Bosch Home India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 10, 2025
Complaints 739

File a complaint to Bosch Home India

Having problems with Bosch Home India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bosch Home India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bosch Home India reviews & complaints page 21

Deepakneha
Dec 24, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382424

I am deepak vaishnav, tax assistant, o/o deputy commissioner of income tax, ahmedabad.
My address is 103-block b, sakal -59 apartment, ioc road, near satyamev hospital, cahndkheda, ahmedabad
I purchased bosch 7 kg fully-automatic front loading washing machine (Wak24168in, silver) on 10/10/2018 with warranty till 10/10/2020.
This purchase is on emi basis.

My complaint is regarding 2 issues which were neither resolved (Fixed) nor my product got replaced even in warranty period.
First one is noise level and vibration issue which i noticed even within first month of purchase. Although it was resolved once but it appeared again.
If i get the same issue after warranty period how will i manage service expanses. I am enclosing a video of the noise level which is very loud for your kind attention.

Second issue is with the drum.
It got unpolished after running clean drum program.
A photo of the same is enclosed for your kind reference.
When i approached the service provider with service request id no.. [protected], he told me that i might have used some cleaning chemical powder in the drum while running clean program.in reality, no such chemical was used by me. The machine was run in clean program with water only on 90 degree temp which is standard function of machine.

The service provider suggested a chemical solution but his senior service provider said he don't know about any such solution. How can i believe in such a dubious talk.

My earnest request is to either fix the issues or replace the machine.
Jan 28, 2019
Bosch Home India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 24, 2018
Updated by Deepakneha
My Mobile No. is [protected]
Email Id is [protected]@gmail.com
Dec 26, 2018
Bosch Home India Customer Care's response
Dear Deepakneha,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have escalated your complaint. Our customer service team will contact you shortly.

Bosch Home Appliances Team

amitjhs
    Dec 15, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Dear bosch service team,

Despite of several emails / telephone talks / whatsapp / personal visits, no resolution is provided for the mentioned complaint.

In between we are facing new problem with machine, that is leakage of current in machine, which may cause threat to my or my family member life,

It's is a big risk now. Also there is not significant response from your local office.

Can you please give an attention to my problem and solve it once for all,
    Dec 15, 2018
    Updated by amitjhs
    Adding machine details

AmitMetacube
      Dec 15, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Dear bosch service team,

Despite of several emails / telephone talks / whatsapp / personal visits, no resolution is provided for the mentioned complaint.

In between we are facing new problem with machine, that is leakage of current in machine, which may cause threat to my or my family member life,

It's is a big risk now. Also there is not significant response from your local office.

Can you please give an attention to my problem and solve it once for all,
      Jan 18, 2019
      Dec 17, 2018
      Dear AmitMetacube,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact and location details here. Also, you can write to us on service.[protected]@bosch-home.com or call us on[protected]. So that our team can get in touch with you soon.

jnnjl
        Dec 15, 2018

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I purchased a bosch refrigerator from vijay sales, rohini on[protected]. The product was defective (The small vegetable box and ice box are difficult to manage and not at all user friendly, also the main door has no support so the door keeps banging) i lodged a complaint with vijay sales regarding the same. Even after repeated complaints and demands for return of the product the matter was not sorted and on this said date i was told by your co executive that nothing can be done. He even told us to go ahead and lodge a complaint in the company's consumer forum and was very rude and unfriendly to the point of being abusive.
        My order no is-313-r-sot-3379.
        I would like a refund at the earliest possible as i have already faced a lot of harassment and mental torture and would not want to be harassed further.

Meenu wason
          Dec 9, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201011

I have fully automatic front load washing machine. I registered a complaint around 3-4 weeks ago. Company technician visited once and told me they need to change a part, next day they called me that part will come after few days, after that no call, mail or technician came to help me out with this. Service and way of talking on phone is really pathatic.
          Jan 19, 2019
          Dec 10, 2018
          Dear Meenu Wason,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact and location details here. Also, you can write to us on service.[protected]@bosch-home.com or call us on[protected]. so that our team can get in touch with you soon.

