Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2025
Complaints 2374

File a complaint to Bank Of India

Having problems with Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 39

chandanjamua
Jan 3, 2020

Address: Vill-Harla,Po+ps-Jamua,Dist-Giridih,815318, Giridih, Jharkhand, 815318

Hello there
I am account holder in bank of india my account number is [protected]
28/12/2019 the refund was initiated by amazone and has also given a reference number 451t3ve00000k424yogi. But my account has not been refunded.
For this i got contact in my branch but he did not give any information and he flatly refused. And both amazon and bank of india are denying their responsibility.
Name - chandan kumar
Mob.- [protected]
Address:- vill-harla, po+ps-jamua, dist-giridih, 815318
Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 04, 2020
Updated by chandanjamua
Why not refund me?
My name is suraj senapati.I ordered a flying machine sweatshirt from myntra on 23rd december 2019.i made the payment through gpay.but the ordered didn't placed money will be debited from my account.i didn't get the refund.UPI trasaction id[protected].bank reference number[protected].upi [protected]@okhdfcbank

amazon refund but not add my bank account. - Comment #3620385 - Image #0

chandanjamua
    Jan 3, 2020

Address: VILL-Harla,PO+PS-JAMUA,DIST-GIRIDIH,815318, Giridih, Jharkhand, 815318

Hello sir, i am chandan kumar, my bank account number is [protected]
    Bank of india
    Branch - jamua
    Amazon refund me 22 dec.2019, but not add my bank account.
    Refund refrence number 102812.
    Date-22 dec.2019- refund amount is rs.1494
    Date - 28 dec.2019-refund amount is rs.1644
    So please sir add my bank account, thank you...
    Mobile number - [protected]
    - [protected]
    Jan 03, 2020
    Updated by chandanjamua
    Hello there
    I am account holder in bank of india my account number is [protected]
    22/12/2019 the refund was initiated by amazone and has also given a reference number 102812. But my account has not been refunded.
    For this i got contact in my branch but he did not give any information and he flatly refused. And both amazon and bank of india are denying their responsibility

NileshShah76
      Jan 2, 2020

We took Loan against Property from Bank Of India (Changodar Branch, Ahmedabad) our LAP Account # [protected]
      We complaint to Branch on 18/11/2019 but did not get any reply.
      We complaint to Zonal Office on 02/12/2019 but did not get any reply.
      we online Grievance No is:1-[protected] on 20/12/2019 but status Pending.
      We forward our complaint to National Banking Group (Central ) - Bank of India on 30/12/2019.

Now we are worried on our Original Property Document and
      don't know either it was misused by some body.
      I had transection on 31st December at 7:10 PM of RS 10000, amount has been deducted from my account and also get a successful massage from bank but amount still not credited in reciver's account..also not showing transection in reciver's bank server..
      My aic number is
      BUPI[protected]

original documents missed from bank - Comment #3620507 - Image #0

Amit5889
        Jan 2, 2020

Address: Bank of India Andul branch & Glamour Marble, Andul Rd, Andul Mauri, Duillya, Howrah, West Bengal 711302, Howrah, West Bengal, 711302

Hello, I am Papia Adak
        Today I made a transaction using BOI mobile app for electricity bill payment,
        Amount Rs. 2036 debited but transaction failed, and I did not get any confirmation SMS from Bank of India and WEST BENGAL STATE ELECTRICITY DISTRIBUTION COMPANY LIMITED.
        I Inform to the Bank of India Andul branch but they did not take any action for this issue. Please help my house electricity bill payment last date 03/01/2020.

Transaction Amount: 2036
        Transaction Description: BBPSMB/[protected]/[protected]:17:51/
        Jan 3, 2020

suntharraj
          Dec 30, 2019

connection problem for net banking

I tried accessing the star token app on[protected]. But due to some server connection problem i was not able to access star token app. I sent an email on the same day to support star token of bank of india with required details such as account no, details of home branch and screen shot. I received an email from chief manager /boi star token stating that please refer to the trail mail, resolve/guide/ do the needful as applicable. But i have...
          kambleprasad913
          Dec 30, 2019

I sir my name is prasad kamble. I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive. I have bank account in
          Bank : bank of india,
          Account number : [protected]
          Ifsc code. : bkid0001455
          Adhaar number. :[protected]

My bank account in bank of india, there are done with npci mapping. But when i checked on uidai portal, it is shown that "my aadhar is not link with bank account." for this reason, scolarship is not deposited in my bank account.

Kindly request you to update npci mapping on uidai portal as soon as possible.

kmrranjan
            Dec 27, 2019

Address: 302 Green palace Tagore Hill Road Morabadi Ranchi Jharkhand 834009, Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834009

I kumar ranjan (Contact no -[protected])
            When i withdraw rs.10000/- dated 27/12/2019 time 11:42:36.
            I have receive rs.500 x 20 nos = rs.10000.00 but one rs.500/- fully damage receive at your bank of india atm morabadi, ranchi, jharkhand.

