Last updated Mar 10, 2024
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Phone Numbers

1800 118 002
+91 11 2223 9177
+91 11 2250 9259
+91 11 2250 9258

View more phone numbers

Mobile
+91 85 0606 1071
+91 85 0606 1078
+91 85 0606 1072

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Website

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Head Office Address

"Shiksha Kendra", 2, Community Centre, Preet Vihar
New Delhi District

Complaints recently resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care

View all complaints

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 196

Shruti Chakraborty

regarding scrutiny of history subject

Obtained 35 out of 80 in theory for history subject. Marks expected around 60 as through out the year average marking was around 60-65 % including pre-boards. Marks obtained in history has influenced my merits which has effected my moral very very badly leading to bad mental health....
Address:flat No. B 34/004, Peerless Nagar, 29F, B.T. Road, PAnihati, Kolkata=- 700114

In cbse class 12, 2020 exam results, of Sayambhu Choudhury with roll no. 12620694, it is observed that he has been given grade of B1, B1, B2 in biology, mathematics, english subject respectively for marks of 89, 85, 82. As per grading of cbse marks 81-90 should be given grade of A2. You are requested to rectify the marksheet before finalising the same....
Dhirendra Asthana

Complain for not adding piratical mark

Address:sh-11/110,a-rk,YAMUNA NAGAR,VANARASI

My name priyanshu asthana roll no[protected], year 2020, i am private candidate class 12 my piratical mark are not added in my mark sheet,
I contact school they are told me in private candidate automatic 80% (Written mark) mark add in piratical. But my mark not add.
Please help me add add my total mark. I am attach our mark sheet.

Thankyou

Priyanshu asthana
Class[protected]
Vanarasi...
arnavpalaskhedkar

cbse class 12 results 2020 dated: 13/07/2020

Respected sir/ma'am,
I am a private candidate of class 12th from nagpur, maharashtra.
I was appearing for 'cbse - improvement exam 2020'. The result declared yesterday shows "r. L. - result later". I don't know what that means.
I was supposed to appear for my 5th subject - computer science (Old), on 21/03/2020. But due to the lockdown my paper got postponed to 07/072020, which was later cancelled. I had already appeared...
aditya manglam sharma

Not getting practical marks in cbse

Roll no.[protected]
School no-99999
Centre no.-1349
Admit card id-al 139949
Name-aditya manglam sharma
I have got my result of cbse 2019-20.in english i got 59 marks without adding practical marks and in maths i got 27 marks withour adding practical marks. By not getting practical marks i am fail in maths.
So, please look after it. It it very important for me amd for my future....
Arjuntyagi8582

why cbse have a lot of marks to students who are not deserving

This year cbse gave lot of marks to those students who are not deserving. I seen the the performance if the student in the whole year. But cbse gave many marks to the students. How this is not fair to those student who passed with previous year. You spoil many student life...
Mahimagarg

English board exam set 1 checking

Most students with set 1 in english board exam have scored less than 90 while students with other sets have scored upto 95. I request you to kindly look into the matter as admissions to different universities depends on our score....
ria sengupta

Unfair evaluation for us

Why has cbse given aggregate marks to those didn't even appear for the exams.. And what abt those who did appear but didn't get the marks they deserved. Why this partiality? Just because they are more in number and have opted cs and we are less in number and chose n ent. This is literally wrong and unfair to us! If had my marks given on the basis of aggregation i would have an increase of +5%. Please have a proper and fair evaluation practice...
Sushu & Yamika

Unfair

Why the hell you guys have given fake marks to those student who don't even have not studied aur not give the correct answers. Ek to bc itni mehnat kr k padho aur mc tumlog aisa krte ho... Bhosdi walo kya samjhte ho apne aap ko mc... Jo sale padh k nahi gae ya exam nahi diya to bc unko ache marks de diye... Abe had ho gai hai tumlogo ki bhai 😡😡😠😠 jo bhi kiya na ye unfair hai lodo......
Sushu & Yamika