Hema Rajendran
            from Kottayam, Kerala
            Dec 4, 2018

Address: 686631

My bosch fridge started to build up ice in the freezer compartment for a few months. I called an authorized service agent home appliances service centre, cochin. A technician came and said a fan and a sensor need to be replaced. The parts were ordered and it took almost a month to get the parts. It was replaced (Rs. 4, 500). After a few days the same complaint chapped and a still persisting. The same technician came and said a printed board has to be replaced. For this, we are waiting since september 2018. The fridge was working on and off all this time and has now completely stopped.
            The last person contacted in this matter was
            Joseph antony
            Customer service
            Bsh household appliances manufacturing pvt. Ltd.
            39 / 3370, manickath road, ravipuram
            Kochi 682016
            Jan 9, 2019
            Dec 05, 2018
            Dear Hema Rajendran,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact & location details here. Also, you can write to us on service.[protected]@bosch-home.com or call us on[protected] so that our team can get in touch with you soon.

With Regards,

Safith92
              Nov 28, 2018

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

I have purchased Bosch AQT 35-12 Pressure Washer in Amazon.in on 29.08.18, with Six month Warranty.(Order ID[protected]. Washer not working on 14.11.18 call Amazon customer care, he said manufacture warranty claim only Bosch service centres. and call Bosch customer care .he registered service request (service Request ID CB11073) nearby location Pondicherry (260 Km to my hometown) service centre on INDUSTRIAL HARDWARE STORE . Pondicherry. Mobile [protected]. I'm going to service centre . first he said machine didn't work must change water pump, I told have warranty on product so change that.after he said " gun trigger also leaking must change but .it not cover warranty you must pay"(before I use not leaking only starting problem)he didn't shown the leakage trigger...if ready to buy but "stock not available" also "not have spare trigger" in service centre.

I'm waiting one day booking hotel room, (money waste)

Next day he said machine has issue it will send to Chennai so .go back hometown.i will inform if machine is ready.Pay the advance amount ₹500 for trigger.

I request you to take the action for replace the new machine .

Disappointed for very poor service, time waste, money waste. and two days close my shop sale loss

I have attached Order bills, Job card copy, advance pay Invoice

Safith
              mobile:[protected]

Deepak Anilkumar Mandavia
                Nov 25, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382028

I purchased a bosch front loading machine on 04/12/2016 with sr no[protected]. This machine developed a fault near 5th of nov 2018 with the valve that controls water supply. I called bosch customer care and requested technician vist. The request was taken under warranty period and request id was [protected].
                The technician visited on around 10th november 2018 and told us that new valve needs to installed and it will take a week time. He called me on 16th november confirming that he has got the new valve. But then he never came to install it. And on 20th november, i received a mail from bosch that my request was completed. I called customer care and told them that the service request is not complete. Even till today on 24th november... Approx 20 days since my request, i am awaiting the service of bosch home india... The replies of the employees have been very casual and they do not care for the customer once their product is sold. I am disappointed in bosch and will not recommend anyone to buy just because of after sales service is the worst of all.
                The complaint registered on 30.08.18. No.[protected]. we waited for 2months after that contacted your service center they replied that the motor have arrived and will be attended within 2days but no response is seen after 2 weeks.
                It is very shame for Bosch.So, kindly make arrangements to attend immediately
                Thomas Ambooken
                Bosch ptz camera service related

Muralidaran r
                  from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                  Nov 17, 2018

repair cost of front load washing machine

After having registered complaint in consumer complaints a service person again inspected the front load washing machine and found that both tub and drum need to be changed along with belt and he mentioned the cost estimate rs. 11195 which is too much for a repair. He also mentioned about buy back option.
                  The washing machine warranty period is marginally over. I. E., after two years and the company's ultimate aim is not...
                  15 other people found this review helpful
                  15 found this helpful
                  Prabhakar John
                  Nov 13, 2018

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka, 577204

I have bought a bosch dishwasher from maharaja gruhavaibhav, shivamogga, on 05/11/2018 which was delivered to my home on 06/11/2018 without any installation saying a technician will come to install & will do a demo.

A technician came on 10/11/2018 at 01:00 pm, but on seeing that small extra fitting is required to water inlet, left saying that he will come 4:00 pm, but he didn't. I called him to say that i have the fitting and he can come. He said, he will, but no.

