Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2025
Complaints 3385

File a complaint to Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]

Having problems with Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Water Supply & Sewerage Board [BWSSB] reviews & complaints page 45

nikhilreddybac
Feb 22, 2022

Address: Gunjur village, Varthur hobli

I, nikhil reddy, land owner of sy. No 163 in Gunjur village, Varthur hobli, am writing to you regarding wastage and sewage being dumped by Purvi Pride apartments located on Gunjur road, opposite evershine vrindavan apartments.
The wastage is being continuously everyday for the past 4 years and resulting in my land being impossible to cultivate on.
It is my humble request to kindly help me by taking action and ensuring this is attended to immediately.

Nikhil Reddy
Ph: [protected]

lekalankapalli
    Feb 21, 2022

Address: 376, 8th main road, 3rd phase,JP nagar, Bengaluru-78

Hi - We reside in JP Nagar 3rd Phase area...there is a water tank just about half an km from our house...but even then we do not get sufficient water. Other houses in our area get ample water supply...every week we are arranging water tanker for our water supply. Multiple complaints to the local BWSSB people is not helping us at all. Please help.

b.v. Krishnamurthy
      Feb 21, 2022

Address: 13/1, 9th Main Road, Sampangirama nagara, Bengalluru-560027

Sewage is blocked in the main line in 9th Main Road, SR Nagar, B-27. Immediate clearing is required, otherwise ground floor bathrooms will be flooded with smelling sewage. This is a frequent problem and hence long term solution like additional man hole is required.

Shiva kama sundari Adepu
        Feb 20, 2022

Address: New macualay high school, kada agrahara, bangalore, karnataka

Overhead water tank of this school overflow for atleast 2hrs a day. The same thing is happening over the years and if it continues, there are high chances that roof may collapse at any time. People who are responsible to teach and spread the message to children to save water for future generation, same people wasting water like this.

kunsen
          Feb 20, 2022

Address: No.3 NTI layout, Sanjaynagar, off Bhoopsandra main road

There is no Cauvery water supply to our house for many days now. Please help restore the water supply at the earliest.

Ananth Jadi
            Feb 20, 2022

Address: No.16, 1st Block, 5th Main, Ayyappa Nagar, KR Puram

This is to inform you that, 5th Main, 1st Block, Ayyappa Nagar, area with RR No. E1100299 is Not supplied water since 11 days. The line man Channarayappa and AE Mr. Naveen Kumar are not responding to calls. We are suffering a lot due to shortage of water. Also, Channarayappa line man always giving wrong information that he ll supply.

Athishay d a
              Feb 20, 2022

Address: #151,18th cross, 18th main road, M C layout, Vijayanagar,

From past two days no water

s_bkv
                Feb 19, 2022

Address: High grounds bengaluru

Swege chamber located inside compound wall blocked
                Address. MANIPAL VISTAS APARTMENT
                no.1. Cannaught road. Queen's road cross. Next to KAMALABAI AMMAL GIRLS SCHOOL
                Bangalore 560005

abrarmoiz
                  Feb 19, 2022

Address: 7 19TH CROSS 20TH B MAIN, SMS LAYOUT JP NAGAR - 5TH PHASE

It has been 4 weeks since the garbage from sewage manhole has been dumpled in front of our home with no one to remove our pleas have fell on deaf ears !

This happens everytime whenever someones sewage gets blocked the blockage dirt is dumped in front of our home and this remains for months if not weeks. We dont have anyone to complain as mr Murthy from BBMP - [protected] also wont clean it and says its BWSSB responsibity

nawaz sharief
                    Feb 19, 2022

Address: Singapura Village Varadharaja Nagar, Near madakari statue

There is no proper supply of water at singapura it's been 6months, water man always gives reason of pipe damage water is released here twice a week but since last few months it's already released for 1hr that too no water water sometimes in a week.

Complained to incharge at singapura but he seems be not caring at all

Here is my number -[protected]

J. Harsha Vardhana vardhana
                      Feb 19, 2022

I have surrendered the subject RR to BWSSB during 2017. and thereafter demolished the building. From 2017 to 2020, it way laying vacant property.

We have started construction of apartment in the subject site in 2020 and now it is in completion stage in 2022. Still we have not obtained the cauvery connection for the new building.

