Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 29, 2026
Complaints 15979

File a complaint to Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]

Having problems with Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] reviews & complaints page 164

roule
Dec 7, 2018

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Multiple sms are received on my mobile as bsnl confesion no 155223 etc and amount is getting deducted. I am not sure who is doing this without my consent. Please remove any such services activated as they are done. Is your network being attacked by others or is it done by vas companies as cheating consumer. Airtel or vodaphone does not have such issues. Please confirm via mail to [protected]@gmail.com what has to be done
Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
BSNL has deducted today i.e on 05.12.2018 Rs 30/ for activation of zindagi rock which was not activated by me. My mobile is keypad mobile which is always on keypad lock mode. The company has deducted the fees illegally.

Please refund the same.

Kaushal Kakkar
Mob no. [protected]
My no-[protected] is lost that day when I bought this no so please block the no
Name- SUDHEER Maurya
My no is [protected]. mera phone 10 days se dead hai. complaint bhi ki 2var pr koi hal nhi kr rha. phone 2 din chalta hai or 7day dead rehta hai
Today i got sms are received on my mobile from BT_BSNLCG as "Thanks for subscribe ing to confesion (52000) services you have been charged Rs15 for 10 days" and amount got deducted. I am not sure who is doing this without my consent. Please tell me what happened and how to get my money back .
Today i got sms on my mobile from BTBSNLCG as "Thanks for Subscribing to CONFESSION(52000) service. You have been charged Rs.15.0 for 10 days. To Unsub send SMS STOP or call 155223(tollfree). for subscribe ing to confesion (52000)" and amount got deducted. One more message received as"You have been successfully subscribed for Confession service. To avail the service with 15 free mints dial[protected]Toll free)."I am not sure how it's done this without my consent. Please let me know how it's happening and how to get my money back.
Same problem 15 rps deducted without my knowledge for CONFESSION 52000

varssni R
    Dec 7, 2018

Address: 620006

I bought a new sim on 6-12-18 now its already been more than 24 hrs still my sim is inactive do the needfull as soon as possible. My sim is prepaid. It doesn't even show tower. I just now called customer service they said it will be activated i'm not satisfied with their words. Now what should i do. I already done power off and on techniques several times. Still nothing changed. Please solve this.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Bsnl always showing no network. And not registration .
    Land line no.is :[protected]. From the last more than a week. We could somehow manage because of availability of other means of communications. We will be thankful to you if you set right the phone permanently. Thank you for the interest you have shown and useful suggestion you have made.

Vebs pandya
      Dec 7, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

We are located in vadodara. We have stopped using bsnl landline services since 2017 n we have submitted all the accessories. We have completed all procedures regarding closure of services.
      But since 3 years we have yet received our security deposit which is 3000.
      We have been juggling here n there.
      Last time when we visited them, they said that bsnl has no money to give.
      My father in law, who is a senior citizen, has made several such visits in vain.
      Please help us to get our money back.

Seshadri Krishnasamy
        Dec 6, 2018

I am having s. B account with state bank the messages sent from my bank are not received to my mobile no [protected] though my mobile is registered with my account. When complained to the bank they reply that they are sending messages but the fault is with service provider. Hence directed to complain with bs n l. Pl look into this matter and arrange to get me messages tomy mobile

Santhosh revanth
          from Salem, Tamil Nadu
          Dec 6, 2018

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641654

Had surrendered my bsnl sim in april 2018 no [protected] b santhosh kumar. But even after 6 months my security amount rs:2000/- (Rupees two thousand only) not refunded. And i had sent mail to the below address (Gracy sagayarani [protected]@yahoo.com) and spoke to the sao in coimbatore many times ([protected], _[protected] & [protected]. But still have not received my amount. What shall i do now.

vijayan M.P.
            Dec 6, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

My land line no.[protected] is not working for the last 9 days and i have lodged a complaint with bsnl authorities over telephone no. 198 on 28.11.2018, docket no.[protected]. Till today, nobody has attended to repair and my telephone is faulty and my residence is stone throw away from the kakkand (Ernakulam district) telephone exchange.

Hope the authority will take immediate step to rectify the complaint.

Further, proportionate deduction may be made from the monthly charge of my telephone.

M. P. Vijayan
            Kind regards.

suruchi_mehta3
              Dec 5, 2018

Address: 201005

I had won #BSNLFreedom Contest on Facebook. I got a message from BSNL team regarding the same on September 21st. They asked for my contact details, but I haven't got any prize or an update regarding my prize. They are not responding to my messages. This so much disappointing. A big company like BSNL is cheating 😠😠ðŸ˜

My mobile number is [protected]

I am attaching proof with this letter.

jaison lazer
                Dec 5, 2018

Address: 629157

Sir, i am staying in thazhakkan vilai town for several years. Here, the very big issue is signal problem. The bsnl service providers didnot take any action for this issue. We gave several requests for this issue. Till now, we didnot get any response from the bsnl service providers, karungal. If, anyone want to communicate to anyone. It is not possible because the voice clarity also worst. I request to take action to get maintenance of the bsnl tower to solve this issue.

