APCPDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 7, 2024
Complaints 182

File a complaint to APCPDCL

Having problems with APCPDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by APCPDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

APCPDCL reviews & complaints page 5

mohan Reddy 1986
from Kawardha, Chhattisgarh
Dec 7, 2018

Address: 515411

We requested to provide new services for two 7 hp motors, they have arranged 25 kva 3 phase transformer.in that they were told like that we can give it to you two services for each service having 10 hp capacity. For each one hp cost is 1550/- and they collected total amount of 26000/-.

I'm fine with that.

One more issue they bring it up they have given old service and that's belongs to some one else and they told to me that for this service having 8900 due amount you can pay and convert it on your name.

If you want apply for new one it will take 2 yrs time till the time your sapota trees will not alive.

Here i don't have any options they are straightly saying you will not get service asap minimum it will take 2 yrs.

What do i've to do, i paid that to release power to survive my sapota trees.

Mohan reddy.
APCPDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 11, 2018
Updated by mohan Reddy 1986

Could you please provide update on this to get new service.

Mohan Reddy.

Hari Mirchi
    from Hojai, Assam
    Dec 6, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 531021

I done with paytm by linking with icici bank account. Please help me in this problem and please let money bavk. If any requirement please call to me for this no:[protected]
    While payment is done it gave me a msg to wait for 72 hrs for accepting payment. I waited for 72 hrs and done payment. But money cutted for two times tottaly 4062/- was cutted from my account where the bill is 2031/-
    Bill for Rs.1482 against my sc no 112419M[protected] BH SRINIVASA RAO paid twice on 15.07.2019 wide your nos[protected] and[protected]. Please adjust the same for the current month and keep the remaining as advance for the future months.

OR

The said payment is done online, you can refund the same to my account.
    Dear sir, we have using 1 voltas Ac, 1 TV, 2 led small lights, 1 fan.averagely two power bill 420, 500.but present June to July month bill 1908 rupees too high.i will call to Mr.kishore but he is not responding in 5 days...so plz check my problem and immediately u will take action this person. Mr.kishore is waste person...
    Dear sir, I paid my bill through google pay for twice that the bill generated for apspdcl and apcpdcl for the same number showing the same name and same amount (366 rupee s)... So i request a money of 366 rupees... Sir... I charged for two times.. So could you please revert back my money to my account please
    My bill number is[protected] ; Owner name N Niranjan Rao; Amount..366 rupees

chandrasekharoggu
      Nov 17, 2018

Address: 524305

Sir, every month we used to pay the electricity bill of around 1000 rupees. But for october-november 2018, the bill came with the amount of 14000 rupees (1900 units). I believe that there is an error with the meter or the concerned recording authorities. Also there were an instances were they have done wrong billings before. For example for the month of july-august, they have billed for already paid units. Please fix the problem. The below pictures shows, we have paid upto units 7398 for month of july-august. But again he billed from 7140 for august-september.
      Nov 17, 2018
      Updated by chandrasekharoggu
      Service Numbe[protected]

Priyanka Sai Ram
        Jun 27, 2018

Address: 534315

Sir west godhavari, polavaram mandal, pattisam village,
        Sir pattisam vellage lo petrol bunk beside oka dhabba undi daniki oka 9 months nunchi current sibandi meter laykunda satya sai baba line ki current supply dhabba ki echaru antay meter laykunda avau ina power ni vadu kovacha dabbu una valla ki oka rule dabbu layni valla ki oka rule a officers ki tayliya kundanay unara 9 months nunchi

venkatadr
          from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
          Jun 17, 2018

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523155

Sir my complaint is recovery of addl. Load charges included in bill 6/18. But it should be half of the estimated load estimated load is 7660. Y no.[protected]. Pothini venkatadri s/d apcpdcl. Chirala prakasam district ap. Kindly implement the benefit and reduce the bill forthwith. Yours, pothini venkatadri. Advocate. Chirala 523155 give instructions to ero chirala to issue new bill before 25th when the amount is due

Gagan Kalita
            Mar 10, 2018

Address: 783384

Details of connection:
            Installation no. [protected]
            Consumer account no. [protected]
            Meter no. As078795
            Bill no. M081a00c-[protected]
            Previous meter reading : 11592
            Present meter reading : 14697
            Bill period 05.02.2018 to 05.03.2018
            Bill date 08.03.2018

I am quite shocked to receive the electricity bill of rs. 24704/- for my house for the last one month (Feb 2018).