From last month I am surprised to see a bill of Rs.10, 163/- after a lapse of 4 years for not using the single drop of cauvery water and also adding interest on interest.

Kindly resolve the same at the earliest.

Or else I am forced to approach the necessary forum for relief.

Expect you to respond immediately on the above subject.

Harsha

From 2017 I have not used a single drop of cauvery water.

vijayperinchery87
                        Feb 19, 2022

Address: Venkateshappa layout Kammanahalli

There is no proper water supply in my area Kammanahalli venkateshappa layout for the last 2 weeks

Pavan43
                          Feb 19, 2022

Wrong bill generated, RR number : S-479177/E23 - 120. Bill number : S-479177020.

Address: 86, 3rd cross, 3rd block, 4th main, Bovi - Colony, Thyagarajanagar, Basavanagudi

Wrong bill generated, RR number : S-479177/E23 - 120. Bill number : S[protected].

The billing guy was a new person. He typed the meter number in bill and got bill generated wrongly with water charges Rs.210 and Borewell charges Rs.500, but We do not have any borewell at our house at all. Just one day before this, I had paid Water bill Rs.96 through online payment from Amazon pay, but it got refunded. I had...
                          Venkata Vishwanath Polepalli
                          Feb 18, 2022

Address: 557, 16th Cross, 35th Main, 6th Phase Jp Nagar

A manhole in front of our house has started overflowing.

Sliceinn
                            Feb 17, 2022

Address: 26, 1st cross road 4th T Block east, HAL 2nd Stage, Kodihali, Bangalore, Karnataka- 560008

Dear BWSSB team,

There's no water coming in our home from last one month and we are facing lots of issue because of this please resolve this problem as soon as possible

Please find our address and contact details below:

26, 1st cross road 4th T Block east, HAL 2nd Stage, Kodihali, Bangalore, Karnataka- 560008

Feb 17, 2022
                            Updated by Sliceinn
                            here's no water coming in our home from last one month and we are facing lots of issue because of this please resolve this problem as soon as possible

Shiv1495
                              Feb 17, 2022

Address: 1495 Shree Residency Double Road BEML 5th Stage RR Nagar Bengaluru,50098

The sewage is blocked on the road in front of my house. The bad smell is coming since two months. The sewage is continuously flowing on the road casing inconvenience for all residence.
                              I have attached a video of this problem. I request your good selves, to help clear the sewage at the earliest.

Sandeep Stanley
                                Feb 17, 2022

Address: 631, KPC Layout, Kasavanahalli, Off Sarjapur Road, Amrutha College Road

RR No: VE301245

I'm Sandeep Stanley resident of #631, KPC layout, Kasavanahalli, Off Sarjapur Road, Bangalore - 560035.

This is to inform you that, we are facing water shortage problems in our locality. We are getting water supply only one day a week i.e on Monday which is insufficient for all the residents. Timings 9 AM - 5 PM is when we get water. It is very slow and does not even fill 5000 litres Underground sump. Kindly request you to check on this matter and we request you to provide atleast 3 days of water a week since the other localities in Bangalore are getting alternate days of water supply. We have already paid the water and sewage connection charges and we are facing this issue since last 2 years. Please do the needful at the earliest.

Sandeep Stanley

Uma Krishnan
                                  Feb 16, 2022

With reference to the above, last month and this month I have been recieving a bill amount of RS 900 even though I am the only one staying in this whole building. The ground floor house has been vacant for the last four months.
                                  Kindly look into the issue and reduce the amount.

prathibun
                                    Feb 16, 2022

Address: 32nd main, shakambari Nagar, ITI colony, JP Nagar, 1st phade

Water is leaking from underground on the road continuously and is getting wasted.

Yogish Eshwara Murthy
                                      Feb 16, 2022

Address: 2nd Main, SBM Colony, Anandanagar, Behind SBI branch Anandanagar, Bangalore - 24

We were having water supply issues intermittently until last year 2021 when after several verbal complaints from many people there was a new valve installed which resolved the issue to a great extent.

However, since 1 month after change in valveman due to illness of the existing valveman, the water supply has been quite irregular and also insufficient.

I do not think it is a water scarcity issue. We are residents for 50+ years in the locality. We need this to be resolved immediately.