Claimed

IFB Industries Complaints & Reviews

4.2
Last updated Jan 28, 2023
Complaints 6722
Resolved
5616
Unresolved
1106
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to IFB Industries

Having problems with IFB Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IFB Industries customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
IFB Industries
Customer Service Contacts

IFB Industries Website

IFB Industries Head Office Address

Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal
India
700107

IFB Industries Phone Numbers

Toll free
1800 3000 5678
612
269

View more phone numbers

Phone
+91 88 5376 9434
578
354

View more phone numbers

Mobile
+91 81 2747 1352
305
193
Fax
+91 33 3048 9230

IFB Industries reviews & complaints(6722)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
I purchased this IFB dishwasher on Aug-21. Fast forwarding to Aug-22, when an issue started happening that our main switchboard starts tripping when Dishwasher is started/running. This was a weird issue given that the issue would reproduce for days but suddenly it may start working after 2-3 days and again would stop. From Aug-22 to Nov-22, multiple technicians visited and while one of them replaced the heater and others did nothing. For...
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

We have raised a complaint regarding non functioning of our Washing Machine on 12th Jan. We were assured that it will be serviced next day. Our machine is in warranty as well.

When we called to inquire regarding this on 15th Jan. we were informed that the complaint has been re-registered on 15th itself since they were unable to track our machine code.

We kept calling them and got assurance every day that it will be rectified. We did get a call on 18th Jan for service. But the person was rude and left from our security gate itself. When we spoke to him, he informed that it is not his business and someone else will handle it and disconnected our call.

We are very heart broken by the ownership and service levels provided by IFB team.
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear kjain1974,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. Moreover, do write us a mail at [protected]@ifbglobal.com, also you can call us on (customer care numbers [protected] or [protected] ) or Chat option via cb.ifbsupport.com in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.

Regards,
IFB APPLIANCES
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
1 Comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Already we raised the issue before. we are still facing the problem with our washing machine. We almost spend more than half of the price of the product but one or the other issue pop up frequently. Now the Water flow in the drum even when the machine is off. We are fed-up with the machine and the service technicians. So, we don't want to spend anymore for fixing the machine, we request you to take back the machine. We will buy some other good brand washing machine.
    +1 photos
    IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      IFB machine top load, spin was not working so we logged a complaint on 11-Jan-2023 with the IFB customer care. Next day 12-Jan-2023 the technician visited, opened the machine fully, he mentioned the problem of drain motor to be replaced and this doesn't come under warranty. So you will be charged 2900 for the motor. Told to negotiate he told will confirm with senior person. We told to make the motor replacement and later for a week there is update. We kept on calling the customer care, and they mentioned of cancel the ticket by the technician. Today 17-Jan-2023 still there is update from the IFB company.
      I say this to be negligence from the IFB on the service they offer. They mentioned of free service for every 6 months. Not a single service done.
      Jan 19, 2023
      Complaint marked as Resolved 
      There was no response from company on this. I have to do the follow-ups for getting this resolved. Also I had to pay for the drain motor replacement which comes in warranty. Poor service. Dont expect company to do anything.
      IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Have to log multiple ticket [protected], [protected], [protected] for the complaint with IFB.
      Finally this got resolved today 19-Jan-2023 with lot follow-ups with the customer care. But i expected the motor to be covered in warranty but no i had to pay for the drain motor.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      2 Comments
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        This is really a very bad experience. I am first time IFB customer and facing this bad product quality issue as well as bad customer service. My Service Request was cancelled without any resolution after a week. I am doing almost 2-3 follow up everyday and now it is cancelled which is making me very sick. Service Request no. #[protected] which is cancelled even I made a escalation and both escalation team and Area manager is not giving me proper update.
        Date of incident - 14/01/2023
        Number - [protected]
        Issue - New front load washing machine water leakage from front door.
        email id - singhm.[protected]@gmail.com
        IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Dear singhm,

        Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. Moreover, do write us a mail at [protected]@ifbglobal.com, also you can call us on (customer care numbers [protected] or [protected]) or Chat option via cb.ifbsupport.com in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.
        Regards,
        IFB APPLIANCES
        After escalated to escalation team there is no progress even they committed to resolve the issue by yesterday.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        2 Comments
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          F9 error - How can it be resolved?
          Technician is saying entire assembly needs to be changed for INR7000 with 3 months warranty ONLY. Please verify asap.
          IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Dear Abhiroop Garg,

          Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. Moreover, do write us a mail at [protected]@ifbglobal.com, also you can call us on (customer care numbers [protected] or [protected]) or Chat option via cb.ifbsupport.com in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.
          Regards,
          IFB APPLIANCES
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          1 Comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            Online manuals say this is due to “Divisor Position Error” - Can you please elaborate? Technician is saying it is an electrical issue and changes to module cost INR7000. Please advise asap
            IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              Machine under warranty and not working from 1 month. Raising customer complaints and without any action they resolved and we are just raising request again with hope some action will be taken. Worst response from customer care.
              IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                Front load IFB washing machine under warranty not working from last 1 month. We raised customer complaint but no action taken and they themselves closed the request and every time we enter request they do same. Worst customer response. Please take immediate action.
                IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Dear Rachi Gupta,

                Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. Moreover, do write us a mail at [protected]@ifbglobal.com, also you can call us on (customer care numbers [protected] or [protected]) or Chat option via cb.ifbsupport.com in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.
                Regards,
                IFB APPLIANCES
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                1 Comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  My IFB dishwasher Neptune got serviced by the Sambasiva Enterprises (authorised IFB service centre) HNo 6-1-416, Q. No C-31, Phase I, opp. Huda park, Vanasthalipuram, Hyderabad, ten days ago. They charged Rs.5970 towards service and some tins of DScale and Salt.
                  After one week it started leaking. Despite my calls and personal visits they are not rectifying the complaint.
                  They are negligent and harsh in service. Very poor service. Please rectify
                  I feel distressed for buying your product with very poor service. Even after spending so much money I am not able to use it because it is leaking.
                  Dr PV Ranganayakulu
                  Hyderabad
                  [protected]
                  IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Dear Ranganayakulu,

                  Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience.

                  Regards,
                  IFB APPLIANCES
                  Dear Ranganayakulu,

                  We tried calling you on the number you provided but unable to reach. Please share your alternate number and the best time to call so that we can assist you. Moreover, do write us a mail at [protected]@ifbglobal.com, also you can call us on (customer care numbers [protected] or [protected]) or Chat option via cb.ifbsupport.com in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.

                  Regards,
                  IFB APPLIANCES
                  Ranganayakulupv's reply, Jan 17, 2023
                  My phone number is 81427 82241.
                  I have not received any phone call till now.
                  Please rectify as early as possible, or else ask your dealer to return my money.
                  Dr Ranganayakulu
                  Hyderabad
                  It seems you are negligent and disregard the complaints. Neither you responded nor your agent fixed the problem.
                  It is a lie that you tried to contact me over the phone.
                  If my money is not returned or your agent repairs my dishwasher, I have to seek legal course.
                  Useless service IFB
                  Dr Ranganayakulu
                  [protected]
                  No person has turned up till now, even after one month after the complaint. What a miserable service!
                  Dr Ranganayakulu
                  [protected]
                  Hyderabad
                  Dear Ranganayakulu,

                  Hope your issue has been resolved and you are satisfied. Moreover, do write us a mail at [protected]@ifbglobal.com, also you can call us on (customer care numbers [protected] or [protected]) or Chat option via cb.ifbsupport.com in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.

                  Regards,
                  IFB APPLIANCES
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  5 Comments
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    Compliant id [protected]
                    I had reported a burning smoke incident from my watching machine few days back and based on that IFB technician came and checked the machine and told us that as it was operating on high speed which caused rubber and container friction and that might have burned and caused smoke and burning smell.
                    But today on 30th dec also same thing happened when machine was operating on medium speed setting. I also checked input voltage which is normal. I have complete recoding of incidence.
                    Need replacement of this machine as it can cause fire hazard and is unsafe to use and not operating as it was, this machine is less than 3 months old and causing issue repeatedly. I am unable to use it and not getting any reply from IFB team also. Miss Mohini is not helpful in this case even though they know that it can cause serious fire issues and is unsafe to operate such machine in multistory building.
                    Need immediate action on it.
                    Amit choudhary
                    IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Dear Amit,