Snehashis Choudhury
                  Dec 5, 2018

I have taken a new connection of gpon/ftth from 28.11.2018 instead of land with broad band. I have no dues for payment. Current monthly bill in the month of november, 2018 paid on 03.12.2018.
                  Please disconnect the land with broad band[protected] line and stop payment from the month of december, 2018.
                  Subscriber's name : snehashis choudhury
                  I. D. No : [protected] (A/c no-[protected])
                  Old land with broad band :[protected]
                  New connection telephone no :[protected]
                  Being an officer o[censored]nited bank of india, i should get the concession to avail
                  The facilities of govt. Of india under taking employee for the payment of monthly bill. I have already sent the mail (Cscbdn & appeallatectd) with proof.

parimal1
                    Dec 5, 2018

On the basis of my application my landline[protected] was disconnected vide w. O. No.-[protected] dt.[protected] but till date i have not received refund of the security deposit inspite of repeated persuasion with the local telephone exchange and submitting all the necessary requirements. (I. E. Cancelled cheque, work order (Original) along with the application for the refund.
                    Dec 30, 2018
                    Updated by parimal1
                    Till date no reply received. No refund was made

colig penwey
                      Dec 5, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I applied for bsnl phone & broad band connection on 26th july'2018 after confirmation from the concerned personnel respective engineer (Mr. Yadav) that the place where i am currently residing i. E
                      Esic medical college nit 3 faridabad (Govt sector).
                      But so far they haven not installed the same and always give excuses time and again when i enquire for the same. On their confirmation only i submitted the requisite rs. 500 against cust. Id [protected].
                      This kind of negligence behavior is the only reason behind bsnl lagging behind from private firm.
                      Kindly help on the same

Phadkeug
                        from Pithampur, Madhya Pradesh
                        Dec 2, 2018

My land line number is[protected].
                        Bsnl has changed my plan to higher tariff without my consent. I have never seen them changing it to lower tariff with additional benefits for customers!
                        Most troublesome part is i have to visit bsnl office leaving all my work to get this plan changed back.
                        Umesh phadke
                        Sms is not going in prepaid for BSNL service . Please help and solve ma problem. Thanks
                        I recharge my bsnl account for 399 and the amount is debited from bank account but the same was not credited to my bsnl plan
                        I want the amount back

ALANKRITA SINGH
                          Dec 2, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600036

Every time my money gets deducted from my bsnl mobile without my request. To my surprise i always get sms stating "you are charged rs10 for service voice chat of renewal date[protected]." i unsubscribe it always via 155223 but next month again money gets deducted from my bsnl registered mobile no. [protected]. I have already activated dnd in my number.in spite of several email to bsnl this problem is not solved.
                          I am unable to send SMS to 1900 for MNP. I called BSNL customercare but they have no solution. They insist that the problem with 1900. I have no way to reach 1900.
                          Network problem of Bsnl...At my location..No network found...No network available at that location .here network tower is present but that tower is close till yesterday morning...So plzz help us to open this tower...thankyou
                          Ankur Kashyap0892's reply, Nov 27, 2018
                          Plz solve it
                          I have been trying to use free prime subscribtion offer by bsnl but the link they provided is not working. Tried contacting customer service through call and email but no response. Poor customer service and issue not even addressed yet.
                          I am not receiving telephone bills since long time and sometimes it becomes difficult for me to clear telephone bill in time . My cell number has also been registered as [protected] .
                          At least a message can also be sent to address as mentioned below :
                          Tapas Das, 6 South End Garden Terrace PO : Garia, Kolkata : 700084 .

Tapas Das
                          My name is imran hawari from torpa i want call history of recording bcz my sim no is lost, ,

Unni P.Nair
                            Dec 2, 2018

I had surrendered my land phone [protected] in november 2017. But even after one year, my security amount rs:1000/- (Rupees one thousand only) not refunded. And i had registered my grievance through their web portal on[protected] as per complaint id:krl/co/2018/2421 (The screen shot is attached herewith). While i check the status of my complaint, alas! It is not there. What shall i do now
                            Good evening, we have bought bsnl wireless modem in the month of may from bsnl office. Frequetly we had problems in connection. last week again we had a problem. from the bsnl office they checked and said there is fault in the modem and have to buy new. only three months we used. its not working now. we need new modem. please change and give us.
                            Landline connection problem many times
                            net not working modem not working.

