Britannia Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 18, 2024
Complaints 482

File a complaint to Britannia Industries

Having problems with Britannia Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Britannia Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Britannia Industries reviews & complaints page 3

Anish.ashie
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Jul 18, 2023

I saw a post and when I contacted to that number she said there’s a vacancy at Britannia as a supervisor post. Are you okay with that post ? Then I said yes I am okay . Then she told you will have interview tomorrow, I said okay . She said hr will call and take the interview. Then very next day I got a call from unknown number and he took my interview and he said you are selected and he told the next steps that girl will tell you . After that she told me give 500 rupees for registration. I paid after that . Then after that she said give your documents and an amount of 2500 for medical . I paid then she said in 3-4 days you will get call letter at your address.I waited but no call letter or joining letter came . Please see to it Britannia.
Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nililiya
    Jun 28, 2023
    Jun 30, 2023
    This thread was updated on Jun 30, 2023

I got a call from Britannia company regarding my selection as a supervisor. But the Letter i recieved from the company seems to be fake. So, i just wanted to know whether the offer letter is genuine or fake. And they asking uniform fees from me.

Kindly check the attached joining letter and let me know whether it is fake or not.
    Britannia Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    We would like to look into your highlighted concern at the earliest possible. Kindly share your contact details with us on [protected]@britindia.com or you can contact us on our toll-free Numbers:[protected] /[protected].

Sweety chinnari
      from Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
      Jun 24, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jun 24, 2023

We have been buying the Britannia nutrichoice biscuits for 3-4 years through online, recently we bought the Britannia nutrichoice biscuits through online the quality of those biscuits are not good enough like before even though my father is not satisfied with the quality.
      We would like to look into your highlighted concern at the earliest possible. Kindly share your contact details with us on [protected]@britindia.com or you can contact us on our toll free Numbers:[protected] /[protected].

Deepakkgautam
        Jun 23, 2023

Address: House no 5 sadullapur PAC road kanpur

I purchased cartoon of gud day biscuit of rs. 5. Inside the cartoon there is 15 packet of 12 biscuit pack. Most of packet missing one packet of biscuit. This happens many times.

Mithilesh2004
          Jun 21, 2023
          Jun 22, 2023
          This thread was updated on Jun 22, 2023

Address: Kailash kirana at post katol district nagpur Maharashtra

I am a retailer from maharastra nagpur district at post katol
          My shop name kailash kirana
          I have some expiered stock of britania Marie gold and I want to replace it please let me know who is the distributior of britania in our area
          Kindly share your feedback along with your contact details on [protected]@britindia.com or you can contact us on our toll-free Numbers:[protected] /[protected] so that we can connect with you at the earliest.

Indrajeet zade
            Jun 16, 2023
            This thread was updated on Jun 16, 2023

This is regarding britania toastea product.
            While eating toast, we found plastic thread in the toast. This is very hazardous to our health. This is not expected from such good brand like britania.
            Please check product detail:
            Lot no B05239F

We are not going to continue using any product from this brand.
            Kindly share your feedback along with your contact details on [protected]@britindia.com or you can contact us on our toll-free Numbers:[protected] /[protected] so that we can connect with you at the earliest.

Indrajeet zade
              Jun 16, 2023

This is regarding britania toastea product.
              So while eating toast, we found plastic thread in the toast. It is very hazardous to our health., right. This is not expected from such good brand like britania.
              Please checkout product detail:
              Lot no: B05239F

We are not going to continue using any product from this brand.

Prasanna3610
                Jun 3, 2023
                Jun 6, 2023
                This thread was updated on Jun 6, 2023

Got one less biscuit in packet

uahotkar
                  May 31, 2023
                  Jun 2, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Jun 2, 2023

I see more than 2 packs in the Britania good day pack having dark black spots.

I ignored when for the 1st pack, but when i again saw it in the second pack i had to raise the complaint so that the team can check on quality and cleanliness.

Goodday biscuits used to be my goto breakfast since my childhood, but now i have to give a second thought.

AjitDeshmukh1988
                    from Panvel, Maharashtra
                    May 28, 2023
                    Jun 1, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Jun 1, 2023

Britannia Vita gold biscuits taste different, looks duplicate product

Hi, I have purchased a vita marie gold biscuits which has entirely different taste, looks like its not the genuine product, by packaging its feel like duplicate. I am eating vita marie since very long time and i can easily identify its taste. Kindly take action. Looks like fake comanies selling product. I am putting batch no. Barcode detail below. Could you please identify and let me know whether it is genuine or fake.

Lot...
                    Zakir 625
                    May 25, 2023
                    May 27, 2023
                    This thread was updated on May 27, 2023

I was purchased Britannia 5050 maska chaska biscuits packet in reliance shoping Mall 23/05/2023.
                    Today morning my daughter was opened this packet she got insects in this packet and biscuits.
                    Now i am sharing the photo and videos for your reference

Mohammed Zakir
                    We would like to look into your highlighted concern at the earliest possible. Kindly share your contact details with us on [protected]@britindia.com or you can contact us on our toll free Numbers:[protected] /[protected].

Jiyad.m
                      May 12, 2023
                      May 13, 2023
                      This thread was updated on May 13, 2023

Address: Chennai

Sir I lost 12390 rupees the process of hiring please give me back my money please
                      Dear Jiyad,

This is a fake offer.

Thanks for informing us of this matter. Of late, it has come to our notice that some unscrupulous agencies are alluring job aspirants with employment opportunities with Britannia Industries Private Limited/its associate/group companies and extracting money as a security deposit, documentation processing fees, or training fees.

We would like to inform everyone that Britannia does not require applicants to pay any amount of money in any form or for any purpose, at any stage of its recruitment and selection process.

