Apollo Pharmacy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 31, 2025
Complaints 2009

File a complaint to Apollo Pharmacy

Having problems with Apollo Pharmacy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apollo Pharmacy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apollo Pharmacy reviews & complaints page 101

utsav.d.jain
Nov 15, 2010

kindly take immediate action against mr.mohan ,staff of apollo pharmacy situated at 74,n.s.c. bose road ,sowcarpet,chennai.
his behaviour is very rude to customers.for more details contact :dilip jain ,[protected]
date-8th march 2101
time-11:50

i have gone to APOLLO PHARMACY at EAST OF KAILASH (ND)..there was a staff(dont know the name)..
i asked him for the nostrils and vicks..the sum of the medicine was 56rs..i gave him 100 bks..he was very rude saying..(mere pass khule nahi hai)i agreed and thought of buyin sum other medicine, then again he was like (jaldi karo ya fir paise vapas lelo)...i was like man...hw can he say such a words to d customers..
i also asked him to give me the CUSTOMER FEED BACK FORM..and then also he said...jo karna hai karlo, koi nai dekhta customer care form, meri setting hai..jo karna hai karloo..and was abusing..pls take a big action against him or i have to complaint against the guy waorking at ur place

1) pharmacy neat and organised-yes
2) were you greeted warmly-no
3) was the staff friendly and courteous-no/and can't be
4) did you have to wait more than 10min-yes...
5) would you re-visint apollo pharmacy again-never ever again
very bad
Today I had called Apollo Pharmacy (Kolkata, Prince Anwar Shah Road, Opp South City - 700045. Name of the pharmacy person - Jyotipriyo Das) to order for Nan Pro baby food for my baby. At the time of accepting the order they confirmed Nan Pro is available and they will deliver after some time.

While we were waiting for the delivery they called after almost an hour and mentioned the same is not availble.

Why couldnt they check and confirm while taking the order? I could have ordered the same to some other pharmacy.

This kind of casual service is very much unaccpetable and is not desired at all.

We exptect more efficient people at pharmacy.

My Email ID - [protected]@yahoo.com
hai my name is r.pandiyan iam the regular customer of the cuddalore apollo pharmacy in 2 years, last time i purchased on the pharmacy but the staff are not responds, on present staffs are singaravel&saranya many times these two guys not responding ihave already complaint supervisor but not take any action .so please action that two staffs or (transfer) him&they will be action or transfer him, many times i will purchase this complaint will come again&again so i will request personally manager&asst.manager thank you. my email id- is r.[protected]@gmail.com
I am regular Customer, west bengal, Kanchrapara, Satishnandy Road, I was take Rs.3500/- medicine every month but your Staff Very rude behavior and They have no Ida of medicine.I will be never take medicine from your shop Apollo Pharmacy .
kindly take immediate trained of your staff how the handling of customer..

sree2407
    from Ahiri, Maharashtra
    Jul 5, 2010

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I G.Sreedhar, residence of Prahladhapuram, Visakhaptnam Urban facing a problem at ur Apolo Pharmacy at Prahladhapuram branch. kindly look into this and take necessary action sir.
    Actually, yesterday evening about 5.30 pm i went to pharmacy shop. there two employes are there. and that time two old retired employes came, and gave a medical slip to them. they gave some medicines. and the retired employs went off. after some time they came n asked for this is not correct medicins why because what the doctor suggested medicines ur have not given. immediately the apolo employee loudly shouted take the medicines and use bad language, we argue with the people. after some time i was asked for some medicines, he gave those. n i give 500 Rs. note for 60 rs. medicines. again he is argued with me and took the medicines n put back. i asked his name. he refuses and speak too bad language in front of all customes.
    Sir, we came to apolo pharmacy means we expect some good quality medicines and good respons. but here nothing will done.
    previously the staff will good in all the ways. they explined every thing to customest. but from last few days it is quit different.
    Please look into the matter or else please trained them how to talk customers mainly with older people n retired people, because they expect somuch from ur end , because every body having some health problems.
    Thanking you sir,
    Sreedhar
    I G.Sreedhar, residence of Prahladhapuram, Visakhaptnam Urban facing a problem at ur Apolo Pharmacy at Prahladhapuram branch. kindly look into this and take necessary action sir.
    Actually, yesterday evening about 5.30 pm i went to pharmacy shop. there two employes are there. and that time two old retired employes came, and gave a medical slip to them. they gave some medicines. and the retired employs went off. after some time they came n asked for this is not correct medicins why because what the doctor suggested medicines ur have not given. immediately the apolo employee loudly shouted take the medicines and use bad language, we argue with the people. after some time i was asked for some medicines, he gave those. n i give 500 Rs. note for 60 rs. medicines. again he is argued with me and took the medicines n put back. i asked his name. he refuses and speak too bad language in front of all customes.
    Sir, we came to apolo pharmacy means we expect some good quality medicines and good respons. but here nothing will done.
    previously the staff will good in all the ways. they explined every thing to customest. but from last few days it is quit different.
    Please look into the matter or else please trained them how to talk customers mainly with older people n retired people, because they expect somuch from ur end, because every body having some health problems.
    Thanking you sir,
    Sreedhar

DELAY IN DELIVERYOF ORDER

its been more than two weeks since i ordered at apollo's online pharmacy neither have i got any updates on the status of my order, nor do i see any sign of my order. for gods sake, atleast RESPOND to my queries!

manishaagw
      Apr 27, 2010

my name is manisha i purchase a medicine from vastrapur lake apollo pharmacy and now i want to change that medicine but they are not doing medicine change the medicine are of high price i tell in stead of that i take other medicine bcoz now that is not use the doctor change course so medicine are changed so what to do of that medicine so please take action against that store.

thanks & regards,
      manisha

my name is Veerraju i purchase a medicine from Kancharapalem, near urvasi junction, Visakhapatnam apollo pharmacy, and the mater is 6th of december i was a small accedent at Rajahmundry on the road, and i was already taken the treetment from Ortho Pedic doctor at the same place. but my both hands getting heavy pain, i want to take heat bandage from your stores, but your store peoples are not giving respect to me, and he was talking with us very rudely beheaver, from last 10 years i was taken medicen in the store.

