Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 249

Ashim Payra
Dec 28, 2013

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

for my job perpose now i am staying here in kakinada, Andhra Pradesh. Iam having Canara Bank's ATM card. But for last 1 months all 3 atms of canara bank is not working. but steps is been taken till now. as i need very frequnt transaction i have to pay extra money for every transaction from different banks. All ATMs are here only show-piece and wastage of power. Worst banking service for any bank in any place I have ever seen. regards, Ashim Payra [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

Ajan K G
    from Kayankulam, Kerala
    Dec 22, 2013

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

I AM A BANK OF BARODA DEBIT CARD HOLDER, AND MY CARD NO:IS [protected]. MY CARD IS ISSUED BY BOB, KOLLAM. TODAY[protected] I USED YOUR ATM AT OCHIRA FOR CASH WITH DRAWAL.
    I REQUESTED FOR Rs.2500/- AFTER COMPLETING ALL OTHER ENTRIES I WAITED FOR MORE THAN 3 MINUTES FOR RECIEVING THE AMOUNT BUT NO AMOUNT HAS BEEN RELEASED.THEN I TRIED FOR Rs.1500/- I GOT THE RECIEPT WITH THE MESSAGE UN ABLE TO PROCESS.BUT IN MY MOBILE I RECIEVED THE MESSAGE THAT THE Rs.2500/- HAS BEEN DEBITED FROM MY BOB ACCOUNT.KINDLY TRANSFER THE AMOUNT OF Rs.2500/- TO MY BOB ACCOUNT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.

