Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 205

Mrs. Bindu Arora
Jan 31, 2020

Address: The Principal Govt. Model Sr. Sec. School Sector 33D, Chandigarh, Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160020

Regarding non-receiving of original certificates of class x in r/o annu lakra roll no. 6369490 year 2000 & class xii roll no. 6645319 year 2002

In continuation of the above already sent the emails on 05.12.2019, 11.07.2019, 19.06.2019, 06.06.2019, 03.06.2019 & 11th july, 2019. A request is again forwarded to look into the matter at the earliest.
Jan 31, 2020
No replies has ever been received from them after sending regular mails to the said office
Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hrushikeshl
    Jan 30, 2020

Address: Kalyaninagar, Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I am a student studying at 9th std of lexicon international school kalyaninagar, pune, i want to complain that in lexicon kalyaninagar the 9th std 2nd quarterly paper was 1.5 hrs and lexicon wagholi branch got 2hrs for the same paper we complained but they ignore them and whenever there is an cbse inspection is near everything like broken windows, curtains, fans, lights, benches etc is fixed temporarily and the charts are put on
    And during that week we get our games periods other days we don’t even get our games period once a week by different reasons like the pe teacher is busy math is left etc. Please take actions because this school is like a punishment
    Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ashay Dongare
      Jan 30, 2020

Address: Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya Navegaon bandh, Gondia, Maharashtra, 441702

I m a student of jnv gondia. Our school principal is m s balvir. He is very cruel. He beats whenever he wants either there is mistake or not. He beats so badly and do not listen from the students he is beating. And once he has beaten someone he will punish him again and again. He slaps students very cruelly and also hits with legs to make the students fall. He is the worst principal and teacher. Every student is against him. But he frightens every student.

Virain
        Jan 28, 2020

Address: Bishanpura sunam, Sangrur, Punjab

My school rosemary public is going out of rules now a days they don't know how to even manage school people who has an urgent work at home and absent on that day the children get teased by even principal and attendance of next two days are also marked absent even student is at school and even on sundays they call all class in school which is not legal i hope you will solve our problem as fast as you can on this illegal cases done in rosemary public school sunam

Virain
          Jan 28, 2020

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

Our school rosemary public school sunam district sangrur is taking take exams only after 5-6 days they say that these are assessment tests due to which we have to face so much burden they take exams only just to show cbse to show good about their school and they take photos of doing practicals but no practicle is shown they only show cbse that we had done practical in schools no rule is followed there only formality they do by pictures and even on sunday they call us on school for exam which is not legal so get attentive towards this i hope you solve problem of our whole class fastly as you can

Amrita ssss
            Jan 28, 2020

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

I am amrita singh d/o ic singh passed 10 class from aps ganganagar rajasthan in year 2010 i got job and my department sent documents with demand draft of ₹540 to regional office ajmer several times for verification of documents. But no response is coming from there. From 2018 i am trying to verify my 10 class marksheet but no action is taken.
            Amrita singh
            R. No 1453297

Chandrahaas Kudithipudi CK
              Jan 26, 2020

teaching of religious texts in a minority institution

Address: Convent Street, Vijayawada- 520001 Krishna Andhra Pradesh India Source: https://www.icbse.com, Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520001

The minority institution under cbse has told all the students studying that they have to follow bible in assembly sessions if at all. They have openly declared that other religious texts or songs are not allowed in the institution. Also the school consists of excess strength of students in each classroom not according to the cbse norms. Each classroom consists of atleast 50-60 students. The school doesnt consist of a ground even though the...
              Satwik jaiswal
              Jan 25, 2020

Address: Hazi Daras Ki Gali, K5/6A, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

I am student of class 12 of school "aryan international school", varanasi has been beaten and abused by a staff of the school name "dhirendra"... Even he hold and shooked my neck strongly and after my complain he claims that he will do so again and again... I am suffering from with a regular headache pain... I told him this but after my complaing he slapped me... And claims to cut my marks in board practical exam...
              I therefore want you all to look after this please it's an humble request...
              Our school little flower convent school sangrur is conducting the retest of the unit 2 exams of 8th class and said that who will not score 50% will be given tc due to this I cannot concentrate on my new syllabus so please kindly support us🙏

Kanwar Thind
                Jan 21, 2020

Address: Sangrur (mangwal) Patiala road, Sangrur, Punjab

I am a student of little flower convent school sangrur... Recently in our school unit 2 tests were held and result was also given and some days our management said studends who got less marks they have to give test again so we are finding it difficult to hendal tis because now its time to prepare for our final examination so we are not getting time to concentrate on our studies. So please pay attention towards this matter

Avishrant Kumar
                  Jan 20, 2020

Address: Raj nagar 2 palam colony, 110077

Why you have done in this year after this year you can't do this change.in our school our principal doesn't ask for basic and standard option. Principal has given to all students standard without asking any student. This is not fair with us.in other school they have asked from all the students that what you have to take on their own... So we are requesting that please do not do it again...