Detail is given below:

Atm no - atm/ara9008.
            Time : 11:42:36
            Date : 27/12/2019.

Aashish Devdha
              Dec 26, 2019

Address: St boys hostel nava vadaj,panchalvadi,umiyanagar road Ahmedabad-380001, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

My name is aashishkumar subhashbhai devdha and i had two ordered of rs. 616.00 in amazon on 19/12/2019 and after 24/12/2019 returned this order due to personal reason. And on 26/12/2019 amazon initiad the amount to my bank account but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number #451t3ve00000k424joah and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian benk doesn't have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's vary urgent. My account number is [protected]
              Thenk you sir

Shital143
                from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                Dec 24, 2019

I made a transaction for travel booking on 16th december 2019. Money was deducted from my account but i got message like transaction failed.

My account no is : [[protected]]

Deducted transaction details are
                Medr/paytm/612392/
                Inr 495.00

So please reslove the problem as soon as possible.
                Mar 22, 2022

saurabhsg444
                  Dec 21, 2019

Address: Flat no. 4 Anand Hights Chanakya chowk burudgaon road, Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414001

My name is (Saurabh gundecha) and i had ordered (Spectacles) of rs.749 in amazon on (10/11/2019) and after (18/11/2019) i returned this order due to personal reason. And on (24/11/2019) amazon initiated the amount to my bank account but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My account number is ([protected])
                  Thanks you sir

saurabhsg444
                    Dec 21, 2019

Address: Flat no. 4 Anand Hights Chanakya chowk burudgaon road, Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414001

My name is saurabh gundecha and i had ordered puma shoes of rs.1399 in amazon on 2/12/2019 and after 4/12/2019 i returned this order due to personal reason. And on 5/12/2019
                    Amazon initiated the amount to my bank account but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
                    [protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but bank of india doesn't have such policy. So
                    Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My account number is [protected].
                    Thanks you sir

indraprabha
                      from Sandila, Uttar Pradesh
                      Dec 19, 2019

Have an account in bank of india and i wanted to transfer some money from boi account into my union bank account. I filled up a cheque boi and deposited it in my union bank account.

Even though i had enough money in my boi account, the cheque was dishonoured by boi. When i contacted the boi branch, i was told that the server of boi was down hence the cheque was dishonoured. Now union bank has imposed a penalty of rs 295 on me for the dishonour of the cheque. Since the cheque has been dishounoured because fo the fault of boi, then boi should pay me rs 295 which is the penalty i have to pay to union bank for dishonour of the cheque. There has been significant interest loss also because i could not transfer the money on time.

I am a senior citizen and boi officials are making me run from pillar to post. My boi account number is [protected]. The cheque number was 000013. I have submitted written complaint to bank of india several times since 18 september 2019, but the bank is not answering.

Raj Gurjar
                        Dec 18, 2019

Address: Bayana mod station road hindaun city, 322230

I have made double payment of 3140 inr using boi starconnect during filling a examination form kota university rajasthan on date[protected].
                        As on first payment money deducted but it was not submitted so i again made the money then it was submitted. My account no. Is [protected] ifsc bkid0007477.
                        Transaction no. Of first payment :- [protected]
                        Transaction no. Second payment :- [protected]
                        But now i still didn't get my refund back of first transaction.
                        I also go to the bank but they are saying both payment was sucessful. Please resolve this issue.

shiv100297
                          from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                          Dec 17, 2019

Address: nisarpur, 454335

Sir my account number is [protected], on name of shivam revaram patidar
                          Amount of 10400/- has been transaction on 03/12/2019 but not reflected in another bank
                          Refrence id is [protected]
                          Hence i need your help it to return my amount to my account.
                          Customer care officers are also not giving right information to me just telling that it will reflect today and tommorow but not giving right information

Omprakash Lodhi
                            from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                            Dec 12, 2019

Address: Berkheri mafi, 470113

सेवा में
                            . बैंक प्रबंधक हेड ऑफिस बैंक ऑफ़ इंडिया
                            . विषय- एटीएम से पैसे निकालने पर पैसे कट गए और पैसे नहीं मेला केश.
                            मैं ओमप्रकाश लोधी बैंक ऑफ इंडिया बैंक शाखा बीना में 6 वर्ष पहले से खाता धारी हूं मेरे द्वारा 22 सितंबर 2017 को एटीएम द्वारा पैसे निकालने पर फिर से नहीं निकला और मेरे अकाउंट से ₹5000 की राशि काट दी गई जिसका निवारण अभी तक भी नहीं हो पाया है कृपया हेड ऑफिस महोदय जी से निवेदन है कि मेरे ₹5000 वापस करने की कृपा करें या कोशिश करें
                            . प्रार्थी ओमप्रकाश लोधी ग्राम बेरखेड़ी माफी तहसील बीना जिला सागर मध्य प्रदेश खाता संख्या[protected]
                            Name: Prakash Ram Shingare
                            Credit Card No: [protected]
                            Mob No: [protected]
                            Mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                            Am not getting statement of credit card since September 2019
                            kind send statement of October and November 2019 and please continue the stement service monthly to my registered mail address.
                            Sir my account in SBI tila niwari branch my account balance deducted 500 rs date 25th November and again 500 rs 08December 2019
                            I visited my home brance but manager said I could help so plz sir refund it