Venkadesh.J
      Dec 12, 2013

Canara Bank Officers has forged documents to vindictively punish me since I lodged complaints against them to them the CVC and CBI and to the Police Commissioner towards their various criminal offences starting from 2002 onwards. Now even they misled the Hon'ble President of India's office through their Circle Office Mumbai headed by Mr.K.S.B.Rao who stated to me that they shall not take any action against his Fraudster colleagues. He talked in such a manner that he shall somehow defend them. The Fraudster Officials and their fraudster colleagues are having a master plan which is as below: That they shall retire in a short while the complainant shall be suffering for his lifetime by conducting cases against Fraudster officers of bank for 30 to 40 years in Indian Courts and by that time when the Judgement is out all the concerned Fraudster officers would have died and hence they escaped any punishment. And to prolong the issue they shall take even back dated signatures in the papers and shall create and further forge documents from their erstwhile colleagues and for this purpose the branch manager Mr.Rangaraj Ramaswamy and his colleagues with the active aid of Mr.Rathinam, DGM and Mr.P.D.Desai, AGM and Mr.K.S.B.Rao, GM has already started travelling to the places of their predecessors for further forgery of documents. And for this purpose alone they have been secreting even the copies of the so-called security papers/documents for the last 11 (eleven) years. Because such Forgery enables the above officers to further forge documents to escape judicial scrutiny and to mislead the Indian Courts. The the
      Dec 12, 2013
      Updated by Venkadesh.J
      DOCUMENTS FORGERY BY CANARA BANK OFFICERS
      Even the indian president’s office has been misled by the fraudster bankers and the matter is actually not subjudiced at all. My earlier complaint no.prsec/e/2013/18712 is enclosed herewith along with your response.
      Kindly ask the bank officers about the details of the case under which law this document forgery done by bank officers are subjudiced and you shall know the truth in this matter.
      Rather the truth is that these fraudster bank officers are trying to make it subjudiced from their side so as to escape scrutiny from the law and other vigilance offices.
      I approached your good office to get justice but with your present action of accepting a simple explanational reply from the bank you have in actual terms your good office has extended active support to a fraudster bank and its fraudster officials who clothed the same FRAUDULENTLY as subjudiced and hence cannot be scrutinized by your office.
      These fraudster bank officer and their General Manager's statement to me is that they shall retire within a short time and it is me i.e. the only person who shall be punished throughout his life in seeking justice before Indian Courts whose integrity is well known as suspicious nowadays through the news reports like that of Justice A.K.Ganguly, etc.
      Hence I pray again to give me justice in your position of the Chief of this Country which is akin to a Chief Executive. Hence I again beg before you to use your executive powers to atleast Register FIR against these bank officials involved in the forgery and the other colleague bank officers who are shielding them till this date.
      So far the great Indian Police force and the CBI are being silenced by the bank officers in a mysterious manner and by vague statements like that the matter is subjudiced. IN REALITY NO CRIMINAL CASE IS REGISTERED BY THE POLICE SO FAR. HENCE THE MATTER IS NOT AT ALL SUBJUDICED.
      As general public we do not understand how the Government’s policies and directives can be defeated by the vested interests and fraudsters working in the bank which shall bring forth the fall of any Government by any political party by prevention of benefits reaching the people.
      Please do something to save our nation and sincere citizens from the anti-national elements like fraudster bank officers of Canara Bank.
      Venkadesh.J
      Status as on 12 Dec 2013
      Registration Number : PRSEC/E/2013/18712
      Name Of Complainant : Mr. VENKADESH. J
      Date of Receipt : 04 Nov 2013
      Received by : President's Secretariat
      Forwarded to : CANARA BANK MUMBAI CIRCLE OFFICE
      Contact Address : CANARA BANK, CIRCLE OFFICE
      13TH FLOOR, E-85, CUFFE PARADE
      COLABA, PB NO.10066, MUMBAI400005
      Contact Number : [protected]
      Grievance Description : Respected President, I sincerely expect due help from your goodself. I am sincere Indian Citizen and a small time Engineer from a remote village from Kanyakumari and is presently in Mumbai. I have taken interest and has contributed to the Research and development of various machineries for M/s.BARC, IGCAR, etc that too starting from the period of 1995 i.e. the period during which our country was in search of people who are really interested in R and D work. All my batchmates have gone abroad and earned their living which I have not opted the which I regret now of having not done so due to the following reasons. Sir, in my zeal of Research and development I took a wrong decision of banking with CANARA BANK, DOMBIVLI after floating a SSI firm of my own for the above said work and that became undoing for a staight forward novice and young engineer in me. The Canara Bank's officers simply induced the IGCAR, Kalpakkam to cancel the purchase order for the machine (which I developed by investing my sweat and blood for 4 long years from 2004 onwards for the Koodankulam project) to victimize me and IGCAR being another government organisatin in turn again floated a limited tender for a down graded machine sacrificing all the advanced features they originally demanded from me and later handed over my designs to my competitor (ie.the actual loser in the first tender during 2004). Sir, I invested more than my capacity in the above machine even financially too apart from my total involvement by having total trust on the hopes given by Dr.Vasudeva Rao and Dr.Nagarajan and Mr.G.Ravisankar of IGCAR. But alas Sir not the above money is lost for me the bank officers further projected a false recovery case too against me that TOO BY FORGING SO-CALLED SECURITY DOCUMENTS the details of which can be analysed from the enclosed email sent to the Bank's branch officers and their higher officials and their CMD. SIR, THOUGH THE AMOUNT INVOLVED MAY BE A VERY SMALL MONEY OF RUPEES 25 LAKHS ONLY FOR A NATION LIKE OURS IT IS A VERY BIG MONEY FOR AN UPRIGHT CITIZEN LIKE ME AND IT IS BREAKING ME DOWN. KINDLY HELP ME SO THAT I CAN BE RELIEVED FROM THIS ABNORMAL BURDEN. SIR, I HAVE NEVER USED ANY OF THE BANK'S FINANCE FOR MY OWN USAGE BUT FOR DEVELOPING AN EQUIPMENT FOR THE NATION. BUT TODAY I AM SEVERELY CRIPPLED FIRST BY CANCELLATION OF ORDER BY ONE PUBLIC ORGANISATION AND AGAIN BY FALSE CASES CLAIMING THE SAME AMOUNT BY ANOTHER PUBLIC ORGANISATION. The Bank's officers forged security papers about which all the bank's officers know. SIR, I AM ENCLOSING HEREWITH THE EMAIL SENT TO THE BANK AND THEIR HIGHER OFFICIALS FOR YOUR READY REFERENCE WHICH SHALL CLARIFY THE ENTIRE ISSUE IN SHORT. SIR, THIS IS TOO MUCH A PRICE FOR ME TO PAY FOR BEING A SINCERE CITIZEN. PLEASE HELP ME. LITERALLY I AM BEGGING FOR YOUR INTERFERENCE IN THIS MATTER.
      Current Status : CASE CLOSED
      Your Feedback : Excellent
      Date of Action : 11 Dec 2013
      Details : On taking up the matter it is informed that the matter is subjudice and we have to wait for the decision of the authority.