I am not happy with your service, thats it.

As you wish...

thanks & regards,
      G.Veerraju
      9885170r120

b.roopesh
        Mar 9, 2010

my shop is next the pharmacy .the split air condition of the pharmacy is
        blowing the hot air directly towards my shop . being summer season the heat is getting double .and when i switch on my fan the whole of the hot air is sucked in and i cant sit there even for a second . this is also affected my health also .

i request u to send the concerned people and change the position of the air condition as soon as possible .i hope u under stand the seriousness of the problem and do the need full as soon as possible.
        do one thing, take control of your life in your hands..

on a day when the other shop is closed...u go and put some metal things in his A/C...

other option is you change ur shop but y wud u do it..

so other option is

you use a wet cloth and hang it there from where the hot air comes..

the ho air wud be converted to cool air by the water and it will also reduce ur electricity bill...

Sanjiv Chandwani
          Feb 26, 2010

Respected Sir

This is Sanjiv Chandwani resident of Mahavir Nagar Kandivali(W) Mumbai & exactly opp my society we have a retail outlet of Apollo Pharmacy.

We are regular customers of Apollo Pharmacy & even we have thier membership card too thus providing us with regular discounts

But on 25th feb 2010 i had purchased zinir tablets from the store, which i later (after returning home checked) were expired.
          Batch no. CJM8071
          Manufacturing Date 07/2008
          Exp date 12/2009.

I have kept the medicine with me as a proof & would like to know what kind of action can be taken against this kind of sales.
          Please Help me on this.I want strictest of punishment to be given as it is matter of life & death for people takin this medicines.
          I am reachable on my mobile no.[protected]
          I am L.Jeyasingh dhas from Marthandam, and I am one of the regular customer of your Appollopharmacy. Your parmacy is not supporting 24-hours for the customers and due to the transfer of pharmacists in your medical shop is also not supporting & responding the customers properly in time because of their unknown areas. Also somany medicines are not available or in stock. This enables the ATMcard customers to feel unhappy. Kindly make necessary arrangements to solve the above problems quickly to loose customers. Thank you.
          Dear Sanjiv & L.Jeyasingh,

Read your anguished feedback about Apollo Pharmacy.We feel sorry for falling short of your expectations. We would request you to please place your complaint on record in our Apollo website in the feedback section by writing to our management team and raising the issue. Your feedback is important to us, looking forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards.

SANJEEV KUMAR GUPTA
            Jan 28, 2010

I have purchased the medicine on dated 30.10.2009 of Rs. 1021.80 from Applo Pharmacy medical shop situated at Kasba ,52 Bosepukur Road , Kasba - Kolkata-42 . Ph 24429997.

Due to faulty processing of my SBI Debit Card through Card punching machine 3-4 times , Two time payment has been deducted from my account.

After repeated reminder to the concerned person at the Medical Shop no kind of action has been yet taken regarding return of excess payment.

After a span of three months of time ,no credit of excess payment of Rs. 1021.80 has been come in my account .

Kindly do needful & take appropriate action at your end.

Sanjeev Kumar Gupta
            Ph. [protected]
            Kolkata-700042

SANJEEV KUMAR GUPTA
              Dec 7, 2009

You are requested to register my above complain.
              1 That I have purchsed from the Applo Pharmcy ( 52, Bosepukur Road, Kasba -Kolkata 700042 , Phone[protected] the medicine of Rs. 1021.80 on dated 30.11.09
              vide bill No CS 65855

2. That the casheir of above shop doubly punched my SBI ATM cards intentionly.where as I have purchsed the medicine only one time.

3. That above shop staff have not disclosing any information after repeated reminder personnely regarding his bank account & transction details of above transction took place.

4. That above shop staff not giving any complain of me , westing my time & giving unnessaary harassment.

I humbly lodge my complain against this forrum to settle my case. & give the sutable penalty to above subjected company staff & company so that in future they not decive some body else & treat them properly.

Thanking You.

Sanjeev Kumar Gupta
              19/1A , Bose pukur Road
              Ist Floor,
              Kasba 700042
              Phone [protected]

Shine P Mathew
                Jul 8, 2009

Cough Syrup not sealed and water filled in the bottle instead of cough syrup

I’m Shine P Mathew from Chennai. On Monday I have purchased a cough syrup (Corex) from one of the outlets of Apollo Pharmacy, Mugappair East, Near Spartan School

After opening the cover I found that the cough syrup was not sealed and water or some other fluid was filled in it instead of the cough syrup.

Today morning at 6 30 am, I went to the same stores and asked for the...
                Jitesh
                Nov 4, 2008

Staff rude behaviour

Apollo Pharmacy is overall a value added service but i am sorry to say the staff is really rude, sometimes i even dont prefer to visit this store just because of the rudeness and behavior with customer.

I am a regular customer and since last 3-4 months i hardly visit any other chemist shop but my experience in Indirapuram, Amrapali green Branch Ghaziabad was so bad that now i feel to shift to some other chemist shop just because...
                19 Comments