Asianet Satellite Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 9, 2024
Complaints 838

File a complaint to Asianet Satellite Communications

Having problems with Asianet Satellite Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Asianet Satellite Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Asianet Satellite Communications reviews & complaints page 39

satsujin
Nov 28, 2012

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I am a kottayam customer of Asianet Satellite connection for TV. I have not been getting any connection for past 3 days. I have followed all instructions given by customer care staff over the phone but there has still been no resolution. There is a red light blinking on the the cable receiver box. Occasionally, the Asianet emblem appears on the TV but most times that is also blank. Asianet has given false email ids and contact numbers when we tried to contact them for support.

sivans82
    Nov 20, 2012

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I had been the customer of Asianet DTH and broadband services for the past few years.Currently I had to shift my residence to a new locality within Trivandrum and I had raised a request to transfer the connection to my new locality.It was a real pain running between different Asianet offices to get the transfer initiated and now they have come up with the decision that the connection cannot be transferred since they have to extend the line for nearly 100mtrs in the new location to give the connection which they cannot support.

I had purchased the DTH setup box and broadband modem and was assured that this can be used anywhere in Kerala. Now they are saying that its not possible to give the connection in my new locality.

Would like to know if some thing can be done on this front.

Asianet Office Trivandrum - Karyavattam- [protected]

Shifting from Kazhakuttam,Trivandrum to Karyavattam,Trivandrum locality.

Customer Id - TV65871

Sivan Sasidharan

ujwalavb
      Nov 1, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I've been using Asianet cable connection (GA[protected] at my Vennala(Ernakulam) residence from Jan'11. Since i've shifted my residence to Kakkanad this Oct'12 , i checked with Asianet for shifting my connection from Vennala to Kakanad .
      As per their first response,they asked us to get a new connection by paying around Rs3000 .We tried explaining to them that we've already done the yearly payment for this entire year 2012 and also there is no need for a new connection as we've got the setup box and other connection devices already available with us ,so it is just a matter of shifting the connection.
      After so many calls ,we were able to get them to shift our connection .For that they said we'd to pay Rs 250 as shifting charge ,which was acceptable for us. On the proposed day of connection shifting they told that our residence location is under some Franchise ,and the shifting need to be done through that group.We contacted the Franchise as well as the Asianet people ,but everytime they are giving us the same response as to get a new connection by paying Rs3000.
      We are tired of making complaints and calls to Asianet , and are planning to move to some other service provider who would have atleast some respect for their customers complaints.

Cable Connection shifting request Ticket No - GA04084961
      Our Contact No : - [protected] (Prasanth K.P)

Anumod Illath
        from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
        Sep 30, 2012

Address: Kerala

I am a subscriber of Asianet Cable Digital STB (franchise:Channel 9, Palluruthy, Kochi) . The Fee is paid in advance. We never had program during the Inaugural Ceremony of Olympics, Common Wealth Games and no program During the India-Pak T20 World cup match. And the wont pic the phone at Night... I am new here.... Pls Guide me.

ppaleri
          from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
          Aug 24, 2012

I have long subscription for Asianet Cable TV. it will fortunately expire end of this year. It has been nothing but harassment so far with the company who never bother to heed to complaints.One of the line staff even misbehaved over phone. The customer service may not come on phone or even if they come it is only questions and no response in quick time. It is sad to see such companies in India especially in modern times. They are cheating consumers.

For the last one week I am getting either no signal or broken signals. Can't get even the customer service.

Anands1993
            from Kollam, Kerala
            Aug 10, 2012

Address: Kollam, Kerala

Asianet Cable Vision are continuing to cheat its customers like me and its been more than 2 years now. They are not providing espn, star sports, star cricket etc which are the main sports channel broadcasting the biggest events. I have not been able to watch the Barcalays Premier League like many of the other sports fans across kerala and its really frustrating given the fact that I have paid the full year's subscription. They are not taking any action and are taking advantage of its consumers and we are left with no other choice but to suffer since we have already paid the subscription charges. I really hope that some progress is made in this case.

sarmaremesh
              from Erattupetta, Kerala
              Jun 8, 2012

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

my asianet cable was out of order from 6-6-2012 and I have registered acomplaint on the day itself {noB00006107}
              I have also telephoned several times to asianet service centre at thirualla [complaint no 263} in the matter but of no use.
              Nobody has come till this time for attending the complaint. Hence I am expressing my strong objection in the manner
              you are attending your consumers.

