Ask Me Grocery Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 4, 2022
Complaints 85

File a complaint to Ask Me Grocery

Having problems with Ask Me Grocery?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ask Me Grocery customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ask Me Grocery reviews & complaints page 2

Kunshi
from Kotputli, Rajasthan
Jun 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Very bad service!!! I tried this ask me grocery for the first time for Rs 2000 cash on delivery and I was told to wait for 4-6 hours. I didn't go out of the house for 7 hours and then called them thrice but didn't get any satisfactory answer.
First customer care executive told to wait for another 4 hours (pls note I ordered at 10 am) which I did and then called again but the answers were "SORRY, it will be delivered in next 3-4 days and we can't cancel the order now. We have raised a complaint from your side. But we can't tell you the exact date and time it will be delivered." Mean I have to stay at home and not go to my job either.

It's 24 hours now and still not sure whether they will deliver it or not. As status shows confirmed.

I will never use this service again and will instead go to the big bazaar or other shops to buy things.

The customers care executive were not polite either.

DONT USE THIS SERVICE IF YOU WANT PEACE !!!
Jul 15, 2016
Ask Me Grocery customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 14, 2016
Ask Me Grocery Customer Care's response
Dear Kunshi, We are apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. We would request you to please raise your concern at support.askmegrocery.com where we will require your few details like Order no, registered mobile no, coupon code etc., to resolve your query. Thanks ~Team AskmeGrocery

kriti53
    Jun 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

My name is ms. Kritika arora i ordered this order on 1apr'16 with a total order amount of rs.3092.4. I made a complaint regarding the double charge of amul butter 500gm as i ordered two 500gm amul butter but you charged me for four piece. And now as its been 2months that there is no action from your side for the refund wherein i called you atleast 30 times. So, now i am writing this complaint to you so that either you can take a action or i will send the same complaint to consumer court. As i have call recordings of your agent and the screen shot of how many times i called you. Your agents agreed that it was technical error but every time i end the call by listening that customer care team will call me back. Your disgusting service of handling the call by keeping on hold for 10-15 minutes without any solution. I need the refund of the amount that i spend with your bloody agents as well as they are of no use. I ordered so many times with you but after this i will never use your service again. And i will let everybody knows about this through social websites as well so that no body face such circumstances. I am giving you last 24hours to solve my refund with the compensation or else i will file a case against you.

Kritika arora
    Jul 8, 2016
    Jun 07, 2016
    Dear Kritika, We are apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. We would request you to please raise your concern at support.askmegrocery.com where we will require your few details like Order no, registered mobile no etc., to resolve your query. Thanks ~Team AskmeGrocery

Ann34
      Jun 2, 2016

Address: 560034

The website has the default pop up select your area which is not selecting the area even after typing the particular place it still displays the same popup. For example if you type koramangala bangalore it still displays the popup select your area. Whatever area you type the pop up doesn't allow to enter into the sight and purchase. Users are struck to purchase due to this reason.
      Jul 8, 2016
      Jun 07, 2016
      Dear Sir, We are extremely apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. Due to some technical glitch, the error occurred, which has been rectified now. We are on the way of enhancing our website where we facing some bugs as well. Should you have any further concern, you may reach out to us at support.askmegrocery.com. Thanks ~ Team AskmeGrocery
      This is the image attached for the above mentioned complaint

The askmegrocery website issue - Comment #2440372 - Image #0

Sandeep Agarwal 11
        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
        Jun 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I had ordered my grocery with order id ag[protected]. Ihave registered 4 compalints and have called 7 times to customer support team. Every time they say that they do not have current information and when i insist to connect to their senior, they put my call on hold for 20 minutes. They are neither delivering my order nor proactively giving my refund. Please expose the fraud of the website. Their facebook page is full of such complaints and so it seem sit is a usual practise of the company.
        Please punish the company and the founder.
        Jul 8, 2016
        Jun 07, 2016
        Dear Sandeep, Sorry for the delayed in response. We are extremely apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. As per the information of our logistic team, your order has been successfully delivered to you. Should you have any further concern, you may reach out to us at support.askmegrocery.com. Thanks ~ Team AskmeGrocery

Sunderramanv
          May 28, 2016

My userid is [protected]@yahoo.com in the website askmegrocery.com. As per the website information, they had stated that 7% cashback is available from Mobikwik during the offer period and the offer duration is from mat4th to May 31st( as per the website). Now, they claim that it is once per userid and offer period of 4th May to 31st May is invalid.I had created a support ticket (12852), in their website, but there is no action after 6 days also I hope you can help me take it forward and I get the assured cashback.