Xyz

Muyeed
                    Jan 19, 2020

Address: Rajeev gandhi colony indane gas goidan road rayadurg, 515865

Hi sir
                    Actually i and my friends are traveling to banglore to rayadurga, we have done reservation also due some emergency one of my friend forgot his id proof but we have taken time and showed a soft copy but he is not accepted, he charged a ticket also, his behavior with us very rude and bad language
                    Please help us
                    Thank you sir
                    This school is been teaching S.Chand publication books even after the ncert rule emplication.

Gunjan tolani
                      Jan 17, 2020

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

I am a student of class 12 science of the turning point school ajmer. Today we had physics practical and the examiner was talking very hardly to the students specially to girls. I would just request you to take the action as soon as possible. He also said he would not give marks to any of the student. He is a teacher of st paul's school, vijaynagar.
                      Few cbse schools ( southern railway schools) are taking the advantage of PANDEMIC situation and are indulged in uploading IMAGINARY marks for 10th public[protected] ...the CBSE must device stringent norms to control such Malpractice, now and in future.

Hemant_sontakke
                        Jan 16, 2020

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Good Evening All,

I am an Alumni of the great CBSE board, We have been taught since first day of the school to respect every individual, patience, respect and helpfulness are the most important aspects of Human Beings making him exceptional.
                        We who have passouts of CBSE always boasted and told others about CBSE being the best Board Indian education system have but sorry to say all the proudness has been dusted, thanks to CBSE employees and their boss. Let me give you brief jist about the incident.
                        I have cleared my 10th in 1997 from CBSE but unfortunately i lost my original Marksheet and related documents. I somehw managed to find the contact details for Local CBSE office ( have given 10th from different state and currently in maharashtra). So as per the given contact details, have tried calling on the given number but phone dint connected[protected];[protected]; +91-[protected], hence have sent an email to ropune.[protected]@gmail.com ; cbsecoe.[protected]@gmail.com inquiring the process of Duplicate documents requisition(Attached) however never got an reply, Due to tight working schedule wasnt able to visit personally.
                        Today finally i have taken leave to get the work done and visited Pune RO office - C Wing 316/A Shoppers Orbit Vishrantwadi Pune (Maharashtra) 411015

When tried to inquire, they as usual like govt offices ignored and told me to contact chennai office as its their work, I politely asked for contact details and process and they denied any further information to be shared and asked me to meet Regional Director - Mr M. D. Dharmadhikari.
                        I went and met Mr M. D. Dharmadhikari, who started Shouting as in if i have asked his kidney and kept telling its not my work go and contact chennai office, when asked for details - he bluntly said - go and find yourself on website, when informed that the phone numbers and email address given for pune is not being responded how to confirm the correct details for chennai, this has sparked him and he started abusing and upon several request he told his secretary to give it. He kept saying - "We are not your servants to reply or help" and kept shouting and humiliating, I humbly asking below questions:
                        You teach students moral science but what about your employees?
                        If you have senior officials talking like some rowdy, how can we be assure future kids will be taught well?
                        If People like Mr Dharmadhikari are there not to help us then what they are getting paid for?
                        If Regional Office cant even reply to an email, phone dint works then what is the use of spending so much money in maintaining a office, so many employees and paying them, start a call center and godown instead.
                        my father has worked hard and paid hefty fees to make sure his kids study with CBSE and this how you guys treat us??
                        My details :
                        Name - Hemant Sontakke
                        Passing Year 1997
                        with Roll Number - 5106229.
                        School - DAV public School, Bokaro steel city
                        Address for communication - c-702, yin yang society, grant rd, behind EON IT park, Kharadi - Pune - 411014
                        Contact number - [protected]

mehta_vipul_stormy
                          Jan 13, 2020

Address: Kothi-28, pocket-11A, sector-23, Landmark-Olympic gym, New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am vipul mehta of class 12 studying in ryan international school rohini sec 25.
                          I want to complaint against cbse practical datesheet according to which practical are to be completed till 7th february and board exams are starting to from 15th of february, there is no much time gap given for preparing for exams. It is so much stressful in the month of january, only in january we had 2 preboard, jee mains, revision practicals and then finally board practical. Then where is the time to study, that's why alot students go under depression. It's a huge request to the respective authorities to please look into the matter. It's a request that at least a month should be given for preparing which shouldn't contain any preboard or practical. Hope authorities will look into the matter and take steps for welfare of the students as we are the future of india. Jai hind
                          CBSE private school in Bangalore - vagdevi villas schools are forced to buy school books, uniforms from the private vendor through school which is very expensive.