Remesh Sarma.P
              [db92007415]

Cable Tv — no communication even after complaint

this is the fifth complaint against ortel communications for inflated bills and disconnection without intimation. they should be collecting rentals every month, but they come to collect once in three months. policy changes are not intimated and we are stuck with them even after complaints.neither are they connecting or disconnecting our line totally. yet they expect us to pay up for usage which we have not availed of. a k saha bbsr

piyooshcs
                Jun 8, 2012

I am a user of Asianet Satellite Comminication Ltd cable services. My subsriber ID Is GA01440025 and its registered in the name of my father Mr.A.Sekharan

Since 6th June, the digital TV Connection is not working and the response I got when reported the matter to the Asianet numbers [protected],[protected],[protected] and[protected] have been extremely bad and irresponsible.

I registered a complaint against it with following Complaint id's GA04073289 and GA04073431.

From 6 June 2012 onwards,I am repeatedly registering complaint but none came forward to rectify the Issue.
                When I repeatedly complained In the asianet call center, they closed my complaint registration ID:GA04073431 with status as wrong entry.

Please help me with the issue as soon as possible.

Piyoosh
                chethiparambil house, edappally, cochin-682024
                Email: [protected]@gmail.com

complaint against improper work — service

respected sir
                may name is tajinder singh & my account number is[protected] laying branch at golden temple amritsar last ten year when the bank name is bank of punjab that time i am the satisfied from the bank. when bank imerage in H D F C BANK noboday empoly work properly recepationist madam talk on mobil phone. debit card wali madam seat paar nahi hooti. no body work properly in this branch
                today i visit in this branch for my debit card but nobody listen my complant & GIVE EXCUSE that our branch is renovated and we donot work you come tomorrow so sir iam not the only person who fed up your bank so many person like me. who donot comlaint you.
                tajinder singh

onlinefriend
                  from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                  May 8, 2012

MY ID IS CN35517. ASIANET BROADBAND IS NOW BECOME NO.1 FRAUDBAND. DUE TO AN ASIANET CABLE WORKERS AUTO STRIKE THERE IS NO SERVICE AND CUSTOMER CARE FROM ASIANET. EVEN I CALLED MORETHAN 50 TIMES AND COMPLAINT DIRECTLY TO THE OFFICE THERE IS NO RESPONDS. NOW STRIKE IS OVER BUT NOTHIN FROM THIS FRAUDBAND SERVICE PROVIDERS. THE FACT IS THAT ASIANET BROADBAND IS FLOPPED OR CHEATING CLIENTS THROUGH VARIOUS WAYS. PLZ NO ONE ADVICE THIS ISP.

Rahul Ramchandran
                    May 6, 2012

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

This is to file a complain against ASIANET digital cable tv. When i had order the asianet digital tv i use to get ESPN , STAR SPORTS and star cricket .. but when middle of 2011 they switched of both the channels and we are missing lot of live action. As u may no there are lot of sports enthusiast in many parts of Kerala. This has to be seriously taken into consideration coz we can afford to change into another connection. We need an action to be taken As soon as possible.This just unfair on their .. part ... And the company .. has no rights to stop us watching these channels. All they want is money money.

Complaints by other users of asianet

Not broadcasting espn and starsports for several months. I am really fed up by telling this to asianet cable operators.they are not taking any action against this.

Sir,from the last 3 months or so asianet is not broadcasting channels such as espn,starsports,starcricket.but all these channels are available in all other local cable networks,we are paying 200 rs per month for our cable connection,please help us sir,thank you

Asianet Cable TV — Not broadcasting Espn and star sports

Not broadcasting espn and starsports for several months. I am really fed up by telling this to asianet cable operators.they are not taking any action against this.