                    Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. Moreover, do write us a mail at [protected]@ifbglobal.com, also you can call us on (customer care number [protected]/[protected]) or Chat option via cb.ifbsupport.com in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.
                    Regards
                    IFB APPLIANCES
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    1 Comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      Resolved
                      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                      Report
                      Copy
                      Resolved
                      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                      IFB service engineer attended on 01. Dec.2022. Tricked my 76-year-old father by saying 10 pack of IFB Fluff and 6 packet of descale is mandatory and part of IFB 4-year maintenance. He also fitted an additional filter; saying it's good for the equipment to reduce effects of hard water on washing machine. Payment done by father via google pay in the name of service engineer bank account (No IFB account/ service provider company bank account). When questioned later, the engineer apologized and agreed to take back half of the product. When no response after 3 weeks; Complaint Escalation: WA217496 sent to IFB on 17. Dec.2022. Couple of calls Nothing positive from IFB; either for refund or taking back product. NOW not response from service engineer or IFB team till date.
                      +1 photos
                      Jan 8, 2023
                      Complaint marked as Resolved 
                      The IFB team called a couple of times to confirm the complaint raised. Issue faced by me was shared to them; and they said that they would try to resolve the issue. After almost 1.3 month; the engineer who came for installation; visited on 07. Jan.2023 to collect the products sold to us while installing the washing machine. He refunded the amount as per the initial invoice and the bottles collected by him.
                      IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Dear Suraj,

                      Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience.

                      Regards,
                      IFB APPLIANCES
                      SurajNC's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 26, 2022
                      Thanks for your response.

                      For your further reference: Job no. for installation: 2007027598.

                      This is the Name of attending Engineer: Mr. Imran Pansare: Mob: 9967040757; His team Leader Mr. Yogesh: Mob: 9867152876.

                      Expecting some response and follow up on the same.

                      rgds/Suraj Nandan
                      SurajNC's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 3, 2023
                      Kindly update from your end regarding this service engineer selling IFB products to us. All details from installation service request number, bill copy, complaint escalation number and contact person details are provided.
                      Dear Suraj NC,

                      As discussed with you by our team kindly let us know once you are back in station so that we can assist you. Moreover, do write us a mail at [protected]@ifbglobal.com, also you can call us on (customer care numbers [protected] or [protected]) or Chat option via cb.ifbsupport.com in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.

                      Regards,
                      IFB APPLIANCES
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      2 Comments
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        Booked a service complaint no Wa20218252 on 2.12.2022.
                        But till date yor technician unable to resolve the issue even after 3 visits.
                        Technician Naresh and vishnu who came on 20.12.22 were very rude and talked roughly with lady in the house. and after opening the machine left with out repairing it.
                        this was there 3 rd visit, finally they said they dont have the knowledge about problem. insted of accepting there failure they started shouting on lady in the house. Is this the way IFB provide after sales service.
                        problem not yet resolved .
                        IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Dear sarojbaid,

                        Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. Moreover, do write us a mail at [protected]@ifbglobal.com, also you can call us on (customer care number [protected]/[protected]) or Chat option via cb.ifbsupport.com in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.
                        Regards
                        IFB APPLIANCES
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        1 Comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          Complaint no 20218252 dt 2.12.2022 ( Machine in Warranty )
                          Not resolved till today 20.12.2022
                          Technicain visted 3 times but not able to rectify the problem.
                          the techinician who came was veru rude and talked roughly womens in the house .
                          Technician name naresh and vishnu.
                          every time they come open the machine and say this part is need to be replaced .
                          2 nd time They came but without required part, opend the machine and said some more parts are required
                          3rd time came today, opened the machine, and said he will not be able to repair it, he said that he dont have any knowledge . and left .
                          It is 18 days, and the company is not able to solvre the problem.
                          IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit
                            Dear Sir/Madam,

