Bangalore Development Authority [BDA] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 4, 2025
Complaints 503

File a complaint to Bangalore Development Authority [BDA]

Having problems with Bangalore Development Authority [BDA]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Development Authority [BDA] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Development Authority [BDA] reviews & complaints page 24

Poonkundran
Apr 11, 2015

In my area (Whitefield, Bangalore), Many of the roads around are mud roads with lots of bumbs(for the last two three years i know).

Even in the main roads, they dig half of the road for some sewage work and does not patch them properly. Because of which half of the main roads are not at all accessible.

Apart from this, every main and small roads has these sewage tanks projecting outside making half of the already small and narrow roads not accessible.

If it is rainy, then almost all these mud roads are very bad and not accessible.

Please take actions for a better road in our area as soon as possible
Bangalore Development Authority [BDA] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Elcy
    Mar 20, 2015

I am working lady traveling from Majestic bus stop to Gutthalie stop on regular basis in BMTC bus . I used to wait for buses at Majestic from were the buses start but they only start the bus once its filled and more over many buses I have noticed they don't take the bus through the platform rather they rush the bus from the right side so passengers are unable to grab the particular bus they want to get in, so it happened with me as well. Later I noticed that people stand at the end of the bus stop platform to grab the first bus moving to that place(i guess its not wrong because we are helpless as its hard to chase the bus rite from the starting) but the drivers rush it from our front without stopping and the answer they give is we are not standing at the stop ...I don't understand these uneducated drivers are they insane we are standing at majestic bus stop only... The above statement happened with me today ...and the bus no. is KA-01 FA-1238. Top that both Driver & Conductor were shouting & fighting with me but I too fought back alone and result he stopped the bus in between to continue the fight but as the passengers started shouting he started moving it. So, please its an request to the concern authority to take necessary actions against such incidents happening at the major bus stand.
    Bangalore Development Authority [BDA] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tulsi Das Bahety
      Mar 4, 2015

Dear Sir My name- Tulsi Das Bahety c/o, Meera Niketan 14/8/4, 1st main B cross, Gurugunte Palya main Road, Yeswanthpura, Bangalore-560022 Ref:-Site no.1334 sir m visvesvaraya Layout Ext 9th block. After follow-up to BDA from last 10 years i am not getting positive response like alternate site against my allotted site in 9th ext block in SMV layout in year 2004.For this i hv visited nearly 2 times every month from last ten years and once i hv attend public meeting also in nov-2014 and requested there also and Mr.chairman also promised that i will get by feb-2015 a positive response. And i think if some body will check then greater then my site number may has got alternat site from BDA but how i dont know. Sohere with I am requesting pls look the matter and arrange alternate site to me. bcoz i can construct my own house i/o paying Rent. Thanking You with Best Regards Tulsi Das Bahety c/o, Meera Niketan14/8/4, 1st main B cross, Gurugunte Palya main Road, Yeswanthpura, Bangalore-560022 Mobile:-[protected]
      What happen no body has come to solve above issue pls help me.

Arti Aggarwal
        Feb 19, 2015

EMD Refund not received from BDA even though auction ended 10 days before.

Hi, This is Arti Aggarwal. I paid EMD deposit of 4 Lakhs for the auction which ended on 10th Feb 2015. I did not get the site in bidding and we have not yet recieved the refund after 10 days !!! Not getting any response from eprocurement contacts who asked to contact BDA who are not taking any responsibility. I need the money immediately......
        manjunath pujar
        Feb 13, 2015

Not able to Pay BDA Property Tax Online from last one year

Hello, I am not able to pay BDA Property online Property Tax online through this link http://ops.bdabangalore.org/bdaops Can you rectify the web help as soon as possible since Financial year end is approaching soon (March)? If you cant rectify the website at least send the property tax amount to individual BDA property owners by Feb 2015 end so that we need not pay penalty fees unnecessarily due to your fault. From past three years...
        19 Comments
        Sukesh Kumar
        Feb 11, 2015