No internet and when working very slow

For the past few months we have experienced either no internet connection or very slow connection when no pages will load. We have submitted daily complaints to Asianet but the problem is still ongoing

kalathil
                      May 2, 2012

CN 24251.
                      Broadband not available from 1.4.12. Could register the complaint on 5.4.12 only. Complaint has not been attended to.
                      and pending since a month. Reminded customer care several times but to no avail.

sentastic
                        from Kottayam, Kerala
                        Apr 20, 2012

This is with respect to the non reception of any TV channels during daytime in Asianet Digital TV service in Chengannur, Alappuzha dist, Kerala, India. Whenever I try to call the customer care no[protected], its either disconnected or is left unattended. They have already taken the payment in advance and I have been facing this problem for almost 2 months with no response from the concerned technical department irrespective to the complaints given. They are taking this lightly which really is preposterous and frustrating and unprofessional. Request you to help me rectify this issue.
                        thank you.

Krupa Sara John
                          Apr 7, 2012

We were watching the grande finale of Munch "Dance Dance" and we could'nt help noticing how awkward Renjini Haridas anchored not giving a chance for Naznin who is the main anchor to speak. She should be given an equal chance just like Renjini Haridas who acts as the Head Of idea star singer.
                          Give the audience a break we avoid most of the shows because of her. Other Anchorers should get an equal chance.
                          Pls do the needful. We're nt asking Renjini to get out of Idea Star Singer but pls give us a break
                          Thank You !
                          Anonymous

anoopkpv
                            Apr 2, 2012

Ridiculous service from Asianet again. The connection is not working for last 3 days. On calling, the call center support will say "We have passed an urgent request . Technician will contact you" same reply for 2 days but no technician called (to be frank i have not seen any such creature after me made the payment ).This is not for the fist time. I have outages for days in the past too and it will start work after one or two days, but no such technician contacts me to explain what happened etc. This time, i have asked for the contact number, whom they contacting to send technician. I have tried that number (ekm 3076136 ) and it was not responding. I have called support again and asked how they are actually registering the complaint. They told they are doing it online and when i have told no one is picking phone, their reply was 'they will not be there after office time'. How ridiculous it is then ? they were forwarding 'urgent requests" only for them to have a look when they will be back again tomorrow. Is any external agency handling call support for asianet ? any way it is pathetic and worst than their own technical support, who will receive urgent request only in office ours. How are those requests are urgent then ???

Anyone know if i need to take any legal action to cancell the service and get repayment ? i am ready for that as i cannot bear this any more.
                            Asianet service SUCKS... Never go for it please

femy
                              from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                              Mar 17, 2012

HI I AM IN VERY BIG DISAPPOINTMENT DUE TO THE BAD SERVICE OF ASIANET SET TOP BOX DIGITAL SERVICE I AM FROM ALUVA AND I SUBSCRIBED THIS CONNECTION FOR 10 YEARS AND GIVEN THE FULL PAYMENT FOR THE PAST 5MONTHS THE CONNECTION AND TRANSMISSION IS VERY BAD AND FLICKERING NO SIGNAL CHANNELS ARE VERY BAD QUALITY . I HAVE BEEN COMPLAINING THIS MATTER TO THE CONCERN OFFICE FOR THE LAST 5MONTHS AND NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN PLACE TILL YET . AND I AM SPENDING TWO TO THREE CALLS TO THE OFFICE DAILY REGARDING THIS MATTER BUT OF NO USE WHEN EVER I AM CALLING THEM THEY WILL SAY THAT THEY WILL CHECK . AND SOME TIMES THEY EVEN WILL NOT RESPOND TO THAT AND IN MY MOBILE ACTION CANNOT BE DONE BECAUSE OF SOME NONSENSE REASONS . I DONT KNOW WHAT I HAVE TO DO . I THINK MY MONEY HAS GONE . NOW WHEN I SPOKE TO THEM DAY BEFORE YESTERDAY ONE MR MAHESH TOOK THE PHONE AND HE WAS LIKE HEARING A STORY HE TOOK IT IN THAT SENCE AND HE WAS ASKING ME " OK THEN WHAT HAPPENED " WHAT A VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE . I NEVER EVER EXPECTED THIS FROM ASIANET SERVICE , TRULY VERY BAD SERVICE . I HOPE YOU YOU WIL DO SOME THING FOR THIS . MY NO IS [protected] . MY CONNECTION IS IN MY BROTHERS NAME MR MANOJ FRANCIS. PLEASE DO SOMETHING FOR THIS KIND OF SERVICES . THANK YOU
                              Asianet is pathetic always. Switch to something else. They behave just like a government service provider

