
Complaints 835

File a complaint to Anna University

Having problems with Anna University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Anna University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Anna University reviews & complaints page 40

saranya priya
Mar 20, 2015

I am doing M.E (Engineering Design) final sem. I got two arrears in third sem and my class mates also got arrear in one specified paper. Am applying revaluation for both papers and my classmates also applied. Yesterday night (19/03/2015) revaluation result published by ANNA UNIVERSITY. Again my result is no change and I clearly know one of my paper am doing well. Another one paper is really very tough. But my two class mates got cleared for that paper with “B” grade. I have all the photocopy of answer sheets, including my class mates sheets. How you put the result sir, really I don’t know. You value the paper or otherwise simply you put the grade like inky pinky ponky. Our photo copy of answer sheets are 70% same only, but you put B grade for two persons only, i know that paper we are wrote not well. But one of my paper I did well but you put no change. Why this partiality. You spoil the most of the student’s life. Your results based on your mood and luck of students, not for knowledge. This is my final sem sir. Don’t spoil my future. Please revised the revaluation result. Please consider my request. If you did not take the action definitely I will file the case because I have evidence. Your thinking is students did not asking any questions, so you put the results as your wish. I want to know about the valuation definitely and I have all rights to ask.

sand901
    Mar 20, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I was a student in a college in coimbatore. I gave my paper for revaluation and got a pass mark but after it was sent to the university I failed the exam. How is this possible it is the same situation for a lot of students in my college. I only have a couple tries left. If this is the way anna university does its job then How can people trust such big universities and study. Is revaluation just a way to make more money. I still have 2 arrears that I wrote well and failed. I think that the university just doesn't care anymore and is only there to make money. I cant get a job to support my family because of this reason. This is happening to hundreds of thousands of students for sure. A lot of my classmates also face this problem. Now most of them believe that passing anna university is based on luck.

RAM Mech15
      Mar 6, 2015

Respected sir, I'm Mechanical Engineering student. In Nov/Dec2014 semester Exam result i was failed in on subject. So, I applied for revaluation and photocopy.in that photocopy i found that one of 16marks question was Not-Valuated and page is missing for that question but continuation is there for that question. So, i go to college exam cell and informed to upload this problem to Anna university. But still now my problem is not solved and i applied for revaluation too. What can i do if that paper not cleared in revaluation.????

subbusindhu
        Mar 3, 2015

i ordered 2 samsung 2600mAH power bank on feb 12.i received on feb 19th. Order no. are AB1122138, AB1122226. Both are not working.please refund money the amount or rectify it. Don't lose anyone because customer is king of any business. please contact my mail id [protected]@gmail.com.

r.alagesan k
          Feb 23, 2015

Sir i am alagesan from trichirappalli 620020. I have join industrial safety course last 4 month. I send all ur formalities(dd). Now i got only entrollment number only. My number [protected]. Please send a books and necessary action as soon as possible.

Raghuvw
            Feb 4, 2015

Hi, I am an unlucky father who paid Inr 50, 000/- to JCT College - Pichanur - near Coimbatore. We paid this as an advance booking for a seat for my son Sarath Raghunath - Kollengode, they also promised that if he could not get a pass in 12th std the amount will be refunded in one month time. My son could not complete 12th and we went with the required proof and the mark list, from August onwards my wife is behind this, met several times Ms Kanimozhi and Chandrahasan, every time they are giving excuses, they said Deepavali then again delayed and again they said after Pongal, in between i made a phone call to Mr Chandrahasan, he abuse me on phone as i sent a mail to the heads ( 'chandrahasan.[protected]@sjct.co.in'; '[protected]@sjct.co.in'; '[protected]@sjct.co.in') he shouted at me on phone why i sent the mail to the trust, again i made few communications to the trust and also my wife phoned him for payment, the team informed my wife as i made a compliant through mail on this issue, they will delay this payment and i (working in Delhi) should go personally and they are not ready to pay this money to my wife, she only made the payment. For me, Inr 50 thousand is not a small amount, asking for the money which i made is a very big crime for this team, they never respond to any of my messages but from their phone atleast i knew that they are reading the mails. They are not ready to pay this money. Kindly inform me what should i do? Why should i hear the shouting of the college admin dept, my money is with them, from July onwards. To whom i should forward this issue? How can i get my money back? The college never respond to any mails or letters and they talk only on phone (on phone whatever they abuse no one listen and i could not record it that time) What is the rule for your university on this the college authorities clearly informed me, my wife that the advance payment will be returnexd in one month time. Can anyone help me? if i can have the mail ids, i am ready to forward the communication which i made. Thanks & best wishes Raghunath Kollegenode/Delhi father of Sarath Raghunath
            Feb 06, 2015
            Updated by Raghuvw
            Hello Customer care team at University - Chennai

I made a phone call to the number mentioned in the site, Really impressed, when i informed my issue they listened to me also transferred the phone call to the right person in the department, i discussed with 2 employees and the head of the dept, every one got patience to listen, understand and to give the necessary steps...