Sapan@25
                              Dec 10, 2019

Address: i kalamboli, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410218

I m sapna chavan have a saving account in bank of india kalamboli branch done my online transaction through bhim app on 6/6/2019 to muthoot fincorp ltd but muthoot fincorp ltd is saying it has not come to their account and not ready to give my refund... Both of them are denying to refund my amount please let me know where my amount actually went. Not getting any response from bank of india kalamboli branch and muthoot fincorp ltd. Both of them are just sending me to each other.
                              Dec 10, 2019
                              Updated by Sapan@25
                              This is happening since 6 months

Dec 5, 2019

Address: Wani, Yavatmal, Maharashtra, 445304

When i checked my account balance via upi it displays incorrect amount but on account entry details (Transaction) it displays correctly.

Actually i have place the ipo oders from my zerodha account due to some i have corrected that orders. Total 3 orders i have placed out of which i received the refund for 2 orders but for 1 order i still not get refund. Whatever the orders money is blocked it was released and reflecting correctly on bank account passbook transaction details but i am not able to view it when i check it via upi.

Why these ambiguity will occuring?

If you need any more info please let me know.

Could you please look into and provide me your comments on the same.

Ankit asutkar
                                Dec 07, 2019
                                Updated by [email protected]
                                I haven't get notifications related to the same and i still getting the same problem.

If the problem is not resolved yet why it mark as resolved?
                                December 14 at 5:01 pm from my bank account Who has withdrawn 5000 RS by ATM (ATM ID: APU9030)? despite my knowledge

account balance on upi is not display correctly - Comment #3607510 - Image #0

Amit5889
                                  Dec 3, 2019

Address: Bank of India Andul branch & Glamour Marble, Andul Rd, Andul Mauri, Duillya, Howrah, West Bengal 711302, 711302

Hello, i am amit kumar adak, i performed a upi transaction on 01/12/2019 using amazon upi from my boi account to my mother boi account but the transaction has failed and i got a transaction confirmation message (Upi transaction id : aplaph3otcgaz5zjpkfrqiebgnne4ay9rj1
                                  Bank reference id :[protected] from boi but amount not credited on my mother boi account.
                                  Dec 3, 2019
                                  Dear sir account boi me h mere account me google pay se payment recevid hua par account me balance so nhi ho raha h
                                  account no.- [protected]
                                  name - phool chand yogi
                                  mobile no.-[protected]

upi transaction failed amount debited but amount not credited in beneficiary boi account - Comment #3598783 - Image #0
                                  upi transaction failed amount debited but amount not credited in beneficiary boi account - Comment #3598783 - Image #1

Sajwan beerbal singh
                                    Dec 2, 2019

Address: 2610001

Hello good morning i’m a nri and l live in japan and my transition password deactivate in march 2019 and i complete in written in tokyo branch in may 2019 but still no response and i also called the bank branch in tokyo mr shrivastab 2-3 time but they can’t take any action i need the password as soon as possible because my m/fund investment will start after the online transition please take immediate action and send me. My bank account in haridwar road bypass dehradun my na sajwan beerbalsingh.

Pramod Chowdhari
                                      from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                                      Nov 30, 2019

Address: 675 ANAD NAGAR KANJI HOUSE CHOWK ROAD OPP NIT GARDEN BINAKI NAGPUR, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440017

Please link adhaar details through bank account with npci. I am not able to recieve lpg subsidy (4 times on hold) due to non linking of adhaar details with npci. I was activate my adhaar. Please co-operate.
                                      Bank details are as follow.
                                      Chhaya l pawar
                                      Bank of india
                                      Vaishali nagar branch
                                      Nagpur-440017.
                                      Account no.[protected].
                                      Ifsc no. Bkid0008776.
                                      Nov 30, 2019
                                      Updated by Pramod Chowdhari
                                      Please link my adhaar details through bank account with NPCI.
                                      Nov 30, 2019
                                      Updated by Pramod Chowdhari
                                      As I posted my LPG subsidy complaint above, I like to mention that my old account with Bank of Baroda. Which I was closed. But the npci shows it in active with LPG account. Please delink this account and link my new account details. Please cooperate.
                                      Myself Manasa Ranjan Mallick my ac no [protected] AMC issue more time deducted in a month this issue is coming again and again three time's deducted in this month why deducted money from my account many times in a month kindly solve my problems