Street lights are not working from 2 months.. We told the maintenance people for the inconvenience.. They are asking us to get the materials to repair the street lights.. Its been very much frustrating as there are no much houses near ullal 5th block. So I request you to make the helpfull need for the residences o[censored]llal 5th block as soon as possible..

zunera
          from Bangalore, Karnataka
          Feb 11, 2015

Dear sir or madam, we have our BDA sie in Banshankri 6th stage 4th h block and we want to sell that site but people are telling that site cannot be sold as there is some litigation is going on so can kindly let me that whether we can hope that our site can be sold our wat exactly the problem is

Vikas Omer
            Jan 24, 2015

This is to bring to your kind notice that BTM Layout 29th cross 2nd main road was in a good condition before you guys came to put sewer pipes. Every single road of the neighbourhood was renovated except the stretch behind AXA building. We were under impression that may be after setting up sewer pipes, roads will be brought back to original and good condition but we were so wrong. It has been three weeks and its nothing just the dust clouds everywhere. Not only kids but adults as well seems to have problem with the dust. Today a kid got was badly coughing because of dust and it compelled me to write this complaint to you. I have a small request to you guys, if you cannot put things back in order, kindly don't come and ruin things up. Need urgent action on this. Thanks!!!

rnath_bng
              Dec 30, 2014

Sub: Registration of alternates Site No.2949 of Sir.M.V Layout 1st Block. I would like to bring your kind notice that, BDA has allotted me site No.2949 of SIR.M.V Layout 1st Block on[protected], alternative to the site No. 1426 of SIR. M.V. 9th Block, which was told to be having some litigation. I have submitted all the relevant records pertaining to my site No. 1426 as per the instructions of BDA and also I have even submitted my original sale deed. I have submitted several submissions to BDA regarding the registration of alternative site No.2949, allotted by BDA. After receiving the Position Certificate in the year 2008, I have visited BDA several times and requested the Officers to consider my request and register my site, once when I met D.S-II, BDA I was told that the site will be registered as early as possible, till now I have not received any information in this regard. Every Year the tax payment intimation is coming in my old Site Bo. 1426. For this also I enquired in BDA Office Vijayanagar and the officials told that there is no need to pay the tax until the new Site 2949 is registered. I am enclosing the copy of the submissions made by me and the acknowledgements and other letters that I received from BDA for your kind perusal. In the light of the above I would like to request your good self to instruct the concerned officers to look in to this matter and to take necessary action in this regard. Thanking you, Yours faithfully R.Raghunath.

Geetha_Chethan
                Dec 23, 2014

Removal of Mobile Tower installed in Indiranagar Residentail Area

Respected Sir/Madam, This is to inform you that there has been an Airtel Mobile tower installed infront of our house. Mobile Tower installed House Address: No.165 18th A Main, HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bangalore-8. We residents are having a lot of concerns on the harmful radiations caused due to this Mobile Tower. No Consent from the residents have been taken. The tower is not even 1.7M away from the neighbouring house...
                ASHIM ABHINAV EKKA
                Dec 18, 2014

Respected Sir/Ma'am, We are residents of Bommanahalli (3, Service Rd Mangammanapalya, ST. Mary's Church Road). In our area there lots of stray dogs roaming around (20 - 25) which have made our lives miserable. - It is very dangerous to walk. - They sometimes chase people going on two wheelers. - There a re lots of kids in our locality and it is hard for us to send them out to play because of the fear of dogs. - We can't even sleep at night as they bark whole night. We have old people at home. Its very difficult for them. We request you to do the needful as early as possible. Your immediate action will be highly appreciated. Thanks & Regards, Residents of Bommanahalli.