Best wishes to the team

AMAMZ001
              Jan 31, 2015

I AM MALLIKA ALIAS KRISHNAVENI, MY ANNA UNIVERSITY (CHENNAI) ID NO IS 20055327. BE PART TIME. I HAVE FINISHED MY COURSE IN 2014 APRIL. MY CAUTION DEPOSIT RS.4000 IS NOT RETURN TO ME. I ASKING PARTICULAR DEPARTMENT LOT OF TIME BUT ANYBODY IS NOT RESPONSIBLE. WHAT CAN I DO? REGARDS, A.MALLIKA ALIAS KRISHNAVENI

Raghuvw
                Jan 30, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Subject: Sarath Raghunath - Kollengode/grievance from a parent about JCT college - near Coimbatore Importance: High Hello I am looking for a contact number/person or id to tell about my grievances, experience with JCT college near Coimbatore, please go through the below mail/messages and request your attention to get my money back (which I given as deposit), to whom I should contact for this, my wife paid the money, when we ask for money they are shouting at us back and say as we wrote to their main office, they are not going to pay the money…. Is this college also approved by this university? Thanks & best wishes Raghunath [protected]@gmail.com _____________________________________________ From: Kapiarath, Raghunath (NSC India) Sent: 23 January, 2015 1:04 PM To: 'chandrahasan.[protected]@sjct.co.in''; '[protected]@sjct.co.in'; '[protected]@sjct.co.in' Subject: Sarath Raghunath - Kollengode Hello Team Thank you very much for not responding to any of my messages and not giving my payment which is with you.Today when my wife telephoned you informed that As I write mails asking for my money again you will delay further that’s what the instruction the directors or head has instructed to the admin of the college. Asking my money is a crime you feel? You also informed my wife she should not call and they do not wish to talk to her on this, all other payments released so far As I ask and write mail you will keep on delaying again. Thanks, is this the professional way a college deal? You never respond but your employees informed that you are getting my mails and reading it. Raghunath _____________________________________________ From: Kapiarath, Raghunath (NSC India) 2 Sent: 19 January, 2015 12:21 PM To: 'chandrahasan.[protected]@sjct.co.in'; '[protected]@sjct.co.in'; '[protected]@sjct.co.in' Subject: Sarath Raghunath - Kollengode Hello Mr Chandrahasan, As per the telephone conversation with you, also sent few mails which I never get any reply from any responsible persons. You promised that you will give us the money after Pongal, now Pongal over. Earlier you or your office informed After Deepavali we will get the cash, then no news from you and after the phone conversation your team informed Pongal, Please inform me the status and when we will get the payment? _____________________________________________ From: Kapiarath, Raghunath (NSC India) Sent: 30 December, 2014 11:27 AM To: 'chandrahasan.[protected]@sjct.co.in'; '[protected]@sjct.co.in'; '[protected]@sjct.co.in' Cc: '[protected]@annauniv.edu'; '[protected]@annauniv.edu' Subject: Sarath Raghunath - Kollengode Hi, I made a phone call to the college and discussed with Ms Kanimozhi and Mr Chandrahasan, first the team said they refund the amount in one month time and when I said my details of the son, they said the repayment will be done in January. If you make the refund in January why you did not tell this from July to December, now on phone when I said my problem of Inr 50 thousand you, are not talking properly and you say I shout and black mail you Why should I blackmail you, what we can do is to inform maximum parents not to choose this college, yes that we will do Atleast the administrative department who took payment from us should talk properly, behave properly and give a proper reply if you say you are a professional team. Why you did not inform all these months that we should wait till January, You inform me now that as per the policy in one month you will refund I am the looser(for me 50 thousand is not a small amount) I should not make correspondence to the seniors or the group.you say I should not communicatem which you does not have any right to tell what I should do. If you have done proper communication in a professional way, my wife visited your college and met the team several times every time you were giving excuses and the last date was Deepavali, When we tell our problem, the team should listen atleast on phone or our visit other than abusing and insulting us. Will you give us the interest from the periof of July to Jan for 50 thousand, again this is hard earned money for me it is big When we ask for money do not insult and shout back _____________________________________________ From: Kapiarath, Raghunath (NSC India) Sent: 27 November, 2014 3:22 PM To: '[protected]@sjct.co.in'; '[protected]@sjct.co.in' 3 Cc: '[protected]@gmail.com' Subject: Sarath Raghunath Hi, I am an unlucky father who choose your college for my son’s admission for B Tech. (JCT College) We paid Inr 50 thousand for booking a seat (we give a small amount but your office team forced to pay 50) by the month of June. Due to some reasons my son should not complete 12th and we informed the office in writing with proper records and mark sheets (requested by the office). We are from Kollengode, from July onwards we are behind the office and the college to get the refund Every time the office give excuses, never lift the telephone or never talk properly When my wife visit the college every time the office say Yes, we start issuing the payment, one more person need to sign, and waiting for his signature From July to date, the management or the trust or the directors never visited the college and they does not have time to sign the payment cheque which they took? If you does not have any plan to refund this deposit money, please inform this instead of this hide and seek drama Every month my wife is coming and every month excuses, the office team also helpless I am expecting a reply, all the documents are with you, now again do not play as if you does not know and ask for documents. If no reply or no payment we are going to put this issue to the university, atleast the university should know of the rules of your college. Inr 50 thousand is not a small amount for us, we inform all our friends and relatives and students never to go for this college.

