Cholamandalam Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 3, 2024
Complaints 222

File a complaint to Cholamandalam

Having problems with Cholamandalam?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Cholamandalam customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Cholamandalam reviews & complaints page 10

dhirendras49
from Ahiri, Maharashtra
Oct 3, 2014

vehicle surrender still asking for money

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

i took loan against my vehicle eicher DCM no. UP78 AN-5034 only 80 thousand remaining but i falied to submit that so i surrender the vehicle . but still they are asking for money and sending me some court notices. they have taken my vehicle and demanding more then 90 thousand....
dhoraji
Sep 9, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Sir I sweta Natwarbhai Patel i was servicing cholamandalam bank at surat i have sent all document on 4th of August 2014 by courier Employee Code - 328682 so this is kind request you to deposit my pf amount in my bank account my mobile number is [protected]

Chandrashekar Srinivasa
    Feb 14, 2014

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Hi, I had availed a personal Loan from Cholamandalam DBS from My sore branch for the amount 35000/- in the year 2008. However the pre closure amount was pay-ed to the Bank executive since they had issued the one time settlement letter. The Bank executive said the closing letter will be dispatched through email to our communication address, which is still not received. I had contact Cholamandam bank since the account was not closed and was reflecting 80, 000/- Outstanding amount under my name in CIBIL due to which I was not able to get any other loans from the bank. We did not get a proper response even from the Bank Manager located in Mysore since they do not handle personal loans anymore. I was refered to a person who is working in the Bangalore Branch. When Contacting the user in September 2013, The bank executives claims that we have not made the payment hence the account is not cancelled, The bank executive came to a conclusion after giving him the receipt number which was payed to the bank executive as pre-clouse stating we would require to pay Rs.3000/- to get this account closed. If this was case, I want file a complaint against the Cholamandalam Bank asking them what was the bank doing from 2009 ???? Why was it not communicated to user through mail or throgh email which has never changed from the loan sanctioned time. After following up with the Bank executive give me a letter that i have to pay Rs.3000/-, He has sent me an email on 11th Feb 2014 asking us collect the settlement letter from branch and to make the payment by 15th Feb 2014 or My name will included in the Fraudulant or defaulters list. Its my humble request for you suggest me if can file a complainst the company for my losses for 4 years because of the banks mistake or if they produce me a closing letter and have my name removed form the Cibil list Loan Account Number - XSEGMYS[protected] Chandrashekar Srinivasa [protected]

manjit pannu
      Jan 24, 2014

We are getting call from your dsa no 61369509 speaking in very rude manner aggresively using bad word on 25928763.We are no were related to any product. So we are filing complaint against it.This is not a just a complaint we knew the adress of the dsa .So we dont required any explanation.if you are takng action well and good . Thanks & Regard Prem singh

vishalkumar6366
        Nov 18, 2013

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat

My name is Vishal Soni. I am at Mehsana branch location at department as a post of Associate Operation (BCO) . My employee id is B0587 PF account no. TN/51445/31037 we have send the mail as on date. Aug-13 till not revert of any one. my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com. Thanks. Vishal Soni [protected]
        My name is Vikram Singh. I am at Narnaul Branch (Haryana) at Department as a post of Office Boy (CBSL). My employee id is V15329.
        Date of joinig- 3August 2012 at Reasining-July2013. My PF account no. please my Gmail Id to Send. my mail Id.. (vikram.[protected]@gmail.com) .Thanks. Vikram Singh Mob.-[protected]

withdrawal PF Status - Comment #2289411 - Image #0

sushmagarg
          Mar 23, 2013

We have taken the loan (XOHEDHE[protected] HOME EQUITY LOAN) from Chola on 13th nov 2010 of Rs. 1.1 Cr. Now we want to pre-close the loan as we no longer require same. On 7th Mar 2013, we submitted the written application to chola requesting to issue the forreclosure letter & list of documents submitted letter and subsiquently called them so many times. But no response receive from chola side. So, please help us out.

