[Resolved] Berger Paints — painting contact dt 23032019 for 32 paschim appts, k d road, dadar mumbai 400028 near kirti college. by mrs kanta tekwani

 
1 Review
Berger express painting, Mumbai, Mumbai City District, Maharashtra, India
 Chandrkanta S Tekwani on Apr 20, 2019
The above order was given for rs 46000/- i was asked to give 50% deposit in advance for which i agreed at rs15000 /- and same was given. But i was again asked to give further deposit even though they have only put primer and putty for one bedroom only hardly covering area of 500 sq ft.. I agreed to give further deposit after 4 days but they stopped work without assigning reasons or giving any information. When i called dealer i was told without further deposit work will not be started hence i lodged various complaints by mail as well as toll free nos sr[protected] and 0013295 on 10042019, 12042019 and 17042019 i was told that solution will be arrived within 48 hours but no solution was informed instead when i enquire about same i was told that same is resolved but no solution or basis of resolution or what action has been taken was never informed. Even mail sent at consumer cell not replied. I asked for refund of the amount paid i was told that amount is taken for the labour and material. You will be surprised to note if amount is calculated as per rate given @ rs. 32/_ without taking amount of 10% discount offered hardly comes at 13000/- and dealer having deposit of 15000/_ for 1800/- sq ft area stopping work without any information and responsibility.

Further i being sr citizen could not handle stress and to avoid further correspondence and called and they without giving any calculation adjusted amount of rs 13764/- for primer and putty for i bedroom and one coat primer for passage and 1 wall. As i wanted finish early i told them to apply colour and they agreed to primer and two coat painting at rs 8 for walls and rs 6 for ceiling area. The work was supposed to start today ie 20/4/19 but nobody came hence i called the dealer and also told them that their is mistake in calculation. As when the work was supposed to be done on rs 6 and 8 for priner and 2 coat painting how for primer they can charge and on what basis.
I don't how to manage with dealer or with their implies who even though agreed are not in a mood to comokete the task as when i called mr shahgi gadge dealer mob [protected] he just cut the call saying work will not be done.

I don't understand that after paying also why unnecessary harassment is being given and if dealer is not in position to complete contacts why he is being given the work. If company having orders at abroad and working since 2004 can do such behavior it is better take local person atleast no harrassnent will be caused.

I now claim my full depisir to be refunded with harrasdment compensation.
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 20, 2019
No resolution is arrived instead their representative Mr Naushad Khan ( mob 07604050884 ) called and informed no refund is possible and if work is to be started further deposit is to be given but without any guarantee .

Complaint Status


[Apr 20, 2019] Berger Paints customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Chandrkanta S Tekwani, Apr 20, 2019
No solution arrived as dealer not listening to complete task or giving details of amount recovered ie Rs 15000/-
Updated by Chandrkanta S Tekwani, Apr 20, 2019
Complaint not resolved as no reply has been received till date
Updated by Chandrkanta S Tekwani, Apr 23, 2019
Complaint not resolved company not interested in solving the same but instesd is hsrassing by not stsrting work even after taking 35% deposit i.e order was for 45000/- - amount of advance given Rs 15000/- . And due to this I can't complete electricity work and has to remain without electricity at the age of 66 years.
Updated by Chandrkanta S Tekwani, May 04, 2019
Complaint still not resolved as work again stopped even further deposit of Rs 8000/- was given and the company dealer is asking for further deposit even before completion of first coat . Even though it was agreed to givebafter second coat and last instalment on completion of work with cleaning .
Updated by Chandrkanta S Tekwani, May 06, 2019
Complaint still not resolved . For reducing the stress i further paid Rs 8000/- for which receipt still awaited and the work was again stopped by dealers Deshmukh Decor as their demand for further payment not paid.and again the work is stopped from last week. I don't understand on what basis the dealers are appointed by Berger Express who does not have ethics and make suffer the other people. It is better Berger paints stopped taking work as they are not fit to do proper justice to job undertaken. Can anybody inform the guarantee for work undertaken and given as per their advertisements
Updated by Chandrkanta S Tekwani, May 16, 2019
Complaint still unresolved as the dealers of tbe company has again started to demand additional for painting of balcony, door frames, grill and and wi dow frames. I don't understand when full flat was asked to paint where is tbe question of paying extra for it.otherwise it should have been informed earlier. Even proper cleaning is not done or neither the same has been covered. Painting of ceiling not done with scrapping hence the walls level is not proper.

Hence i ask the company not to advertise for their services and products in which they just shift responsibity on others which just harass the customers. It is better to stop if they are unable to control. If this type of service was expected by them than I just pray for people who take their services.i suggest it is better to go for local painters instead of going for services of Berger Paints
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    22%
    Complaints
    55
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    12
    phone
    +91 33 2229 9724
    +91 33 2229 6005
    +91 33 2229 6016
    location
    Berger House, 129 Park Street, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700017
    Berger Paints - painting contact dt 23032019 for 32 paschim appts, k d road, dadar mumbai 400028 near kirti college. by mrs kanta tekwani