                            I purchase IFB oven 20SC2 in 2021, the touchpad isn't working now. I'm unhappy with the purchase. How couldn't the device work fine even for a year. The product's touch went within few months of the purchase.
                            REALLY DISAPPOINTING
                            IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Dear Nandini sree,

                            Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. Moreover, do write us a mail at [protected]@ifbglobal.com, also you can call us on (customer care number [protected]/[protected]) or Chat option via cb.ifbsupport.com in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.
                            Regards
                            IFB APPLIANCES
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            1 Comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit

                              When we on the machine on the display board it is showing as error and the light is blinking 5 times. for few minutes it is taking water and stoping.can you redo the issue.
                              IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Dear Avinash,

                              Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. Moreover, do write us a mail at [protected]@ifbglobal.com, also you can call us on (customer care number [protected]/[protected]) or Chat option via cb.ifbsupport.com in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.
                              Regards
                              IFB APPLIANCES
                              Helpful
                              1 other people found this review helpful
                              1 found this helpful
                              1 Comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit

                                I have requested for the service on October 18th, 2022 but they were informing me that order for drum is made and it is still yet to receive. It is almost 2 months and still repair is not done. Could you please confirm when drum will be received.
                                IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Dear Tanmaibadi.

                                Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. Moreover, do write us a mail at [protected]@ifbglobal.com, also you can call us on (customer care number [protected]/[protected]) or Chat option via cb.ifbsupport.com in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.
                                Regards
                                IFB APPLIANCES
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                1 Comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit
                                  The service man did service thrice n he wasn't able to fix the problem. So i checked with the customer service and they are asking me to contact the same guy [protected] he doesn't know to fix yet i called him but he haven't responded it's been more than a month. I will not recommend this company.
                                  IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Dear Fathima,

                                  Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your complaint id or your mobile number so we can further assist you. Moreover, do write us a mail at [protected]@ifbglobal.com, also you can call us on (customer care number [protected], [protected]) or Chat option via cb.ifbsupport.com in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.

                                  Regards
                                  IFB APPLIANCES
                                  Helpful
                                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                  Found this helpful?
                                  1 Comment
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                    Submit
                                    Resolved
                                    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                                    Report
                                    Copy
                                    Resolved
                                    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                                    I brought IFB Dishwasher item code[protected] model Neptune SX1 from IFB point, Hitech City, Hyderabad on[protected]. I received the product in one week and when the installation person came to install the dishwasher, we found they had delivered the damaged product.
                                    We requested replacement and IFB Point shopkeeper told that they don't have stock and would be able to replace the product only after 2 months.

                                    Post this we decided to cancel the product as IFB Point shopkeeper said that they will not able to deliver when we wanted the product. It has been one month since then and they are just postponing the cancellation and not even refunding or picking the damaged product. I have been following up daily and they are coming up with new excuses every day.
                                    +6 photos
                                    Dec 5, 2022
                                    Complaint marked as Resolved 
                                    The IFB area manager reached out and helped to get the refund for damaged machine Thanks
                                    IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                    Dear Srivastava,

                                    Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience.

                                    Regards,
                                    IFB APPLIANCES
                                    Helpful
                                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                    Found this helpful?
                                    1 Comment
                                    Report
                                    Copy

                                    Post your Comment

                                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                      code
                                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                      Submit

                                      We purchased IFB Neptune vx1 plus machine 3 months back, it is leaking and showing F1 error.5 technicians have visited and inlet valve has been replaced twice in 1 week, flow meter box and pcb has been replaced and Machine is not turning on now. Everytime we have to keep cleaning the water, in 3 months the Machine is in repair for 1 month. Please replace machine or provide refund.
                                      IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                      Dear Manoj,

                                      We were unable to contact you on the number [protected] you provided, please provide an alternate number and the best time to call so that we can assist you. Moreover, do write us a mail at [protected]@ifbglobal.com, also you can call us on (customer care number [protected], [protected]) or Chat option via cb.ifbsupport.com in case any assistance is required. We will be glad to assist you.

                                      Regards,
                                      IFB Appliances
                                      Helpful
                                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                      Found this helpful?
                                      2 Comments
                                      Report
                                      Copy

                                      Post your Comment

                                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                        code
                                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                        Submit