SUSHMA GARG

Garg Investment — Redemption Status

Dear Sir/ Mam,
          I had Invested in your IDBI Infrastructure (Tax Savings) Bond (2004C).
          My Certificate number is -542421, and Name is Mr Anuj Agarwal.but I have not received the redemption payment till date.
          Kindly see to the case and revert back Assp.

Rgds,
          Shalini Gaur
          Moradabad- 244001
          help
          We have taken the loan (XOHEMAI[protected] HOME EQUITY LOAN) from Chola on 8th FEB 2013 of Rs. 20 LACS Now we want to pre-close the loan as we no longer require same. On 19Th FEB 2014, we submitted the written application to chola requesting to issue the forreclosure letter & list of documents submitted letter and subsiquently called them so many times. But no response receive from chola side. So, please help us out.

RITESH MEHTA

tagoreschool
            Mar 19, 2013

Address: Churu, Rajasthan

Sir ,
            I have loan of your company at my two school buses.My ref. no.(A) XVFPCHU[protected] EMI amount is 25450 Rupees. and (B)ref.no . XVFPCHU[protected] EMI is 8930 Rupees Sir/ Madam, I have not .any complain in my acc. (A) but acc. (B) in your service is very bad Because my payment mode by PDC but last two months (FEB. and MARCH) I pay cash payment in your branch off. churu .I have many time contact in branch but no any response.I have less time because we running a public school .
            Please request you soul me problem and my next EMI pay by bank.
            DIRECTOR AND SECRETARY.
            RAM NIWAS SWAMI
            TAGORE BAL NIKETAN SCHOOL
            CHALKOI ,CHURU
            MOB. NO [protected]

CHOLAMANDALAM INVESTMENT AND FINANCE — plz out of may nae of cbill

dear

My name is Virendrasinh Arjunsinh Vaghela. my loane is closed at[protected] and receipt no-7065562 bank name-Cholamandalam Investment and Finance. and my lone is closed.

so plz out of my name of cbill

my mobile num-[protected]

Satish Pasaya
              from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
              Mar 2, 2013

Address: Gujarat

Dear Concern,

I have worked in Cholamandalam Investment and Finance Co Ltd, Dahod Branch (Location-Baroda). My employee id was V15834. I have left the job on 22nd Jan 2013. But i have not received my full & final settlement letter. So request you to kindly help me in getting my full and final settlement amount.

Satish Pasaya (V15834)
              Mobile-[protected]

nagasubbarayudu
                from Alampur, Telangana
                May 4, 2012

I am Nagasubbarayudu.J Last month i take a vehicle loan to your company in Tadipatri branch. At that time i have no cheques.Your company credit asst & executive Mr Govardhan ask me we have to open savings account in Karnataka bank in Tadipatri-branch.They will take 2500 money with me to open savings account along with the cheques.Later I enquired in Karnataka bank.The actual amount to open savings account is 1000. The two persons & Karnataka bank employee can share my money. I had send a mail to Karnataka Bank H.O. regarding this issue.So highly considered this issue.

Regrads
                Nagasubbarayudu.J

I am Nagasubbarayudu.J Last month i take a vehicle loan to your company in Tadipatri branch. At that time i have no cheques.Your company credit asst & executive Mr Govardhan ask me we have to open savings account in Karnataka bank in Tadipatri-branch.They will take 2500 money with me to open savings account along with the cheques.Later I enquired in Karnataka bank.The actual amount to open savings account is 1000. The two persons & Karnataka bank employee can share my money. I had send a mail to Karnataka Bank H.O. regarding this issue.So highly considered this issue.

Regrads
                Nagasubbarayudu.J

For this above issue is not related to me.This is all fake message.This is wantedly someone had send to h.o.Pls belief me.

