Complaints 5257

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank

Canara Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 0018
+91 80 2222 1581
+91 80 2222 0491
+91 80 2222 0490

View more phone numbers

Canara Bank Head Office Address

Canara Bank, Head Office, 112, J.C. Road
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 43

Patilpraveen4494
Jul 27, 2021

Deduction in the name of Ecs Dr rtn sc sb

Canara bank has deducted 590 rs two times in a month with out any information...
Sumit Barwal
Jul 26, 2021

Ecs mandate sc

Address:sundernagar Hp

Regarding this my amount was deducted . Please return my amount...
Jul 26, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 6, 2021

Credit card showing active but not working for domestic and international usage

I have an issue with my credit card where the card status is active and I can’t use the card even though I cleared the bill on time. When I called in toll free number they saying they can’t help. Also when I complaint in branch they also said the same only head office can help me. I even mailed head office 3-4 times and no response from their end. I’m facing this issue since 2 months now....
Saikimidi
Jul 26, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 26, 2021

Amount is debited wrong account

Address:Talavaram

Amount is credited to Banking Name mudasalavankataramana...
mmehta732
Jul 25, 2021

ECS mandate SC SB

Address:Canara bank, East patel nagar, Rajendra Place branch, New Delhi

Canara Bank has wrongly deducted multiple unknown charges from my account without any prior notice and their customer care has no proper information to share except for making guesses that it must be due to an ECS due to SIP or loan but we can't check in the system. The charges just show ECS mandate SC SB in NetBanking which I don't understand. I noticed many other customers of Canara bank have raised a similar complaint here and the pattern...
Sripriya Lakshmi
Jul 25, 2021

Regarding the generation of transaction password

Address:Canara bank, anna university branch

I have just opened net banking in canara bank. I successfully changed the login password but there's no option to generate transaction password. Net banking desktop site is asking to change transaction password but i didn't even generate it in first place. I contacted the customer care, they told to generate a new transaction password in lite version . I logged in and try to generate a new password but its showing transaction is not allowed...
On 17/07/2021 I made an online order to the merchant Amazone for Vegetable seeds for 439/-rs & payment of it was done through Canara internet banking mode... Amount deducted soon after it but on a few minutes amazone sent a mail of Order cancellation for the reason of Failure payment & amount wil be refunded if duducted... No amount refunded so i complain to the concerned bank throught online service. The resolved & closed the complaint by...
VENKATAKRISHNA P
Jul 24, 2021

Issue of debit card

I(VENKATAKRISHNA) have submitted a request at canara bank online debit card request website for a rupay debit card on 26th june 2021 with inward number 3559131 and account number [protected]. But the card has still not dispatched and it shows accepted by card division for embossing.usually the atm card requested delivers to customer within 20 days. But Its almost a month now, I request you to dispatch the card as soon as possible......
Nithin Emmanuel
Jul 24, 2021

Invalid Card

Respected sir/mam
I just yesterday received my new debit card and I was trying to register for online net banking but it is showing invalid atm card number.Kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible...
Pragyamita Sensarkar
Jul 24, 2021

ECS mandate charges deducted twice from my account

Address:Canara Bank, Kasba, Kolkata-700078

I am an ac holder of canara bank, kasba branch kolkata-700078. My ac no. Is[protected]. My complaint is that rs. 236/- as ecs mandate charge has been deducted from my account twice, once on 19.07.2021 and another on 23.07.2021 without any prior notification of any kind whatsoever. I am really really disappointed with the services provided by canara bank and the their unreasonable policies. I want refund of my money wrongfully deducted...
virender manhas
Jul 24, 2021

Money deducted problem

Address:Jammu

Helooo... In my canara bank saving account my rs 236 got deducted 13 times on regular interval... Total amount deducted rs 3068... Customer care ne koi help ne unhe khud maalum ne htaaa... Plz refund my amount......
Jul 24, 2021
Apr 7, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 7, 2022

Ecs mandate sc sb sc for ecs mandate

ECS MANDATE SC SB SC FOR ECS MANDATE
Regarding this my amount was deducted 5 times. Please return my amount...
150 other people found this review helpful
150 found this helpful
Aparna123@
Jul 22, 2021

Branch Manager of Santa Cruz West branch Mumbai

Branch Manager of Santa cruz west branch Manish kumar Dwivedi always comes late after 12 pm and does not attend the customers properly. Customers are facing problems due to this....
Address:Canara Bank branch Jaitpur

My account no.[protected]
Canara Bank branch Jaitpur
I didn't get my refund but my refund is initiate by Amazon
Amazon initiate Reference no.[protected]...
Address:Village Basai Gurgaon

Dear SIr,

Please do the needful against the mentioned complaint number : 2122AV4790
Old Complaint No.2122AS8347 (closed by bank without resolving the problem)

I only want to change or close my telephone number in the old closed account number of canara bank. Closed account number:[protected]
Right now I am using a new canara account with the same mobile number but when I go for any mobile banking...
sriman shiva
Jul 20, 2021

Could not access my canara scholar's account

I Srimannarayana research scholar
could not get access to my canara scholar account.
I have tried different options that are available to open my canara scholar account but failed. kindly help in this regard. Thanks in advance.

my mail id : [protected]@gmail.com...
Anantha Raghu
Jul 19, 2021

Banking Fraud

Address:Canara Bank, Koyambedu, Chennai-600107

Today 19 July at 10.23 and 10.25 AM, an amount of Rs 50, 000 each has been debited to my account no.[protected], fraudulently. Please look into it and resolve the issue with recipient bank and reverse the debit made. REGARDS.

Malati Raghu
Mo. [protected]...
Address:B-402, RAJSHREE SIMANDHAR SOCIETY,BEHIND PARK ROYALE,NEAR KONKNE CHOWK, SHIVRAJ NAGR LANE NO.4,RAHATANI

We had housing loan account no[protected] at Pimple Saudagar at Pune. The bank was charged interest 8.8% instead of 7.00% for period 7 Oct 2020 to 8 Nov 2020. After that the Bank was charged interest rate @ 7%. The bank manager has accepted that the bank had charged excess charged. We are following the Manager and RO but the amount was not credited. 100 email communication and call was done from our side and no positive response was happened...
Abishek_09
Jul 18, 2021

Refund Amount From Amazon Not Received After 20 Days

I have received a note from Amazon that my amount has been refunded to my account but I haven't received it as yet. They have provided a reference number as well however no one from your side has been able to resolve it.
The amount of this specific transaction was 1992 with reference number - RRN #30005111741174143424236. The order was placed on 23rd of June and the refund was said to have hit my account on the 30th. Nothing reflects...
Srushti K P
Jul 17, 2021

Covid loan not sanction

Address:Maintance Dept Sdmmedical College

ಪದ್ಮಪ್ರಸಾದ್ ಎಂ ಎಂಬುವುನಾದ ನಾನು ಕೋವಿಡ್ ಲೋನ್ ಗೆ ಅಜಿ೯ ಕೇಳುವಾಗ ಬ್ಯಾಂಕ್ ಸಿಬ್ಬಂದಿಯವರು ನನ್ನಾ ಲೋನ್ ಸ್ಟೇಟ್ ಮೆಂಟ್ ಚೆಕ್ ನಿಮಗೆ ಕೋವಿಡ್ ಲೋನ್ ಸಿಗುತ್ತದೆ 55000 ಸಾವಿರದಿಂದ 60000 ಸಾವಿರ ಸೀಗುತ್ತದೆ...