Apollo Pharmacy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 6, 2025
Complaints 2012

File a complaint to Apollo Pharmacy

Having problems with Apollo Pharmacy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apollo Pharmacy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apollo Pharmacy reviews & complaints page 92

nirmalpuchki
Nov 25, 2016

Address: 755019

I have a purchase a bp monitor from apollo pharmacy, dala, jajpur road, odisha on dated 18th nov 2016. At that time first i made the payment than the salesman told me that due to some problem today i can't give the bill. Than after i again visit to that shop on 20th nov 2016 the salesman told me sorry sir. Again i visited the shop on 24th nov 2016 they refuse me and told that printer was not working. Till now i have not getting my bill. I think the apollo pharmacy was doing a big scame to given their frenchise without checking the documentary evidence. I must say that the apollo pharmacy of dala, jajpur road, odisha to be abolished from our district.

Nirmal karmakar
Mob - [protected]
Apollo Pharmacy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Nirmal,

Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We have noted your details. Our official will get in touch with you.

Apollo Pharmacy
Dear Nirmal,

We understand that our official has contacted and assisted you with your concern. Is there anything else we may assist you with?

Apollo Pharmacy
nirmalpuchki's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 28, 2016
You can send the original bill in my postal adress

Nirmal karmakar
C/o- Mr. Nipendra karmakar
Talbhattapara, Near Sani Temple
Khetrajpur, Sambalpur, Odisha
Pin code- 768003

Or you can send me the mail the bill in my mail id on [email protected]

Madhu465
    from Emmiganuru, Andhra Pradesh
    Nov 25, 2016

Complaining about the poor service of apollo pharmacy lanco hills branch

Address: 500032

Lanco hills branch boys are cheating the public. I called for medicines from past two days they are not yet delivered the order due to that we are facing so much inconvenience with this branch liers. I spoke with ramesh, abraher and subhan. If home delivery is not available then they should say clearly but they are promising to deliver and not doing their duty. These branch people are not satisifying their job role due to that we are loosing...
    bmm7
    Nov 21, 2016

Address: 560043

I had got tablets from Apollo pharmacy(Horamavu agra main road), in sheet of 10 tablets i used 1, and after week i asked in medical to take back those tablets and give some other tablets as suggested by the doctor to stop that perticul tablet.
    But it was so un ethical behaviour i saw in the Applo Pharmacy they denied to take back the medicin and when i start giving the example they were no bothered and replied saying we are not going to take back any kind of mediciens and the all this taking back replacing of mediciens happens is small cheap medical but not in APPLLO Pharmacy.
    It was very bad and un ethical comment they made and it created me so inconvinience i really want stop going to this APPLLO Pharmacy anywhere.
    They were not even botherd when i said its not the rule and im going to complaint.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. Kindly share your contact details for us to look into it.

Apollo Pharmacy

Kaychau1411
      Nov 20, 2016

Address: 422401

I am standing in your retail outlet in lamb road, devlali, nashik, maharashtra since last one hour. Have paid rs 5000.10 thru my credit card for getting a healing card charged. However, the salesman here has swiped my credit card and done the transaction but is not able to give me the card as he does not know how to charge the apollo healing card. The manager of the store is not here yet, it's 10.50 am. I'm stuck. Please ensure that proper trained guys are employed as apollo pharmacy has a good name in the environment. No doubt the medical store just 500m away from this shop is always full with customers. The staff here needs to be pulled up a bit, they seem to be not interested towards the growth of the company. Thanks if it continues this way i may end up going to other local retailers.

Thanks for bringing this to our notice. We will look into the matter immediately.
      I asked for my data for my own cross verification and after I received that, I was explaining my problem. Executive listened my problem But instead of asnwering problem, customer care executive disconnected the call. Moreover I should be praise with 10% discount but instead of that distribution branch is giving me less concession.

D. A. Mody
        Nov 18, 2016

Address: 401107

At apollo pharmacy, silver park, mira road.

I wanted to buy reunion tablets (2 pkts of 10 each) and gembone capsules (2 pkts of 15 each) on 16.11.2016 evening 7.30 pm, which was not available in stock. A person on counter made a note in the diary with my name and mobile no. Saying that we will order it and will be available tomorrow i. E. On 17.11.2016. Nobody has called up on 17th as well as on 18th till 5.00 pm.

When i called at the pharmacy (Mob. [protected]) a guy named dilip initially told me that the medicines are not in stock and are not available in warehouse. When i got angry on him he said that the person who wrote in the diary is not available and he has forgot to order the medicines.