SR Kutty
        Nov 27, 2013

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I call the attention of the top authorities at Canara Bank. I am writing this from Nilambur (679329), Malappuram district, Kerala. Hundreds of people, including me, who have accounts with your branch here have not heard from the bank for more than three weeks after we deposited copies of our Aadhaar cards. When contacted, we have been receiving the same answer all the time: 'It is being processed. We will let you know.' Today morning some o[censored]s visited the branch. To our utter dismay, we found that that box where we deposited our documents are overflowing! This means absolutely nothing has happened so far. Our papers are lying the box without anyone doing anything about them. This is outrageous. Unless our papers are processed immediately, we may lose our gas subsidy for next month. Thank you.
        Why has this great bank not replied to the complaint after all these days. It means the whole bank and its management stink. No other explanation.

Venkadesh.J
          Nov 4, 2013

Document Forgery by bank officers

Dear Sir, The Canara bank’s officers are victimizing me from 2002 onwards for claiming my right of collateral free SSI loans and forged the blank stamp papers collected from me and relevant bank forms and secreting the same for the last 11 years as of now. All my complaints to CBI, CVC, RBI etc have silenced by the bank, s own vigilance department by misleading them. (Actually the accused officer himself presided over the so-called internal...
          Naga008
          Oct 23, 2013

A/C No`s
          [protected] Rukmani S
          [protected] Sekar R

Recently I applied for internet banking in west mambalam branch, then after a week I recieved password, I signed the slip and returned it to canara bank for activation. They told me that they will activate it soon but still not got activated. I called some people in Bangalore to get it activated but they tell me to contact the branch. When again I contact the branch they give some unwanted explanations like they are unable to activate. So kindly activate my netbanking at the earliest.

Rukmani Sekar
          ([protected]@gmail. com)
          Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dalbir_singh
            from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
            Sep 18, 2013

Hi Sir, On 04.12.2011 at 14:03 i tried to withdraw Rs 10000 from an ATM(JK Bank) using my Canara Bank ATM card. And the ATM deducted the amount with the transaction NO. 9040 but I DID NOT receive any cash at all.I contacted JK bank regarding this and they confirmed the mis-deductions and gave me written certificates. Then i contacted CANARA Bank and gave them all the details and certificates. I visited the CANARA bank branch sheikh sarai (NEW DELHI) many times and they always ensured me that the money will be refunded to my account. But it has been around 2 years now and even after visiting the CANARA bank frequently and talking to the branch manager. I have not received my money yet. Kindly do the needful. Thanks & Regards, Dalbir Singh [protected] [protected]
            Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sumathi_adambakkam
              Sep 9, 2013

Hi, I am hoilding a savings account at Canara bank, adambakkam, chennai branch, from several years. Each time i visit this branch, it is not a happy experience unless i compramize. The staff will serve the customer better only if the customer salutes them. They look polite but most of them work in a disgusting way. Last time to deposit the money in to my account, it was taking more than 45 mins, though they are not many customers. This branch need to revamped, staff need to trained to work as a TEAM for customers. I rate this branch as very very poor. Otherwise, i am sure they will loose the customers Regards

anju_1983
                Jul 26, 2013

Address: jindal nagar, tumkur road, bangalore-73, Bangalore, Karnataka

I sri Santosh Kumar Naik, I was used my Canara bank debit card at ICICI Bank Atm at Yelahnka Satelite Town, Bangalore-64,
                wrongly debited Rs.10,000/- on
                Dt.08.07.13 ,
                Time: 13:01:03 hrs.
                card no:[protected]
                My Canarabank Complaint No: [protected] dt.13.07.13
                At: Chikbidarkallu Canara Bank Branch, Tumkur Road, Bnaglaore

But after after 2 week also I did not get any reply from Baranch Manager of Chikbidarkalu Branch.

So, Please do the needful at your earliest.