On 12/11/2018, i called him to remind. He said, he will call & come, but can't say the time. Unfortunately, again no.

During this period from 06/11/2018 to 12/11/2018, there is no call from the dealer to make sure the installation is done or not, least bothered, this is paining (I gave them a call to remind)

If this is the service what you are providing for instalation, then what about if we register a service request for repair, i am scared. I think, i made a mistake of choosing bosch.

John prabhakar
                  Mobile: +91-[protected]

Muralidaran r
                    from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                    Nov 12, 2018

I have placed a complaint regarding non working of my bosch front load washing machine. A service person attended and taken the belt for replacement.
                    Even after three weeks no action from them. The service person with email id. Joseph. [protected]@bshg.com replied the spare
                    Has not reached chennai. This is incredible.
                    Kindly take necessary steps to resolve the issue for their customer unfriendly attitude.
                    J. Madhusudanan
                    Dec 20, 2018
                    Nov 14, 2018
                    Dear Muralidaran r,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have escalated your complaint. Our customer service team will contact you shortly.

Nov 17, 2018
                    Updated by Muralidaran r
                    After having placed the complaint in the
                    consumer forum a service person attended the complaint and now he finds that both the tub and drum is to be changed without fully opening the machine. He gives me a quotation of Rs. 11145 for change of belt, drum, tub. This is rather pathetic that the machine cost itself is around 20000.

Bosch is administering a third party for service by name air on service, vellore.
                    It is by time needed that the same spares cost is to be compared with other washing machine companies. This seems to be very
                    much higher and even only a two year warranty is an advantage to the company and not to customers. The service person
                    meanwhile talks about buyback options of the repaired machine. So their ultimate aim is if we people complaint then by anyway the service/repair is to be withdrawn by the
                    complainant himself.
                    I am with no hope that you alone can resolve.
                    J. MADHUSUDANAN
                    Worst service

repair of front load washing machine - Comment #3267714 - Image #0

Bosch user
                      from Mahe, Kerala
                      Nov 10, 2018

Bought a washing machine in 2012 and raised a complaint in first week of sep 2018. One person came and suggested to replace display board. Though i called them daily i am yet to get the spare part replaced even after 2 months. I tried to contact several other executives but i did not expect this kind of a delay from a reputed company on which we trusted and bought a product
                      Dec 17, 2018
                      Nov 14, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact and location details here. Also, you can write to us on service.[protected]@bosch-home.com or call us on[protected]. so that our team can get in touch with you soon.

Sr i purchaged a battery for my tracter in febuary 2018 before feefteen days it blast during working in my field this is in gaureentee period so pls do proceed for its replacement my contact [protected]

display board replacement - Comment #3272193 - Image #0
                      display board replacement - Comment #3272193 - Image #1
                      display board replacement - Comment #3272193 - Image #2

vsingh11
                        from Darwha, Maharashtra
                        Oct 30, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I have purchased a fully automatic washing machine from roopam electronics medical square nagpur, on cash. Invoice no. Gst-2699 dated 2/8/2018.
                        Boushw/m woe704woin sr.6368 hsn[protected]. On 25/09/2018 i had complained that the machine was not working complaint no[protected] they said that a part is to be replaced it took fifteen days for the part to come when it was put the machine was not working. So they said that they will replace the machine. Now after more than 45 days the supervisor mr sagar hande ([protected]) first told me that that there is no stock and the machine will come on 21/10/2018 now today i. E. 30/10/2018 he is giving a miss call so that i should call him he says that after stock taking the machine will be delivered to you.
                        Mr dattare shinde who is the area manger ([protected]) says that he will look into the matter and call you back in 15 minutes when i make a call both of them are not picking up the phone.

I request you to kindly into the matter and do the needful.

Vineet singh
                        Dec 2, 2018
                        Oct 31, 2018
                        Dear Vineet Singh,

Ravishankar Prasad Ponnapalli
                          Oct 25, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500004

I very much regret to bring to your notice though I know nothing will be done, that we have lodged a complaint about failure of our washing machine exactly a month ago with local complaint department. Since then we would have received some 10-15 calls asking varied information, details and the latest being yesterday intimating that the part is obtained and he is coming today for installation without fail. We are sure that noone will turn up. The same thing has happend and noone came. We are seriously frustrated with this attitude of a World Class Brand (only for advertisements) and we are now seriously thinking as to canvass for never buy this brand of washing machine. We also are contemplating to go to the Media to lodge a public complaint as we have all the records supporting our frustration.
                          Dec 9, 2018
                          Oct 30, 2018
                          Dear Ravishankar Prasad Ponnapalli,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact and location details here. Also, you can write to us on service.[protected]@bosch-home.com or call us on[protected] so that our team can get in touch with you soon.