Is this the way apollo pharmacy's staff handling patients request. Irresponsible staff of apollo pharmacy's are playing with patient's life.

I suggest the management of apollo pharmacy to intervene such issues and improve the quality of service. They should care for customers and treat them like there family members then only improvement will be seen.

Thanks and looking forward.

Dhansukh mody
        Mob. [protected].
        Dear Mr. D.A. Mody,

We regret for the inconvenience caused and Thanks for bringing this to our notice.
        We will look into it immediately.
        Exucutive does not know the where the medicine is kept in store because for 2 strips he take 20 minutes even he has to search all boxes for finding a running strips and even talk rudely. @ the store of vandemataram icon

Kunal04
          Nov 14, 2016

Respected sir/Madam,

This is to inform that today I went to Apollo pharmacy for few basic medicines but they told they will give me medicines only if I buy for amount 450₹. In front of me I saw people giving him change but still he was not ready to dispense the medicine until I take medicines amounting for 450₹. I told him I would complain about you but still they didnt care.. Apollo pharmacy sales person are really rude and at this hour of tension when everyone is having little currency problem, they instead of being cooperative appear to be so rude. I would never like to visit Apollo pharmacy again.

This happened with me at :
          Apollo pharmacy,
          Mahamayatala,
          Near bank of Baroda,
          Garia, kolkata-700084

Kunal
          Mar 27, 2017
          Nov 16, 2016
          Apollo Pharmacy Customer Care's response
          Dear Kunal,

We have noted your concern. Our official will get in touch with you.

Apollo Pharmacy
          I order medicine in apollo pharmacy in natham branch dindigul dist 11-11-16 and now 17-11-16 still I didn't get any response so I will call them they don't answer proper speak with me rude..

Priyanka Khera
            Nov 12, 2016

Bad behavior and shouting

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I went to buy medicine and bought things of around 400 and gave 500 note..inspite of having change the attendentant refuse to return balanced amount and thorwn things back. He forced me to buy more things inspite of having change and talked vry rudely..they are making business wrongly please take action and make them understand that if person is spending genuine amout they should return
            Apollo pharmcy west patel nagar...
            Azar nachare
            Nov 11, 2016

Address: 4000165

I have already submitted pf withdrawl amount form to my company (address as below) feb 2014
            Mera pf ac number pata nahi lekin maine 2 bar apollo office me pf form bhara hua h plz mere ac me credit kar do
            Pahle to axis bank ka acount number diya aur dusri bar state bank of india ka acount number diya lekin dono bhi acount me paisa credit nahi hua h
            Nov 11, 2016
            Updated by Azar nachare

I have already submitted PF withdrawl amount form to my company (address as below) feb 2014
            Mera pf ac number pata nahi lekin maine 2 bar Apollo office me pf form bhara hua h plz mere ac me credit kar do

umesh0056
              Nov 11, 2016

Address: 625009

Dear sir/ madam
              I umesh yesterday i want to apollo pharmacy in madurai kamaraj salai pin–625009 branch to buy medicine and baby care but the sales person has behave very bad his "way of speech", "handling customer"its create very very bad image for apollo today you lose one customer same happen means one day you lose your apollo pharmacy
              Umesh
              Mar 28, 2017
              Nov 11, 2016
              Updated by umesh0056
              his name rajesh or ramesh
              Nov 16, 2016
              Hi Umesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern.Our official will get in touch with you.

Apollo Pharmacy

Sim@31
                Nov 4, 2016

Address: 201003

Ordered medicine yesterday waited for 2 hours called again and found out they misplaced medicine names gave order again and they said order out for delivery waited till today evening called again asked for adress again and told order out for delivery after waiting for more than 50 hrs called again only to know that they dont hve medicine as basic as recofast staff continuouly laughing and not responding. Name of person - rahul and wahid place-raj nagar extension appolo pharmacy. Already written review about it on google hope it awaken the customers
                Actually I bought a syrup...whose mrp is rs52...but he gave me da bill of rs 103... which is double da price...we customershould really trust apolio bt some workers really destroying da reputation...plss consider my complaint...as I don't want anyone else like me...shud face da same problem
                Customer

mohammed emtiyaz
                  Nov 1, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

On 14/10/16, my wife went to apollo pharmacy at saket j block market to buy 3 pkt q gold f medicine. 1 pkt was available at pharmacy so sale person ensure home delivery of balance 2 strips and taken cash for that 2 strips rs.251 each i. E. Rs.502. They did not deliver medicine after 2 days instead of giving several telephonic reminders. 3rd day i went to pharmacy and asked for the medicine but found they did not maintain any record of cash being paid and medicine not delivered. One person keep searching and asking to another person who dealt and took half hours. Then after talking to another he refused to return cash or provide medicine without cash as he said it was not paid.