It is just not possible to have used so much of electricity (Units: 3105) in the last month as i was out of station for 3 months and the house was locked. Please note that i use to pay each monthly bill on time using apdcl online payment gateway.

There seems to be a blunder mistake in the reading for the last month; it is mentioned as 14697 instead of 11683 (As of 9 mar 2018) as the final reading of the last month (Feb 2018). As such there is a mistake of 3014 units in the bill. (Bill attached for month of feb & mar 2018)

Please rectify this mistake so that i can pay actual amount. Waiting for your immediate action.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Gogan kalita
            From Vizag
            Smart city becomes
            Power cut city
            Specially seethammapeta
            Rajendra nagar feeder
            Weather tie up inverter companies
            Or selling power
            We can't understanding

Horrible power cuts everyday

God only knows

Supraja Reddy Mummadi
              Feb 11, 2018

Address: 517507

We r not having power for 1 and half an hour.we called to the substation they told to call line men .we called him he didn’t respond nd telling that they won’t work on sunday’s Nd questioning us what r u doing all these time u didn’t even inform us and questiong that you are a government employee r u working on Sunday’s . He is telling that don’t call to his personal number.we got his number from sub station only. His name is Bathaya
              Feb 11, 2018
              Updated by Supraja Reddy Mummadi
              We r from tirupathi we r not having current for past one and half an hour. We called to the substation they told us to call linemen. We called him he didn’t respond at all. He is telling that he won’t work on sunday and questioning me that what are you doing all this time you didn’t called us. He is telling me once check the fuse and ask your neighbors that they are also having current are not. The only person called me is you no called me everyone is having the number but they didn’t called me. So, once check and inform me that no one is having current. He is not a responsible person. His name is bhathaya
              I Am From Markapuram, Now My House Units in between Group-B 901-2700, Am used the 109 units in this month 3.60X109 =392.4 Rs+ 35 Rs (surcharge)=427.4 Rs The Bill Was in The Month of Bill was 482 Rs

Tell Me What is the reason ?????
              Why the Bill Was Difference?????
              What is the problem ????

negligence of line men - Comment #3073843 - Image #0
              My service Number:[protected], apspdcl, Kurnool District. daily i utilizing electricity in my house very carefully, but we got electricity bill Rs.4271/- very much greater than last month i.e Rs. 106/-. I am not understanding the situation and i cant bare this much amount. please solve as early as possible.

negligence of line men - Comment #3091830 - Image #0
              negligence of line men - Comment #3091830 - Image #1
              negligence of line men - Comment #3091830 - Image #2
              negligence of line men - Comment #3091830 - Image #3
              FROM,
              ADONI.

IAM ALSO BILL PAYING IN RECENT DAY PLEASE DO NOT CUT THE ELECRICITY

IAM SORRY FOR 2MONTHS DUE
              PLEASE CHECK THE

my elecricity bill number[protected]

Please check due
              Sir there is no powersupply to my room and we contact near by electrician and he said there is a fault in near by pole which generates power to us, we called near by helpline number but no one is responding to our problem

Venugopal Tuniki
                Nov 28, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500097

We have made a payment of rs.1981/- in respect of sc no.[protected] on[protected] at tsspdcl bill counter at new gayatri nagar, jillelaguda wherein we were also issued a receipt for the same by the collection counter people. But to our utter surprise on[protected] and again today i. E.[protected] the mobile collection and disconnection people have come to our office and demanded to pay the bill since that the payment is not reflecting their list and our service is to be disconnected for default.

We have again approached the bill collection counter on[protected] and they have told as that since there was some problem with the pos machine and the the transaction could not be updated and they have made arrangements to update the same. But it seems that till today the problem is not rectified and the collection people have again came to us and demanded for making of payment otherwise the service may be disconnected. On showing the receipt to them they said they are no way concerned about the updation of the transaction and asked us to make the payment.