Pathetic Service
                                Feb 21, 2012

[protected]EMAIL SENT TO ASIANET FOR NO ACTION[protected]-----

Ref: (Removed) --- Complaint booked several times

I am thoroughly dissatisfied with your service.
                                I had requested for an additional asianet connection on last Wednesday
                                (15/02/2012). I haven't got the connection yet.
                                I had called on Saturday thrice and the customer care informed me that
                                connection will be provided on that day itself and so I waited all day
                                In the evening someone from connections department called since work
                                load is hectic he cant make it that day. He asked when he should come
                                on Monday and I informed morning before 9:30 AM and waited on Monday
                                Not only did he come on Monday morning he did not come whole day
                                On tuesday I called up customer care and they told connection people
                                will call back in half an hour
                                After each half an hour I have to call them up and ask why noone has
                                called and they will say wait another half an hour
                                This happened 4 times

I am fed up with your service because if sales is so pathetic how
                                worse your service would be
                                I only thought of your service because it is an additional connection
                                and it will be cheaper because of that

Now I believe it is better to remove both my asianet connection on
                                internet and tv

So before doing that
                                (1) will you pay up the rest of the amount for the service not used if
                                we cancel it -- both internet and tv There are enough alternatives
                                available
                                (2) what action are u going to take for wasting customers valuable time
                                '
                                I want this to be escalated as I don't want this waste of time to
                                occur for other fellow customers

Please call me immediately on (Removed)

MGMn
                                  Feb 7, 2012

I had Asianet Digital TV cable connection in the name of my wife which was cancelled due to non cable availabilty( shifting case no: AF[protected]

I had taken the Asinet connections on the promise that connection will be provided at all locations were the provider is present. I had put shifting request during Aug end 2011 for shifting both the connections from my old house at Kazhkootam to new house, kazhakootam. from what was informed, I understood that the provider office at the shifting end belongs to another frachisee and they had informed that new house shifting is not possible as they could not provide cable 700 meters from main road to this housing colony. I had provided a written request to your Asianet office near Axis bank Kazhakootam to cancel my TV connection during Aug end 2011. Later I got to know that in our housing colony there were a few others who had to face such bad experiences also one had to under go humiliation at one of your offices.

During September after repeated follow up with both the offices ( Pangapara, Kazhakootam) I took another Internet connection and Satellite TV connection.

I had to repetedly follow up to get the money refunded. I had taken this connection during Mar 2011 and used till Aug end 2011 by paying one year deposit of Rs.2280/- also got a small casarole ( should be of max cost Rs.200). I got the refund in hand on 12/Jan/2012 after repeated follow up to your kazhakootam office I got the refund amount of Rs.345/- Also I contacted the asianet team at Corporate Customer Care (ACS)
                                  For Asianet Satellite Communications Ltd,
                                  2nd Floor,Leela Infopark,Technopark,
                                  Kazhakkuttom,Trivandrum-695 581.

and got the explanation after repeated follow up with a break up details( they had taken a De-activation charges for STB ( Rs 250/-) & Cost of free Gift (Rs.200)a total of 450.00) also gave me their policy document which sayes " IF asianet cable grid is not existance at the new plance of transfer the subscriber shall wait until the cabling reached his locality and asianet will not be liable for any claim whatsoever on this account". this is like asking public not to watch TV as Asianet did not had cable to lay for 700 meters. and they just found a way to get my money.!!!!!

The connection was not terminate by my will, but I was forced to get this terminated..