Benitoy
                            Oct 22, 2018

Address: 636008

Service request no:[protected], i had purchased a bosch refrigerator but within one year refrigerator door magnet got damaged due to manufacturing defect and can't able to close the refrigerator door properly

I had informed the salem bosch service agency / engineer abt the repair in the month of march 2018, ie within warranty period, but no one had turned out and attended the repair

Now i have raised a service request in bosch customer care, call centre executive informs to pay rs 400 + & gst as spare cost and service engineer charges as 800 + gst

The machine is one year & 6 months old and the repair is due to manufacturing defect, moreover i had raised request with local service engineer for attending the repair in the month of march 2018, considering the above facts, pls waive off the spare & service engineer cost with applicable taxes and repair the door magnet with replacement on priority

Benito. Y

[protected] & [protected]
                            Nov 23, 2018
                            Oct 23, 2018
                            Dear Benitoy,

Purchased bosch top loading washing machine from bajaj electronics punjagutta on date[protected] till date no demo techinician has come very bad service from bosch and bajaj electronics my contact no [protected]

Gouravgulati
                              from Thanesar, Haryana
                              Oct 13, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133104

I have raised a complaint for refrigerator cooling issue with complaint i'd _ [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].
                              I received these all complaint no's since from last 1 month. Technician coming to check don't know about refrigerator as he was calling someone to know how to check and made statement saying they normally visit complaint for lg & samsung and are not aware of it. After few days same technician visited and replaced the fan wrong which he corrected on next visit again after few days. To check the fan he requires magnet which he asked us to provide and than he was not aware also how to use that on provided sensor lights which he again made a call and someone from other end was explaining the technician. Fan blades were replaced in wrong direction instead of throwing air in it was going out.
                              Conclusion is after almost one month refrigerator is not repaired and it is still in warranty. I was provided with mobile no of monal sharma & vivek from customer care stating i should talk with them to get my complaint resolved which also i have done from last 20 days still poor response and same technician.
                              If this is only the way bosch does with there customer than i m sorry i should put the same on social media and to all my friends and family circle explaining the way of service experience i got from a big brand.
                              Nov 17, 2018
                              Oct 15, 2018
                              Dear Gouravgulati,

Washing machine
                              Type/e.no..WOE704WOIN
                              Service is not satisfied bcoz service person is not coming at a time and saying Is silly reason S

refrigerator/I am complaining about worst service experience - Comment #3240647 - Image #0
                              Sir, I have ordered bosch top load washing machine from Amazon online shopping. I received washing machine on[protected] but no person came to install neither from Amazon nor Bosch. Please resolve this problem as soon as possible. My wife is suffering from washing cloths Manually since she gone through bad medical condition.

B Satish

v l joseph
                                from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                                Oct 9, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695001

I am Joseph V L CNRA 20.chempaka nagar bakery junction trivandrum 695001-mob no [protected]. the newly delivered bosch washing machine was installed on 4-th octobe 18
                                but soon after the installation we noticed water leaking through inside area of the machine.we contacted company over toll free no, but to our surprise service personal came from Siemens service shop.the staff told me that the dispensing tray is a cracked one and this to be replaced.he promised two days but this is 15 th day.i was contacting the the local contact given to me by the staff (siemens)
                                but they say spare is not available.three times i contacted your toll free no, they varified the address and all but no service was given.now I request you to replace the washing machine since spare is not available
                                Nov 30, 2018
                                Oct 11, 2018
                                Dear V L Joseph,

Oct 26, 2018
                                Dear V L Joseph,

We have learnt from our team that your issue has been resolved. For any queries in future, please write to us on service.[protected]@bosch-home.com or contact us on[protected].

