Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 276

JYOTIRMAYA khatua
Feb 9, 2018

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha, 768215

I am writing to bring your attention to a problem with delay in my d. O. B correction. I am aniket khatua from jawahar navodaya, jharsuguda, odisha there is a mistake in my class 10 certificate. I had applied for my date of birth correction in cbse office bhubaneswar in 30 august 2016. But still i can't find any solution and my original mark-sheet was given to office and now when we are contacting to office no one give the answer.
So kindly investigate the problem and give me my rectified certificate because it is very important.
Name - aniket khatua
Roll no-6108358
Registeration no-b615/53018/0004
Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
kindly notice you that i had give 12th exam and ihave leving certificate but, it was anywhere so respectly notice you that can you give me duplicate copy of l.c .

your student
Raj gupta

Feb 9, 2018

obc certificate

Address: 535214

Sir iam Mohammad subhani, my cast category is shaik, so I had bc-e certificate, but our mandal MRO does not give OBC certificate, they said that, this category is not under in OBC list, so ican not apply any job by cause this reason.last year our MRO give OBC certificate, but this year they can't give to me. so please help me for this problem .please help me. And also please tell me, BC-E category is which category under in central list...
    Aayush_Garg
    from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
    Feb 6, 2018

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 244713

I am the student of class xiith of krishna public collegiate, kashipur, uttrakhand.
    I want to tell you that our physics teacher uses very bad language with us. He also beats us with the stick and other things which he get at that time.
    Tomorrow is our physics board practical so he called us for the information about the practical at 8:25am. But instead of informing us he started to beat us and said you all are now going to have pt and from 8:25-10:00am. We all were there for pt and then he sent back us to the school.
    And many time he just...

So, i request you take any step as soon as you can..

Yours respectfully
    Class xii student (Kpc, kashipur)
    Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sangeetaashish
      Feb 5, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My daughter vantika agrawal of amity internation school, noida has taken german as her second language.in class 10 th boards[protected], she doesn't have time to revise for sst as she has only one day in between german and sst. The kids would be appearing for full syllabus for the first time in boards after 8 years
      The whole syllabus is too much for sst. We would be obliged if date for german paper is shifted.

Ł
        Łüçkÿ Ÿáđäv
        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
        Feb 4, 2018

Address: 1030060

Respected sir/madam i am the student of class 9th from vidyasagar school indore actually sir my social science teacher mr. Atin das is not following the cbse criteria for giving marks he is cutting execcive marks if we the answer is correct then also they are cutting marks because the answser is in simple language and they want the same answer which are given in xam idea. He told me that he would give half of the class supplymentary iam very scared of them. Kindly take an action and pls tell our principal that our copies should be checked by other teachers. Thank you sir

Shoeb Khan Alig
          from Bazpur, Uttarakhand
          Feb 1, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

Respected sir/mam,
          I am the father of my daughter she is in class 7 in iqra public school, aligarh u. P.
          202001. Today i submit the application for issuing date of birth from school to apply in a. M. U entrance exam they charged for rupees 300. The date of birth/character certificate is free for student but they charge money and the school is trust.
          So please take an action against this.
          Yours sincerely
          Fateh mohd khan
          Student name zainab khan
          Mobile number. [protected]
          Email. [protected]@gmail.com
          Respected Sir.
          Iam a CBSE student...
          Why you changed the system, sir?????????????
          We are unable to study such a heavy portions...
          Kindly avoid some portions from subjects of class 9 and 10...
          This is a request from the entire students of class 9 and 10, from Kerala...
          Please sir please...

Santosh092
            Jan 31, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 801103

Respected
            Sir/Maidam
            I have filled up online Re-registration for BA Course March 2017 Payed the amount through debit card the amount has been deducted and registration is successfuly but confirmation and pay recived later not giving. Now time i have clame for amount so demanding for me acknowledgment or recived later but i have not available.
            My Details are as follows:-
            Santosh kumar
            Enrolment Number[protected]
            Course BA (BDP)
            Admission money clame year March 2017
            Semester (¡¡)
            Amount Rs. (2014)
            Category SC
            Email [protected]@gmail.com
            Transaction Details Payment Through SBI Debit Card for a purchase wroth Rs. 2014.
            On transaction Number 838185.
            Kindly resolve this issue hope for your kind help and effort.
            Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gauravradhe
              Feb 2, 2018

Address: Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh, 450331

I have booked my ticket from burhanpur to pune in sleeper class which had wating the site of booking is irctc but due to some reasons i have cancelled that ticket but the amount refunded to payumpp instead of my account from which it was deducted earlier .the amount is of rs 285 so kindly resolve the problem and refund the amount .
              my transaction id is [protected]
              date of ticket cancellation[protected]
              amount 285

