Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 10, 2026
Complaints 20366

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints(20366)

Paras Katara
Jul 10, 2026
Jul 13, 2026
This thread was updated on Jul 13, 2026

Product I returned that Amazon accept and kept but no refund and no item issued to me.

Maine puma basket ball shoes emi pr kareeb 9000 me order kiya. Or pink color hone ke karan return kiya. Amazon ne wo accept kiya or step by step use accept krte hue last me destination par pahuncha. Par mera refund nahi diya. Ab wo refund nahi de rhe na baat kr rhe bol rhe ki hmne jo bheja uske badle dusra item mila hai isliye ab koi madad nahi kr skte. Mera item bhi rakh liya or refund bhi nahi de rhe. Isse to agar galat tha ya same nahi...

Company Name: Amazon India
Order ID:[protected]
Product: WZATCO Yuva Go Plus, 1080P Native Smart Android Projector
Refund Amount: ₹8, 490.00

Complaint Details:
I am filing a formal complaint against Amazon India regarding severe logistics negligence and unfair trade practices that are preventing me from returning an item within its stipulated return window.
The sequence of events...
rajiv22
Jun 27, 2026

Failed return pickup for 30 days and NO refund

Ordered this trouser on Amazon India on May 25, 2026..
Order #[protected]

This trouser did not have a size chart, so I had to purchase based on the size recommendation you provided by Amazon.. The trouser did not fit. It's too small.. Since this had 10days return policy, I decided to return.. So I initiated my return, But no one arrived so far. NO calls from them..

1st return attempt on June...
Address: amazon bangalore seller

Dear Nodal Officer,

I am writing to escalate an unresolved issue regarding my order with Amazon.in, as repeated follow-ups with the Executive Customer Relations team have failed to produce a resolution.

Order Details:
Order ID:[protected]
Amount Stuck: Rs. 34, 000
Issue: Laptop delivered defective; return/refund pending
Invoice: Attached

Timeline of Events:br...
@
@arpit_ranjan
Jun 26, 2026

Defective Samsung Tablet sold by Amazon - 4 times service failure, refund denied.

I bought a Samsung Tablet from Amazon (Order ID:[protected]. Within 5 months, the device failed 4 times with the exact same hardware/manufacturing defect. I have 4 official service center job sheets to prove it. Now, both Amazon India and Samsung India are refusing to take responsibility, denying a refund or replacement, and constantly passing the buck. National Consumer Helpline Grievance[protected] is already filed. Demand an immediate...
sbashwar
Jun 12, 2026

Non delivery of Buffalo Ghee

Order placed 8 June 2026 Order number[protected]
Suppose to deliver on 9th June 2026 between 08am-12pm.

I raised complain at Amazon services by following every day. Did not receive until now[protected]:22...
pavankumardadi
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
Jun 10, 2026

Damaged Our Product (Refrigerator)

I ordered IFB refrigerator from amazon order id:[protected] with exchange of my old refridgerator which is in working condition just want to upgrade. The delivery guy reached after 4 days of order and he removed the door, split water on compressor and denied to accept exchange. While i was in call with customer care he went away without delivering the order. Now we are helpless, He ddin't ordered new refridgerator and damaged our...
d s sawant
from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
Jun 2, 2026

Complaint Regarding Defective Product and Refund Delay

Address: matoshree chs ,old house no 134/135,plot no 157/158,near shivsena shakha sector 5 sanpada navi mumbai 400705

To: Grievance Officer, Amazon India

I am writing to formally lodge a complaint regarding my recent order placed on Amazon India. The details are as follows:

Order Number[protected] &[protected]

Product Name: [GI-790 MULTI COLOR INK AND ASTROTALK RAW PYRITE BRACELET.]

Date of Purchase: 28.05.2026

Issue: Delivery not...
Address: Rajneesh Madhok Advocate Railway Road Phagwara Punjab

Fraudulent activities on Amazon platform
Complaint regarding attempted delivery of wrong HP Laptop model and refund delay

I ordered HP 15 laptop with Intel i5-1335U processor vide Order No.[protected]. During Open Box Delivery, a different/cheaper model i5-1334U was attempted to be delivered being Rs 2, 000/- cheaper model. Therefore delivery was refused and the order got cancelled. Refund including Open Box...
Address: Plot no 213 2nd cross Kailash nagar Brampur kalaburagi

I, Rohit VN, am filing this complaint against Amazon India regarding deficiency in customer service, misleading commitments made by customer support representatives, failure to honor assurances provided by authorized support agents, and the resulting financial loss and mental harassment caused to me.