Jiyad.m
                        May 12, 2023

Address: Chenai

Some day I get call from a lady.and she say i get the interview in supervisor post, and it's all scam please help i don't how to explain but lost 12940 rupees.please give me back my money.please or i will suicide it's my family money..and o don't know what to do

May 3, 2023
                          May 3, 2023
                          This thread was updated on May 3, 2023

Address: Somwar peth Deshmukh road Tilakwadi Belgaum Karnataka

I have an outlet at Belgaum called Swamy's bakers point
                          1. No expiry replacement from last couple of months.
                          2. Salesman statment - yet not received last expiry amount from company
                          3.distrubutor involvement and visit is zero even i have not seen any company person that is very shoking to me
                          4. Salesman (Mahesh [protected])visited today to my outlet and it is closed for some reason ( he has even not called after having my number ) when i have called him said that's your outlet was closed so I can't deliver the given order and only I will visit after one week
                          5. The best experience is that i have called distributor he said that pls request my sales person to revisit
                          6. Company person i am new in the system I will visit once I come to Belgaum

Can you please suggest shall I keep your brand or not

Pathetic response and service ...

Hope i will get the solution ASAS

Swamy bakers point
                          Belgaum
                          Dear Suryakant,

We are investigating the matter and will soon connect with you regarding the same. Appreciate your patience in the interim.

Lyon2022
                            May 2, 2023

Address: 5/1A Hungerford street kolkata west bengal

We purchased 620g of A Good Day cookies, which are Punjabi cookies. I noticed a small piece of plastic on the cookie as I was eating it. Thank God I noticed and took it out. putting the plastic on the cookie carelessly. Think about it if the kid had that. I find it hard to believe that the products contain cookies without checking and seeing. To be sure, we must break open the biscuit and inspect the interior, excluding the ingredients.

Saloni Rajkumar Bhatia
                              May 2, 2023
                              May 2, 2023
                              This thread was updated on May 2, 2023

Have been a fan of Britannia biscuits for a quite long time. But the quality of biscuit have not been same as it was before. The biscuits are overcooked and the quality have decreased as it tastes quite different as it was before.
                              Previously the cashew was visible and we can feel there's cashew in it while eating the biscuit but now its more of a biscuit. Saw black marks on the biscuit still confused either it was overcooked or what? I hope will get answer from britannia's side of the photo which I am attaching with this complaint and they will improve their product quality in future.
                              Kindly share your concern along with your contact details on [protected]@britindia.com so that we can connect with you at the earliest.

Jayanta1112
                                from Mumbra, Maharashtra
                                Apr 29, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Apr 29, 2023

Regarding expiry cake

I have been purchasing Britannia cake worth rupees 5 per packet but I never check the expiry date. Today I just checked and found that cake expired two months ago. I have purchased from local shop at Sriniwaspuri (Dee Pee Store), area pin code 110065. Also i noticed in last 15-20 days, my child was not feeling well and we were thought it is because of whether. I must go to the court if you are not taking any action....
                                renu.28
                                from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                                Apr 27, 2023
                                Apr 29, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Apr 29, 2023

Address: Ramchandrapuram, Hyderabad- 502032.
                                Hello Team,
                                This is something serious issue about your product. I recently bought the Britannia 100% Whole Wheat bread- from Swiggy Hyderabad. But I found a bug inside this pack while eating this bread. If something goes like food poisoning or health issues, it's purely Britannia company will be responsible. This needs to be addressed and checked in the quality control team for the root cause. Either take care of this concern or I need to know about further escalation or compensation. I haven't published it in the social forum as of now. I have attached the picture and details.
                                Kindly share your concern along with your contact details on [protected]@britindia.com so that we can connect with you at the earliest.

jsomprakash
                                  Apr 26, 2023
                                  Jul 20, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Jul 20, 2023

Address: Siddhartha Srinilaya Flat no.104 first floor, Aanth Nagar phase 2 Electronic city phase 2 Bangalore

Hello Team

This is something serious issues about your product. I recently bought the Good Day 600 gm pack from DMART Electronic city Bangalore. But i found a warm inside this pack while eating these biscuits. Because we used to give these biscuits to kids. They will not even check anything as they are kids. If something goes like food poisoning or health issues, it's purely Britannia company will be responsible. This needs to be addressed and checked in the quality control team for the root cause. Either take care of this concern or I need to know further escalation or compensate. I haven't published in the social forum as of now. I have attached the picture and details.

Note This kind of products will spoil our kids health as well as side effects.
                                  I wrote multiple email and calls no reply and response on this. If no action i need to take something serious action on this.

Omprakash
                                  jsomprakash's [Complaint's author] reply, May 15, 2023
                                  Hello Team, I have already shared the pictures and sample collected from my end. Please let me know i need to take further action on this or they will send the sample to us. Please do the needful and sent the samples or gift hampers to us as soon as possible.
                                  As you have not taken any action against this. Let me check with the consumer complaint against this issue. let me do the further action.

shivam110601
                                    Apr 22, 2023
                                    Apr 23, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on Apr 23, 2023

In NIT Silchar, Assam, on 22 April 2023, I bought two packets of Britannia nutrichoice digestive buiscuits of 20rs each from shop. I bought it because of its use of atta instead of maida in its buiscuit, but after eating it I felt its not the original buiscuit. I did some google search and found the logo of product was different, it also had only 6 month of expiry period while the one I bought previously from flipkart had 9 months of expiry period. My body can't digest maida, my doctor strictly prohibited me to eat maida products. For the whole day I have been experiencing stomach ache because of this. I want the company or the impersonator pay for my discomfort experienced during exam period. I also want fssai take responsibility for distribution of fake products in the region.
                                    We're sorry you’ve experienced this. Kindly share your contact details with us on [protected]@britindia.com so that we can connect with you at the earliest.