Santosh Kumar Naik
                (M) [protected]

Debit card — wrong debit

I have already registered a complaint at your call centre three times.complaint NO.94355739 dated 24-01-09 & 95808357 dated 5-2-09 for wrong debit during ATM withdrawal.Reverse the entry of Rs.2000 to avoide Legal action .Do the needful immediately.On every complaint your are saying 2 working days.

Canara Bank — unautorised deductions

i am having [protected] prepaid connection. Without my request,instructions,knowledge Rs.30/- have been deducted twice on 30/10/2009 &31/10/2009 (total Rs.60/-) from my balance.Please credit Rs.60/-
                immediately to my talk time vlue.

Canara Bank — Wrong deduction of money.

I have a saving account no.[protected] in my name with Canra Bank BRANCH- Shakti Nagar Delhi-110007.On 12/09/2009 l withdrew the amount of Rs.200/- from the HSBC Bank's ATM using my Canra Bank Debit Card.After half an hour when l checked my account through mini statement this amount was shown debited twicely from my account whereas l withdrew the amount only once hence my account was debited with Rs.400/- Not even this the amount of of Rs.400/- was showing debited on 13/09/2009 and the exact date of the transaction was 12/09/2009. l put the complaint with my branch the next day i.e.13/09/2009 but until now no action has been taken from them in this matter. Kindly help me and guide me through.

Canara Bank — Wrong deduction of Rs.10000 on 30/10/2009

My name is Riyaz Kazi.Due to some problem with HDFC bank's ATM(Jogeshwari(west)),there
                was wrong deducion of Rs 10,000(from ATM-MB[protected] from my NRE A/C[protected] with
                Canara Bank Mazgaon branch on dated 30/10/2009.I have approached HDFC Bank jogeshwari(west)
                branch but they told us to keep in touch with Canara bank only.
                I have informed Canara bank with written complaint on 3/11/2009 about this issue (complaint number [protected]).
                They told me that you will get your money credited to your account within 20 days.But I haven't
                received any amount yet.Then again I have given them written complaint regarding same issue (complaint number [protected]).
                Inspite of proper approach I am not receiving any proper response from Canara bank,Mazgaon branch.I have made lots
                of phone calls also even then also I am not receiving proper response.
                Please give me some proper suggestion to my problem and reply me whether I will get my money back or not?
                Please Guide me with this.

Yours Truely
                Riyaz kazi

ICICI Bank — DEBIT MY SAVING A/C

I am the Cr Card holder of ICICI BANK and using the same for more than 2 and half year. I have made my payment thr cheque regularly and one time I have made the payment, but the bank told that I have not made the payment and I again sent the other cheque after satisfy that the first was not materialise.
                The bank charge the interest and interest thereon, I also asked that this is not my fault but they did not accept and the amount piled up for more than 17000/-. The bank then debit my salary saving a/c NO.[protected] for Rs.13922/- and asked that the final settlement has been made from this amount and I oppose this, But did not listen as the bank made his money by hook or crook. I also sent the letter for stoping of the cr card

Now they again sent me that balance amount and also charge the interest thereon.

You are requested to do something so that I can get my hard earning from the bank..

Regd

Nitin
                Dear Nitin,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

Canara Bank — atm card regarding

my father has been opened for sb account from canara bank on[protected],a/c no:17266,branch;viilupuram.After three months he had applied for atm card but till now didn't received and not responding staffs. They are telling many reasons if i asked them.kindly help me to get the atm card .
                How many days it will be taken time for processing ?
                How we can believe then ATM if timely not get our money ?
                So is it possible immediate, then why they are taking care less and long time ?
                Several time I was met with Branch Manager of Canara Bank Chikbidarkalu, Tumkur Road Branch, Bangalore. But he is replying only please wait some time . Is it correct reply ?
                Any how I want my wrong debited money immediate.