Sunder
          Jun 30, 2016
          May 30, 2016
          Dear Sundar, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Our concerned team is working on your ticket id 12852 and we will get back to you with a resolution shortly. We would request you to please bear with us for some more time. Thank you for your patience. Should you have any further query, you may reach out to us at support.askmegrocery.com. Thanks ~ Team AskmeGrocery

JK Saxena
            May 28, 2016

I have started online purchasing through "ask me grocery.com" for the vegetable and grocery items. I have only one complaint regarding purchase of 'Dhara Mustard Oil 1 Lit(Pet Bottle) costing to Rs.15/- against MRP Rs. 162/-. Inquires revealed that this item is under some scheme and sale price is Rs. 120/- at all Mother Dairy booths against MRP Rs. 162/- I don, t understand why the company is selling on high rates after picking the same item from Mother Dairy booths? The concerned authority may please look into the matter to take appropriate action and informed me accordingly. Shilpa Verma placed Order No.AG[protected] dated 25.05.2016. Coupon SAFAL 10
            Jun 30, 2016
            May 30, 2016
            Dear Shilpa, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would request you to please raise your concern at support.askmegrocery.com, so that we can assist you further. Thanks ~ Team AskmeGrocery

p.lata
              May 27, 2016

I ordered 3 products on 04.05.16 from askmegrocery with a promise to deliver within 6 hrs. I received it on 08.05.2016.
              1. Coconut water active mfd : 28.01.2016
              When i opened one from the pack of 6 bottles, it was rotten and affected my throat very badly with a very bad taste. It has 6 month expiry from the date of mfd which is in this case 28.01.2016. Another product i ordered ashirwad multi grain aata but i provided ashirwad sharbati, and some 3rd jadugar poha instead of aahar poha., when i opposed, the delivery boy promised me to replace the same in the morning, i wrote the same about multi grain aata on their copy of invoice. When next morning i got the one bottle opened, and got it rotten, i informed at that moment only to the delivery boy (Who promised me to replace the same too), at the same day, i informed to askme and registered the complaint too. Since then i am continuously making complaints and getting same the answer. 1. Complaint registered 2. Wait for some time, you will get resolution, but till the date no avail from 8 may to 27 may 2016. Today also i got call from ajay (Before navin, anuj,... Atleast 10 people in reply of my more than 10 complaints for which they kept me hold for around half an hour in each of my call to re-register my compliant.); promising the same that you would got revert./resolution as early, wait for some time, when asked 'when' he said under expiry product ki responsibility hamari nahi. I informed him that atleast seal packed bottles with your batch number etc. Atleast must be replaced, returned or refund back, but they have no proper answer.

I ordered 3 products and all three are either rotten or wrong

I request whatsoever is possible 1. Whether they must take it back.2. Replace the items with the right one or atleast the rotten seal packed bottles must be taken back. 3. Refund the whole amount for all three products
              4. And finally if this cant be done, they must take it their wrong product and let them not refund my paid amount of 1216/- but atleast i wont be harased to seeing that in my drawing room sofa.

Online made-order details are as under :
              My order date and details are as below :

Thank you your order has been placed | order no. Ag[protected]
              Continue shopping
              • congratulations! Your order has been placed and you will soon receive a confirmation call from us.
              • once confirmed, your order process will be initiated.
              • you will also receive an sms once the order is dispatched.
              Order details
              Order no. Ag[protected]
              Order date 5/4/2016 11:18:01 am
              Order status
              No. Of items 3
              Time slot n/a
              Total amount (Rs.) 1281.00
              Shipping charge (Rs.) 0.00
              Net total (Rs.) 1281.00
              Payment made 64.05
              Payable amount 1216.95
              Shopping detail
              Product image quantity unit price
              Real active coconut water 200 ml 25 40.00
              Ahaar poha 500 gm 1 52.00
              Aashirvaad atta with multi grain 5 kg 1 229.00
              Payment detail
              Cod pending 1216.95
              Coupon paid 64.05