Maharishi boy
                Jan 31, 2018

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 631502

I am from maharishi international residential school. I want a complain about a pet teacher, mr. Meenakshi sundaram, who doesn't even act like a pet teacher and acts as if he is out guardian. Yes students are not allowed to take mobiles to school. But even in case if emergency shouldn't we take it to school? My school is located somewhere in the middle of the forest which is 20kms away from my house. I was keeping it inside the bag only. These people (Pet teachers) check our bags without our knowledge and take away all such things which they feel we should not bring. And what should be the punishment for that? Fine? My school collects fine for everything. For mobile - rs.500. Uniform default - rs.50. Do they have the rights to take fine? Please do make some action against our school. Thank you.

Harim Fatma
                  Jan 30, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar

Respected sir!
                  B. Sc 1st year k paractical exam (1-5 feb 2018) me paractical k naam pr rs 500 per student principle md. Firoz alam le rhe hain.
                  Aap se anurodh hai k aap plz aap is pr zrur karwai karen...
                  Student k bhawish ka sawal hai. Bhut se students mushkil se apni parhai ka kharch nikal pate hain wo kahan se paractical k naam pr 500 dete phirenge...
                  Plz aap action len hm aap k sada aabhari rahenge...

saksham@2000
                    from Rohtak, Haryana
                    Jan 27, 2018

The secretary
                    C. B. S e.
                    New delhi
                    With due regard, we the students of xii class want to bring to your kind notice the following points regarding datesheet.
                    1. There is single holiday in physics paper.
                    2. No holiday in chemistry paper for students who have music.
                    We request you to look into matter for the benefits of students. Further we have suggestions without extending datesheet —
                    Interchange of 1. English and physics paper. 2. Music and chemistry papers wil helps students a lot. We all request you to kindly help us so that we can have best performance in exam.
                    Thanking you in anticipation...

I have passed out my tenth in 2004 from International Indian School Jeddah.Unfortunately I lost it.
                    I wish to continue my studies further.

kindly help me in regaining a dublicate copy if it.

yours thankfully,
                    Najma

maya2121
                      Jan 20, 2018

Only one day gap has been given for physics exam class 12.
                      5th march (English core)
                      7th march (Physics)
                      This time is less for students to revise.
                      There is lot of course and student needs proper time to revise each and every concepts.
                      I request you to please help the students and give then atleast one more day leave so that they can revise properly.
                      Looking for a positive response

Deepasunil
                        Jan 19, 2018

Students who are opting second language other than hindi, sanskrit and french have not get enough time to revise social science. N sst there are 22 chapters and maps.. So this will make more pressure to students. They are the first back to be written the whole year's portion. So please make necessary arrangements in the timetsble and give more gaps in sst exam.
                        Jan 19, 2018
                        Updated by Deepasunil
                        Students who are opting their second language as malayalam got only one day gap for social science exam. It is difficult for the students to revise the whole portion in Social science, ie. 22 chapters and maps. So I request CBSE to give more gap in social science exam.

My husband has lost his 10th and 12th certificate while shifting. He did his schooling from Kendriya Vidyalaya Bangalore.

Please let us know the procedure to get the duplicate. Also let us know if we there is an agency which can help us in getting the duplicate certificate.

Sunita

Arkit
                          Jan 18, 2018

Sir, i would like to bring to your concern about our latest syllabus of ssc which is scheduled in 22nd march, 2018. Before that on 20th march we have our bengali exam. Completing 22 chapters in such a shot time would put a lot of stress as well as pressure on every students including me.
                          So, i therefore request you to kindly extend the date of our social science exam.

G.S. Pati
                            from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                            Jan 18, 2018

Address: Bankura, West Bengal, 722102

I am complaint about a cbsc affiliated school namely west point school 10+2, katjuridanga, post - kenduadihi, bankura, west bengal. The school selling school dress, winter items, book's, school shue etc by forced with maximum prices. It is beyond my knowledge why a school by your affiliate to sell school items by forced and with maximum prices. Please take necessary action.

adv.0.p.s
                              Jan 17, 2018

Address: Jalaun, Uttar Pradesh, 285001

I beg to inform you that i have been made payment by vijaya bank net banking and debit by bank rs 280 for purchase cbse book on line but not transaction completed-transaction id: 48067-[protected]
                              The details are as under-
                              My phone number-[protected]
                              Purchasing site-https://mycbseguide.com/shop/
                              • total payment to be made to elpis technology solution
                              • rs. 280

• transaction id: 48067-[protected]
                              Please solve the my above problem and oblige me. Thanking
                              You
                              Please solve the my above problem and send my physics book in pdf oblige me. Thanking
                              You
                              Sir m K.K.C QUETTA D.A.V SCHOOL {NIZZAMUDDIN EAST} 110013 m padta hu mene 12 class 2017 m passout kiya tha meri Marksheet m meri mother Mera aur mere father's name galat kr diya h sirr m 6 months se cbse board preet vihar m jaa raha hu Koi help ni kr raha hai aur naa hi SCHOOL waale kr rahe h plse help me .