Since my wife made mistake to trust him and not taking any written receipt of that payment, the sales person took advantage and cheated.

I don't want any refund as it is our mistake but just want to inform this incident so it would not happen to any other and company should aware what their staffs are doing.
                  Mar 29, 2017
                  Nov 03, 2016
                  Dear Emtiyaz,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you at our store and we assure that this issue will be addressed at the earliest. Please share your contact details for us to get in touch with you.

Apollo Pharmacy

Hary1980
                    Oct 23, 2016

Address: 500009

It's 6am on 23rd oct16 and when i reach the secunderabad vikrampuri apollo pharmacy next to navjeevan hospital the pharmisist was sleeping and after coaxing him to wake up, he took a glance at the prescription and said the medicines are not there and went back to sleep. Didn't even consider telling me an alternative or subistute for the medicine.
                    Domistal 10mg
                    Perinorm 10mg
                    Graniset 1mg
                    Not sure what professionals apollo 24 hour pharmacy is recruiting.

amitabhamajumdar
                      Oct 21, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390008

Please note that I paid by BOB card 320/ to the SAMA ROAD branch, received BOB intimation that the amount was deducted from my account. But the staff at your said outlet asked for cash informing that the money has not been received by them.
                      I paid cash Rs 320.
                      I have checked bank statement and found the same amount was transferred to your account.
                      My Apollo Advantage card no [protected]
                      Amitabha Majumdar
                      Baroda, Gujarat
                      M-[protected] (Registered with you)

Rani Grace
                        Oct 20, 2016

Address: 500032

I want to bring to your notice regarding the behavior or response towards me as when i approached apollo pharmacy opposite to dlf gachibowli, hyderabad, telangana. The behavior was rude and he did not respond to my need properly even after having the product available and asking for the same several times. T he person name is keshav.

Hope that you take proper action for the same. If this behaviour is with the professional people what would be the behaviour with the layman.

Dear Ms. Rani, Thanks for bringing this to our notice. We will look into this immediately.
                        Dear Ms. Rani,

Request you to please share your contact number with us. Thanks.

Neelam@ayurveda
                          Oct 15, 2016

One touch ultra sugar testing strips

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I had bought a pack of one touch ultra which I was forced to buy by the salesperson inspite of the fact that I was not clear about the name of my glucometer. It costed me around 1200 rs & the person convinced me saying that he would change it if the machine did not match. When I checked my machine it was Dr morepen one touch. Since the name was a bit confusing, I did try the strips on the machine which did not show any thing on the screen....
                          tonmoy.dutta283
                          Oct 9, 2016

Address: 711102

I, tonmoy kumar dutta resident of 169, g. t. road (south), p. o. & p. s. shibpur, 3rd floor, block-a, howrah-711102, west bengal by profession advocate do hereby lodge the following acts and omissions committed by the pharmasist of apollo pharmacy, shibpur, howrah-711102, west bengal on 08.10.2016 towards my family member being my sister mrs. barnali chakroborty.
                          That on 08.10.2016 my abovenamed sister went to the said pharmacy for purchasing some medicines for my ailing mother as being prescribed by dr. p. r. gupta being our house physician. upon visiting the said shop my sister asked the pharmasists over there whether those medicines were available or not and the said pharmasist asked my sister to wait for some time. while waiting for a considerable period the when asked by sister whether the said medicines are available or not the said pharmasist told no those medicines are not available and when asked when it would be available the said pharmasist very rudely behaved with my sister in front of several other customers which is unknown to law and judicial precedents. the said pharmasist told that my sister should remain aware that as because durga puja is going on so medicines may not be available and as such he is not answerable why the medicines are not available and they also told the stocks are not updated. the above saying is a serious reflection on the part of a pharmasist working in a reputed organization like apollo pharmacy. sir, it has become a regular habit on the part of the pharmasist working at shibpur apollo pharmacy to misbehave with the customers and to say that the medicines are not available. very often the pharmasist could not understand the prescriptions prescribed by the doctors and on the contrary they suggest some other medicines which may entail a serious disaster on the part of the patients. furthermore they on a number of occasion are not desirous of giving the discount facilities as availed by the customers through the cards issued by apollo pharmacy. it has been noticed on a number of times that the pharmasist does not wear their identity cards being issued to them by the organization and in case of my sister the said aged pharmasist has not wear his identity card and as such i could give the name of such callous, indifferent and recalcitrant pharmasist.
                          All the above stated acts and omissions are a serious reflection on the administration of apollo pharmacy being a reputed pharmacy all over india and as such i request your goodself to kindly rise to the occasion and set things at right which has been palpably going wrong with the apollo pharmacy shibpur, howrah, west bengal and also to take stern action against such callous, indifferent and recalcitrant staffs working over there without compelling me to switch over to some other medicine shop.