Please look into the matter as we are facing lot of problem due to this.
                My electricity consumer no is[protected]. My original name is Ranju Wary but there is Ranjit Wary in electric bill. So, I request to correct my name as Ranju Wary not Ranjit Wary

maastaaru -tvrk
                  from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
                  Nov 1, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524004

We residing at kisan nagar, navalak gatdens, nellore. We facing frequent power cuts in this area. So many times we complained to a e and line man of that area. But our efforts in vain. We are having two aged parents, they are suffering a lot with power cuts in the night time. We came to know it is purely neglegence of line man of that area. He is not resppnding to any complaints. Some times the hole night we are suffering with power cuts. Today dt[protected]. From 10 pm onwords no supply. We are suffering a lot with sick parent the hole night. Hence this representation. Please respond and do the needful at an earliest.
                  T v ramakrishna,
                  Ph: [protected]
                  E mail : [protected]@gmail.com

Siva Narayana Varma
                    Aug 7, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530009

My name is psn varma i am working in naval dockyard vosakhapatnam. Sir i am staying in my own house dno t8-10-31/1 new karasa nad post visakhapatnam. My service no 85294 and pole no a/2 217. My phase regularly failure especially night time. Several times co. Plants raised to my apseb branch but no body taken permanent solution. But we are facing somany problems of power failure. Please rectify parmanently. Psn varma
                    Our Service No..[protected]. We are paying regularly our bills as raised by dept. and bill raised by depot. is approx Rs.500/-

But now our bill for October 2017 is Rs.12, 393/- Please check the bill and advise how billing is made..

If there is any mistake in billing please reduce my bill amount
                    49divisoin, kamsalipeta, vijayawada
                    Heavy sparking at transformer mains

Alapati Balakrishna
                      from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jun 28, 2017

Address: 522501

I am resident of prathuru village tadepalli (Md) guntur (District). We village citizen's of prathuru were suffering from sever power cut-off during night times every day which is causing sleep less night's to small children and adults that effecting their health and causing them affected by the mosquito bites that causing fevers like dangi and malaria.
                      So please take action against the substation staff of kunchanpalli, tadepalli (Mandalam), guntur (District).
                      Abk

Jangam Jashwanth
                        from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jun 25, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 54004

I am jashwanth i called to apcpdcl customer care number they taken all the details regarding complaint such as meter number, address. They told that they do it in 1 hour. After an hour i called them they are not responding properly, they spoke without respect and he told that "we didn't do the complaint before you also wait till evening we will come" in a rudey voice. Please go through the complàit. We dont have power from yesterday evening.
                        Our address is 4 th street, n. C. C, dycuss road center, nellore.
                        Sir I have applied agrecaltur solar application Jun 15 2017.my application reg no : 67332N[protected] may-29. So pl request my application status. Already season is started so please solve my request.

Psreenivasulu1987
                          from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                          Jun 4, 2017

Address: 516193

Sir sir USC no_[protected] my village dammanapalli, porumamilla. Sir my father pay electricity bill eayviry month and my meter is also normal not a digital but mar_Apr/2017 my house current bill come to Rs:56407.00, iam also compalient at porumamilla AE but he is not a taken Andy action so please take suitable action. I am also attach my bill copy thank you sir

Mashaallah
                            Jun 3, 2017

Address: 500023

All my area rein bazar moulana azad nagar yakuthpura fuse off always there will no time ur office staff is irresponsible to do work properly always lights get off in day time in midnight the cm kcr sir says he will give power supply continuesly then y the power will off is there is no sufficient power to mine area what the staff is doing in duty hour they have to do correctr a e is the main irresponsible officer in ramzan time is to much problem is getting face so I kindly request you to take necessary action immediately sir
                            I am from rain bazar maulana azad nagar. (500023)
                            In this area there is 8 to 10 time power cut due to no reson even in midnight also almost 3 to 5 hours.. cm kcr told that mo power cut in ramzan but in my area there is total different story..
                            Good morning! I am from Nalgonda, Telangana State, I have made a payment of Rs. 1546/- relating to my electricity bill service no. [protected] (unique Service no.[protected] on[protected] online payment. I request to cancel the transaction and return or transfer the amount.