Santosh Kumar Naik

N/A

Nothing
                9 Comments

agtparthiban
                  Jul 18, 2013

Address: Theni, Tamil Nadu

My self G.PANDEESWARI i have taken the service of internet banking & i got the login & transaction password but user id is not given than i visit to bank personally & got my user id & after few days i have tried to login but it was failed, every time the error message is showing account locked for user P75264794. pls contact your branch for unlocking i have tried many times but it doesn't work then i were gone to complain in bank they gave me this e mail add [protected]@canbank to complain.
                  i hope you will take some strict action soon & you will reply me with the appropriate solution. You can also
                  contact on my personal no. [protected]
                  thanking you..

my accounts detail given below:-

NAME: G.PANDEESWARI

ACCOUNT NO :[protected]

CUSTOMER ID : 75264794

BRANCH : THENI - ALLINAGARAM

CITY : THENI

STATE : TAMILNADU.

EMAIL: [protected]@gmail.com

Personal — Lock this account

Please lock this account i request to ICICI bank

BANK: I.C.I.C.I.
                  ACC:[protected].
                  NAME: SANGEETA A VICHARE.
                  PAN NO: AFGPV4678A.
                  BRANCH: CBD BELAPUR

see the below mail

Dear: Rohidas Kumbharkar,

It was nice talking to you on the telephone. I am the diplomat from UK, my name is Anderson Joseph Maxwel from Microsoft Lottery i was sent to come and deliver to you your winning price of One Million Pounds. The customs at the mumbai international airport are requesting you have to make payment of Twenty Five Thousand, Five Hundred Rupees and also you have to send your identity proof which is issued by the India government. You are to make payment for the custom clearance charge of your won price via the clearance agent account below:

BANK: I.C.I.C.I.
                  ACC:[protected].
                  NAME: SANGEETA A VICHARE.
                  PAN NO: AFGPV4678A.
                  BRANCH: CBD BELAPUR

After making the payment, you are to send to me a scan copy of the deposit slip and your identity proof to the email, so that i can be able to clear your price and proceed to your home for delivery.
                  Congratulations once again.

Best Regard,
                  Diplomat Anderson Joseph Maxwel
                  Hi Rohidas,

These are misleading messages being sent to customers of various Banks stating that funds need to be credited to their account with respect to some lottery / inheritance/ job offers / international funds transfer.

We urge you not to react or share any information in response to such communication. No legitimate company will offer to send you a cheque / transfer funds to your account subject to your sending them some money.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

anil thakur679
                    Jun 29, 2013

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

Dear sir mam,
                    i am anil kumar from jalandhar ( punjab) holding p.n.b account on 28-6-13 i have used my atm card in canra bank atm machine adders of atm machine jalandhar bus stand II time 23:25 response code -070, i have make three transaction in your atm machine but i could not get money but my account has been debited 3000 rs. there is response on receipt is transaction declined ( unable to process ) kindly give your attention to this matter and solve it as soon as possible.i am also sending the scan copy of receipts.
                    thanks & regards
                    anil thakur
                    jalandhar
                    mo no.[protected]
                    On 19 April 2009 I tried to take out Rs 18000/- from the ATM of SBI, Axis, ICICI Sector 14 Gurgaon at Singraully vide canara bank atm card no [protected] issued by canara Bank Sector 19D Chandigarh branch J, but could not drw the money. Inspite of tno withdrawal of money sving account have been debited by Rs...

Your Faithfully
                    Rishipal
                    ADDRESS:-
                    NAME-SANJAY KUMAR
                    ACC.NO.:-119235
                    BRANCH:-CANARA BANK;BIHARSHARIF(NALANDA)
                    COMMENT:-PLEASE INFORM ME REGARDING MY ACCOUNT STATUS.
                    ALONG WITH WITHDRAWAL INFORMATION.

I have withdraw a cash Rs.3000/- at Axis bank ATM at Nandanam chennai but cash withdraw is Rs.2700/- only along with receipt also but debited in my account Rs.3000/- Rs.300/- is excess debited. Kindly recredited my amount immediately.
                    my sb a/c no.22454 Habibullah road branch