Credit asst.

prakash meghani
                  from Baloda Bazar, Chhattisgarh
                  Apr 22, 2012

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

LOAN A/C RALN355530 CO.ID 815018 NAME PRAKASH MEGHANI VEHICLE NO.CG 04 HA 2623 JISKA A/C CLOCE 10/03/2011 KO KIYA GAYA HAE JISKI NOC HAME RAIPUR OFFICE DWARA NAHI DI JA RAHI HAE
                  PLS SEND MY NOC MY EMAIL ID [protected]@yahoo.com
                  or couriar service adress AANAND GIFT&MOBILE COLLECTION TILDA DIST. RAIPUR C.G. MO.NO.[protected]
                  PRAKASH MEGHANI
                  TILDA NEORA DIST. RAIPUR C.G.

un complit loan

neemuch branch ki tarf se ioan complit nhi ho rha he 25 days ho gye

Amitbhardwaj2233
                    from Anand, Gujarat
                    Jun 17, 2011

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana

I saw a news in Dainik Jagran news paper that get loan within 8hrs by Cholamandalam Company.
                    I called to no. [protected] Which was given in news paper.
                    I talk with Mr. Sharma at above no. He said to me that mail me your Pan Card , Front page of your Account passaook,Votercard and Photo at my head office mail id
                    [protected]@GMAIL.COM I sent my documents to above mail id and next day i received a call from above no. And he said to me that ur loan of Rs 300000 has passed now you have to deposite Rs.2500 in our advocates account and after depositing rs. 2500 u will get Rs. 150000 o[censored]r loan and half payment of loan will you get by DD Which our advocate will come to your home.
                    He sms me PNB Account no.[protected] Mr.Dhan Singh
                    I deposited money in above no. And when i asked for my payment he said that u have 2 deposit Rs.8000 more in our LIC Agent whoes Account no and Mob no. Are given below
                    Rajan Singh
                    Mob.[protected]
                    PNB AC. No. [protected]
                    I called at above no. This person said me that i will make ur LIC Policy 5yrs old .
                    But i didnt deposite Rs.8000 bcz how can it possible that someone can LIC IN back date of 5yrs.
                    Now the agent Mr. Sharma neither giving me my payment back nor giving me loan payment.
                    I have all the call recordings which they said to me.
                    Plz help me
                    Amit Bhardwaj

Cholamandalam — Cheated Rs.2500

I have registerd a complains against Cholamandlm Finance Co. Which have cheated Rs.2500 from me for car loan
                    But till no action is taken

cholamandalam car loan — taken action against cholamandalam

is that you taken any action against my complain.

sarmistha roy

udayvg
                      May 13, 2011

I have taken loan of Rs. 43000 from cholamandalam in the year 2007 which was fully repaid. Now i have applied for home loan which iskept on hold due non repayment of that loan. I need to know the details of the same.
                      Pls revert on uday.[protected]@rediffmail.com
                      Details of loan:-
                      Application ID 104133
                      Cerficate No. PI 14161
                      Date of commencement 31.01.2007
                      Hi uday,

We can help you regarding your issue.
                      Kindly visit www.rectifycredit.com or call ur on [protected]
                      I have taken loan of Rs. 43000 from cholamandalam in the year 2007 which was fully repaid. Now i have applied for home loan which iskept on hold due non repayment of that loan. I need to know the details of the same.
                      Pls revert on uday.[protected]@rediffmail.com
                      Details of loan:-
                      Application ID 104133
                      Cerficate No. PI 14161
                      Date of commencement 31.01.2007

Third party call.

We are getting a call from your company dsa no 61369509 .We are no where related to any product of cholamandalam.We are making fir against this number.

