Alliance Air Complaints & Reviews

singiri vinay
Jun 19, 2024

The flight was cancelled by airlines only

Address: 00 thallapalli Village dandapalle post gangavaram mandal chittoor district Andhra Pradesh 517408

My flight from Hyderabad to Bangalore on the 18th june 2024 was cancelled by the airlines. Had booked my tickets through Amazon pay app and have even submitted a refund request with the travel portal and the airlines too. The response i recieved was that the refund would be done by 5to7 working days .The flight was cancelled by the airlines and not by me . Flight number 9I518.pnr number is 2QB33T.can you please refund my amount back....
Prabal Rajdeep1
from Dinhata, West Bengal
Apr 7, 2024
Apr 8, 2024
This thread was updated on Apr 8, 2024

Fraudulently cancelling flights inspite of issuing Boarding Pass.

Address: Alliance Bhawan Delhi 110037

Sir, It is really shameful to inform you that, Alliance Airlines is doing world biggest fraud openly with customers, by frequently cancelling their flights. Yesterday my flight was cancelled inspite of boarding pass being issued, and long hours of wait. The airline has not even arrange a bottle of water also. They are doing it regularly nowadays. Due to them my entire booking of hotel and return is wasted. Moreover I would like to raise the...
E.Muthu Kumar
Mar 6, 2024

Cancelling Flight after issuing boarding pass

The flight from kolkota to rourkela was cancelled and initmated after 2 hrs after the scheduled departure. It was observed that the flight gets cancelled regularly which was not known to me and this was told by the fellow flyers. In such case they say that only refund is possible. If they know that flight is cancelled can be intimated atleast before the issue of boarding pass so that we look far alternate arrangements. But they tell late...
vtotla
Sep 19, 2023

Address: hyd

I Am Writing To Bring To Your Attention The Unsatisfactory Experience I Had During My Recent Journey With Alliance Air. I (Along With My Spouse) Was A Passenger On Flight Number 9I517, Traveling From Bangalore To Hyderabad (PNR: A3LF2N) Would Like To Express Our Disappointment And Seek Appropriate Compensation For The Inconvenience Caused Due To A Significant Flight Delay.

We Arrived At The Airport Well In Advance, At 5 PM, Expecting Our Flight To Depart At The Scheduled Time Of 19:25 Pm. However, After Securing The Boarding Pass And After Security Check In Of The Baggage And While Waiting At Gate No 24, It Was Announced Around 19.00 Pm That The Flight Is Delayed By More Than 4.5 Hours. This Delay Of Nearly Four And A Half Hours Caused Significant Disruption To Our Travel Plans And Resulted In Undue Stress And Discomfort. Revised Departure Time - 11.45 Pm Instead Of Scheduled Time Of 19.25 PM

What Exacerbated The Situation Was The Complete Lack Of Communication And Assistance From Your Airline. Despite The Substantial Delay, There Was No Provision For Refreshments Or Any Form Of Compensation Provided To The Affected Passengers. The Behavior Of The Staff During This Entire Episode Was Extremely Unprofessional And Rude, Adding To Our Overall Dissatisfaction With Alliance Air’s Services.

Upon Reviewing Your Policy Regarding Flight Cancellations And Changes Of Schedules, We Understand That Circumstances Beyond The Control Of The Carrier, Such As Weather, Air Traffic Control, Or Mechanical Failures, Can Justify Such Schedule Changes. However, It Is Imperative To Note That No Extraordinary Circumstances Were Mentioned Or Explained For The Extensive Delay We Experienced.

vtotla
    Sep 19, 2023

Address: Hyderabad

I am writing to bring to your attention the unsatisfactory experience I had during my recent journey with Alliance Air. I (along with my spouse) was a passenger on Flight Number 9I517, traveling from Bangalore to Hyderabad (PNR: A3LF2N) would like to express our disappointment and seek appropriate compensation for the inconvenience caused due to a significant flight delay.

We arrived at the airport well in advance, at 5 PM, expecting our flight to depart at the scheduled time of 19:25 pm. However, after securing the boarding pass and after security check in of the baggage and while waiting at gate No 24, it was announced around 19.00 pm that the flight is delayed by more than 4.5 hours. This delay of nearly four and a half hours caused significant disruption to our travel plans and resulted in undue stress and discomfort. Revised departure time - 11.45 pm instead of scheduled time of 19.25 PM

What exacerbated the situation was the complete lack of communication and assistance from your airline. Despite the substantial delay, there was no provision for refreshments or any form of compensation provided to the affected passengers. The behavior of the staff during this entire episode was extremely unprofessional and rude, adding to our overall dissatisfaction with Alliance Air’s services.

