Apollo Pharmacy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 6, 2025
Complaints 2013

File a complaint to Apollo Pharmacy

Having problems with Apollo Pharmacy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apollo Pharmacy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apollo Pharmacy reviews & complaints page 59

Srinivasa Rao Mendu
Aug 13, 2019

Address: 38-39-66/1 sai tirumala nikinj bapuji nagar. 104 area, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530007

I went to apollo pharmacy outlet at 104 area for medicine alzolam 0.5 mg for my wife along with doctors prescription. But the guy named Ramana mobile no [protected] refused to give the medicine because we went for purchasing single drug. Rest of the medicines we purchased at care hospital pharmacy.this medicine is not available at care due to Which I came to apollo to purchase the same .
Even though the medicine is available he
Refused to give medicine as we were buying only single medicine.
The person's behaviour is not
At all good and very rude . Is there any policy that all the drugs should be purchased at apollo only? Not any where else. Please take necessary action and do needfull
Thank and regards
Srinivas
104 area
Bapuji nagar
Sep 29, 2019
Apollo Pharmacy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 16, 2019
Apollo Pharmacy Customer Care's response
Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you.

nandyn
    Aug 11, 2019

refund not processed

I ordered some items from apollo pharamacy website. The apollo shopkeeper asked me to cancel the order as it was far from my location. Then i called the costumer care of apollo pharamcy, the guy said that place another order and we are cancelling this order. The order was cancelled with more than 15 days and whenever i call them to refund my amount they just make excuses everytime.

My order id :[protected]...
    Appuapollo
    from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
    Aug 9, 2019

good not roll on not delivered to me

Address: S/O Davinder Singh , Sarabha nagar street no.8, Ward no.2, house no.2/839, malout., Sri Muktsar Sahib, Punjab, 152107

Order id:[protected]
    Good night roll on
    Is not delivered to me.
    But website shows it was delivered,
    Please solve my problem how i get my product.
    Amrinder singh s/0 davinder singh
    Sarabha nagar street no. 8 ward no. 2 house no. 2/839 malout mb -[protected]
    I have purchased 3 good night roll on for 225 rs, please solve my problem as soon as possible,
    [protected]@yahoo.com...
    Kalam Ias
    Aug 8, 2019

I am complaining about not return tablet

Address: Sandhai bazaar ambasamudram -627401 Tirunelveli district, 627401

I am bought zinetac tablet. The workers entry the contact number and give the bill with discount. But i say the wrong medicine. So i return to pharmacy and asked to worker for buy a new medicine and return the previous medicine. They said the discount entry tablet was not returned from customer. And say harsh words. I used the pharmacy last three years. But they do not give any respect to me. My branch name is ambasamudram 627401...
    Oski
    Aug 7, 2019

poor delivery

My family are from peravallur chennai and living in united arab emirates. When ever we come on vacation we ignore all the nearby medical shops and purchase the medicines from
    Apollo pharmacy - new no.11, karthikeyan salai, periyar nagar, chennai-600082,
    Ph : 25500766,., tamilnadu,.

This time also we ordered medicines and was billed/delivered to us dated 27th july 2019 worth rs 11454.73. We found that about 8...
    Raparti4
    Aug 6, 2019

Address: 500026

I have purchased 2 tab. Of nexpro 20 mg /torrent pharma to my surprise they have not given the same medicine when i called this apollo pharmacy located at west marredpally in chiranjeevi apartments, secunderabad she says i am mad she game same medicine i requested them to provide nexpro 20 mg and take back wrong medicine they have given. They r not ready to do it asked me if i want i shld come and take it is this pioneer health care like apollo have under qualified people working and not aware what medicine they give and insult customer
    I need immediate action to be taken and it's resolved i may reach out to drug controller and drug inspector for my complaint reached to them
    Venkat kumar yadav
    West marredpally
    Secunderabad 500026
    Thank u
    Sep 8, 2019
    Aug 08, 2019
    Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you.
    I want fill complaint against apollo pharmacy, Hosur TN they are selling banned Nimesulide tab(NICIP Plus) without doctors prescription this drug is banned in india.

https://cdsco.gov.in/opencms/opencms/en/consumer/List-Of-Banned-Drugs/

Consumer helpline portal not working properly...

malpractice and negligence - Comment #3506931 - Image #0
    Apollo Pharmacy Customer Care's response, Aug 16, 2019
    We’re extremely sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

poojavinish
      Aug 4, 2019

Address: A 404, 4th Floor, Ashiana Apartments, Sector 4, Vaishali, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Went for sugar testing at the apollo pharmacy in sector-4, vaishali. It was 7.10 am. The sales boy, jitesh was upset that we were there soon after the shop got opened. He was so rude and told us that why did we come so soon. We told him testing is to be done between 7-12, and we have come at 10 minutes past seven but he was very upset and rude that the other guy is absent and we should not expect them on time. This is india and 7 does not mean 7!!! He could have politely asked us to wait for few days but kept on complaining and cribbing on why were we there soon after 7 am. We came back but this was really disappointing!! We did not get the testa done and i guess no one with a sound mind would have stood there for any longer. We have been a regular customer since its opening and if the employees of apollo are like this then i am sure we go to the other pharmacies and make people aware of the kind of services it provides!!
      I hope action will be taken against jitesh.
      Pooja joshi
      Sep 10, 2019
      Aug 07, 2019
      Dear sir. I asked medicine but I nelected to issue the medicine
      Apollo Pharmacy Customer Care's response, Aug 8, 2019
      We’re extremely sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