KP KARUMBAIAH
                  Oct 18, 2014

Sir, I was allotted a BDA site vide BDA allotment letter No[protected]/II/533 JPN.8.2.[protected]/09/2000/12/02/2002/06/3/2002 JP Nagar VIII PHASE 2ND Block. My site No No 533 The are Sy No IS 30, 31, 32, 35, 36 AND 39 Kothanoor. This area was developed by ROYAL COUNTY DEVELOPER under 70/30 scheme prior to 2004, since then so maney houses, Apartment, School and Colleges were come up in the are and the 10 year of lease period also completed and all the house owners who built the houses in this are paying property tax to BDA and certain cases to BBMP as applicable. The developers provided all the basic facilities required for the area and were supplying water through borewell, but now a days the borewell is dried up and the Developer is unable to supply water even for drinking purpose since last 1 to 2 years and the Developers statement is that the lease period of 10 years completed and they already handed over the area to BDA/BBMP/BWSSB and these authorities is to take further care of this locality.The immediate requirement of the authority is as under:- a] Supply of Taped Water Supply [b] Maintenance of Cross Roads [c] Issue notice to the Vacant Site Owners to Keep the area neat and clean to avoid Mosquito means [d] Depute BBMP/BDA/BWSSB representative for the spot inspection to take further maintenance action in the above matters. This is for your information that source of water is very closely available that is at JAMBOO SAVARI DINNE JP NAGAR 8th Phase, The Cauvery 4th Stage from where DRINKING WATER CAN BE VERY EASLY SUPPLY, since few cross roads where houses are exists BWSSB is supplying water including private apartment's then why cont they supply to the BDA site owners where BWSSB Water meters issued and fixed. For your information I am the BDA Site Owner, My House No 533 located at Royal County, 1st Main, 2nd Cross, JP Nagar 8th Phase 2nd Block and My BWSSB Water Meter RR No Is 212426 - S[protected] which was handed over to me a year back, but supply of taped water is still awaited, I am in touch with PRO BWSSB since Jan 2014 but till date he has not sorted out the water problem. Hope the concerned authority will be instructed to do the needful at the earliest in the following issue:- 1] Supply of Drinking Taped Water 2] Maintnance of Cross Roads 3] Issue notice to the vacant site owners to keep up the vacant site neat and clean 4] Depute Mosquito spraying team
                  Jul 16, 2015
                  Updated by KP KARUMBAIAH
                  May the Present status of my complaint 18th Oct 2014 be communicated. As there is no progress at site to provide drinking water.
                  NOT BAD
                  My name is srinath from nagar bhabi 2nd stage 9th block 9th main .water supply to totally bad we don't have enough water in our locality.please i hope u will solve our problem.thank you
                  My name is srinath from nagar bhabi 2nd stage bda layout 9th block 9th main .we suffering from water shortage from past 10 days there is no corporation water in our locality .i kindly request you will solve our problem .please its a request we are suffering from water shortage

Mohammed Imran
                    Sep 26, 2014

Dear Sir, I am writing this mail with very disappointment, I am very much surprised that till date my issue is not resolved. My Father Passed away on 10Th November 2012 and we want to transfer the property to my mother Name I have reached multiple times the BDA office Banashankari and met Mr Raju and Mr Marai Gowda, My Mom is Physically handicap and even she has been to this office multiple times. To just receiving the Application of Transfer It took me almost 1Year 5 Month, Every time I go a new document was told to carry, ( either EC, Affiliate Family Tree, Death certificate, Other BDA Forms, And my mother use to come to the office regularly for this) I have made multiple times the documents and the officer tell this is old need to get the new one, and finally the application was received on dated 25/06/2014. They have given me the landline no[protected], whenever I call, I will get the concern person is on leave, Meeting, Lunch, emergency he went out, After that it is almost 3 Months continuously I am going to the BDA office and getting the same answer that Death Case it will take time As a citizen of India I want to know how many days it take to accept the application and to transfer the property, I have spent my time, energy and lot of money for the transfer. I have approached the Lokayukta office today, please do help in solving the issue. Qamer Sultana [protected]

