Cholamandalam — Are any un-official orders from CHOLA sent to the branch heads to corner the pre-closure customers

Address:Veerasaravanakumar S

As per the phone conversation to the CHOALA branch manager Mr. Vinoth and Mr. Krishnamoorthy were intimate 10 days ago. I have to pay another 65, 000 Rupees as closing charge of my loan account. I am not exactly sure, as per the RBI regulations closing charges are 2% only. They told me the closing charges are 4% of my Total loan amount. In the Sivakasi branch authorities behave as a Usury interest persons. I got a top-up loan from JM Housing Financial Ltd. I went to the CHOLA sivakasi branch on 28th August 2023 with the 16, 0000 (Sixteen Lakhs Cheque) and met Mr.Vinoth to pre-close my loan account. But he received the cheque on 16th september2023 only.In between i also pay the september month due with bounce charge. After a long period CHOLA sent the SMS for the receipt of Rs.16, 00, 000 dated on 09.10.2023. And Also receive SMS from CHOLA to pay the bounce charge for the October2023 month due. This is the processing procedure and dynamic effort of CHOLA? I am very disappointed from these experiences. Are any un-official orders from CHOLA sent to the branch heads to corner the pre-closure customers?. One of Branch head Mr Krishnamoorthy told me " I don't know any process about your loan Pre-closure and no one did not intimate me about your loan pre-closure process". and also he said "25 to 30 days for getting your original documents after making a payment of closing charges. But you mentioned in the mail only 7 to 11 working days to get the same.????????? Finally, Kindly I request you, to depute one CHOLA authority to find the status and intimate the clear statement of my loan pre-closure status. Also what is the % of Amount I have to pay as a closing charge. For the past 50 days I have been very irritated by the CHOLA sivakasi branch.
Cholamandalam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Cholamandalam
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    22%
    View all Cholamandalam contact information