Sana Arshiya
        Aug 2, 2019

It was my first time on ur online website and am experiencing a worst service of apollo pharmacy, my order is:[protected], i have paid already and i haven't received any info. When i contacted your customer care agent they said in 24hrs i will receive all details abt delivery and sadly it's been more than 24hrs now when am trying to contact your customer care it's showing wrong number. Kindly work on my query asap update my order details or return my money back.
        Sep 9, 2019
        Aug 07, 2019

Er Ridzii Rajput
          Aug 1, 2019

Address: Candor Techspace IT/ITES SEZ DUNDAHERA, Sector 21, Gurugram, Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

I purchased a product from apollo pharmacy. When i went home and opened the bottle it was broken and when next day i went to exchange the bottle next day those people in the shop denied to exchange the bottle saying that the bottle is not of there shop.
          This is not acceptable. First they are selling there broken product and then they refuse to take it back saying that it's not from there shop.
          Sep 3, 2019
          Aug 02, 2019
          Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.in mentioning reference number AP0819-03 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
          Previously i bought a medicine in Apollo pharmacy at 29/06/2019 worth of 897.90/- my 10% of reward not yet added to Apollo one account.

broken product not exchanged - Comment #3503975 - Image #0

Bharti Parihar
            Jul 30, 2019

non-procurement of medicine

Address: Abhaykhand, Indirapuram

Dear sir/madam, i am a regular customer with ur indirapuram branch. My wife 78years old is getting treatment from dr rml hospital for depression and loss of memory's. As per prescription i requested for 6 medicines for 30 days but i got only 4 and the remaining 2medicines 1) tab zingpride 200 mg and 2) bilogin cap i was told to get it from somewhere else. Though the staff is quite cooperative even then it sounds very unethical. Being a regular...
            Dibyendu Basu Mallick
            Jul 29, 2019

Address: RISHRA HOOGHLY, 712250

I'm dibyendu basu mallick one of your little customer of apollo pharmacy. I'm sorry to say that i'm very disappointed for your customer service of konnagar hooghly apollo pharmacy barnch. All staffs are mind flactuated they don't know what works they do they are puzzle. And mr subhankar ghosh your branch staff is very unprofessional. Very poor service to the customers. And no value for money. So pathetic.
            Please training to them and look into the matter.
            Dibyendu basu mallick
            Aug 31, 2019
            Jul 30, 2019

satish sabapati
              Jul 29, 2019

Address: Sangareddy IB Apollo pharmacy sangareddy government Junior college opposite Apollo pharmacy, Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502001

Sangareddy apollo pharmacy does not care the phone does not even lift why is home delivery on the phone in apollo pharmacy take serious action take seriously action take seriously action take serious patient sangareddy people are suffering from apollo people so that those were giving the prescriptions to the apollo pharmacy they are not giving response hi they are not giving any response so peoples are getting very problems 😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠... immediately take serious action on them
              Aug 30, 2019
              Jul 30, 2019
              Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.in mentioning reference number AP0719-47 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
              I placed an order for Pampers Premium Care Pants Medium 68s but received an item which contains only 54 pants. I contacted on [protected] and they said cannot help and if you want the complaint can be filed in consumer court.

cell no 9989792722 - Comment #3502046 - Image #0
              Order was delivered to the You, only after agreed to take 54 pants as 68 pants pack not available in Bengaluru region. If you have any further queries, send a email to [email protected]
              Puneeth Bharghav's reply, Aug 21, 2019
              I have never agreed to accept the order and the order was delivered when I was not at home.
              Puneeth Bharghav's reply, Aug 21, 2019
              Please help me with the documented proof where I have agreed for the same.

Vinisha vincy
                from Mancheral, Telangana
                Jul 28, 2019

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515801

The authorities of apollo pharmacy,
                This is bring to your notice that i recently happen to visit one of the apollo pharmacy branch near ghandi chowk guntakal for medicine which o[censored]rgent need, but the employees in the dispensary are least bothered to respond to customers without knowing their emergency. See if the dispensary is crowded i wouldn’t have brought this issue out but i was the only customer in the dispensary who went to buy medicine one of the employee has given the medicine but the person sitting in the billing counter is not even bothered to swipe my card for about 10 min as he was busy in phone and doing something in the system, this behaviour is disgusting. People rush to medical shop out of emergency so the employees in the dispensary should feel the emergency of the customer and should respond accordingly. Please take necessary action and make sure it will not repeat again.
                Aug 29, 2019
                Jul 29, 2019
                Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.in mentioning reference number AP0719-45 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Soundarapandian Selvendran
                  Jul 27, 2019