=
              Their promise is as under:
              Why to shop from askmegrocery?
              Askmegrocery gives you enough reasons to shop here
              1. Open delivery
              2. Dedicated delivery team ensuring delivery in 4-6 working hrs.
              3. All products below mrp
              4. Cash on delivery available
              5. No question asked return policy
              6. No minimum individual category cart value
              7. Manage your monthly grocery
              8. Multilevel quality checks before delivery
              Grocery shopping is now a cakewalk with askmegrocery.com. Buy grocery online at askmegrocery.com and experience a hassle-free journey, right from payment to delivery.
              =

Please help me out to atleast face this trauma since 04-08.05.2016

Richi007
                May 26, 2016

Signed up as new user so i can get a discount. Morning i applied a code and it worked properly. Just due to some transactional technical issue payment failed and then when i tried again after sometime the site said the voucher is expired. How come this can happen? Also i called them 4 times and they say woh abhi offer nahi chal raha hoga madam... What foolish answer? Are u making customers fool...
                Jun 30, 2016
                May 30, 2016
                Dear Richi, We are apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. We would request you to please raise your concern at support.askmegrocery.com where we will require your few details like Order no, registered mobile no, coupon code etc., to resolve your query. Thanks ~Team AskmeGrocery
                I emailed on your support email but i recieved response when already that coupon was expired. So no matter to take this further... you ppl do this intentionally keeping customer awaiting response and respond when already its of no use.

Ayush16
                  May 19, 2016

Address: 110092

I wanted to understand why my orders are getting cancelled again & again. Ag[protected] and ag[protected] order was cancelled and also below two orders are in completed status but item has never delivered to me ag[protected] and ag[protected]. Pfa of the same.In case you can't fulfill the requirement of customer then in that case you should close this site.

Today again i have created one order with order number ag[protected].Incase i will not get this delivered by today then i will surely going to raise a complaint in consumer court for your company as every-time your company is doing fraud with there customer.

From the day i have created my account on this site, i have not got any of the order at my doorstep. This is really going out of the scope for me. I am frustrated now. Request you to get this order deliver at any cost.

Ayush
                  Jun 21, 2016
                  May 19, 2016
                  Dear Sir, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. It was a technical glitch on our website for a specific period due related to pricing issues, hence the order got cancelled. We would request you to please place your order with updated price. We love to deliver your products. Should you have any further clarification, you may reach out to us at support.askmegrocery.com for quick resolution. Thanks ~ Team AskmeGrocery

vikas85562
                    May 18, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

I give order whole wheat atta for home yesterday 10.30 but till time i dont get my delivery its very bad experience with this online site. Company is taking advantage of this that i paid money before. I never say anyone to use this site for any product. Rubbish yaar. Should do something or close your company.

My registered number [protected]
                    Mail id — vikas. Jain. [protected]@gmail.com
                    Jun 19, 2016
                    May 19, 2016
                    Dear Sir, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Due to nearby logistic centre's weekly off the order can not be delivered today, however, as per the confirmation by the logistic team the delivery will be done by tomorrow afternoon. Should you have any further clarification you may reach out to us at support.askmegrocery.com for quick resolution. Thanks~ Team AskmeGrocery

Monojoy Banerjee
                      May 18, 2016

Hi ask me grocery has told that they will deliver the order by 4-6 hours after the order has been placed. I am very sorry to say till now the order has not been placed neither a call has landed for the same.
                      I am very dis heartened about the problem i dont expect this kind of behaviour. Kindly look into the matter and they have also charged a delivery charge for it but still the service is this
                      Jun 21, 2016
                      May 19, 2016
                      Dear Sir, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. As per our logistic team your order has been dispatched and will deliver to you very soon. Should you have any further clarification you may reach out to us at support.askmegrocery.com for quick resolution.

Soumyadeep Ray
                        from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
                        May 18, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700108

I have been calling askme since more than twenty days. They said that i will be raising a complain but no action. I got a call back that your issue will be resolved. I ordered on 23 april and they said that it was delivered to my house member. But i was in home all the time. Can't you provide any proof. If the person who is delivering takes it home then what would you say. That he is my family member.. You fraud.. Also not giving me a refund.
                        Jun 19, 2016
                        May 19, 2016
                        Dear Sir, We are apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. We would request you to please raise your concern at support.askmegrocery.com where we will require few details like Order no, registered mobile no etc., to resolve your query. Thanks ~Team AskmeGrocery

Sri58
                          from Belgaum, Karnataka
                          May 16, 2016

Address: 560064

Askmegrocery is one of the worst online shopping portals on this planet.

I purchased bread that had 4 more days to expire but on the very next day of delivery it expired and had fungus all over.