Cheating

My students have not even study for there boards exam but you guys have given them full marks. Wtf you are doing are you carzy... And the students who have studied you have give them low marks... This is unfare...!! Why you guys have done this... Have you even think about those student mf......
Krishna@25

Books issue

Address:Ravindra Bharathi Global school

RBGS school
Our issue is about books .
Our school is saying that we have to buy notebooks compulsory from the school itself or else they are not sending the meeting I’d for the child to attend the online classes.
They are calling us daily to buy the books and they stating us that if we pay the tuition fee they are saying that it will go to the books fee only. Finally the have given us the TC for the books issue....
I'm a student of class 12 and due to covid 19 syndrome, cbse has reduced 30% syllabus of all subjects which are coming in examination.. But syllabus of computer science is not reduced at same rate as per given cbse deleted syllabus... Also deleted syllabus including some important topics like e - payments, mobile banking etc which are promoting digital india and undeleted syllabus has some less useful contents... So coordination is not also...
Priyadharshini R

CBSE school fee hike during Corona pandemic

Address:All most all private CBSE schools in Chennai

Many of the CBSE schools in Chennai have started to unofficially nag parents to pay the school fee for the academic year[protected]. They have also hiked the term fee by 10% to 15%.

As a responsible citizen I understand that schools have to pay their teachers. We can't let down any teacher in Chennai to be deprived of their income.

Taking this tough time into consideration, most of the parents who can afford...
imperial educare

Tc related matters

My daughter is studying in cbse school in rajasthan. School started online classes during lockdown from months of 01 april 2020. I applied for tc in last week of may, 2020. School demanded tuition fees for one quarter and said after paying fees for a quarter you can collect tc. Kindly tell me what is the norm? Is it necessary to pay fees for one quarter?...
Neha Ayush Katiyar

unethical behaviour of coaching institutes

Address:IES Master F - 126, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi, 110016

I want to bring your attention towards the students who deposited the fees to coaching institutes just before covid'19 lockdown. I, nitin katiyar, in the month of march paid to ies master-katwaria sarai for upsc-ese mains exam. But post lockdown they only uploaded previous years video lectures (Nothing like online classes) & test series. We give tests but evaluation is not done... Then what's the point of it. They are doing nothing for us...
Ashwinnnah

Sill conducting exams

Address:Uttar pradest, Bareilly

I'm a student of class 11th and seriously worried about my future. I got a compartment in one subject and now when almost half session is over this radha madhav public school [cbse] is calling privately calling and giving dates of compartmat exams in school though the government said to promote student. I'm so confused about to study for 12th now or to study of previous class what if they fail me. Please this is very serious matter. This...
Address:Vill.ittavva Bannakhera p.o jogipura

My school riverdale international school bazpur in my result i had not got my internal marks and failed me. To rest students got internal marks. So please help to get my internal marks and paas me.
Sukhwinder singh
11 commerce...
Ash11111

Burden on the students

I am highly disappointed by our education system providing useless holiday homework to the students in such a pandemic situation where they are already prone to online classes and other stuff, where such extra burden is of no use for the child, it should be removed! And the burden of writing and writing, completing notebooks, sending through whatsapp to the teachers, it is all not right! Please just make sure the schools are not doing such...
Shudhanshu Agrawal

About teachers blackmail

Address:Khalari Ranchi

My name is Shudhanshu Kumar from D.A.V co. Op.Se.Sec.school khalari Ranchi zone jhankhand. I study in class Xiith. In thik pandemic covid 19 situation our school takin online classes and in my locality the network is poor so that I was not able to attend my online classes and not able to gave my test.Yesterday I was changed my sim card and the network was improved . And today I requested mr Anand tiwari sir to admit me in online classes but...
Ronivvv

Regarding issue of my tc

I am a student of jawahar navodaya vidyalaya davanagere karnataka india i was having some helth issues and applide for tc it's since 3 months i got no information about that i am now moving to class 12 it's important by which i can join other institutions please help me....