Address: Sankarankovil, 627756

Dear sir i purchased electro choice 5 nos on 26/7/19 for rs 150. Previously 10% of the purchased amount will add on my card. This time 6 points added on my card. They are not issuing bill for the purchase. It happened nearly 5 to 6 times within this month. K kindly take action against the staff. While enquiring in the apollo pharmacy in - sholavandhan they are saying for electro choice 10 %. But in sanka rankovil they are saying 5%. If it is 5% it should be 7.5 points to added in my card. Kindly check into the particular shop and clear my problem
                  Aug 31, 2019
                  Jul 29, 2019
                  Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.in mentioning reference number AP0719-44 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Josephine Hoover
                    Jul 22, 2019

Address: Jyoti Nivas College Autonomous, 5th Block, 4th Cross, Jyoti Nivas Road, Koromangala, Bangalore 560 095, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560 095

The apollo pharmacy is in front of jyoti nivas college autonomous.
                    My sister was getting galvusmet 50mg/500mg all these years as per her doctor's prescription.
                    Your chemist has supplied 50mg/1000mg and 50mg/850mg tablets in the past few weeks. The patient was sweating profusely, feeling tired and giddy till we saw the blunder created by your chemist on friday 19th july, 2019.
                    Teach your chemists to keep their head on their shoulder and work with responsibility.
                    How can you do anything to the damage caused to her health?
                    Aug 29, 2019
                    Jul 23, 2019
                    Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.in mentioning reference number AP0719-41 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

prasanta middya
                      Jul 22, 2019

Address: Bhiringi More,Durgapur-713213, Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713213

I am not getting health credit points since my last 3 bills of 124, 657 and 60. Earlier i used to get it credited in the next day. I made a purchase of 124 on 18th july. But i didnt get the health credits the following day. Earlier it used to come in the next day. Same has happened for the next 2 transactions at apollo pharmacy for which i havent got the health credits till now
                      Please resolve this issue as soon as possible.
                      Aug 22, 2019
                      Jul 22, 2019
                      Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.in mentioning reference number AP0719-39 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Santosh7890
                        from Tumkur, Karnataka
                        Jul 21, 2019

misbehave by medical staff

Address: SN 6 No 13941/B23/B1/23/1 1st Cross Road GF Lakamanahalli WN 19, Gandhinagar, Dharwad, Karnataka 580001, Dharwad, Karnataka, 580001

Misbehave with regular customer by medical staff (Blamed as theft) its hurt a lot being long relationshif with appolo even afterconfirmation staff not asking sorry by confirming and argue with us
                        If found such case plz check system stock vs physical stock immediately
                        Date:21/07/2019
                        Time :8.35pm

Branch: gandinagar near hdfc atm
                        Dharwad 580001...
                        Jana Sidhu
                        from Arakkonam, Tamil Nadu
                        Jul 20, 2019

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 601201

I bring a notice, that the staff working in your reputed pharmacy at gummidipoondi is not good to respond and they are not taking any care on their words while speaking.. I was asking the tablet akt - 4. We are under proper monitoring under the treatment and submitting the monthly basis prescription to your pharmacy.. But even they are accepting that process and speaking so arrogant and disrespectful..

This has happened in gummidipoondi phramacy.. Kindly make a note of it and take the required action.
                        Aug 22, 2019
                        Jul 22, 2019
                        Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.in mentioning reference number AP0719-37 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Gyan Prakash Bajpai
                          Jul 19, 2019

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208022

Order id:[protected]
                          It's four days gone and my order status shows processing. I also write a mail to customer care but no one heed to response. There is no option to cancel my order. It seems apollopharmacy is cheating to their customer. Worst experience.
                          Don't know when they deliver my medicine. I doubt they deliver. As this is pre paid order it seems i lost my money.
                          Advice to you all don't order medicine from apollo.
                          Aug 21, 2019
                          Jul 20, 2019

Sandy Mathew
                            Jul 18, 2019

Address: #803, ivory block, hm worldcity appartments, near vinayaka theatre,JP nagar 8th phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I have called the appolo pharmacy at jambu savari dinne jp nagar after receiving a sms to contact for home delivery. I ordered
                            Augmentin duo 625 - 1 strip
                            Deviry 10 mg - 2 strips
                            Relent tablet - 1 strip
                            Buscogast - 1 strip

I was told that the same would be delivered by noon, when i called at noon they said it will be delivered by evening now at 8pm ive called the manager kiran says that the medicines aren't in stock so buy it elsewhere or wait until tomorrow.

Please do they understand that we buy medicines for patients and not for show pieces. And that they are taken by prescribed dosage.

And moreover they aren't having the basic courtesy to inform the customer earlier if stock is not available. This kind of callous attitude is not expected from institutions like appolo whose entire image of health and wellness is badly negated
                            Aug 20, 2019
                            Jul 20, 2019
                            Apologies for inconvenience caused to you. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, please mail us your contact details at [protected]@apollopharmacy.in mentioning reference number AP0719-35 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.