Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 291

hardik1999
Apr 4, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121006

as you know that jee is an extremely crucial examination in the lives of students. but the centre allotted was in extremely poor condition .the centre in Faridabad nit kendriya vidyalaya 2 had extremely small benches making it difficult for students to accommodate even after repeated complaints the invigilator refused to take any action. one fan in the room was not working and openly cheating was going on. the invigilator seemed hardly worried about it. All in all it made me and many students so uncomfortable that students were no where near comfortable, mentally to give an exam like jee mains. this seriously raises a question mark on cbse on one hand they're asking technical questions for admissions to prestigious institutes but on the other hand they're unable to provide a bearable environment for students to give the exam.
Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Angad shukla
    Apr 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

Sir' I passed class 10 in 2016 in saheed amir Chan govt.sarvodaya vidalaya shamnath Marg Delhi-110054 but my scholarship is not given me .I provide many types of account detail but not take any action sir please take any action and provide for my scholarship
    Roll no.8649546
    Reg.no.D615/60448/0188
    Bank account no.[protected]
    Bank.punjab national bank
    Addhar no.[protected]
    Sir please take action
    Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    The paper on 29 March 2017 of accountancy was unaffordable because it was very difficult and lengthy. As accounts is a scoring subject but I think this time we gonna loose our marks and our future is slipping out of our hands.so please check the paper accordingly.todays paper was very tricky.So please draw your kind attention towards our problem.

Avaneesh Shukla
      Apr 1, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211004

I have lost my Driving License, PAN card/Debit along with my purse at Allahabad, when we coming from University of Allahabad, science faculty to Shatabdi hostel on bank road 07 feb 2017 .
      Kindly help me to get a FIR Report for the same so I can apply for the Duplicate copies of the same

Avaneesh Shukla
      Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Apr 01, 2017
      Updated by Avaneesh Shukla
      Colonel Ganj Thana, Allahabad

nrprajapat
        from Kota, Rajasthan
        Apr 1, 2017

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324002

Neha Prajapat S/O Navaratan Prajapat
        505-Nanak Height, Janak Puri,
        Mala Road-Kota Jn.
        Kota-324002
        M-[protected]

REFERENCE : Student : Neha Prajapat (Roll No[protected]DOB-26-Mar-2000)

My Daughter is an student of St. John's School, Kota and appeared in 10th Class examination March-2016.

Result announced on 28-May-2016 found discrepancy and not correct - many of the students acknowledged. We contacted to School administration in May-2016 regarding the wrong result, school admin also accepted that result is not correct and assured for providing correct result within one week.

After that we are continue following up with school weekly since May-2016.
        School admin stating that it is under progress and in hand of CBSE office but still we did not get the correct/reviewed result or original result mark-sheet from school.

Please let me know the correct contact detail from where we can get help regarding CBSE 10Th Class Result-2016 (St. John's School, Kota)

Reply ASAP.

Navaratan Prajapat
        505-Nanak Height Kota
        Mala Road-Kota Jn.
        Kota-324002
        M-[protected]

Surbhi Gambhir
          Mar 31, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Respected Sir/Ma'am
          I am working in sheetla vidya peeth school, jyoti park, gurgaon. It is a CBSE affiliated institution providing education till 12 standard.
          I had joined the institution in August 2016 and is taking classes 11 and 12, subject Economics. School is not providing any appointment letter despite of many reminders and is forcing teachers to take extra classes merely for 100 rs per hour as a compulsion. On questioning for the increase in pay the authorities threatened teachers to leave the job and as a result they will not give back teachers salary kept as security and any experience letter. The school has already dismissed 4 teachers without any prior notice and as said above is forcing all the PGTs to take extra classes with 100 per hour.
          If find relevant please take some action so that the teachers and students should not get over burdened as with the commencement of extra classes the schools timings will be 7:20-4:30 for teachers and 7:45 to 4:30 for grade 12 and 11 students. There is no security of job and constant threatening environment is there. The school does not give salary slip and salary to the teacher. Please take some action asap.
          Surbhi Gambhir
          Teacher
          Sheetla vidya peeth school
          Accountancy paper was very technical, difficult and lengthy. Few out of pattern questions also came.
          Today Accountancy paper is very hard and lengthy

Shivdhimankumar
            Mar 31, 2017

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136132

The following are the complaint regarding Sugni Devi Arya Girls Sr. Sec. School(Aff. with CBSE, New Delhi) Ladwa(Kurukshetra) Haryana 136132:-
            (1 ) School Admin has increased fees for 2017 and it around more than 25% (775 to 975) of the last year, which is too much. if we asking why they increase this much fees no clear reply they give.
            (2) School Admin are accepting fees by cash and if, any body giving by cheque they are charging Rs.300/- (Rs Three Hundred Only) extra Charges what is this colabari.

