Bridgestone Tyres India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 404

File a complaint to Bridgestone Tyres India

Having problems with Bridgestone Tyres India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bridgestone Tyres India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bridgestone Tyres India reviews & complaints page 13

Gsonu Hegde
Mar 5, 2019

Address: Advaith Hyundai manglore, Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 576101

From,
Ganapathi hegde
Customer vehicle no. Ka 20 ma 0398
Udupi, 576101
To, bridgestone
Subjectsubject: regarding tyre exchange
Here by iam ganapathi hegde using hyundai i20 vehicle when was bought car, after 2days the new tyre was damaged and the manglore hyundai said that tyre (Bridge stone tyre) will be exchanged, but now they are not responding from 3 months till today, they are playing with us, iam requesting you to solve the problem..
Date:05/03/2019. Yourfaithfully
Place: udupi. Ganapath
Bridgestone Tyres India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
It’s a very bad quality tyre . Highway per run krte time Tyre Damage ho gya automatically. And abhi company isko replace me bhi accept nhi kar rhe he and ha tyre is only 3 months old. I m very disappointed!

mishrackr
    Feb 24, 2019

Address: Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

I bought car ignis zeta d in jan'18 and since then it has run for 21000 kms. The tyre are radial tubeless. Since very beginning due to soft tyre nature, it is getting very frequently and majorly getting punchtres for two tyre. The first punchtre took at around 5000 kms, where there were more than 12 different punchtres and recently last week has 13 punchtres on other tyre. This is barring one/two punchtres very frequently in these tyre. This is because of soft nature of tyre. I always use nitrogen filled air in tyre and take utmost care. Bust this frequent tyre punchtre is a mojor concern of bridgestone tyre. There is no cut mark on tyre but getting very frequently punchtred. It is creating a major dissatisfaction while on road. Would request appropriate management to take necessary steps to replace my two tyres to ensure having getting desired tyre life. Only two tyres are frequently getting punctured, other two are okay and perfect in my car.

I reconfirm to my communication, would urge appropiate management to revert action on it and waiting to hear solution on major two tyre failures in my car. Mh14gs0452.
    Bridgestone Tyres India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Himanshu bridgstone
      from Kota, Rajasthan
      Feb 20, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033

Have been a regular bridgestone customer since 2010. Purchased bridgestone tyres from govind wheel care [protected] at tonk road pratap nagar jaipur for the second time in a row. Last time recently only. Had wheel balancing alignment and weight done on 17th jan 2019. The irresponsible work force didnt fixed tyre bolts properly then despite making a hefty bill. Today first time since then, one of the tyre got punchured and local mechanic at the nearby petrol pump was unable to reopen 2 bolts out of 4. He stated it was wrongly fixed. Then in hope i went to the experts - govind wheel care from whom i actually got it done, they too were unable to open it. I asked to try there level best since they only fixed it wrongly. But to my surprise the staff was irresponsibly reluctant and unabashedly refused to acknowledge there mistake that it is there fault to fix it wrongly. But worse was yet to come there owner himself was trying ignore me and refused to cooperate. Result - i am getting it done from a local mechanic exactly in front of govind wheel care just paid rs 650 for new bolts and punchure.
      Totally disgusted - working with election department rajasthan have missed a career defining video conference with eci new delhi. Have myself worked with automobile company as dealer account manager in the past thats why was hopeful of a responsible behaviour from those nurds at govind wheel care tonk road pratap nagar jaipur

Have decided to not only discontinue with the brand but would definitely indulge in spreading bad word of mouth about bridgstone especially govind wheel care [protected] tonk road pratap nagar jaipur

Suggest you to snatch dealership from them if you really give a damn about customer satisfaction.

Himanshu mathur
      Santro car
      Myself, D V Ragade, I've bought bridgestone tyre on the last month 12/01/2019, and immediately cuts down on 19 th of Feb, yesterday.
      What about guaranty and replacement
      I have purchase of my car tyre o[censored]r company which is hearing as reputated but i m sufferring from problem. i have totaly lost my all tyre. some one band, some one has been puffed
      shopkeeper told me that "inki koi garantee nahi hoti." so what should be by me

Ketan_1986
        Feb 17, 2019

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat, 385001

I had purchased 2 new tyre from ashok auto tyre palanpur on 17/02/2019.

