Army Institute Of Hotel Management — Cheating of 3000 INR for an old vehicle from an olx ad

I met a guy (Bhupen Saikia as he told) on Olx for buying an old two-wheeler Pulsar NS 200. He shared a few identity related stuff I asked. He provide me the Registration Certificate for the bike which seemed legit. The bike Registration number was AS04V6606. He asked me my aadhar card and a photo. And told me to pay for the transfer documentation as a security deposit of amount 3000 INR. He was telling me all the things like "ek fauji bhai pe aap bharosa nahi karenge. Army ki jaban deta hun" etc etc. All was agreed. Then today morning 22nd September 2021 another guy called me and said the vehicle is packed and ready to ship. And I have to transfer him GPS charges for it upfront which will be deducted from the bikes proce once the bike is delivered. I called Bhupen Saikia and asked what was this all about and he asked me to wait a bit and called gain after 10mins. He told I have to provide the gps charges upfront. I told him no and asked him for refund. For which he told me to wait for a few days and once the bike is sold the army transfer office will release the security deposit and he will transfer me. Then after 2 hours he sent me a paytm link and asked me to proceed with 300 amount to receive the refund which will be processed from his salary card. It was a paying link. Then I told him please direct transfer me the amount and not via the link. Then he cut the phone and started scolding me on whatsapp via texts.

Phone number: [protected], [protected]
Yes (2)
Indian Army customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 22, 2021
Updated by Gourav KS
upd

Sep 22, 2021
Updated by Gourav KS
I know it's not real Indian Army. But if you could really do anything about it I will be really grateful.
Oct 11, 2021
Updated by Gourav KS
Any updates on this complaint yet?

Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Your registered phone number on OLX
- Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.
- Ad id through which you have contacted the suspect.
- Chat/message history with the suspect.
- Contact number/email address of the suspect.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Kindly call us on our hotline number[protected]:00 am to 7:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!

Indian Army
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    19%
    Indian Army Phone
    +91 11 2309 3682
    Indian Army Address
    Room No B-30, ADG PI, South Block, Integrated Headquarters of MoD (Army), New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110011
    View all Indian Army contact information