Oct 30, 2018
                                Dear V l Joseph,

We have learnt from the team that your issue has been resolved. For any queries in future write to us on service.[protected]@bosch-home.com or contact us on[protected]. Our executive will help you out.

er.sushantdayal
                                  Oct 5, 2018
                                  May 1, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on May 1, 2023

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased the Bosh Front Load washing machine in Oct'16 and the whole body of the machine is rusted and damaged.

Layers of metal is coming off and the issue is similar to the following complaint:
                                  https://www.consumercomplaints.in/bosch-home-india-rusted-bosch-washing-machine-...

Today I got you technician visited and he gave an estimate of around 60% of the total purchase value of the washing machine.

What is the use of installing high quality German machine in such a low quality housing and then charging enormous amount of replacing that.

I have extended warranty left for 2 more years but as per technician body is not covered in that.

I previously used other brands and never experienced such a body decay in such short duration.

I demand a free replacement with better quality housing.
                                  I do not wish to write this complaint again after two more years.

Sushant
                                  Nov 8, 2018
                                  Oct 08, 2018
                                  Dear Sushant,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact and location details here. Also, you can write to us on service.[protected]@bosch-home.com or call us on[protected] so that our team can get in touch with you soon.

With Regards,
                                  Oct 09, 2018
                                  Updated by er.sushantdayal
                                  My Contact No: [protected]
                                  My Location is: Sector 121, Noida, UP (India)
                                  The Bosch dishwasher is three years old. While running any program, E: 10 error code is thrown. Heat element not working. Soiled dishes are not cleaned properly.
                                  I visited home after 6 years. I went to put my clothes in the washing machine and noticed the whole body was rusted. I asked my elderly mother what happened and she said the whole body started rusting literally 18 months after purchase and this never happened with the other washing machines we had before .. totally disappointed with it...as I heard good things about Bosch which influenced my decision to buy this machine for my mom
                                  I purchased the Bosch Washing machine 4 years back. the body of the machine started rusting and now about 6 months it is totally rusted and damaged. I have been trying to get it repaired for the last one year but no use. No service engineer gave any satisfactory reply/solution. Earlier I was having IFB Machine which worked well after 10 years but there was no problem. I changed the machine only to have a modern updated technology machine.
                                  Please see what can be the solution. My machine E-Nr. WAB16161IN/01 and the location is in Punjab near Chandigarh.
                                  Is there any solution?

V.K.GUPTA

master2
                                    Oct 3, 2018

Address: 680307

We have bought a washing machine from bosch and water went inside the washing machine after 1 week, due to kerala floods. We have called the customer care, they came, took photos and went. After that, there was no response from their end till now. We requested for replacement of the machine and we didn't got any response from bosch customer service centre. Please initiate replacement of the machine.
                                    Nov 8, 2018
                                    Oct 04, 2018
                                    Dear Master2,

Oct 04, 2018
                                    Updated by master2
                                    Contact num : [protected]
                                    I have called your customer care and they have been to our home and went after taking photos. Please take a quick action regarding this complaint.

Martin
                                    Oct 16, 2018
                                    Updated by master2
                                    How many days should I wait for you to contact?

aruntyagi5
                                      Oct 1, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

I have purchased the front loading washing machine wat28469in/04 from sargam electronics indirapuram on 12th september 2018 and within a couple of weeks o[censored]sage the machine is not functioning. It won’t run. The door lock would open on its own when start button is pressed and the lock symbol flashes, door lock is opened and the machine would give error beeps without running.

The machine stopped in the middle of the cycle without completing the rinse and spin cycle.

I had lodged the complaint regarding the same and the technician visited our place and on inspection suggested that the power module and door lock needs to be changed.

The machine if requires replacement of parts within a couple of weeks of operation is definitely a defective or refurbished or replacement product. It makes me feel cheated as after spending a huge amount of money to get a so called best in the market product i am here having to struggle for getting it in a working order.

The technician insisted that if the parts are changed it would work fine but i do not want to get the parts of the new machine change and would like to get the product replaced in entirety.

Raised the complaint to the customer service of bosch on september 27 but have not received any response towards resolution of the problem.
                                      Nov 3, 2018
                                      Oct 03, 2018
                                      Dear Aruntyagi5

Oct 03, 2018
                                      Updated by aruntyagi5