When i had inquiry they had committed to me for 3300 rs per tyre with wheel balancing and aliment on 16/02/2019 and i had visited on 17/02/2019 for purchasing tyre and purchased the same also ashok auto had done wheel aliment and balancing without my confirmation and also charged of rs. 602 and also charged 180 rs. For valve without any discussing.

They had also charged 1.75 % for credit card transaction
        Details of dealor
        Ashok auto tyre home
        Palanpur gujarat -[protected]

Sanjeev Kumar Sharma .
          Jan 23, 2019

I bought new suv creta from hans hyundai, moti nagar, delhi. Within 1.2 years both the rear tyres have developed cracks. Car dealer refused to do anything and sent us to bridgestone select galaxy motors, tilak nagar, where the engineer examined the tyres and said that the cracks, localized rupture and denied any further help as it is not a manufacturing defect.
          1. How come both tyres rupture simultaneously?
          2. The suv has just completed 1.2 years and 25000km, and both rear tyres gone. Earlier we have drived other cars also on the same roads and never faced such problem.
          3. The engineer is trying to put all the blame on us and trying to save himself from any help or compensation.
          We want to replace the worn out tyres as these are still under warranty peroid and the company is totally denying. What further step should we take?

Dee Barthakur
            from Jorhat, Assam
            Jan 21, 2019

Address: 785614

Hi i have bought a new tata tigor & ji got four company fitted tyres 250 tl 175/60 r15 81 h.
            I have driven aprox 17000 km till today & i have to replace 2 of tyres due to unusual sidewall damage within 3/4 months from purchase. Today i have seen that one of tyre is swelling unusually. Since i have to buy 2 new tyres. I observed throghly to find out the cause.. Even i started checking tyre presure regularly..

Previously i thought that the damge was by stone but currently i am feeling this is a quality issue so plz check why its is happening.

Riderincity
              from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
              Jan 6, 2019

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I am owner of ford ecosport. Last month my car's bridgestone tyre got burst while driving on nh 1 between ganaur to panipat. I had complaint to bridgestone and ford both for the same but bridgestone rejected the claim after which i had replaced the tyre with charges. But today again while driving same new tyre got burst.
              We have many bumps on road and most of indian roads are uneaven. If these tyres are not capable of taking weight of vehicle why company is giving these tyres with the product.

Or is it means your tyres are not meant for offroad areas.

Please look into this and if possible please take your tyres back and give my cost back so that i can buy some other tyres for my vehicle as i have purchased this vehicle for my ease not to visit ford office again and again
              टायर स्कार्पियो खराब निकले है जल्दी घिस गए

tyres quality - Comment #3329740 - Image #0

kareem kureshi
                Jan 5, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440001

I am the ownner of the car jazz mh 40 ar 9500
                From nagpur own car from imperial honda
                It's almost 3 years now but my cars tyre getting bulge while driving. I can not go on long drive as it may get burst.
                As i have promised while purchasing the car, the car showroom told me that if there is any thing related to tyre we will replace the same under the policy, so requesting you to please inspect and replace the tyre possible.
                Owner name... Ibrahim shaikh (MR rent a car)
                Vehicle number: MH20EG8786Dear Team
                Tyres images attached for your ref. 5) this problem is being faced since last more than one year.I will be thankful if I get the proper resolution and change) change all tyre company fault regards ibrahim shaikh [protected]

the bulge in tyre - Comment #3316662 - Image #0
                the bulge in tyre - Comment #3316662 - Image #1
                the bulge in tyre - Comment #3316662 - Image #2
                Tyre ful gaya hai riar

Aravind Padanad
                  Dec 27, 2018

Address: 560098

As we were planning to go out of station during Christmas holiday purchased Bridgestone tyres on 3rd Dec 2018 in RR Nagar, Bangalore -98 and dealer DRIFT TYRES . Invoices No 100 Paid 23000 Rs.
                  We started our trip on 26th Dec morning just within 130 Kilometers on Bangalore Mysore highway we met with the Deadly road accident due to Tyre Burst. Front Left tyre got burst Car was out of control which lead to deadly accident. Whole family was inside the Car lucky it was a narrow escape and had minor injuries and luckier because no one on road got hurt. We purchase Bridgestone tyres based on the review but seriously is this a quality that you maintain. ONE OF THE WORST TYPRES. Invoice Copy attached. Car is now in Mandovi Motors Mysore. Photos of our Car accident enclosed. Have a look at it and do respond to this Complaint.
                  Solution- We want the company to bare the repair charges and also to do a quality check replace with the new Tyres for all 4 wheels
                  Do reachout
                  Dec 28, 2018
                  Updated by Aravind Padanad
                  Please revert back on this complaint else we might end up taking legal action and go to social media, Its a serious concern and not a matter of joke.