This should be stopped and parents should be given a freedom to buy the required books and uniform as per their convenient.

Muskan Nagde
                            Jan 9, 2020

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I student of class 10th is complaning about the school authority of not giving enough holidays after class 10th boards just getting 10 days after finishing off the exams according to cbse as it was authorised to get 3 months holiday or not to start the school till the boards result come kindly help and support... Kindly support and try to help us.

Kush2003
                              Jan 8, 2020

Address: Sector 8 gurgaon arjun nagar near om sweet, 122001

I am kush sehgal from gurgaon arjun nagar sector 8 near om sweet's and writing this letter to inform you that in our area there is a play school which is not following your orders and run their school in such a condition and the student went to this school is also complaining about the facility no room is provided to them in this kind of winter's and they are sitting in a place from where cold waves directly hit the students and because of this they get infected so i thought you understand my views and give strick order to them for winter break and the main thing name of school is nanak public school

Tribhuwan Roy
                                Jan 5, 2020

Address: Biratnagar 13 higway road near birat eye hospital, 56613

I am a dav student and i want to complain about change of time in my school our school had started coaching from 6morning to 6:30 evening and it cost around 7500 and fodd wich is rice and some daal my complation is that if we didnt get time for own stidies how will we score marks.
                                And if student didnt do they tell we dont you will pass or fail they said we wont take any responsiblity.

shivraj kamal
                                  Jan 4, 2020

Address: Kaka Enterprises Main Market Road, Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh, 205304

My name is mr. Shiv raj kamal.
                                  I was working as tgt social science teacher in oasis sainik school 18 spd, hanumangarh (Rajasthan).
                                  Oasis sainik school 18 spd, hanumangarh (Rajasthan) is a cbse affiliated (Affi. No.1730788) residential school and run by chaudhari ravat ram memorial cheritable trust hanumangarh - rajasthan.
                                  I was terminated from the post without given three months prior notice on 08/12/2019 (Sunday) in between session[protected] and not given my full salary. I was misbehaved by the management and vice principal of the school and imposed some allegations.
                                  School management was deducting 10% from my monthly salary and also deducted leave day wages. The school also submitted the original marksheet of b. Ed and m. A. At the time of joining and not returning to me.
                                  This school is misusing name of sainik schools those are running by ministry of defence for admissions of students and misleading to parents those are unaware and belong from different states of rural and urban areas.

According to the the vice principal, teachers duty in school premises 24 hours. Teachers are not allowed go outside on sunday. If any teacher not able to come in evening classes, school is deducting half day salary of the teacher. School is not able to provide safe drinking water and sanitation in mess because of that teachers and students are usually suffering from some serious illnesses such as typhoid, trachoma and dysentery etc.
                                  Mar 19, 2020
                                  Hello sir to day larn history in 3rd year is m sb s jada history muglo k bare m lekha hai is m hamra india k dekh k lia jo lda unka bare m km like maharada Pratap, bhagat singh, rani Lakshmi bai etc plzz sir ap hamra history m thoda in logo k bare m chapters dalo plzz sir I requested u thanku sir ..

Happy02
                                    Dec 31, 2019

My school class 12th practical dates are clashing with jee mains 2020 january attempt and suffering from difficulties and pressure of both of them as none of can be neglected. Both of them needs gap to go through both and giving practicals just before jee main would move a student from his on going jee mains preparation i want that practicals should start after all jee attempts.

asthagupta_02
                                      Dec 30, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

This mail is regarding the violation of the government notice about holiday in private and public schools due to bad weather. Mvn is making students to come to school inspite of the government notice to declare holiday.in addition students are asked to come to school at regular timings i. E. 7:45 am instead of the delayed timings as stated in the government notice. Being a student of the same i see my fellow students facing problem in coming to school in these foggy days. It is really hard to drive in the fog. Driving in fog might lead to some accidents. This is also effecting the health of students.
                                      I request you to suggest the school to follow the government notice and stop calling students to school or if necessary they can call the students on the timing suggested in the notice.