Baskar Prabhakaran
                                from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
                                Jan 12, 2018

Address: 600117

My son madhu kavin is studying at ukg grade in baalya school, keelkattalai, chennai. I requested for tc after this educational year but school principal said term fees must to be paid to get transfer certificate since the request for tc has been made after 9 days of last deadline date mentioned in school instructions. Is this legal for the school to ask me to pay the term fees? Approx rs.20000 to be paid for this other wise school is threatening that they will not issue tc and also circulate this to all schools in city. Need resolution to be get tc without paying fees.
                                2 days in history, 2 days in economics and 2 days in IP. How can one complete 15 chapters in history and 22 chapters in economics and 17 chapters in IP with complete revision in 2 days. Please revise the datasheet and stop playing with our career.
                                Sir the time gap between physics and English paper is only one day. It is not possible to do revision of full syllabus in one day. It is injustice with the career of students

Manjima Manoj
                                  Jan 12, 2018

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

Sir/madam,

We the students of 12th standard are humbly requesting you to please change the exam schedule of 2018 batch as we have opted bharatnatyam as our optional subject we are not getting a gap of at-least one day.

As per the schedule english core exam is on 05/03/2018
                                  And we are having bharatnatyam on the very next day i. E., 06/03/2018
                                  And physics exam is again on 07/03/2018

Physics is our main subject and there are two books which are in the syllabus of physics. It is moreover not possible to be get revised in just 8 hours.

We kindly request you to please make minor changing in the schedule of your datesheet so thst it will not affect our results...
                                  RESPECTED SIR,
                                  My child is studying in CBSE school they are suffering many problems in school.Because of holidays are not giving in proper way.Timings of CBSE school are is in 7:00am to 7:00pm these are the problems are faceing in CBSE schools.So please reduce timings.

THANKING YOU SIR.
                                  I have lost my 10th result and certificate.year of passout-2015.roll no.-6134426.date of birth-10/06/1999.school no.08442.please provide me duplicate result and certificate.my address is 729 sarat chatterjee road shibpur how-711102.my name is Arkapravo Ghoshal.

Anushka22
                                    Jan 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

To the concerned authority and controller of examination cbse,
                                    I express the solidarity towards the highly niggard preparation time given to the students having the subjects - political science and psychology. The schedule of the datesheet released earlier this week has failed to acknowledge the students with the above stated subjects with sufficient preparation time. Ordeals of the human nature and the laws of survival are such that students need minimum seven hours of sleep and rest to evoke the required levels of attention and information retrieval - daunting back to the schedule of the datesheet neither it let's us and nor the sufficient time to get into the zone for a major, important and extremely touch subject - political science. Dismal must be fallying on you lest your lack of knowledge about the subject of whose education you mistakenly provide. Political science is a main subject which can not be excluded from best of four.
                                    Closing the appeal for changes, i would suggest you to reflect on the phenomenons of retroactive and proactive memory, which i must tell you is a very natural process of the brain
                                    All students (Psychology & political science)
                                    There is no gap between physical education exam and jee mains exam as my center for jee main exam is chandigarh and physical education exam center is kota how am I going to cover these two distances in such a short interval of time please help
                                    Hello sir /madam
                                    My child studing in Tegor Public School in pehowa.There is so much cold govt Haryana govt
                                    announce holiday till 16 jan.But school is still open my child is so much sick he can not go to school. Pleasr do action aginst them.

Dhiraj Aaraskar
                                      Jan 12, 2018

sent joseph convent school indore - no school bus/vehicle facility & principle behaviour

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452012

Dear sir/ma'am,

Please look in to matter of st. Joseph convent school bijalpur a. B. Road indore -452012, we parents are facing problem by the end of school regarding convence/school bus facility is not providing by school end and not school is providing authorization letter from school to pvt van/riksha with mention that particular van/riksha are permitted by school end and they are responsible in term of care of students/childrens,...