Background of the Issue

I had placed an order on Amazon India for Fgear Suitcases under the old Order ID:[protected]....
afizmuhammed
May 1, 2026

Storio G5 Handheld Game Console for Kids

I bought Storio G5 Handheld Game Console for Kids a handheld video game and in the delivery itself it was faulty and after two days the device dead. I checked the return option and it was only mentioned replace with the same model. I opted to replace and initiated a replace request. The same day itself I can see various status in the track history, first it was pickup initiated but no one has called me or came to my location to pickup, bow...
Nilesh Lande
Apr 29, 2026

Unresolved Return & False Delivery Agent Cancellation for Prime Order # 404-5202477-4957960

Order Details:

Order Number:[protected]
Order Date: 14 April 2026
Delivery Date: 16 April 2026

Product:
WESTEVER -8MP Digital Camera for Kids with Print | Instant Printing, Unicorn Design, Video Recorder, 4GB SD Card, Print Paper Rolls, Shoulder Strap for Kids 3-12 Years

I am writing to file a formal complaint regarding a highly frustrating experience with a recent...
itsrohanism
Apr 26, 2026
Jun 11, 2026
This thread was updated on Jun 11, 2026

Formal Complaint Regarding Incomplete Delivery and Denial of Resolution (Order ID: 404-9985396-3628357)

I am writing to formally raise a complaint regarding my recent purchase of a Panasonic AC (Order ID:[protected], placed on 16 April 2026.

The order was initially scheduled for delivery on 18 April 2026 but was incorrectly marked as “rejected” by the delivery team without any prior contact or delivery attempt. Upon contacting customer support, I was informed that the product was being returned to the seller due...
rahuljack123
Apr 4, 2026

Refund not issued, item returned and account closed

Email rahulrawat.[protected]@gmail.com Amazon did not refund me although return already completed and also closed my account. This illegal and an unfair practice. Pls reopen my account and refund me my amount asap order[protected]...
I am writing this complaint against Amazon regarding extremely poor service, false delivery updates, mental harassment, and repeated misinformation related to my order, which was intended as a birthday gift for a loved one.
The issue started on the scheduled delivery day (Saturday). The delivery agent contacted me when he was approximately 2 km away from my address but refused to deliver the order, stating that my area did not fall...
Bharat5657
Mar 29, 2026

My order not delivered 3 times

I ordered same order 3 times but not delivered

Delivery no call me and he return my order and again I order same . what problem with deliver agent please take strict action against him .

And delivered this time my order ASAP

1st order date

Order placed. :- 12 March 2026

Order number. :- [protected]

2nd order

Order placed ...
vkgupta99
from Sitamarhi, Bihar
Mar 26, 2026
Mar 28, 2026
This thread was updated on Mar 28, 2026

Prime member issue

Order no.[protected]
date 26/03/2026
I am prime member user. Whatever i am ordering from 6th march, 2026 is getting automatically canceled. i have contacted and mailed amazon customer service several times but they have not responded. they say mail us we can't do anything....
sowmyam26
Feb 27, 2026

Claims Dispute with SBI and Amazon

Address: Amazon

I had made a purchase from Amazon on 1st January, 2026 at around 6am with order IDs-

Order ID[protected]

With these order IDs amount of INR 2803 was debited from my account. This card on that day didn’t have Domestic Econn activated, hence the payment was cancelled. After this I visited the bank (AIIMS Ansari Nagar) on 1st...
I'm filing a complaint against Amazon.in for delivering an empty packet instead of the ordered Pregnancy Pillow (Order ID: [insert AWab[protected], invice- GNU5-8703). Despite raising a complaint, it was refused. The pillow is a bulky item, and the received packet was significantly smaller and empty, clearly indicating the issue lies with the seller/shipper, not the delivery person. I've attached photos of the empty packet and order confirmation...
Babblu1
from Bathinda, Punjab
Feb 19, 2026
This thread was updated on Feb 19, 2026

Medicines sold on amazon pharmacy are not geniune

Address: amazon

order placed on amazon pharmacy.
order number[protected] delivered on 15 feb.
there are 2 medicines
1. lipi ez 40
2. nurokind d3
the batch number printed on invoice is different from the batch number printed on medicine label.
i think the medicines are not genuine.
i contacted amazon customer care on 15 feb, i was told that i will receive new invoice of new batch number...