Upon reviewing your policy regarding flight cancellations and changes of schedules, we understand that circumstances beyond the control of the carrier, such as weather, air traffic control, or mechanical failures, can justify such schedule changes. However, it is imperative to note that no extraordinary circumstances were mentioned or explained for the extensive delay we experienced.

paula sen
      Jun 7, 2023

Address: Guwahati

I have booked a flight through MakeMyTrip portal for 09.06.2023 for which I wanted to go for the web check in through alliance air site.But it was showing booking I'd not found.Therefore I tried to contact the customer care number but the remained busy more than two hours.This is totally unprofessional and disappointing thing. I booked this flight for the first time and am totally under disappointment.

mohsam123
        May 25, 2023

I have booked a ticket with them, Flight was canceled due to a technical issue and I was informed that a full refund will be granted hence I took another flight. however, they deducted more than 95% of the ticket charges in the name of cancelation charges. customer care is pathetic, airline's service is even worse. they did not give refreshments even after 6 hour delay plus accommodation was declined and now even the refund is declined.

mjalan_17
          Apr 24, 2023

Complaint against refund of full fare against cancellation of your flight

I regret to in inform you that I was booked by alliance air flight no AI 9719
          against PNR No Z5R4V from Ranchi to Kolkata on 15.4.2022 and your
          flight got cancelled on that Day. The refund case no17813229 was registered on that day itself by your Station Manager at Ranchi Airport
          and the same was sent to you by mail.
          I have sent several reminder by mails and phone calls to your customer
          service asking for...
          Hozefa Mookhtiar
          Mar 20, 2023

We had booked a flight for BOM-DIU-BOM, The flight from BOM-DIU got cancelled by the airline. They informed us that the refund for this flight will be issued within 3-4 days. Like normal passengers we agreed as no airline has ever done this. After waiting for over a month's time we contact them and our agent via.com they are informing us that we have flown and there is no refund. We have legit mails saying the flight has been cancelled from the airline and then again no one is answering for a refund. When we call the customer care, they agree that the flight has been cancelled but however have no answer for a refund and bluntly refuse to answer is for the refund. They ask us to connect to a different contact number who never answers the call. After trying to call them for over a month and not getting an answer, we are still trying. It is a hard nut to crack to get a refund. Getting my own money back for the airlines mistake .. what a hoax and cheating airline company.. I will never ask anyone to travel through Alliance air... The biggest cheats in the industry. This is not the first instance I have had with this airline... Need an immediate action.. my money is hard earned money .. it should not be stolen by these goons

G.P. Sharma
            from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
            Dec 19, 2022

Address: Govind Prasad Sharma Joint Secretary (Finance) Indian Council of Agricultural Research (DARE, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers' Welfare, Government o

I could not take the flight only due to cancellation of Bareilly-Delhi flight by the Alliance Air on 23rd August. 2022 (Flight 91704 departing Bareilly at 17.05 hours PNR: Y6FGJY). I am very surprised to notice the apathetic and irresponsible response from the Alliance Air and IRCTC both. I have received a refund of Rs. 283/- only while the ticket cost was Rs. 2944.80.

Is this the way to deal with a passenger who could not avail the flight due to cancellation of Bareilly-Delhi flight by the Alliance Air on 23rd August. 2022 (Flight 91704 departing Bareilly at 17.05 hours). Rather than giving compensation for causing hardship, I have been penalized by refunding an amount of Rs. 283/- only while I am entitled for the full refund. This amounts to cheating, fraud and duping the customer as it has been done deliberately despite the fact that I had reported the issue through mail also. Even I had contacted Alliance Air helpline also and I was informed that full refund would be arranged. Please be informed that the proof of the cancellation of the above-mentioned flight has already been provided earlier which was communicated to me by none other than but the Alliance Air only. The proof of refund of Rs. 283/- also is attached with this mail. The refund of Rs. 283 shows sheer negligence and deficiency in service on the part of Alliance Air and IRCTC both and a fit case for getting a compensation also.

I request that full refund may kindly be arranged within a couple of days and also a compensation of Rs. 1.00 lakh each also to be paid by the IRCTC and Alliance Air. If the same is not received within 2-3 days time the legal action also would be initiated for higher compensation and also reporting the matter to the DGCA and the Ministry of Civil Aviation
            against the fraudulent practices being followed by the Alliance Air and IRCTC.