Durga prasad.M
                              from Giddalur, Andhra Pradesh
                              Jun 1, 2017

Address: 530007

I'm durga prasad resident at 37-13-54 burma colony, near vaibhav venkateswara swami temple, visakhapatnam-530007. We are facing frequent power failures in our area at different times especially in the midnight, nowadays daily midnight 11 or 11:30 powercut. So we can't sleep well. Last one week back we r facing high voltage problem on night. That night so many electricals gadgets damaged. Like tv, fans, etc. Not my gadgets. All r my street lost my tv nd fans. And also it is taking 2 to 3 hrs. To resolve the issue whenever the power failures happened, because of this we didn't have proper sleep in the nights and can't able to concentrate on my regular works. Im complaint on current office daily. But we r not working for resolving this problem. If we change the transformer i will get sleep well daily. So plz reply my complaint.

Shankar Kanaparthy
                                May 29, 2017

Address: 522414

I K Anjaneyulu resident at 10-70, Old SBI Road, Narayana Puram, Near R&B baunglaow, Dachepalli, Guntur district, A.P-522424. We are facing frequent power failures in our area at different times especially in the middle of the night, yesterday i.e. on Sunday 28th May 2017 power failures happened for more than 2 times, whenever power cuts happened your people came & resolving the issues temporarily, And also it is taking 2 to 3 hrs. to resolve the issue whenever the power failures happened, because of this we didn't have proper sleep in the nights and can't able to concentrate on my regular works. Please have a close look on the issue & resolve the problem permanently. Thanking You, Regards, K Anjaneyulu.

smdrafi
                                  from Kadiri, Andhra Pradesh
                                  May 13, 2017

Disconnection of service even after payment of bill

Address: 515591

Disconnection of service even after payment of bill. Service no.[protected].

Sir i agree that i have pending bill for last month but i have paid total bill amount of rs.445/- (Four hundred forty five only) in the early morning hours. But the line men mr. Hussain of our street nizamvali colony, disconnected my service connection in the evening 6pm.

If we asked him, irregular response from him. I am enclosing...
                                  Rahiman Sk
                                  May 11, 2017

Address: 523108
                                  Website: apspdcl(payments.billdesk.com/MercOnline/SPDCLController)

Please check my attachment of bill. I trying to pay bill online, but when i check bill amount is high. On demand noice hard paper showing one amount. Online showing another amount, please give me clarification about reconnection fee of 50. I pay 5 times same reconncetion fee. Tele me what is meaning of the reconncetion fee. How many time will pay reconncetion fee, i am going to complaint on this issue to minister. I am working in press filed.
                                  May 11, 2017
                                  Updated by Rahiman Sk
                                  Please check my attachment of bill .I trying to pay bill online, But when i check bill amount is high .on demand noice hard paper showing one amount.online showing another amount, please give me clarification about reconnection fee of 50.i pay 5 times same reconncetion fee.tele me what is meaning of the reconncetion fee.how many time will pay reconncetion fee, i am going to complaint on this issue to minister.i am working in press filed.

srinivasulu_ib
                                    Feb 17, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517501

Dear sir I am Swarnalatha a Consumer under Tirupati circle since 1989. My Service connection No. 000372 (USC No.[protected]. When i was out of Station my service connection was cancelled without any intimation to me and without any request letter from me and removed the present connection meter and new one was fixed under new unknown name. I am the owner of the premises /property and hence request you to look into this immediately and do the needful. Thank you and look forward to early action. Yours faithfully.
                                    K. Swarnalatha.
                                    Dear sir, my meter number is[protected], , every month I used to get below 200/- power bill... But this time bill amount is 2722/- which is quiet abnormal. Kindly do the needful...

Hemanth Kumar Naidu
                                      Nov 26, 2016

Electricity bill arrears in thousands for a small village single room

Address: 516130

In sundupali mandalam guntarachapalli village my aunt is living they are having a single room with 2 lights and a fan . in the wore village they are the one who regularly pay the electricity bills and we are having the copy also. But suddenly they got bill of 46000 and 36000 for 2, 2 months regularly in Mar and may. They went and asked the AE of Sundupalli substation he replied it was the arrears of before year 2000 and pay atleast half and...