Tonmoy kumar dutta
                          M:[protected]/[protected]
                          Dear Mr. Tonmoy kumar dutta,

We regret for the inconvenience caused and Thanks for bringing this to our notice. We will surely look into the matter immediately. Thanks.

Sravan K. Ambati
                            Oct 6, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500058

I have bought Minirin Nasal spray last month from APOLLO Pharmacy, Mehdipatnam branch (bill no. CS0348483) but strangely I got "empty" spray bottle from the pharmacy, when we went back to pharmacy today and said same thing to the pharmacy executives they rudely said we have CONSUMED the medicine and brought the empty bottle to us. I've bringing same medicine from same pharmacy from last six months and said the same executives but didn't even care about it
                            Dear Mr. Sravan,

We regret for the inconvenience caused and Thanks for bringing this to our notice. We will look into the matter at the earliest.

Venkat1231
                              Oct 6, 2016

Purchased a Healing card and had deposited some amount in the card, I am very frustrated when using this card because when ever i purchase drugs by using card the staff of the Apollo Pharmacy says there don't know how to make payment through it and the person who is in charge is on leave or else he is not available . Their also say that the card purchased from another Apollo pharmacy is not valid... If i argue with them the simple answer there say is that talk to the supervisor and raise complaint... If this is the case why do i need this healing card... Yesterday nite i went to purchase the baby milk powder, I went to purchase those using my healing card but the simple answer i got from the pharmacy is that there don't know how to use the card, I pleaded them to try it to make payment using the card as I did not bring my bring my vault to give money but there insisted to do that...I went back to bring my vault and purchase...! I have money in the card but the card is not in use.. If in this case it is no use of purchasing the healing card and depositing the cash in it.

Adding the Address of the Pharmacy :

Apollo Pharmacy
                              Surya Complex, Shop No 9 & 10,
                              D.No 1-54/1, Car Shed Jn,
                              P.M. Palam,
                              Viskhapatnam-41

Hoping necessary action will be taken up against and make the employee of all pharmacy people to educate the staff working in every pharmacy so that no one will suffer the way I am having.
                              Oct 06, 2016
                              Updated by Venkat1231
                              Resolved.
                              I purchased medicine worth Rs 1124 . The purchased medicine was not there in the medicine box.
                              After complaining this to the sales persons. They didnot admit this issue.

shab2en
                                from Narnaul, Haryana
                                Oct 3, 2016

Address: Ramanagara, Karnataka, 562159

Sir after consultation with the doctor dated 26/8/16 (Prescription enclosed) purchased mahacef cv 200 mg tablets instead of mahacef cv 100 mg tablets for my 9 years old son as he had kind of tumour still the treatment is in progress and dr adviced me to come today i. E 3/10/16.
                                But becoz of over dose ie 200mg daily twice (=400mg) he had side effects like shivering restlessness and itching... First of all my son is underweight due to negligence of the staff we are facing problem and my son might have future consequences
                                Kindly take appropriate action and do the needful to us

Enclosures: pharmacy bill and dr. Prescription
                                Apollo card no of purchase: [protected] purchase of 11 tables as there was no stock amount rs.165.45

Pharmacy addr: #66/1388/2430/dd bdg old bm road ramanagar
                                Tin: 290603
                                Nov 02, 2016
                                Updated by shab2en
                                Complaint Status Update [ID: 1395067]

the problem is resolved thank you

Prakashservice
                                  Oct 1, 2016

Pharmacist are very poor knowledge of medicine and availability of medicine is poor and

Address: 560035

Apollo Pharacy located in below address in very poor in service.

Address: #01, Katha No. 3382/3154/3155, Ground floor, C.S.B Layout, Kasavanahalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560035

1) chemist are lack of knowledge on medicines
                                  2) service is very poor
                                  3) medicines are not available
                                  4) No proper maintaince
                                  5)No proper communication with customers...