[Resolved] Bosch Home India — rusted bosch washing machine

 
4 Reviews
India
 K Satya Prakash on Aug 27, 2017
To
The service manager
Bosch home appliances

Sir,
I have purchased the bosch front loading washing machine model /e-nr:wab 16160 in/03, serial no.[protected] on
05.07.2015, from big bazaar, mysore karnataka. Bosch service engineer installed and commissioned the machine. Untill july 2017, i have not noticed any discrepancy with the machine, but to my surprise while cleaning i found rust patches in the housing before completing 2 years of period. The left hand side bottom portion of housing is heavily rusted and is extended upto the front left hand corner. Also i found the rust portion paint started peeling off like paper and rust particles are falling down. It is great shock for me to see rusty and pitted housing. On analyzing the peeled portion the base preparation for the portion like primer coating, red oxide coating has not been carried out before applying final coat of white coat. Also i suspect rust is formed due to internal leakage.
Immediately (30th july 2017) i visited bosch dealer on kalidasa road, mysore and informed the defect. They directed to call on the service engineer, accordingly i have registered my complaint vide ticket no.[protected] dated 07.08.2017. Service engineer visited and unable to find any defect in the function of the machine and couldn't focus much on the rusted portion. I am a retired mechanical engineer with 35 years experience in automobile manufacturing and heavy earth moving manufacturing company. I access the cause of the rust is due to not preparing the surface of housing before final coat. Herewith i am forwarding the images of rusted portion of housing and peeled off rusted paint sheets for your reference.
Now i request you to kindly depute your marketing personnel to study the discrepancy and recommend for free replacement of the housing.
I hope bosch which is the no.1 leading manufacturer of washing machine will definitely look into the matter and take the action.

Thanking you

Yours sincerely
K satya prakash

rusted bosch washing machine
rusted bosch washing machine
rusted bosch washing machine
rusted bosch washing machine
rusted bosch washing machine
Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 28, 2017

Complaint Status


[Aug 27, 2017] Bosch Home India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Bosch Home India Customer Care's response, Aug 28, 2017
Dear K Satya Prakash,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have escalated your complaint to the concerned team. Our representative will contact you shortly.

Regards,
Bosch Home Appliances Team
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

This service center lacks supervision from Bosch. Bosch has to be blamed for this. I had given by car for service and it took over 5 days for them to diagnose the issue. Now my vehicle has new problem. Given the brand name if Bosch they are shame and insult to your brand.

Horrible Service...

Kumar
[protected]
It's been 17-18days since my compliant on Bosch washer drier machine. Repeatedly we have been told that a technician will come with spare part. Yet to get resolved. An expensive machine with such poor support !!! Complaint number [protected].
I too have similar problem with Bosch Front loader washing machine. It was purchased around a year ago. It has rust formation inside the door area and under the dispenser tray. The washing machine spills water and foam through the dispenser tray and goes all over the unit. This forms rust under the dispenser tray. It is clearly manufacture defect and bosch representative visited the unit said it is not under the scope of bosch to repair the unit (painting job). I have sent complaint to the bosch and waiting for their reply.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    68%
    Complaints
    375
    Pending
    1
    Resolved
    253
    phone
    +91 22 6751 8000
    location
    Arena House, 2nd Floor Main Building, Plot No.103, Road No.12, MIDC, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    Bosch Home India - rusted bosch washing machine