BangCitizen
                      Sep 25, 2014

Not left setback at all on two sides of the building, which is causing a big problem to neighbours

Sir/Madam, this is regarding the house construction going on in Banashankari 6th Stage, 1st block, Site no: 905. He is a government employee not following the rules during construction. Built more floors and not adhere to the plan also not left proper setback both towards his right and left side of the house. He has encroached both the compound walls. Kindly do the needful and take immediate action....
                      BangCitizen
                      Sep 23, 2014

Sir/Madam, this is regarding the house construction going on in Banashankari 6th Stage, 1st block, Site no: 903. He is a government employee not following the rules during construction. Built more floors and not adhere to the plan also not left proper setback both towards his right and left side of the house. He has encroached both the compound walls. Kindly do the needful and take immediate action.

How to pay property tax online?

Dear Team, How to pay BDA property tax online? There was an option online in 2013 and the same has been removed from 2014. Could you please suggest on this.

sreepadabhat
                        Sep 12, 2014

Dear Sir, I am a reisdent of Brindavana layout in Mallasandra, Yeshwanthpur hobli, in Survey no. 72/3 from 1993. Earlier this area was under Village Panchayat and later transferred to BBMP. The residents of this area obtained Endosement from BDA stating that this area is not notified for any of its scheme. On the basis of this we purchased the site at this area, though it was very far at that time. However now we are facing a major problem of no proper approach to this area from adjecent areas as they are building houses making dead ends. This is posing serious problem for transportation of water tankers, emergency ambulace services et. Can you please look in to this matter immediately Thanking you, Residents of Brindavana Lay out

srikrishna.srinivasalu
                          Aug 18, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, We have been residing in Anjanapura BDA layout 4th block from past one year and we been facing lo of problems due to lack proper road, water and garbage disposal. Very frequently strangers intrude in the dark bushes and have liquors and throw garbage in the stranded places. Dogs have be come a big menace as they drag these rubbish and spread all around our house premises. BDA authorities are not taking any action on garbage disposal team for not picking up the rags. Due to this lot of health problems raising in the layout and increased mosquitoes menace. The layout does not have water supply and we are depending on Tankers since our bore wells are in dry run condition. Its almost 2 years and the BDA officials are not cleaning the roads. It is very difficult to ride even a bike on this roads. Only the Main 80 feet and 100 feet roads are developed. Internal roads are in bad condition. For your information we have been paying property tax every year very promptly but in return we are not getting good facilities. So I request you to please look in took this and take action on the concerned officers and do the needful. Thanks and regards Srikrishna [protected]

Jothi Venkata Rao
                            Aug 17, 2014

Victoria Road Corporation Quarters, behind Rama Temple. There is illegal construction which is on road and I am facing problems in passage. I am physically disabled and have my invalid carriage two wheeler. The road is narrow and people are constructing on road which is illegal and for asking they are having quarrel. I am not able to have my regular movement and which is very difficult for me to travel. Please look into this and do the needful so it makes a broad passage road. A humble request please help me

MASTTHAND
                              Aug 13, 2014

We have many shops who sells Biscuis, choclates, cool drink, water bottels ..etc.. etc at Bangalore Shanti Nagar Bus stop. In every shop they are selling the items 20% more than the MRP... Please take an action and ensure the shop keepers sell the items at MRP only.

ssarkar2014
                                Jul 14, 2014

This is to let you know that the construction of Drain slab taken by BDA contractor is pending since last two months.
                                The contractor had broken the salb which was previously there to create the drain as per the BDA municipality project going on J P Nagar-3rd Phase.
                                Addrss:127/A, 6th Main, 12th Cross J P nagar.

Pl do the needful.

Due to this we cannot open the parking gate and vehicle remain outside the house.
                                In case this continues and any damage of the vehicle happens, it should be BDA's responsibilty to provide the damarrage charge if nothing is taken care after this complain.