Canara Bank — Regarding ATM Transactions

I have an account in canara bank, basavanagudi, bangalore.Im using the service for past 2 years.
                    In April 2009, I took Rs.1000 from Union Bank Of india ATM using my canara bank ATM card.
                    But the transaction is timed out, no bill nothing.I thought transaction is not successful, but Rs.1000 is deducted from my account.
                    I made a written complaint to the branch manager of canara bank(basavangudi, bangalore) regarding ATM transaction.Its more than 4 months now, but no actions taken.When ever i ask them, they say it will take some time.but this is ridiculous.
                    I read a article released by Reserve bank of india like the bank should refund the money within 12 days otherwise they need to pay fine of Rs.100 for each delaying day.
                    Can anybody help me solving the problem legally.Thanks
                    I am a Saving A/c holder of Canara Bank, Bodla, Agra Branch (A/c No.- 67657, ATM Card No.- [protected]). I made a transaction for withdrawal of Rs. 8000/= through ATM of Punjab National Bank Amroha (J.P. Nagar) on 03.07.2009 the cash was duly received and transaction slip was generated presuming the transaction to be closed at did not verified further on return in back to Agra I got my Pass Book updated. I was shocked to see that my account was debited twice for the aforesaid transaction. I immediately reported the mistake to Canara Bank, Bodla, Agra branch letter dated 06.07.2009 after waiting for a week there was no response from the branch. After seen the non willingness of the branch, I reported the matter to Canara bank Circle Office Agra to Credit card Incharge Canara Bank Circle office Agra on[protected]. The consult department told me that they will rectify the error and asked to me waits for 1 month. Even after one month there was no response from Circle office and the matter was being rolled over from one officer to another.
                    It was heartily disappointing to wait for such long for the mistake committed at the end of branch. Even though I further requested the branch and circle office on[protected] and[protected] respectively to look into the matter. I persually met GM and AGM of Canara Bank Circle office but all in waste.
                    I further continue my persuasion wide letters dated[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] to Branch and circle office the matter was also intimated to Canara bank Customer Grievances cell head office Bangalore by Email on 18-08-09. After being highly suffered on harassed from the above authorities and bringing the matter to your knowledge with a hope that you shall provide your general support at the earliest.
                    Kindly do the needful and oblige.

thilageshwaran
                      from Rasipuram, Tamil Nadu
                      Jun 22, 2013

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

today(22/06/2013) i am Deposit some amount in canara bank at 105/4/D, Tiruchengode Main Road, Pillanallur - 637403 Ph:[protected] NAMAKKAL,IFSC Code : CNRB0001047.,there cashier Mr.Shanmugam very badly respect me and other customers. He ask this town in that bank only. so u will do anything .. i don't care ... very poor facing consumers...
                      Canara Bank, Head Office, Plz do any action about him....

nandhini.s
                        Jun 10, 2013

Address: Officer's Line, Vellore, Tamil Nadu 632001, India, Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Amount debit I have put my ATM card at CANARA BANK,Ambur on[protected] for withdrawal of Rs 10000/, but the machine did not respond for more than 5 minutes.So I cancel the transaction and came out. But the amount has debited from my account. No printout slip came from the machine on[protected].
                        Already I have been submit my problem in your site yet not I didnt get any message from you,please take this incident seriously and me the needfull /////

Canara Bank — money withdrawal

i had withdrawn an amount of RS 2200 using canara bank atm from icici bank.but i didnt get the money due to some problem in icici atm but an amount of RS2200 has been deducted from my acconut.I have written an application regarding this matter to the home branch of canara bank but they are not taking any action against this problem.please do take necessary action in this regard so that i can get my money.my account no. is[protected].
                        Dear Pragya,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. please approach your respective bank for the discrepancy. we will however extend full cooperation to resolve the issue.

ICICI Bank Customer Care

Sunanda Bal
                          May 19, 2013

repeated problems with net banking

I have two Internet Banking accounts withe Canara bank .And have perpetual problems withe either one or both all thee time . I have two accounts each mapped to them.on 16the The net Banking page suddenly stopped showing one account and thee other one is not activated . and i was unable to do any transactions.
                          About thee second account I had to activate CANSECURE and after doing that it stopped taking my pass...
                          8 other people found this review helpful
                          8 found this helpful
                          s.lalitha
                          May 18, 2013

Address: Andhra Pradesh

my father mr n subramanian,is a pensioner since oct1984. he is holding this sb account for the la st 65 years. he is eligible to draw fixed medical allowance for which a request has been submitted on 2.5.13 and a mail sent on 17.5.13. no ply has been posted till date. i am his daughter, also working for a nationalised bank.
                          xzxzxzxzxzx

Jams
                            May 14, 2013

My transaction did not take place on the flight's website while purchasing online tickets using Canara Bank's Credit Card. But I received the SMS from Canara Bank that the transaction of Rs. 87,168 has been authenticated and if it is not done by me then I should call customer care immediately.

