Asianet Satellite Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 9, 2024
Complaints 838

File a complaint to Asianet Satellite Communications

Having problems with Asianet Satellite Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Asianet Satellite Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Asianet Satellite Communications reviews & complaints page 8

vtsaraf
Sep 26, 2020

I recharged rs 310 to ac92000728 wrongly on 13 september 2020 instead of kc92000728.
Please reverse the amount to paytm linked account which transaction made, or solve the problem as soon as possible or correct way. Mob (Paytm linked account number which transaction made)
Sep 27, 2020
Problem solved
Asianet Satellite Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

My subscriber id is tv178988
    Ph no: [protected]

I am writing this letter to express my utter disappointment with the asianet customer care service. I had requested a waiver for the bills of april and may as i have not used any internet for those months. The request was mailed on 28th july and it is going to be 2 months and i haven't received any response from the asianet team yet. This is very very disappointing. I have...
    NITHYA MENON
    Sep 8, 2020

We instantly received call for taking asianet connection as their is offer of 4 month free connection. So yesterday we take new asianet connection by giving an amount of rupees 1300. A person sreejith came and informed as next day you will get the network as it take one day for activation, when we ask about offer he tell us you get four month free cable, he give ajith number and tell us to contact him for further regardings, when we call ajith he tell us no offer they cheats us, now ajith is not taking call, when we call sreejith he give me biju number, when we call him he tell us for wait, 29 hrs we waited,
    Asianet Satellite Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sojan
      Sep 3, 2020

Lot of disturbance in all Asianet channels. Disruption every 10 to 15 mins. We are at Hyderabad

Amitha.m
        Aug 28, 2020

Address: Kollam

Pls bring back priyamanasam vezhambal. We missed it a lot

rahul.raj_23
          Aug 19, 2020

SUB CODE : TV191835
          It was requested multiple times with the Asianet Broadband to make a transfer of my broadband connection from Poojapura, Trivandrum to Edappally, Ernakulam. Never has anyone of you responded. Later mail was also sent in this regard. No action has been taken yet.

This is taking too long.
          Hope this request will be attended before 21st of August 2020.

george44
            Aug 7, 2020

Address: kerala

Hai,
            I've been a asianet customer for the last 4 years. During the lockdown period i have experienced multiple slow down of network. For the last 2 weeks it had become extremely slow that even websites seems to take couple of seconds to load, videos buffer etc. But every time i does a speed test to asianet cochin server i always get more than 90% of advertised speed which is great, but that isn't the case with almost all other servers in the internet. For the last week i'm getting speeds as slow as 1mbps to servers in ernakulam, singapore etc.

For better clarity of what i'm experiencing i have made multiple screen recording of the event you can watch at : (I've tried to upload those directly to this website but upload to this site is too slow)
            1. https://youtu.be/HUBP_-p__RY
            2. https://youtu.be/5B5FhEWfM4o

Every time speeds to asianet cochin servers are almost as advertised but speeds to other servers even those as close as in ernakulam are as slow as 1or2 mbps. I could understand that you may not be able to provide full 100mbps speed to servers in us, or europe, but its unacceptable that speeds to south indian servers are also so slow.

Only logical explanation i could even think of is that asianet as a isp may be having really bad inter-connectivity with other networks or your hardware are decades old.
            What ever the issue maybe 1mbps is totally unacceptable.

I had plan o[censored]pgrading to static ip to host a server but if speeds to other networks around the world are as slow as what i'm experiencing right now then i had to scrap the idea of hosting servers with asianet.