Please be careful in dealing with Asianet Digital TV. Reason Iam posting this hear is becase atleast if they see this they will give areply to my mail.

-M G M
                                  my case is also the same that ethicless people trapped me with annual offer of 6500 rs and gave their poor Broadband connection and till 10 days i cant use internet through this. and when i went to their office they told they didnt have options to refund

the ever worst service in my career, these peoples are not professionals these are frauds please dont take any connection from asianet dataline . I am planning to Consumer court to prevent more innocents to get trapped
                                  I am now undergoing the same experience from the Asianet Pagappara office . I too had taken the Asinet connections on the promise that connection will be provided at all locations were the provider is present.
                                  Two weeks after putting the shifting request I got an SMS sating that - they are closing the request its not Feasible for them!!!
                                  WHAT ABOUT THE MONEY I PAID.
                                  How a service provider can tell, after collecting all the money from the client, that giving the service is not feasible so they will not provide the service!!!
                                  I tried to follow up with their customer care and their local office but no one is giving nay proper response.
                                  Asianet is the Number one Cheater I ever come across in my life. Never ever believe their words.
                                  Be cautious while connecting your expensive home theater / music equipments to any device directly or indirectly connected to Asianet cable as these people have poor grounding practices and the chances of their surge entering your equipment and damaging the same is very high. I had three failures and made the mistake of continuing with the cable. The last failure proved very costly and the equipment was damaged beyond repair, incurring a loss of more than 60, 000 Rupees. When all these failures happened, the signal cable connector of set top box was also burnt, but these hapless people repeat the same phrase " the damage happened because of the surge from KSEB Line"

Very bad people to deal with... Get connected to Satellite Dish... more picture clairty and more peace of mind.
                                  Asianet Pangappara office is run by frauds and unethical people. I paid excess deposit 1 year and they told me they will reimburse at the end of the year. However they did not keep their word. They said they dont know about it after 1 year. If you get any promise from them, get it in writing from the manager there.
                                  My Name S Ganesh Kumar . My ID AA92045378 as the digital box was not working for more than 4 months. i am disconnecting my connection.
                                  6 other people found this review helpful
                                  6 found this helpful

anupk33
                                    Jan 14, 2012

I have been using Asianet Cable(Digital connection for 4 Years) for past 7 Years, I had requested for a transfer with the asianet Customer care(Mob No [protected]),since i shifted my residence from Near Kaniyampuzha to Pallimattam Lane which is around 1.5 Kms from my earlier residence on 27/12/2011. I had called them up around 5 times after that, Still no response, their answer to my query is Somebody will contact you next day, After talking tough I was given the number of Mr.Abross, I called him and told him my problem, he said he will get back and one vijayan called after that, after i told my new address, he said there is no connection near my new residence, he said he will send somebody and try if it is possible to give connection. On 9/1/12 I got call by around 11 am telling they are coming since there was nobody at home I had to come from my office(5 Kms) then they visited and said they do not have long cable since There is a connection which is around 150 Meters away and they left saying somebody from customer care will call. after waiting till 13/1/12, I called the customer care again, Now i got information that they had disconnected the connection of my old residence(kaniyampuzha) and if i go to the office in girinagar and meet Mr.vijayan the connection will be done. I went same day and met Mr.Vijayan, he called somebody and spoke and told me that connection will not be possible, anyway he will send somebody and check if it is possible. If it is not possible I will have to go to the office again and write and give to them they will refund within 15 days. I don't understand if there is connection 150 meters away why can't they give connection? Is this how they treat a costumer who had taken only their connection for past 7 Years, and the customer care is also hopeless, I request a clarification from asianet higher ups, My Subscriber Id GA 90406440
                                    You can see now.. they will deduct cancelation charge and Free gift charge from you.. they are jsut looking to take public money. I too had a bad experience recently they took my 6 months money. because their polic says that customer has to wait till Asianet puts cable. you know in my case they expected me not to watch TV for 6 months ha ha ha.. post your comments once you get the refund.. Iam sure there are hunderds of cases like this.

broadband connection issue

Im not able to connect internet it always show error I already inform you about the issue since today no response yet get back Very bad service Sub code : CN73598

