Britannia Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2024
Complaints 482

File a complaint to Britannia Industries

Having problems with Britannia Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Britannia Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Britannia Industries reviews & complaints page 12

Vaibhavg gupta
Aug 27, 2020

Address: F-275 gujaini kanpur

Britannia adds on olx to apply job for the post supervisor, storekeeper. I conatct to the britannia hr department no [protected] pushpa pandey then discuss the job and i applied to the post and taking my interview i am selected and call me the other number [protected] neha sharma and ask the u have selected in the interview therefor the joining letter are send to home address with two dresses and 1 mobile phone and batch then she asked the 2500 rs amount be paid to the company which is refundable deposit as the form of security fees . I paid this amount and asked the letter will be send in 24 hours and get 1 hour in email id but after 1 hour she asked me to pay 1000 rs extra to get a new dress issued i am not paid this amount to my no has no responce to call me please help me to britannia company department to provide the job thanks regarding
Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 29, 2020
Britannia Industries Customer Care's response

This is a fake offer.

Thanks for informing us of this matter. Of late, it has come to our notice that some unscrupulous agencies are alluring job aspirants with employment opportunities with Britannia Industries Private Limited/its associate/group companies and extracting money as a security deposit, documentation processing fees or training fees.

We would like to inform everyone that Britannia does not require applicants to pay any amount of money in any form or for any purpose, at any stage of its recruitment and selection process.
Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

we understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Your registered phone number on OLX

- Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.

- Ad id through which you have contacted the user.

- Chat/message history with the user.

- Contact number/email address of the user.

- Please update if the user shared the number through voice or text message.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Awaiting reply from you!

pawask
    Aug 21, 2020

Address: Branch- Building No. B-1 Flat No. 6, 1st Floor, Museum Society, Ladkatwadi Road, Sangamvadi, Pune, Maharashtra 411001

Olx se [protected] is no pe Applya Kiya tha uske bad Job regarding call
    aya Company ki training hai first drace ke liye 2000/- Pay karne padege
    useke bad Mr. Kabir Bharadwaj Ka call aya Finance and hod department
    se aur 5000/- bharne ko bolo gya but maine nahi bhare pichala amount
    refund manga to nahi milega aisa bola gaya telephonic Interview is no pe
    liya gaya - [protected] and uske bad - [protected] account opening ke
    regarding 5000/- bharne padega but maine nahi bhare appointment letter
    Bhi Diya tha please refund my money and punishment his person

Pl refund my money my a/c no
    state bank of india
    a/c- [protected]
    ifsc- SBIN0020786
    MICR[protected]
    BRANCH- 020786
    +10 photos
    Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 26, 2020

This is a fake offer.

Thanks for informing us of this matter. Of late, it has come to our notice that some unscrupulous agencies are alluring job aspirants with employment opportunities with Britannia Industries Private Limited/its associate/group companies and extracting money as a security deposit, documentation processing fees or training fees.

We would like to inform everyone that Britannia does not require applicants to pay any amount of money in any form or for any purpose, at any stage of its recruitment and selection process.
    Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Your registered phone number on OLX
    - Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.
    - Ad id through which you have contacted the suspect.
    - Chat/message history with the suspect.
    - Contact number/email address of the suspect.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Kindly call us on our hotline number[protected]:00 am to 6:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!

Vinruc
      Aug 6, 2020

Hello team,
      I need my money back or Biscuit kit back.

I purchased 30Rs. Marie gold Biscuit packet, Mfg date on packet is 9 jun 2020 but inside the biscuit, fungus and jala... which was totally disgusting.
      Call me on [protected] and your both toll free number [protected], [protected] number is not working

I strongly raise a question why this happened?
      Aug 08, 2020

Thank you for writing in. We truly regret the inconvenience this might have caused and we assure you that this would be taken up on priority.

Please write to us at [protected]@britindia.com along with your contact and location details. We'll have our team connect with you soon.

Team Britannia

Avi Singhal
        Aug 5, 2020

I had purchased a pack of 10rs bread on[protected], and the date of expiry is mentioned of[protected] instead of[protected]
        Aug 5, 2021

Thank you for writing in. We truly regret the inconvenience this might have caused and we assure you that this would be taken up on priority.

Please write to us at [protected]@britindia.com along with your contact and location details. We'll have our team connect with you soon.

Team Britannia

Shami K
          Jul 22, 2020

I have received offer letter with
          ticket no- (C65PYUK[protected]
          Ballot no- (UK: 17482hug77899/73
          And asked me to pay 8500rs. Is this offer letter from britannia?