Asokan M A
              Jul 31, 2020

asianet broadband and cable connection

Address: Ernakulam

Broadband sub id: cn154430, sub id: gk91002374

Cable connection is disconnected since 2 months. Initially it was disconnected for non payment. Even after payment of full amount till date (Considering the offers applicable to our combo plan) they didn't reconnect the service till now. The customer care executives of asianet are the worst i've ever dealt with. Fed up with their customer support. Not addressing an issue for 2...
              MA Kuriakose
              Jul 28, 2020

Address: M.A.KURIAKOSE, Mekkadampu

I am an Asia net cable/digital cable TV( Connection GJ[protected] user since 2010. My customer ID with your service provider SIVASAKTHI CABLE TV NETWORKS is No. 461.
              From the beginning of July, I am not getting all the free channels except Manorama news(122) + Mathrubhoomi news(123) + flowers Channel(102) . All other free channels give picture flickering and farting sound only. Morning time few more channels are available. In the evening Gulu, Gulu sound, and picture flickering are terrible. I made many complaints to the local office and to SIVASAKTHI CABLE TV NETWORKS by WhatsApp and email. They are not caring because I made an advance payment up to October 31st of 2020. Since the domain name is Asia net at the end, I am approaching you.
              If it is because of your poor broadcasting please try to rectify it. If it is from your service provider SIVASAKTHI CABLE TV NETWORK’s problem, then ask them to rectify it.

I send a mail to your [protected]@asianetindia.co and they said to contact "Link(indirect)Digital TV ". What is that? What is their contact? If the problem cannot be rectified, then ask your provider to return the advance paid by me and close the line.
              attached copy of mail & whatsappa send .

Sir, if I am not getting remedial measures or advise, then I may force to go to consumer court and of course I may post this bad experience in FB.

Tomy.V
                Jul 22, 2020

Inspite of my repeated request to your asianet satellite communication, north paravur office through landline[protected] from monday morning to remove the blockade caused by their cable in front of my gate blocking the exit/entry of vehicles to my house, there is no practical response from them till this time. I would like to inform you that if the block is not removed by this evening, i will be forced to break the cable. This is for your information& kindly inform them according.
                Tomy. V, (Mob.[protected], [protected]@gmail.com). N. Paravur, 22/07/2020

limimathew
                  Jul 18, 2020

In Asianet movies all the days showing same film repeatedly, this will irritating the viewers very much.

george232
                    Jul 18, 2020

I have a asianet optical fibre connection, the speed test and ping are accetable with asianet gateway(100.122.0.1) . But any test with servers outside asianet the speeds are not close to advertised. i have extensively tested and found packet drop of 1% to google server and my private VPS just by doing a ping test . the iperf3 speed test done with my VPS were also bad with tcp test only getting 2 to 10 mbps, where i should be getting close to 100mbps. totally disappointed with your fake speeds.

In short the advertised speeds are only present with asianet hosted speedtest.net and fast.com servers only.

I did iperf3 test with my vps.
                    the results were BAD.
                    TCP speed test give me ~4mbps ( varys a lot but always less than 10mbps) = Really bad
                    UDP speed test result show HUGE packet loss.

iperf3 test done locally gives me full gigabyte (960mbps) speed so its not a issue from my part.

you can see screenshots uploaded here: https://smartweb.duckdns.org/nextcloud/index.php/s/8AL2tYfwCdymS5N

Athul Ns
                      Jul 16, 2020

Address: Palarivattom

Since I started my new asianet broadband connection about 2months, i didnt even get internet continously 2days.. I called customer care for 3days...still no reaction... So now i want to cancel my connection

drrgkp
                        Jul 9, 2020

Sir/madam

Sub:
                        To remind about my complaint on 06/07/2020 - deactivating my digital tv on 04/07/2020 and aftermath following the complaint - reg.

Ref:
                        1. Digital tv sub. No: ba92008016
                        (Name: gopika gopalakrishnan)
                        2. Broadband sub. No:kl5232
                        (Name: dr. R. Gopalakrishnapillai)

Following my complaint on 06/07/2020, the speed of my asianet - broadband with unlimited category (Rs.862- per month) has considerably reduced afterwards, leading to great inconvenience to all online activities.
                        So, as a customer my faith on asianet services is reducing day by day.
                        Hence, kindly do the needful to make all my asianet services customer friendly.

Sld
                        Dr. R. Gopalakrishnapillai.