(3) Every year School org. is charging building development fees of Rs 3700/- (Three Thousand and Seven Hundred)

(4) Not giving any concession to half fees of one child/ baby girl as my two nieces are study in same school

(5) It is requested not to disclose my id to the organisation.

Please have a look in the serious matter.

With Regards
            Shiv Kumar
            Mob [protected]
            Email [protected]@gmail.com
            Nov 3, 2017
            they call me but still no solution
            School shree vallabh aashram day boaring school, pardi (gujarat )Admin has increased fees for 2017 and it around more than 10% (4000 rs.) of the last year, which is too much. also every year incresed more than 10 % and nw 5 th standard fees above 45000 rs. and nw just declared gujarat education board declared not more than 27000 rs. so please refer and reply sir.if we asking why they increase this much fees no clear reply they give.
            Accountancy Paper code number 055 held on 29th march 2017 was too lengthy, out of pattern, average students even cannot clear the examination .
            Above 70 percent is difficult, too technical paper question paper
            All the students appeal for leniant marking other wise average students even can fail.
            TOO TOUGH PAPER OF ACCIUNTANCY CLASS 12TH

Ankita@Sinha
              Mar 31, 2017

[protected]@sinha

Mar 30, 2017
              Accountancy paper was tricky and lengthy

Accountancy paper was out of pattern we prepared for or cbse made us prepare for, it was very lengthy 1 mark questions consumed time as 3 marks questions, 8 marks questions were very lengthy and tricky, one 3 marks question was out of syllabus. Cbse had issued sample papers of different pattern. It was tough for a student even to pass. After seeing the questions i got nervous, even cried and can't even solve the questions i knew very well. I had prepared very well for this exam because accountancy is my favorite subject but the paper was unexpected that it made my legs shiver...

Please do not play with our future...

You are discouraging us now, we are going to face many examination further in our life and for that we need encouragement not discouragement...

You question makers are making us afraid of exams even if we give our best for preparation... It affects our ability...
              Do not depress us please we still have lot to do in future...
              Do not make us feel like failure...

I do not want grace marks, it would not help me at all...

Dear question makers please do not attack on the pride of cbse...

I want a re - examination...

-a student upset and dicouraged because of cbse
              In tambaram skb vidyashram is running without recognition from state and CBSE board thy collected around 40000 for lkg
              Without permission anybodyelse can run school kilndly note this and take a serious action. There is no space to run a CBSE school . fast two years they collected above one crore please save students life

agrawal200
                from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                Mar 30, 2017

Regarding schools not following ncert books guidelines

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

Sir, major schools are not opting ncert books for class 1st to 12th. They prescribe their own books and book sellers. The book costs very high, as for class 1st i bought books for rs 3025/-. Total 10 books, is it correct. The childs are over burdened, no ncert book in the syllabus. Ncert prescribe only 4 modal books, because for child proper development overall activities required. Not a only books purchasing make it a good performer. If...
                Isha Gaur
                Mar 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

The accountancy paper held on
                [protected] was totally unexpected, tough and lengthy. As compared to last year question papers the paper pattern was totally different...and the difficulty level was also high. Though the sample paper provided by cbse was completely of different pattern and comparatively very easy than the main question paper. This paper was beyond the reach of average students.

Deepshikha Jha
                  from Kasganj, Uttar Pradesh
                  Mar 30, 2017

Question paper was tough n unexpected .
                  Paper should have made by taking consideration of all types of students average to all.
                  this paper was of higher level, and to solve this paper one should have minimum 4 hrs to solve n hrs for average students .
                  therefore this paper was unlawfull.
                  I strongly object this issue and hence there should be linentchecking n good marking scheme becoz child are expecting 75+ in accountancy and bad marking scheme will ruin their life n block their entry inDU university.
                  Thank You
                  Deepshikha
                  Holy Cross School
                  Najafgarh, New delhi

Pratikshya Parashar
                    from Dibrugarh, Assam
                    Mar 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 786602

You must already have come to know of the problems faced by us students in the accountancy examination held yesterday i.e. on 29 March, 2017. The paper was insanely lengthy and even while writing at a very fast speed from the beginning, it was impossible for anyone to complete the paper. I know accountancy papers are always a bit lengthy, but this year's was unexpectedly lengthy. The one mark questions were too long and there were too many journal entries. Part A was the lengthier part, due too which few questions of Part B (which was proper in terms of time consumption) had to be left unattempted. The figures were also very big, many were im crores, which made the calculation process rather time consuming.
                    I, thus, request you to please show some liniency in evaluation as these marks will determine our future.

Shaanika
                      Mar 30, 2017

Class 12 CBSE accountancy exam held on 29 March 2017 .The exam was tricky and lengthy. Few questions were out of syllabus. Faulty transactions with defective format of questions. kindly do needful for students so that they get the marks they deserve. This would help the students to score high percentage and get admission as the lineancy checking would result in more marks and the students would be thankful. The sample paper was not enough to judge the difficulty of the exam.