Debadash Samantray
                    Dec 27, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751010

I am a senior executive with the age of 57 while driving the car at around 9 pm on 24th november in nh 16 near to siminai after denkanal district head quarter my tyre was burst in the deep jungle area where the signboard was the elephant walkways don't stay. Having no other alternative drive around another 2 km from the place to escape from the danger area. God help and save and my one child who was going to appear his semistar on very next day.
                    On return i have handover the tyre to the concerned dealer on 2nd december2018. After repeated followup one mister satish panigrahi has verified the tyre and stating there is a cutting.
                    I would like to inform you that i have put 4 tyres at a time and only 18000 km runs approximately. Give me the proper justice.

DSal
                      Dec 25, 2018

I had bought 4 new bridgestone potenza re88 tyres in 2016. Since then the car has hardly driven 3000 kms and i have noticed that there is a bubble on two tyres. The car hardly does few kms of local running (Within 5 kms radius) and the bubble is definitely due to contact with any any object.

The local dealer from whom i purchased the tyre says, the tyre has only 1 year warranty, which i don't think is true. Irrespective of the warranty period, tyres going out of shape in just 3000 kms of driving is not acceptable or a testimony of the quality of the product.

The tyres were purchased from kumar tyres in dahisar, mumbai.
                      Dec 26, 2018
                      Updated by DSal
                      Correction- The car hardly does few kms of local running (within 5 kms radius) and the bubble is definitely not due to contact with any any object.

pradeep eda
                        Dec 23, 2018

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534002

I am costumer of maruthi suzuki dzire last year i had buyed a car. The car tyres were company of bridgestones i had travelled 26500km after few months i had complaint i had found outside of the tyre an small size of bubble. I had given a complaint to your costumer service at vijayawada. They said that the clime was rejected. The costumer service said that this tyre is sutuable for only plane road not for kacha road. My tyres photos and details were attached are attached below.
                        Dec 23, 2018
                        Name -pradeep [email protected] mobile-9848478833

Mohan Raju Sampathirao
                          from Manuguru, Telangana
                          Dec 16, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500094

Hi, my car's right front tyre was blasted while i was driving in bumper to bumper traffic. And i also observed cracks on my right rear tyre.
                          My total run from purchase 12900km
                          Date of purchase of my car: 23rd feb'18
                          Car model: tata tigor xz (O)
                          Purchased at venkataramana motors, kushaiguda, secunderabad, telangana

So, i request you to send your representative to my home asap to look into this issue.
                          My residence address:
                          Flat no:101, sri saikrupa residency,
                          D no:37-77/2, defence colony,
                          Neredmet x road,
                          Hyderabad -500094

jagan1
                            Dec 14, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600128

Please find below details and do the needful i completely not satisfied with the service response i got. I need tyre replacement. My complaint no : 770901

I had bought swift dzire car eight month back and i used my car approx 2700 kms found front tyre left side abnormally air leakage in tyre corner i checked air in local station they found that air leakage. They said that its tyre manufacturing problem but bridgestone complanie is did not responded.
                            Dec 17, 2018
                            Updated by jagan1
                            Further i am going to file consumer forum against bridgestone company.
                            I want to register my complaint against the Bridgestone tyre company . I have purchased 2 car tyre . Out of one of the tyre gets PUFFY and the dealer of that company refused to replace it.