Thangarajholy
                  Dec 15, 2014

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

My college name is HOLYCROSS ENGINEERING COLLEGE in TUTICORIN code was 9509.i am a mechanical staff in this college.This college so many mental torches through the students.and then partiality in an Caste, Religion.this college is environmentally polluted in an rajkumar imports.then no sports are participated and conducted.this college cannot obey the Anna university rules and regulation.Properly cannot leave the local holiday and hind us festival.The fees structure are varied from Anna university.Then we are complaint for social association, Hindu mantra kalagam, Muslim League commitee etc.Inspite of one student is changed due to mental and treatment through hospital.so many complaints having but without photo proof.because mobile phone prohibted in the campus
                  Anna University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

castin
                    from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                    Nov 9, 2014

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

We are studying in adhiparasakthi college of engineering in G.B nagar, kalavi at vellore. In my college did not give a government holidays and other festival.In muslim festival give holiday only for muslim students and christmas also.the college management conduct special class for all student upto 8.00pm both boys and girls.some students are coming from longer distance, travel in longer distance at night.we large reach our home at 10.00PM. Then, collect a fine for absent student at RS.100.so, please sir, help me our freedom to study, please take sever action on my college, we all are waiting for your action.please
                    We are studying in adhi college of engineering and technology. They are not giving leave for Christmas. Some students want to be at their hometown like tirunelveli. But their reopening the college on 23 Dec 2014 if we absent on that day. They Rs.1000 fine. So please take some action and give relief to us. Thank you sir.

Santhosh Billu
                      Oct 21, 2014

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

I traveled from erode to Chennai in unreserved(26-jun-2014).On that day only charge of rain was increased. I was sitting in Reserved seat by giving 15rupess extra (Railway-Intercity Norms). In that night amount was deducted by 50 rupee [B](REF[protected][/B]. I dont know how it happens because no where else i mentioned my bank detail and perhaps i am not member of IRCTC. Its ok bacause that day only price was increased. But day i deposit to my account and automatically 50 rupee deducted and reference is INTER CITY CHARGES-- 38976288 Miracles is today i m not travel any where by train and also the same reference ID again used which [B](REF[protected][/B] already me paid on Jun Month Itself. It seems per 3 month Intercity deduct 50 rupee for only one travel life long . I need Solution Account Number : [protected] I need back my money to my account. Any Inquiry mail me : [protected]@gmail.com
                      Ya ..!! I found the fault and rectified . thank you. Dont Need to process my request. thank you

Repeatedly losing 50 rupee (So for 100 rupee duet for single travel) - Comment #2071076 - Image #0

balacrz
                        Sep 29, 2014

I have joined M.E. - Communication Systems in SRI SAIRAM ENGINEERING COLLEGE, CHENNAI through annauniversity counselling and paid a fees of Rs.77, 000 (including transport & mess fees). I attended the class for about 10 days, dated (8/9/14to12/9/14 & 15/9/14 to 19/9/14). Due to health issues and family reasons I'm not able to continue my course so we applied for T.C. and fees refund. The response from the college was very weird.They are asking us to write a letter of Non-Refundability of fees for returning my T.C and original certificates. So we humbly request the university to consider the problem and to help us in resolving the issue.