Jijiocherian
                        from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                        Mar 30, 2017

Cbse accountancy exam 12 th was too difficult even the cleverest didn't get enough time to complete it. Format of the question paper was entirely different .Most of the questions were from Debentures.There was no questions from Comparative statements . Evenone mark questions was too lengthy .please consider it .Please Don't Spoil Our Future.
                        Namitha

Sayed Usama
                          Mar 30, 2017

I would like you to please consider on the issue for the tough accountancy paper (CBSE 2017) compared to previous year paper. As the paper was very lengthy and not according to the paper pattern as per CBSE guideline.
                          I would like you to take an immediate and serious action regarding the exam.
                          hope you look forward to the situation and give us a good news.

Twinkish Kaushik
                            Mar 30, 2017

This year accountancy paper was truly unexpected. I have only three words for the accountancy paper Lengthy, Tricky, Difficult and also every school teacher are saying the same . The paper is not meant for avg. school student .The level of paper was higher then 12 class studies..Completely different pattern! Could not be completed on time! What is the purpose of providing us sample paper which has no match with the accountancy board question paper of 2017.This is our career class .CBSE can't do this with us...So i request the chairman of CBSE to do lenient checking Or to give grace marks to students...

Jamilj
                              Mar 30, 2017

Address: 201005

Dear Sir/Ma 'm
                              This is regard with the fee hike done by Khaitan Public School Sahibabad that school has been increasing the fee by 15% every year with 42% hike done in 2014. Fee has inclusive of annual charges has reached to 97k thus year from 45k in 2013-14. School is supposed to have a PTA and any hike needs to be done post taking parents in confidence only which was not done by this school. Earlier school had been taking annual charges separately but this time they have merged with tuition fee. Annual charges are not justifiable and moreover no need to take annual charges if school is charging tuition fee that too huge cost.
                              We have sent email to school to show our discomfort against such fee hike every year and also asked not to charge annual fee instead tuition fee itself is more than enough. But school is not ready to consider our points. The school is running huge profit by looting parents in the name of fee. To have a control on this board is requested to intervene and audit their financial records to ensure that parents are not being ovetcharged.
                              Looking forward for a prompt action/investigation on this matter.

Arvez Akhtar
                                Mar 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

Today i.e 29th march 2017, class 12th cbse accountancy board exam was held .the paper was very tricky and lengthy and language of question was also very difficult.
                                Many of the students are not able to score even passing marks.
                                We didn't expected this as the sample papers provided by cbse was very esay like u like cbse sample paper and the other papers provided by the cbse on their website.
                                Today's most of the questions were out of syllabus likequestion no.17 the 8 marks question of company account and other question of 3 and 4 marks like question related to conversion of debentures into equity shares discount on debentures hast not been written off we dont understand the meaning of that particular question no.3 of set-2 67/1/2 B's sacrifice we have to claculate but how????
                                Today's question paper was beyond the comprehensive level of students and out of patter provided by the cbse .In the this type of question paper how will students score marks if questions are out of syllabus and of higher level ..if cbse wants to set difficult question paper then kindly provide the sample paper accordingly so that student can prepare .
                                Please kindly do the needful..
                                Thank you!

Vipul1080
                                  Mar 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

29 march 2017
                                  Today's account paper was not ment for the avg students moreover above avg students finds problems in doing this paper..it was a blunder..12 class is an courier bulding class and for a commerce student accounts is main subject..
                                  We normally have heard that the cbse paper desing its paper in such a way that all varities of student can do easily
                                  90%paper is set for avg students
                                  5%above avg
                                  5% high.
                                  But this time the trend was apposite.
                                  Cbse please stop playing with students it hurts. Now many experts will say the paper was easy but there is a great differnce in SAYING and DOING
                                  I hope cbse will understand students prospective
                                  Yes i am from 12 and i find it very difficult to pass this time

gaurvi kaushik
                                    Mar 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Today's Accountancy paper was very tricky n 3 Hours were not sufficient to complete such a paper...our future is dependent on 12th result so please its a kind request to look into the matter...please and also the questions were incorrect and also the cbse sample papers were not relative as the level of today's paper was high.Most of the students were not able to complete the paper on time...please its a keen request...Do let us know your feedback

Anshul5737
                                      Mar 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Sir, my complaint is against the CBSE accountancy exam 2017 held on 29th March, The exam was totally out of trend, tricky and lengthy as well students shed their tears for the exam, even the questions which were never asked for less than 3 marks came in 1 mark, 6 markers were also unexpected and difficult as well So this is my heartilyrequest to kindly provide grace marks.
                                      Thanks you.