When i called their so called buyer support on [protected], their executive kirpal singh bluntly told me that for fresh products they cannot do anything. So the conclusion is either we should not buy any fresh products or they sell poorly stored products and dump old stock on the customer. I do not know what "fresh" means in their dictionary.

Even an illiterate shopkeeper gives a refund if a product has expired before its mentioned expiry date.

I advice all those who are ordering "fresh" products from askmegrocery, beware. You are asking for trouble. They are fit to deliver only inedibles like soaps, detergents etc.

Customer's beware, they'll sell you nonsense and will lift their hands if products go bad. Terribly unprofessional bunch of hooligans.
                          Jun 17, 2016
                          May 17, 2016
                          Dear Sir, We are apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. We take utmost care in providing you the best products. However, in case you have received a damaged product, a replacement of product would be done within 3 days of delivery for free of cost. This is, however, not applicable for Fresh, Breads & Dairy categories as these cannot be returned once accepted as we offer an open delivery system. Should you have any further clarification you may reach out to us at support.askmegrocery.com. We would love to resolve your query. Thanks ~ Team AksmeGrocery
                          Please stop sending such fake replies. This is the same useless answer that your executive Kirpal Singh told me.

Either sell fresh products and ensure they last till their expiry date. Otherwise stop selling fresh products. Just stick to soaps and non-edibles. In any case, it is my mistake to trust unprofessional companies like you. I'll NEVER order anything from AskMeGrocery in my life. I'll also NEVER recommend AskMeGrocery to my friends. You are UNFIT to provide any sort of customer service.

nishant oswal
                            May 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Bought a couple of items from ask me grocery.. Today is the 5th day but the item is still not delivered. Even your customer care ppl are unsure.. Called around 20 times.. No response and no delivery.. Irritated by your services. Would never like to use you again. Order id - ag[protected]

After 3 days of order

Can you please ask your employee what order he bought at my house. He bought few packets of biscuits and said half of my order is not in in stock. After 3 days you are telling you are listing products on your website without checking your stock.

Are you making fool out of your customer?

What would i have done with half of my order.

And if you are delivering half of my order dont you have that courtesy to call me and inform prior. Your guy just came to my house and said abhi stock nahi hai aap cancel kardo order.

Listen very carefully after waiting 3 days i dont want to hear any from your guys. U made a fool of me. Either i want my full order delivered to me in next 24 hrs or m going media and take you to consumer court for harassing your customers like this.

And i see i am not the only one suffering. Search askmegrocery complaint on google and you will see your face. You have made enough money fooling customers.

Again i repeat i do not want to cancel my order and i want product to be delivered asap. After 4 days i am not taking any refund. Next time if i get any hasty reply i will ensure that you get a notice from my lawyer
                            Jun 13, 2016
                            May 11, 2016
                            Dear Nishant, We are extremely apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. Due to unexpected high traffic and overwhelming customer response majority of your products went out of stock, hence we were unable to deliver your complete order. We love to deliver the products but delivery is subject to the availability of products. Should you have any further clarifications you may reach out to us at support.askmegrocery.com. Thanks ~ Team AskmeGrocery

payal1kv
                              May 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

I have shopped from ask me grocery on 6th may .but till time i have not received any product.They claim to deliver the products in 4 to 6 hours but i think it must be changed to days.I have a pooja on 7th for which i ordered d order.even i used to call them for many time and also mailed them several times but alas they keep on making false reply.kindly help i[censored] can.
                              ramji gupta
                              Jun 11, 2016
                              May 10, 2016
                              Dear Ramji, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Due to unexpected high traffic and overwhelming customer response the delivery timeline got affected. As per our logistic team your order has been successfully delivered to you. Should you have any further clarifications, you may reach out to us at support.askmegrocery.com. Thanks ~ Team AskmeGrocery
                              Dear sir/ madam,
                              My order number is AG[protected]
                              Order date 3/05/2016
                              Product name -Chandi sikha groundnut oil 15 ltr
                              My order has not been placed yet and cancel my order without my permission
                              I want my product otherwise I will go consumer court and complain against your company .
                              Cell number - [protected]
                              Total fraud site, received payment online, but unable to supply material

Voucher expired before the actual expiry date

I received a coupon from REDFM wherein i am unable to utilize the same as it says - Voucher CWVOJC has expired.

Please look into this asap.

THIS COMPLAINT WAS RAISED ON 12TH MAY & STILL NOT ONE RESPONDED INSPITE OF REPEATED FOLLOW UP ON CALLS AND MAILS.