Virenk98
            Jul 22, 2020

So yesterday i bought some 4 packets of britannia nutri choice biscuits worth 10rs each and found a worm in the biscuit not only once but twice in two days. It is the only biscuit i eat and everyone in my family trust britannia products but now when we found worm while eating, i'm scared now to continue eating this biscuits. Also i'm not feeling well after eating it. Britannia please look after this matter.
            Aug 5, 2021

Team Britannia

Nilottam724!
              Jul 19, 2020

Address: India

We in our family always use britannia,
              I want to complain about the taste of the winkin milkshake - strawberry flavor,

It has started since 2 months ago, i usually buy 7 to 8 milkshakes for the family but when we drink it there is a strong rough taste which is sour and foaming bubbles, mostly whenever we buy... At first we thougt it was the shopkeeper's fault but when we started to buy that same product from different shops that awful taste was still there so we switched to amul.

I think there is a problem with the amount of ingredients.

Hope you take the necessary actions.

Joginderpal Bansal
                Jul 8, 2020

The britania toastea lot no. B052046 pkd. 30/05/20 is giving bad smell.
                Jul 08, 2020
                Updated by Joginderpal Bansal
                Britania toastea pld. 30/05/20 giving bad smell. I as m using this for last many years.

Kugan mahalingam
                  Jul 2, 2020

Today morning 2jul 2020. With tea i take a marigold biscuits i shocking to see a hair in it. I just mail the company and send photos too them but no reply to my mail still now. They should be responsible for that. If children are old people eat this means without seeing this it definitely cause food poisoning. Company should take action on it. Conform the consumer safety first.
                  Jul 02, 2020

Team Britannia
                  Jul 22, 2020
                  Updated by Kugan mahalingam
                  I got one phone call from company side they say we will contact you soon. After that no response from the company side.

Vajresh gupta
                    Jul 1, 2020

Address: Britannia

Today I bought my rusk from near store .when I open tha pack of rusk I just noticed that a live insect running in the rusk... Even I have a proof of the insect and that packet of rusk... If any thing happens who will be responsible...
                    packed date is 02/05/2020 and lot.no A0520C0 and machine code is 204A

Thiru Selva Raman
                      Jun 30, 2020

I have purchased Britannia teatoast last week with the manufacturing date of 6th June 2020 and have opened it today for consuming and found fungus attack and there is no crispiness at all.

It's really shocked to have such a quality defect eatable from Britannia.

In the present pandemic situation having such a unhealthy item and its impacts are unimaginable.

How come such an negligence happened from Britannia that too on a good product.

Luckily I have opened it normally my son used to open and consume it, kids does not have awareness on these fungus attacks, and this is not acceptable at all.
                      Jul 02, 2020

Team Britannia

Praveenkumar Panneerselvam
                        Jun 26, 2020

Address: No.42, Venkatachalapathi Nagar, 2nd street.

Hi, myself and family is long time consumer for britannia products. Nowadays the quality of the biscuit too worst. For an example take milk biscuit and marie gold. Those are contained wheat powder but the biscuits are so hard and whitish. Especially no taste. Crores of customer buying your product for babies and elder people. It’s trust issue. I already raised this concern is appropriate forums. But the resolution is not satisfied.
                        Jul 02, 2020

Team Britannia

Manikandan Pavi
                          Jun 23, 2020

Manufacturing date and batch number missing

Address: Cuddalore

Tiger bisket packet manufacturing date and batch no priting without condition, so which identified in expariy date. Because eating the bisket what problem happened in human body?...
                          Arokkia raj
                          Jun 22, 2020