shakar.k
                          from Koothanallur, Tamil Nadu
                          Sep 27, 2014

sir, I am shakar.k from trichy.i have joined my daughter in easwari engineering college, chennai through anna university couselling and paid the fees of rs-210000/- as total fees (include of hostel & mess fees).she studied over there for the period of 45 days and again she got admission in a private dental college through medical college counselling and so we are much interested in medical field so we applied for the transfer certificate and fees refund from the easwari engineering college, chennai.the response we got back from the easwari engineering college, chennai was very weird.they told us tat we are suppose to give u certificates within ten days and we are not able to give u a paid fees to the instuition.so please help me in getting back my money from the easwari engineering college, chennai. thank you.

ferari
                            Sep 26, 2014

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Respected sir, I have completed my MBA degree in 2012...But i have arrear in statistics exam...If i haven't paid the exam fees this time will there be any problem for me to attend the same exam next time...Last time i have paid the exam fees but i haven't attend the exam...

amal s nair
                              from Edakkulam, Kerala
                              Sep 19, 2014

did not get consolidate mark sheet yet now

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

sir i am AMAL S NAIR, passed out B.E. MECHANICAL in 2013, i got my provisional certificate, and 8 sem mark sheet..but my consolidated mark sheet didn't get..i was enquired in college and they didn't take any action and they tell me that my consolidate mark sheet at university and they didn't send in college, but my friends all got it...sir i am from kerala, i cant apply any job because i have no consolidate mark sheet..plz help me college...
                              gopinath18
                              Aug 8, 2014

Address: Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu

Respected sir, I’m Gopinath 2011 passed out student of JAYAM COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY, DHARMAPURI. Our college Management told us that they will refund the caution deposit (Rs.6000) during the time of graduation, but still they have not returned it. Along with me our college doesn’t refund the caution deposit to some of 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 batch students .Whenever we contact to college they till within two month refund your amount . Please I request to take severe action against my college. Thanking you Yours faithfully GOPINATH [protected]
                              Respected Sir/Madam,

This is Seetha Lakshmi B . I had completed B.E CSE at E.G.S Engineering College at Nagapattinam .I am a 2015 PassedOut. Our Management were collected Rs.3500 as caution deposit They were told me like, it sholud be refundable at the time of your convacation but they have not yet returned any amount . Lot of time i contacted them, they simply avoid my calls.I had no more proper replies from them.My Senior and Junior have got their caution deposit amount of Rs.1000 . Along with me, my batchmates also have not get caution deposit amount . So i request you to Please take remedial actions . Hope that i surely get response from you . Thanks in advance . Now i was doing Master of Engineering at Madras Institute of Technology .
                              Yours Sincerely
                              Seetha Lakshmi.B
                              Mbl- [protected]
                              Mail-id: b.[protected]@gmail.com
                              I'm S.Fathima Rukshana I completed my BE ece(2016 passed out student) from (Dhirajlal Gandhi college of technology, Salem) affiliated to Anna university... They collected deposit amount of Rs. 5000 during our councelling and informed thay it will be refund during our convocation...But till now they din't refund... I contacted my college many time they just give some reason and avoid the calls not yet received my caution deposit amount... Hope that I surely get response from you...

Your sincerely
                              Fathima Rukshana. S
                              Mail id:[protected]@gmail.com

shelloos
                                Jul 25, 2014

i have just completed ME in structural engg under anna uni.i have cleared all the arrears in the third semester itself...and only project result was pending in the fourth semester...that too published on 28th june...at that time result was available in the official website... but when the results of people who having arrears published on 14th july, my fourth sem results vanished from the website...instead of that my third sem result is there...how will i get my fourth sem result page?

ananthiselvam
                                  Jul 4, 2014

Address: Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu

Sir, i joined BE as a lateral entry student i went college four days only i paid amount rs 67000/- due to my illness i discontinue my studies we demand for the refund of fees for several times but the college addressed no response to me is there any way to get my money back pls reply. it will be helpful for my treatment

MRAJA94
                                    Jul 4, 2014

Not good food
                                    Sir, i am studying in pr engineering college.My college canteen was very dirty food can be give to all.The management can be maximum complaint to canteen.It do not change the canteen.The college transport will be high and many fine due can be provide on my college.Please visit my college and change canteen and cancel our fine due on students.Thank you.,

senth13
                                      Jul 1, 2014

No relevant employment opportunities for M.Sc Electronic media students

Sir, I'm the parent of M.Sc Electronic media 2014 passed out student in your esteemed university. The University has not given any proper and relavant campus selection for the students of this course in their fields like Editing, Production, Public relation, Marketing, Journalism etc., No body has taken responsibility for the campus selection. We, the parents are very much suffered due to this unsatisfied guidelines of this Department....