Sanil

Vishal Maheshwari
                                May 9, 2016

Address: 400066

I am vishal maheshwari & my registered mobile no with ask me grocery is [protected]. I did order on 24th april 2016 & on 25th they have cancelled the order due to non availability of the product.
                                I have paid for this order through mobikwik & from 1st may to till date i had called their customer care also but every day they gave me new commitment but till i have not received my money even in my last conversation with customer care executive he told me that the company is facing finance problem so they cannot say when i will get my money back.

Pls. Suggest what to do to get back my money from them.
                                Jun 11, 2016
                                May 10, 2016
                                Dear Vishal, We are extremely apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. Majority of the products you ordered were unavailable, hence we had to cancel your order. Your refund is in process and we will ensure that you receive it within 7 -10 working days. Should you have any further clarification, you may raise your concern at support.askmegrocery.com for a quick resolution. Thanks Team AskmeGrocery
                                I purchased many products from askmegrocery but I didn't get any product till now due to cancel my order two times.

Sanjay sharma13
                                  May 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

I am sanjay sharma I shop last two orders from ask me grocery both are cancelled due to unavailability of items and my money is blocked for two times for seven seven months
                                  I req. u that i[censored] don't have items in your rohini sec-24 hub why u displayed that on ur I'd they showed me that items are available nd then I booked that order it got cancelled nd my money is blocked for 7 days nd I call them for regarding this issue but they told me they have no solution for my problem
                                  Hope u understand i[censored] Do not able to provide items that shut this hub or plzzz show only that items that are available
                                  Because mostly the orders get cancelled

I hope u help me for that
                                  Jun 9, 2016
                                  May 09, 2016
                                  Dear Sanjay, We are apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. For further investigation and for better resolution we would require your Order ID and other details i.e. registered contact no etc. For quick response we would request you to please raise your concern at support.askmegrocery.com. We will try to get your query resolved as soon as possible. Thanks ~ Team AskmeGrocery
                                  Mene jo jeans mangaya hai uska size sahi nahi hai.plz return kar 42 size bheje.

Deepak227
                                    May 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

'm deepak from rohini delhi 110085. Recently on 3rd may, i made a payment of 1351rs on askmegrocery with order id ag[protected] via mobikwik. Actual shipment was 4 to 6 working hours but they have taken already 3 days, still stuck with same response that we have forwarded your complaint to concerned team. Kindly help me out to get my money back or product delivered. So im waiting to get justice.
                                    Company : askmegrocery

From deepak kukreja
                                    May 6, 2016
                                    Finally After 3 Days, I've Got My All Products
                                    May 06, 2016
                                    Dear Deepak, We are apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. We love to deliver the products but due to unexpected high traffic and overwhelming customer response the delivery timeline got affected. Trying our best to deliver with you the available products at the earliest and would love to get your query resolved. Team AskmeGrocery

Akash5124
                                      May 5, 2016

Address: 560037

On 3rd may 2016

I had ordered below order id order on ask me grocery and they confirmed it.
                                      Now i have below two complaint against them.

Order id:- ag[protected]

On 4th may 2016

They did not deliver order on time.Then i called them and they said it would have deliver tomorrow.

On 5th may 2016,

Today i got cancellation message from them and they said "we regret to inform, you that your order has been cancelled due to non-availability of stock".

Like this they are making us fool.
                                      Jun 6, 2016
                                      May 06, 2016
                                      Dear Akash, We are apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. We love to deliver the products but due to unexpected high traffic and overwhelming customer response, product went out of stock, hence we had to cancel your order. Should you have any further clarifications, you may reach out to us or you may raise your concern here: support.askmegrocery.com Thanks ~ Team AskmeGrocery

akash.jain
                                        May 5, 2016

Address: 110046

Ask me grocery,

I had ordered 2 times on 2nd may 2016.Till now i didn't get my order .
                                        I confirm many times from customer care they told me that your order will be deliver by you soon.

But now its too late.

My register mobile no. Are=[protected] and [protected]

Please look into my matter so that my order deliver to me asap.

Akash jain
                                        Jun 8, 2016
                                        May 06, 2016
                                        Dear Akash, We are apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. We love to deliver the products but due to unexpected high traffic and overwhelming customer response the delivery timeline got affected. As per our logistic team confirmation the order has been dispatched and will be delivered to you very soon.