என் பெயர் ஆரோக்கியராஜ் நான் கடந்த மாதம் 27 /5 /2020 அன்று மணலியில் உள்ள ஒரு மல்லிகை ஸ்டோரில் பிரிடன்னிய மரி கோல்டு பிஸ்கட் பத்து ரூபாய் 2 வாங்கினேன் பிறகு எனது வீட்டிற்கு வந்து ஒரு பாக்கெட்டை பிரித்து இரண்டு பிஸ்கட்டுகளை எடுத்து தேனீரில் தொட்டு சாப்பிடும்போது எனது தொண்டையில் ஏதோ சிக்கியது என்னவென்று பார்த்தால் முடி இருந்தது உடனே நான் அதை எடுத்து விட்டேன் பிறகு நான் அந்த நிறுவனத்தை இடம் புகார் அளித்தேன் பிறகு அந்த நிறுவனத்தின் அதிகாரி எங்களைத் தொடர்பு கொண்டு பேசினார் நாங்கள் நடந்தவற்றை சொன்னோம் அதன் பின்பு அவர் எங்கள் வீட்டிற்கு வந்தார் அந்த முடி உள்ள பிஸ்கட்டை பார்த்தார் அந்த முடியுள்ள பிஸ்கட்டை தருமாறு கேட்டுக் கொண்டார் நாங்கள் தரவில்லை பிறகு நாங்கள் எங்கள் நிறுவனத்திடம் பேசி நல்ல முடிவை எடுக்கிறோம் என்று சொன்னார் ஆனால் இதுவரை எங்களுக்கு எந்த முடிவும் வரவில்லை. கொரோனா பரவும் இந்த சமயத்தில் இதுபோன்ற பிஸ்கட்டுகள் முடி இருப்பது எங்களுக்கு பயத்தை ஏற்படுத்தி உள்ளது அந்த பிஸ்கட்டை சாப்பிட்ட அந்த நாள் முதல் எனது தொண்டையில் இன்ஸ்பெக்சன் உள்ளது சரியாக சாப்பிட முடியவில்லை அதனால் எனக்கு ஒவ்வாமை ஏற்பட்டு உள்ளது. இதனுடன் அந்த பாதிக்கப்பட்ட பிஸ்கட்டின் படங்களை படங்களை இணைத்துள்ளேன்
                          Aug 5, 2021
                          Jun 24, 2020

Team Britannia

Khandakar Mahmudul Hassan
                            from Hāora, West Bengal
                            Jun 22, 2020

This is khandakar mahmudul hassan here from assam guwahati,
                            Came to contact with miss aliyah khan whose contact no [[protected]] which you mention in britannia manufacturing company add and she arranged me an interview with the hr of your company
                            Name: ashwini sharma or shreya sharma (Coca cola hr) contact no: ([protected]) and company provide me an offer letter there they mentioned the joining date as july 15 2020 and location according to your convenient places. I have paid an amount of rs 8000.
                            Sir please, take a necessary steps and punish such frauds
                            Please trace these given numbers and arrest them
                            Need your assistance I got a mail regarding production supervisor... Please do the needful

Britannia/fraud calls for job - Comment #3806957 - Image #0

Umesh Ramdhave
                              Jun 12, 2020

I purchased family pack of goodday from dmart nanded city pune and in eve when i opened the pack to have biscuits to my kids, they found insect rolling on the biscuit. I took photographs and send it to customer care and it has been almost 3 weeks now and there is no action on it from there end. It is really pity and ridiculous that you pay money also and get such quality which is dangerous to kids and even to adults. I want to have stringent quality checks applied and britinnai to work for it and compensate for same.
                              Jun 13, 2020
                              Dear Umesh,

Team Britannia

Pdms
                                Jun 11, 2020

Address: 5/1 A hungerford street, kolkata-700017,WB(A WADIA Enterprise),ph-18004254449/180030004500, prestige Shantiniketan, tower c, Whitefield, banglore-560048, Karnataka

I bought a Britannia cake from a nearby stop in New Jakkanpur, Patna. While eating the cake, it was second piece of cake, I was about to eat but got my attention on a shiny object and found out it was a glass piece .How can they be so careless, wonder if someone eat the glass without knowing.For adult they can somehow know but think of kids...I request you to look in matter and come with a solution.
                                Jun 12, 2020

Team Britannia

Syedri
                                  May 29, 2020

Found burnt nutri choice biscuits. Please see the attached photos. I am from chennai.

Sudheer Kunar
                                    May 22, 2020

Address: contact name : Shreya sharma contact no : 9873245030,[email protected]

I have got a job offer for production supervisor but i shall be paid 2500 rup. For interview as a security amount who will be refundable with my first salary. So i want to know this kind of mail is true or wrong & what should i do.

azhar786393
                                      Apr 13, 2020

Address: a/203 sugra park,pathanwadi,rani sati marg,malad(east)mumbai -400097

I purchased two packet of good day biscuit this morning .while eating that biscuit i noticed that there is a hair in the biscuit which is very harmful to our body ..it is very dangerous, pata nahi kis aadmi ka baal tha woh aur iss corona epidemic ke time par kisi patient ka baal hoga toh humko bhi corona hojayega is chiz se main mar sakta hoon please maine police complaint karne wala tha iss baare isse pehle main aapko bata raha hoon
                                      May 17, 2020
                                      Apr 16, 2020
                                      Dear Azhar,

Team Britannia