Rajesh Sondhi

worst bridgestone tyre - Comment #3299604 - Image #0
                            worst bridgestone tyre - Comment #3299604 - Image #1
                            worst bridgestone tyre - Comment #3299604 - Image #2
                            worst bridgestone tyre - Comment #3299604 - Image #3
                            worst bridgestone tyre - Comment #3299604 - Image #4
                            worst bridgestone tyre - Comment #3299604 - Image #5
                            worst bridgestone tyre - Comment #3299604 - Image #6
                            worst bridgestone tyre - Comment #3299604 - Image #7

Sana_tan
                              Dec 11, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781011

I had purchased one new verna fluid provided with 4-brdgestone tubeless tyres. But after running about 9000 kms and above 02-tyres out of 04 numbers got balloons on outer periphery just like a big tumer. The bridgestone company does not care for it though it was informed. So it is requested to everybody not to purchase any type of bridgestone tyres in future for any type of vehicles in india.

up2mydestiny
                                Dec 10, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411044

Date of the Incident : 6th Dec'18

Client Number : [protected] /

Full Description : All Vehicle Tyre's ( OEM Bridgestone Tyre Size 250 * 50 R 17 for Ford Freestyle ) with just 1747 Odometer facing repeatedly puncture concern.

Desirable resolution : Reason behind getting repeatedly punctured & replacement of all tyres if would not repeat the same.

Dhruvrvpatel
                                  from Dhari, Gujarat
                                  Dec 9, 2018

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396195

I have purchased new innove cresta in dec 2017 and running till date 15000 km. On 9th nov 2018, while driving in madhya pradesh on plain road tyre got side wall cut near the rim and also tread cut.in both back side of tyre with in 4 days. This is a clearly a manufacturing or the design faults.
                                  Submitted the claim by dealer but rejected which cant be look like a market leader tyre manufacturer.

shaikh fasiuddin
                                    from Jintur, Maharashtra
                                    Dec 6, 2018

Address: Beed, Maharashtra, 431517

Recently i bought hyundai verna from deep automotive beed and hyundai using tyre of your company in verna model and now i saw bubble on my tyre my vehicle run was only 9587 km when that bubble came and i removed that tyre and now using a spare tyre which is not suitable for my car so please do whatever and accept my complain and replace my tyre as fast as thanks.
                                    Dec 13, 2018
                                    complain resolved by employee of bridgstone they are replacing this Tyre thanks
                                    I purchased tyre model turanza last year from mast petrol pump, tyre got bubbled now, firstly owner told me come, I will see .now he told me model of tyre is old, it's not changed .where is my fault if owner stock old tyre .nobody see manufacturing year from tyre .
                                    Ramandeep18's reply, Oct 27, 2020
                                    My mobile number is 7696081818, 9815281818

Yash Ranasaria
                                      Dec 5, 2018

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364002
                                      Website: www.bridgestone.co.in/DealerLocator.aspx

Purchased 4 tyres of bridgestone - turanza for toyota innova in september 2017.

Dealer name - chandarana tyres of bhavnagar, gujarat
                                      Vastu shilp, plot no. 2, near rto circle, opp. Bank of india, gadechi vadla mob no:-[protected]

Within 14 months of purchase - one of the tyres got a deep cut near the rim side on our way to ahmedabad. No sharp object hit the tyre on the side. There was never a puncture in the tyre before. Air pressure was checked regularly.

When we went to the dealer for insepection - we were refused warranty, saying this was physical damage. There have been many similar complaints against the company too in the past few months.

We dropped the tyre at the dealer place on 21st nov 2018. Till now no engineer has visited the place for inspection nor we have received any communication from the dealer. All we were told is that we need to buy a new tyre and this burst tyre wont be repaired/replaced under warranty.

No proper customer service or solution provided by such a big brand and company.

Shubhro Banerjee
                                        from Anand, Gujarat
                                        Dec 2, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382330

I purchased my new honda city in february & it almost travelled for 28000km. I have been given a reminder for doing service from landmark honda ishanpur ahmedabad.

They took the vehicle for service but when they delivered the vehicle within 7days the tyre looked like air accommodated. And in this seven days i have been told to take complete bed rest for my personal issues.

Immediately i have reported to the honda service manager, during the inspection they also found that it is almost like manufacturing defect and asked me to submit the tyre for inspection and replacement.

After the inspection bridgestone company surveyor told that the problem is due to the hard hitting of some object and can not be consider under warranty claim.

I didn't have any incidence of hard hitting tyre.

This is all done by honda pick & drop person now honda service manager said it is humanitarian act so we can only give you discount and give tyre at dealership price.

My complain in simple is that if there is no fault of mine then why i should pay rs.5000/- just for their mistake.

Here by request to please guide for suitable action.