Abbott
Abbott India Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 43%
Submit a Complaint
95
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Abbott Customer Care

TwitterFacebookLinkedInYoutube
Address
3, Corporate Park, Sion Trombay Road
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400071

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
1800 266 0448  [Nutrition & Product Helpline]
up
25
down
16

Phone:
Phone:
up
11
down
4
+91 832 783415  [Factory]
up
2
down
0
+91 22 3816 2000  [Corporate Office]
up
2
down
3

Fax:
Fax:
+91 22 6797 8727  
+91 22 3816 2400  [Corporate Office]

Additional info

Corporate Office
16th Floor, Godrej BKC, Plot – C, “G” Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex,
Bandra (East), Mumbai – 400051

Factory
Abbott India Limited
L-18, Verna Industrial Area, Verna Salcette, Goa - 403722 


Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
Read more
43%
Complaints
95
Pending
8
Resolved
38
Good
Good news! We have a good connection with the company and they're good at resolving user complaints.

Abbott Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

I am using Similac 1 formula milk for my baby since last three months. This time when I brought two packets of 400 gm from nearby pharmacy, I noticed when the powder is mixed with water it doesn't dissolve completely in water their are thick thick solvents present in water . I was so worried when I noticed this and this happen again with the other packet of Similac too. I was so upset how you can pack that formula milk in the packet without prior checking quality measures even after knowing that it will be consumed by a infant.
Oct 06, 2021

Complaint Status

Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    Amoxyclav 625 mg tablets: The tablets are defective with worst quality. The oval tablets surface and bottom portion are broken and dark yellow contents have come out. The white coating has come off with pungent smell. Disgusting appearance.
    Oct 03, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share
    Post your Comment
      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      One tablet in the packet was of the wrong colour and soft. Purchased this packet on sept 2021 in Mumbai Santacruz...Metro...
      Helpful
      Share
      Report
      Copy

      We have also used similac formula 9 months for our new baby . After feeding she is having stomach ace, vomiting and crying badly . We consulted to doctor . we checked after diluted to water gives very bad smell after 1 day feed to my 2 kids(twins) then we realise this is the reason for kid crying badly. It's very second time we facing the problem please take the needful action on this. How can someone adulterate food, attest for infants who can’t even speak .
      Sep 30, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share
      Post your Comment
        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        We have also used similac formula 9-12 months for our new baby . After feeding she is having stomach ace, vomiting and crying badly . We consulted to doctor . we checked after diluted to water gives very bad smell after 1 day feed to my 2 kids(twins) then we realise this is the reason for kid crying badly. It's very second time we facing the problem please take the needful action on this. How can someone adulterate food, attest for infants who can’t even speak .
        Sep 30, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share
        Post your Comment
          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          I ordered an Abbott minichek hairfall serum on 14th Sep 2021, as per Flipcart notification they provided a delivery date that was 21 Sept 2021 but flipcart is not deliver this product yet.
          I want an answer from Flipkart that why could not they able to deliver on given date??
          Sep 28, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Dear Abhijit Patar

          Thank you for connecting with us at Abbott.
          Please note that in this case we request you to connect with flipkart consumer helpline. The flipkart team will be able to assist you in this matter.

          Regards
          Abbott - India
          1 Comment
          Helpful
          Share
          Post your Comment
            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            I am one of your retail from srinagar jammu and kashmir ..i have given order to your distibutor 10 days before but till now i am nt getting any reponse from that side ...please tell us wht we have to do now go for other company or you will take action on them
            Sep 20, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share
            Post your Comment
              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              We have also used similac formula 1-6 months for our new baby . It’s was suggested by our doctor . It’s seems like a big scam . After feeding she is having stomach ace and crying badly . We showed to doctor . They could not identify again we shifted to lactogen then she was better . We ignored . Agin when we bought new similac . She was crying with gas and stomach . For 5 days she had pain . We did not know what the issue is. I my self tasted, it’s really tasted bad . Again we shifted to lactogen . Now she is better .How can someone adulterate food, attest for infants who can’t even speak .
              Sep 13, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share
              Post your Comment
                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                Today I bought Selsun shampoo 120ml from Royal Chemist
                Malegaon batch no 0046
                Shampoo is not in original colour and smell.
                Sep 10, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Thank you for connecting with us at Abbott.
                Kindly share your contact details/email id or write back to us [protected]@abbott.com.
                Our team will assist you further accordingly.

                Regards
                Webmaster
                Abbott - India
                1 Comment
                Helpful
                Share
                Post your Comment
                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Abbott — Selsun shampoo [Resolved]

                  I G Mahipal purchased selsun shampoo and today I took shower bath with said sampoo my left eye is got red and become itching...
                  Helpful
                  Share
                  Report
                  Copy

                  I purchased a bottle of Lactulose Solution USP from a medicine shop named 'Heart Line' in Midnapore. We are using it for almost 2 years. But this time the taste is different and stinky. The color is also not same. As it's within the date of manufacturing so I went to the shop. But the owner refused to change the same or refund the money.
                  So I am writing you. Do the needful.