Anurag Bindal
                              Dec 2, 2018

Address: 305624

I have surrender my telephone[protected] on march but still not get my security deposit refund
                              I have called in bsnl office si many times but no response till yet
                              I have given application already but no refund till yet
                              I have also called customer care but no response given by them

I have called local area bsnl office but they told me that cheque will be issued from jaipur

Plz refund asap
                              I am KAMALESH from TRICHY, tamilnadu circle... For the past one hour I'm unable to perform incoming and outgoing calls while my data traffic is normal...
                              I ve adequate balance and my plan is valid till now..
                              Some of my friends also encountered the similar issue... Kindly do the needful...
                              My mobile no. Is [protected]
                              Network is no come inside the room, this area is nagapur(near ashram school), balikuda(754108), jagatsinghpur, odisha.network is getting problem every time here
                              I am using BSNL prepaid sim card having mobile number [protected].
                              I requesting you to kindly email my call details from Jan 2017 at following registered email id..
                              I am registered user having email ID [protected]@rediffmail.com

Sandhya Patil
                              My name nagendra prasad, plz provide me 1st jan 2018 to 31st july 2018 calls history
                              my mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

Kailasam Kv
                                Nov 30, 2018

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 614602

The telephone bearing no.[protected] is totally dead since[protected] and inbetween it was rectified and again it got dead. I made many compliants but of no proper response. I am paying for the internet unlimited. Will the bsnl give any concession for the non functioning of the telephone since long.
                                Kindly look into the matter to resolve the problem soon so that the connection i will get and the internet also.

Kindly clarify about the concession for the non functioning of the telephone since long

My BSNL postpaid no. [protected] (J&K Circle) is not receiving any incoming calls. Also i am not receiving any SMS. Presently, i am roaming at Delhi & NCR.

Ranjit Kumar, [protected]

M G Vijaya sarathy
                                  Nov 30, 2018

Address: 560062

Sir, my cell no is [protected]. I was getting unwanted calls frequently and when i approached your jayanagar center they advised me to send start0 to 1909 and confirming with yes again on 1909. But despite this i am getting messages from bsnl every five minutes causing me untold misery. Even during night i could not sleep properly because of these messages. I am contemplating filing a police complaint and also to approach telecom ministry, as my peace is disturbed beyond limits (I am a senior citizen who is being harassed by bsnl messages). Oflate any no of messages to 1909 is not delivered and failed note comes immediately. If bsnl is desperate to earn revenues, this type of beging does'nt lead any where. Please arrange for a call back on [protected]

aimrfindia
                                    Nov 30, 2018

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686008

I m a bsnl mobile costumer from its inception. I mliving @ mathakkavala, near villoonni post office, kottayam, kerala, i m not getting signals in my mobile, i can't call and use internet from my mobile. Sometimes i m getting poor signals and conversation is very difficult. As a business man it is affecting my business.
                                    Kindly look into my problem
                                    R suresh babu

Ankurgupta979
                                      from Sikar, Rajasthan
                                      Nov 29, 2018

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342005

I ankur gupta resident of jodhpur rajasthan. My bsnl mobile no. Is [protected]. On 27 november 2018 time 7:22 pm suddenly bsnl operator has subscribe value added service on my mobile no. Without my request or subscription and deduct my mobile balance. When i asked to customer service center then they denied to this, when i ask regarding my refund they also denied & rude behave with me. Even disconnect my phone call so kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible.
                                      I am not able to get 3G signal inside my house.My bsnl no is [protected].
                                      My near telephone exchange is DIAMOND HARBOUR STD CODE 03174.PIN 743331.WB

Balasubramanian Sama Iyer
                                        from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                        Nov 28, 2018

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711202

I, s. Balasubramanian, got connected to bsnl as early as in 2003 with a cellone prepaid mobile no. [protected]. This number is the registere mobile for all my public accounts, network privacy, banks, it, social networks and my bank accounts connected. Since the sim was of old type, i travelled 2000 km from my present location to kokata and got the same converted to micro/mini sim.in the process i fell down from the cot broken 3 ribs at my age of 80th year. The phone was working nicely till 13.30 hrs 17.11.2018 (The time when i crossed west bengal state limit. Since then the phone is not working. The bengaluru telecome district says to contact calcutta telephones and there is no way to contact the specifed no 1503, the line should be active. With anticipating a surgery at the age of 80, does bsnl want me to travel again for the activation?
                                        Nov 29, 2018
                                        National Roaming provided by the Company. Rectified by self.
                                        Nov 29, 2018
                                        Updated by Balasubramanian Sama Iyer
                                        Rectified by Self.