Copy of my complaint e-mailed to [protected]@asianet.co.in on 06/07/2020 was as given below.

Sir/madam

My sub code: ba92008016
                        Name: gopika gopalakrishnan
                        Mac id: 0880392c66a9 (As per myasianet.in)

I would like to bring into your kind notice that deactivating of my digital tv connection was done on 04/07/2020 without any notice, even if i am remitting monthly subscription regularly without dues.
                        So, i request you to do favours by taking action against the staff concerned, so that it will not be repeated in future.

S/d
                        Gopika gopalakrishnan (My daughter)
                        Sir/Madam

Complaint not solved properly since it is repeating without any notice. So, to whom I have to complaint further.

S/d
                        Dr.R.GopalakrishnaPillai.

K22sunil
                          Jul 9, 2020

Cv161660- new connection with plan 3999/- as per plan speed suppose to be upto 200mbps but reality it’s 2-20mbps and with wifi range only 2-5 mtrs... Lot of complaint logging no response and also not provide any complaints number.. If ask any thing for customer care.. Disconnect the phone

MAME BAJO
                            Jul 8, 2020

Sir/ma'am

We have been using asianet cable since 15 years. But recent months we had a issue with subscription. We are paying our bills every months. But now they inactivated our connection, saying that we need to pay due around 1200 something. We didn't get any clarification regarding that issue. They inactivated our channel since 16th june 2020 without any clarification. This is very disappointed from a reputed satelite company like asianet.in this covid situation don't fool customer. Our customer id — ha90172754.

Karthika_m
                              Jul 7, 2020

Sir this is not a complaint bt a request from the fans of kailasanathan serial. Sir please re-telecast kailasanathan show on asianet. There are a huge number of audience are waiting for the re-telecast of kailasanathan show. Please take this request from us. Please sir.

Vishnu Sivan Rathy
                                Jul 5, 2020

Asianet Satellite network broadcasting such meaningless and useless serials nowadays. Especially Vanambadi named the mega serial is now showing some sort of trailer with two kids holding beer bottle glasses and scream towards the other characters with dialogues like " I'll kill you".

Kishore230
                                  Jun 27, 2020

Address: Kishore Suresh Varanattu house pazhamthottam po Ernakulam

I have asianet fiber broadband connection. Subscriber code:[protected]. I paid my monthly subscription through online link that the company have sent through sms. But my payment failed and money got debited from my debit card. (594 rupee). I called and called customer care number and the customer care always said another executive will call from a different number to resolve my issue. But the call never came. If asianet cannot provide proper service then why they are doing business. This is the worst customer service ever. Our money matter too.
                                  Jul 2, 2020
                                  Resolved after several days of fruitless efforts

Monica J R
                                    Jun 26, 2020

Address: Asianet, Kerala

From march onwards i am facing regular network issues and they are not solving it permanently. They told, due to lockdown they have only limited number of technicians available. But now it is june, and my network issue is not resolved yet. Another thing is, we can't even register the complaint at the time of occurance. We have to give missed call to their number and they will call back. But from march onwards, sometimes they are not even calling back. Sometimes they will call back, but only on next day. So our complaint will only be registered after 24 hours. Then the technician will contact only on next day. By that time it will be 48hours. Then the technician will say like the issue is resolved and they will close the ticket. But the next day, same problem will occur and we have to wait for 2 days to resolve it. Next day again the issue will come. Now from monday (22/06/20) onwards, one more new issue i am facing. That is, after 7 pm i will not get the connection. Morning it will come and at 7pm it will go. (Morning also connection is not stable). From the past 5 days i am facing it. I have contacted customer care several times, they will register the complaint and without resolving it they closed my complaint tickets. I am paying every month regularly and this is what i am getting back. Don't even have a proper customer service to register complaint. And simply closing the complaints without resolving it. I had the same issue with asianet cable also. But broadband is more pathetic. Please help me. As you all know, niw a daya majority are working from home and we need stable internet connection to work. But what these people are doing to us, after receiving money is very pathetic