Arun Vinayak
                                      Dec 30, 2011

at first they told me that i should fix 2 poles to get the cable in my home.. but after some days i did not call them and they said only 1 pole is enough and thus i bought one pole. after some days i called service operators to come and give me cable. but they said they wont fix pole and 1 pole is not enough and 2 pole is needed. normally all providers fix poles with their cost but they made us in trouble . and one more thing is i can asianet cable from the backside of my home from my neighbour's home and they first said that we can get then they said u cannot became that neighbour is having asianet cable for television and not for internet so that it may cause signal loss problems. this is the problem i am suffering and i am in great trouble . its been around 4 months for getting those people to see my home and around 100 calls i wasted for getting their service :( please help me
                                      my number is [protected] . sir please help me .. it was me who made this complaint
                                      sir please help me... its been a long time i had made this complaint.. my number is [protected] .. please !...

TV 45071

I REUEST TO DISCONNECT MY NET SERVICE WITH IMMEADIATE EFFECT

Prashant Kumar Kannambra
                                        Dec 18, 2011

This is with regards to Asianet Satellite Communications Pvt Ltd based in Trivandrum. I have to lodge a complaint against this company as we are not receiving sports channels like star cricket and espn and star sports My Customer ID is GA 00230474 WITH ASIANET SATELLITE COMMUNICATIONS Kindly let me know when the dispute with star cricket is going to resolved and when will we recGive the sports channels because i have paid for 5 years in advance to asianet.Please let me know as i am an ardent cricket buff and i dont want to be missing the cricket series between india vs australia starting dec 26th. Else i will switch to tata sky, videcon or airtel.

REGARDS
                                        prassana kumar
                                        I really agree to this, we are loyal customers of Asianet cable for more than 10 years and even the customer support team agrees that the most piled up complaint lodged in Asianet is with the unavailablity of Star-Espn channels issues. Still the Asianet management is not bothered to addressed this even after 7 months. Hard core sports fans has been really disappointed by subscribing Asianet, now most awaited India Australia and boxing day series are above to kick start, we the Asianet subscribers are out of clue what to do next, either disconnect the current subscription and move out to other competitors in the market. Now it is all upto Asianet managment what will be their next step, hopefully Dec 26th Asianet managment will take a wise move.

MRK
                                        i too agree.espn star channels are the only good sports channels and we cant watch it.i hope the problem will be taken care of and i will be able to watch the upcoming India's tourcof Australia and the Australian open tennis championship
                                        There is no point in talking with Asianet.It seems they have taken the customers for granted.They are not ready to change with times.They still feel that all malayalis will be happy with the set of channels that they offer.Its high time that we need to move ahead.I really don't see a future for Asianet.They can't even convince its customers why they are not airing ESPN and Star cricket and Star sports.They should be taken to court for cheating customers who trusted them and paided them in advance hoping that they will provide channels with mass appeal which they were doing before.Its more than 7 months that the above channels have been taken out from their service.It shows their arrogant attitude.
                                        The biggest mistake that many o[censored]s made was that we paid subscription in lumpsum and they know that they wont lose a customer who has paid in lumpsum. The only thing we can do is to look for some other cable operator.Here in kerala there are lots of local cable tv networks that asks for less than 100rs as monthly subscription and show all the sports channels including starsports/espn.
                                        I wonder why would someone pay for 5 years subscription in advance!!!Just to receive their gift huh?
                                        One should pay that much amount in advance only if the company is owned by govt. Asianet is a private operator and the only thing they care for is money!
                                        This is an unforgivable act towards customers...even local cable consumers get sports channels like star cricket, espn etc...and such a big firm like asianet communications doesn't provide it..Its a shame...
                                        Dear

It become newsance for the promt Subscribers to view the programmes in the TV, since your advertisement regarding the warning for the non subscribers
                                        disconnection, which covered by a box fully blocking the programme channels.This is penalizing the regular subscribers. can you please do somthing not to disturb.

[protected]@rediffmail.com

kochi

Please be noted we are regular subscribers for a year.