I tried reaching their numbers [protected] mentioned on the back of my credit card and their website. But it said that the telephone number is OUT OF ORDER. I tried calling all the other numbers mentioned on their website and they had a recorded message to call on the above mentioned number. I also called up at another number mentioned on the back of my credit card and they said that it's not a credit card department and they didn't even know how credit card works (Initially he asked my bank A/c number and said that I don't have balance of 87000, so how can I do such transaction). He told me to keep trying 2470 number. I spent almost 2 hours behind it and unfortunately nothing worked out.

This is very ridiculous as there is nothing I can do if my credit card is misused or stolen or any invalid transaction is done.

Naveensr
                              Apr 29, 2013

respected sir
                              I am NAVEEN KUMAR.R a.c holder of canara bank.
                              BRANCH- Naryanathevaepatti
                              ifsc code- cnrb0004016
                              ac.no[protected]
                              card no- [protected].
                              Sir my card was activated on 26.04.13 nd debited a amount of 1000/-.Later changend my pin. But i cant remaind my pass word. So i kindly i repuest u to send me a new pin to my branch to my mail id [protected]@gmail.com. I humbly request u sir. Kindly do the need ful.
                              with regards,
                              Naveen kumar

nunetigovardhan
                                Apr 14, 2013

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

I (N.Govardhan) saving account holder (SB A/C No:[protected] of CANARA BANK,HANAMKONDA,BALASAMUDRAM BRANCH, informing you that dated 11th April 2013 night at 7:59 P.M. I withdraw 6300/-Rs (Six Thousand Three hundred Rupees) at ICICI ATM at Green Square Plaza Complex, Petrol Pump,Hanamkonda. Due to the ATM transaction problem, I can't receive my amount, but that amount is deducted from my account.
                                After one hour at 8:50 P.M. again I withdraw 6000/-Rs (Six Thousand Rupees) at ING Vysya ATM at Green Square Plaza Complex , Petrol Pump, and Hanamkonda. Due to the ATM transaction problem, I can't receive my amount, but that amount is deducted from my account. Immediately I came to know that at that time there is no money in ING Vysya ATM.
                                In one day 12300/-(Twelve Thousand Three Hundred Rupees) amount is deducted from my account. So please recover my amount into my account as soon as possible.

Thanking you sir

(N.GOVARDHAN )

SB A/C No:[protected]
                                CUSTOMER ID:32003026

Mobile No: [protected].

BANK CONTACT NUMBER:[protected]
                                IFSC CODE:CNRB0002450
                                MICR CODE:[protected]

nsaruna
                                  from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                  Apr 6, 2013

Hello sirmadam
                                  I had swiped my Canara bank debit card only once in a restaurant named LITTLE ITALY In chennai,nungambakam.The next day i got message stating money has been debited thrice from my account.This incident happened on 7/10/2012.i lodged a complaint on 8/10/2012 in canara bank,vadapalani.I have also submitted the letter from the restaurant,the transaction printout and the bill. The bank people also sent a mail to the head office.But till date i have not recieved the amount.I am feeling helpless as i have been hunting behind the issue right from 8/10/2012 and its been 6 months.I have not recieved the amount back.Kindly help me with this issue.

sataynder kumar
                                    Mar 30, 2013

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

DEAR SIR
                                    MY FRIENDS THEFT MY CANARA BANK ATM CARD AND PASS WORD FROM MY HOUSE AND WITHDRAW RS. 120000/- WITHIN 3 MONTHS FROM DIFFERENT BANKS ATM.
                                    I AM ATTACHING HEREWITH FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS
                                    1. COMPLAINT WITH CANARA BANK
                                    2. BANK STATEMENT SHOWING WITHDRWAL OF RS. 120000/-
                                    3. FIR COPY WITH LOCAL POLICE STATION.

KINDLY HELP ME TO GET MY MONEY BACK.

THANKS & REGARDS
                                    RAJNI CHAWLA
                                    CELL NO. [protected]