                  Details:
                  Batch no[protected]
                  Mfd- 05/20
                  Exp 01/22
                  Aug 14, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  hank you for connecting with us at Abbott.
                  Kindly share your contact details/email id or write back to us [protected]@abbott.com.
                  Our team will assist you further accordingly.

                  Regards
                  Webmaster
                  Abbott - India
                  Thank you for connecting with us at Abbott.
                  Kindly share your contact details/email id or write back to us [protected]@abbott.com.
                  Our team will assist you further accordingly.

                  Regards
                  Webmaster
                  Abbott - India
                  2 Comments
                  Helpful
                  Share
                  Post your Comment
                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Abbott — Service Charge [Resolved]

                    Hello Sir, My name is Rathin Banerjee and I am from Asansol. On 30th Dec, 2020, pacemaker implanted to my uncle Gurusadhan...
                    Helpful +1
                    Share
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Plz stop calling
                    Jul 19, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share
                    Post your Comment
                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      I have been prescribed Duphalac since couple of years. Its a great product and the new packing - cap and cup have come up very nicely. However, I would like to say that the cap seal remains stuck to the cap while unscrewing the same instead of getting broken. B.No.29110207 mfg 05/2021
                      Jul 16, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Thank you for connecting with us at Abbott.
                      Kindly share your contact details/email id or write back to us [protected]@abbott.com.
                      Our team will assist you further accordingly.

                      Regards
                      Webmaster
                      Abbott - India
                      Abbott Customer Care's response, Sep 3, 2021
                      Verified Support
                      Dear Devang Dadia
                      We have been trying to reach you. In the absence of details and actual sample, we conducted the investigation and would like to update you. Please share your contact details for the same.
                      Thank you for connecting with us at Abbott.
                      Kindly share your contact details/email id or write back to us at [protected]@abbott.com.
                      Our team will assist you further accordingly.

                      Regards
                      Webmaster
                      Abbott - India
                      2 Comments
                      Helpful
                      Share
                      Post your Comment
                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        [Resolved]

                        Tablets are bitter, kerosene smell and sticky. Batch no. SAJA0290
                        Anand
                        [protected]@gmail.com
                        Aug 6, 2021
                        Complaint marked as Resolved 
                        Jul 05, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Thank you for connecting with us at Abbott.
                        Kindly write back to us at [protected]@abbott.com.
                        Our team will assist you further.

                        Regards
                        Abbott - India
                        1 Comment
                        Helpful
                        Share
                        Post your Comment
                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Respected Sir/Madam
                          With due respect and humble submission I have to say that this time the colour of Duphalac solution is brown instead of water colour.The taste is not good.I am using the Duphalac since more than 20 years.You are kindly requested for refund,
                          Batch No. 17111407
                          MFD 05/20
                          EXP 01/22
                          Price Rs 515.02
                          Shop St Well, Randesan, Gandhinagar, Gujarat
                          Jun 10, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Dear Mr Pandey
                          Thank you for connecting with us at Abbott.
                          We request you to share your email ID or contact details. You can also write back to us at [protected]@abbott.com.
                          Our team will assist you further.

                          Regards
                          Abbott - India
                          e mail ID :[protected]@yahoo.com
                          Mobile:[protected]
                          2 Comments
                          Helpful
                          Share
                          Post your Comment
                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Took similac IQ+ powder 4 months back for an infant baby of 5 months it got spoiled and it's expired date is 27/12/2021.

                            If I add powder to water means it is coming white moistured bubbles

                            If it affects baby means who is responsible

                            Need to take a severe action on this
                            Jun 08, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share
                            Post your Comment
                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Medicine having bad taste and bad smell.

                              Medicine Name - Vitamin C Chewable Tablets 500 mg LIMCEE Orange Flavour

                              Batch No. HAJA01442

                              MFG DATE : NOV 2020
                              EXPIRY DATE : APR 2022
                              Batch No. HAJA01442 - Limcee tablet - Issue with Medicine Taste
                              Batch No. HAJA01442 - Limcee tablet - Issue with Medicine Taste
                              May 07, 2021

                              Complaint Status

                              Abbott customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Thank you for connecting with us at Abbott.
                              Kindly share your contact details or write back at [protected]@abbott.com.

                              Regards
                              Webmaster
                              Abbott - India
                              LaviNarula's [Complaint's author] reply, May 8, 2021
                              Kindly connect at [email protected]
                              Address and phone number details shared on email to [protected]@abbott.com
                              2 Comments
                              Helpful
                              Share
                              Post your Comment
                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                Dear sir,
                                I Regularly customer thyronorm tablet 75 mg
                                16 years and Regular use and good results but last 3...
                                Helpful
                                Share
                                Ur product named limcee vitamin c tablet is not up to the mark since last 8 months ...while consuming vitamin c tablet in...
                                Helpful
                                Share
                                ADVERTISEMENT