Chennai Telephones
3
Submit a Complaint
5
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Chennai Telephones Complaints & Reviews

Consumer telephone no[protected] act no [protected] the above telephone line was surrendered in nov 2018 i have been informed that i will be refunded the deposit amount of rs.1839.21 as per your bill dated10.12.2018. The bill is showing credit balance in my account. Now that nine months have passed but the refund amount is not received so far.

Kindly expedite the matter and arrange for refund.

N ramadoss
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Sir, I have a FTTH connection and I changed my plan form 512 Kbps to 20Mbps Plan on Feb 13 2015. But from the date I changed my connection is not stable and the speed I get is only less than 512 Kbps.I called to customer care several times and they say my problem will be resolved in 24 Hrs but still nothing hapened.Also I complained in my portal and still the complaint is open SR ID[protected] dated 16-Feb-2015.Then I tried to get JTO contact number from the Customer care and he said there is software issues and it will be resolved in couple of days but nothing happened yet.It is going to be over one month and I unnecessarily need to pay extra for nothing.Below test results IP_ADDRESS TEST_DATE TIME_ZONE DOWNLOAD_MEGABITS UPLOAD_MEGABITS LATENCY_MS SERVER_NAME DISTANCE_MILES 117.247.115.158 [protected]:42 GMT 0.16 1.06 215 Chennai 0 117.247.115.158 [protected]:00 GMT 0.14 1.67 262 Chennai 0 117.247.115.158 [protected]:24 GMT 0.11 1.21 224 Chennai 0 117.247.114.131 3/13/2015 1:45 AM GMT 0.14 1.43 253 Chennai 0 117.247.114.131 3/13/2015 1:50 AM GMT 0.24 2.02 233 Hong Kong 2300
    +1 photos
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      Dear sir, i am Gopinath from thirupporur ihave been using BSNL landline and broadband for more than 5 yrs my number is[protected]. I have recently changed my broadband plan from 250 home plan to 950 ULD.For the past twenty days my landline is completly dead and because of that am not getting proper internet connection due to failure of DSL link.I have already registered a complaint online as well as i made a complaint to our area telecom office.The technical persons came and checked the cables and said the cables are dead completely and we cannot do anything.But internet connection and landline is essential for us because i use to send and receive a lot mails to my office.Because of this problem there is lot of interruption in my work.i have received my recentbill which carries an amount of Rs-1124/-.Its human nature to think why should we pay for the service not rendered am not an exception for this .so i kindly request you to take this problem to your kind consideration and provide me a solution as early as possible with needful.if you want to clarify anything you can ring me at-[protected]. -- gopinath
      Aug 14, 2020
      Complaint marked as Resolved 
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
        Report
        Copy
        Resolved
        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

        Addressed DGM Chennai Telephones - Chennai South

        Dear Mr Selvakumar

        I want to bring to your attention the problem that I have been facing with my Landline (Telephone number[protected] and broadband connection.

        I am a resident of Palavakkam area. I have been using BSNL landline phone from 1999 and broadband for the past 2 and half years. My mobile phone also under the service provided by BSNL and the number is [protected]. As a policy and principle, I follow that I should utilize the services provided by the National Telecom Company of our country.

        In case of landline, I used to face problems like line going dead, instrument not functioning etc very often after I moved to Palavakkam in the year 2006. But after taking up the matter with one DE Ms Saraswathi at Thiruvanmiyur, the issues were attended to immediately and the frequency of facing problems came down. Even two months ago, Ms Saraswathi helped me in replacing the landline phone instrument.

        Now I face the problem, my landline being dead for the past one week. I tried to register complaint at the usual 1500 but I did not get response and ended up listening to some good music.

        With regard to Broadband, I switched over to Rs.500/- Plan with effect from 01/08/2010. But in the month of August 2010, I could use only up to 307 MB whereas my free limit is 1.5 GB because of frequent connection failure. I made several complaints and only once, the technicians visited my house and corrected the problem. Further, I made complains on 09/08/2010 and 27/08/2010. But so far, no technician has visited my house to set right the problem.

        In modem POWER, ETHERNET lights are on and DSL and INTERNET lights do not glow indicating that at my house end, no problem and the issue has to be addressed only at the BSNL end.

        I have 175 free calls every month under Rs.500/- Broadband plan and I am not able to utilize the same because of frequent problems with landline.

        Similarly, I am eligible for 1.5 GB free use under Rs.500/- Broadband plan and this limit also, I am not able to use effectively due frequent problem of internet connection failure.

        In the month of August 2010, I tried to contact DE Ms Saraswathi at Thiruvanmiyur at 24488668 and 24482500 but nobody responded at these two numbers.

        I am sending these details to you in the hope that you would take up matter seriously and sort out the issues in landline and broadband once for all.

        Thanks for the understanding and cooperation. Yours faithfully,
        RAVICHANDRAN R
        Aug 13, 2020
        Complaint marked as Resolved 
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

          I have applied for new connection on 17/06/2009 for the following address:-

          I FLOOR, F3, SHIVALAYA APARTMENTS,
          SUNITHA ENCLAVE,
          D.NO.7, P.NO.9, PERIYAR STREET,
          DASARATHAPURAM,
          CHENNAI-600093
          (NEAR CARRIAPPA SCHOOL)

          the connection was applied vide Rt.No.1089, ONE INDIA plan, through Franchisee:
          Vasanthee Communication Pvt Ltd., Teynampet.

          Pls advice what is the status of application.
          Aug 14, 2020
          Complaint marked as Resolved 

          CHENNAI TELEPHONES — not delivering bill

          My landline number is[protected].I have applied for bill through email.But so many problem in that billing.so i requested my bill through post so many times.so far i have not received bill by post.Irequest to send the bill by post

          CHENNAI TELEPHONES — STD/ISTD not working

          Dear sir,
          My land line number is 22670999. The STD and ISTD facility have been aleady provided in my old number. After the exchange is shifted the number was alaos changed But the STD and ISTD facily at present is not available in my telephone. I t should be rectified
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          2 Comments
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            Chennai Telephones Recent Comments

            ADVERTISEMENT