Govind Prasad Sharma
            Joint Secretary (Finance)
            Indian Council of Agricultural Research
            (DARE, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers' Welfare, Government of India)
            Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi - 110001

Moumita Polley
              Oct 24, 2022

I booked 2 tickets from Guwahati to Shillong on 24.10. 22.Flight was cancelled due to weather. I want full refund.

vishakhapan
                from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                Sep 29, 2022

Worst Airline out there

Address: Alliance Bhawan Domestic Terminal-1,IGI Airport New Delhi New Delhi DL 110037

This is the first time I am travelling with Alliance Air but my god was it the worst experience ever? I am highly disappointed with the staff and the departure time was never the same. I booked my ticket for 11:30 Am and it's not going to depart anytime soon. It got delayed to 1 Pm and upon arriving, they said your departure timing is 12:00 PM. With all rush, I reached the gate and now the departure was delayed to 1:30 Pm. Employees work...
                jerry tochhawng
                Sep 13, 2022

Refund of ticket

My flight from Shillong to Aizawl on the 27th August 2022 was cancelled by the airlines. Had booked my tickets through MakeMyTrip and have even submitted a refund request with the travel pirtal and the airlines too. The response i recieved was that the refund would be done by September 11-13 and now it's been deferred again to October 6-11. The flight was cancelled by the airlines and not by me and i even have an endorsed ticket signed by...
                saurabhshubh
                from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                Sep 12, 2022

I have recently made a booking through easemytrip with PNR ZFFJQ9 and the details were:

Date: 23 Sep 2022
                From Hyderabad to Jagdalpur

The problem was we mistakenly entered same names for 2 passengers and when we called and talked to customer care for help, they suggested that they will cancel the booking and as per DGCA compliance we will get full refund. They went ahead and cancelled the booking and asked me to contact the easemytrip customer care to get the full refund. Now support team from easemytrip is asking a written confirmation from air alliance so that they can help me with the full refund.

I have written a request to alliance air to provide me with written confirmation but i have not heard anything back from them yet
                Sep 12, 2022
                Updated by saurabhshubh
                Did not get any response from alliance air but easemytrip resolved the issue.

rajevnaik
                  Aug 6, 2022

My self with wife Megha Naik had gone to Prayagraj from Bilaspur wide PNR number TK9Y6E.
                  My onward journey was on 12-7-22 & return was on 17-7-22.
                  For the return journey, I had paid excess baggage charges of Rs 2000 on 16-7-22 & was expecting that it will be reflected during the boarding pass issue at the counter.

However, I was surprised when I was informed that no such charges are visible in your system. After a detailed examination, it was found that my excess baggage charges were booked for the already completed journey of Bilaspur to Prayagraj completed on 12-7-22.

I fail to understand how is it possible for your system to charge excess baggage charges for COMPLETED JOURNEY?

I had to pay excess baggage charges again at the counter for completing check in process.

In other airlines, return journey PNR number is separate from onward journey but yours system is designed in such a way that same PNR number is valid for both the journeys.

It is requested that Rs. 2000 paid for THE COMPLETED JOURNEY MAY PLEASE BE REFUNDED BACK TO SOURCE DEBIT CARD.
                  Aug 06, 2022
                  Updated by rajevnaik
                  PLEASE CORRECT MY PNR NUMBER TO TK6X9E INSTEAD OF TK9Y6E GIVEN EARLIER.

Caleb Dangmei
                    Aug 2, 2022

It says 2-3 days to refund back the money but til now it doesn't refund yet . I book on 23 of July 2022, from Ahmedabad to Delhi departure date 24 of July 2022.

Nasir_cf
                      from Imphal, Manipur
                      Jul 30, 2022

Refund of Cancelled flight

We booked a returned ticket of Aizawl to Shillong on 06/06/22 and scheduled to return on 9/9/22.

We reached Shillong Airport on 09/06/22 as per schedule only to be informed that Flight is cancelled due to technical reason. When I asked why we were not informed about that, the station manager said that they informed every passengers and showed me some call he stated to have received regarding flight cancel.

As...
                      12 other people found this review helpful
                      12 found this helpful
                      Soumya91
                      Jun 15, 2022

My flight on[protected] from Aizawl to Guwahati with PNR 8VSAND was cancelled by the airlines due to bad weather but the airlines is denying refund. Even the airlines is denying refund for the return flight from Guwahati to Aizawl on[protected] with PNR V5KU4H. Kindly look into the matter.

Alliance Air Recent Comments