Mahesh Shrivastav
                        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                        Apr 19, 2011

Respected Sir/Madam,
                        We have complant that, one employee mr.SUNIL BHIMRAO GHEVADE
                        who has been working in ur PARLE AGOR,PARLE INTERNATIONAL WERTERN EXPRESS HIGHWAY ANDHERI (E),MUMBAI
                        Mr.Sunil Ghevade had taken a loan with the Cholamadalam investment & Finance Co.Ltd of rs.134000,and customer paid rs.60576 (12emi)
                        Mr.Sunil Ghevade said,in my parle company has some dispute from few month with me & didn't make the payment becauz of dispute
                        we would like to know just, is it true from ur side or we would be do legal from my cholamandalam against Mr.Sunil Ghevade
                        Kindly request u sir/madam.pls give us the positive feedback,

Mahesh Shrivastav
                        Cholamandalam inve & Fin Co.Ltd

Cholamandalam — no customer satisfaction

met with car accident on 02 Feb 2011
                        complaint to the company within 4 hours claim no.619143 dated 02 Feb 2011
                        till today 05 Feb 2011 no representative has contacted me nor i am able to contact them.
                        very poor administration
                        under severe stress and strain

supergirltotherescue
                          Mar 27, 2011

I recently discovered that there are some pending charges against my 2 wheeler Loan (Loan No:- 158118).
                          I have finished paying all the EMI's regularly, along with the bank's percentage every month against this Loan by the year 2009 itself.
                          I has been asked to subscribe via ECS to begin the loan payment, and was informed that I can shift to any mode of payment further on. Based on this from the year[protected], I had been paying the amount to the collection agents from this bank.
                          They assured me that I has no further outstanding payments towards the bank, and that the bank will send forth my hypothecation cancellation letter immediately by the year 2009.
                          After receiving no communication regarding this, I approached the bank head office in Parrys Corner and asked them information regarding this.
                          I was shocked when the Bank casually informed that I still have a out payment of 12,000 still from cheque bounce charges and only after clearing this, will I be able to cancel my Hypothecation with the bank. After repeatedly requesting the employee of the bank, he informed that I would still have to pay Rs. 8000 after wavier.

Where as I was not informed about such happenings, If the bank or its collection agents would have informed me about such charges, I could have solved this problem earlier itself.
                          But, the bank and its collection agents have

not passed on the correct information about this activity, and have been dormant from[protected], after which, I had to personally visit the bank for such information.
                          I am unable to pay the bank with these extra charges, and am finding myself bullied with a question as 'You should have been aware of all this'. Being a student I am busy with my course work, and I found no time to look into this subject earlier, and did not expect such a outrageous charge amount after all these years, as the EMI's were collected smoothly and on time.

I Kindly request you take a look at this at the earliest and bring forth a solution for all the parties involved.

Bank details:- Cholomandlam DBS Finance Ltd.
                          Address :- No;- 2 NSC Bose Rd.
                          Employee contacted :- E. Kannan.
                          Loan No:- 158118
                          I disagree with this as no proper information was passed.

gagan.nimesh
                            Mar 12, 2011

Cholamandandlam charged an overdue amount on the Loan Against Property account No X0HEDHE[protected] about which I had already spoken about the waiver of the same with Abhineet Puri (New Delhi).

The EMI did not hit my account due to the fact that my cheques with Cholamandalam had finished and people in Cholamandalam thought that they still had 1 cheque left for that month in which this charge was levied.

I have been calling them up and writing multiple mails to them but seems like nobody cares....

THIS IS VERY VERY VERY FRUSTRATING BECAUSE THESE PEOPLE WILL NEVER DELAY IN REMINDING ABOUT THE EMI BUT WHEN IT COMES TO RESOLVING ANY ISSUE, THEIR RESPONSE IS EXTREMELY AWFUL AND PATHETIC!!!

Gagan Nimesh

nilesh patil267
                              Mar 1, 2011

Sir/Madam
                              I am Nilesh Ramchandra Patil from Mumbai branch,my employee ID is P11123,I have submitted my PF form
                              on november2010. From january 2011 first week i am receiving sms related p[censored]nder process.but in feb 24 2011 i have recieved a sms that your TNMAS[protected] pf settlement has been rejected.
                              please do me the favour why this rejection happens.Please its very urgent i need PF money as soon as posssible.My mobile contact is [protected].

cholamandalam dbs — Yet Pf Not Received

I had applied for my PF withdrawal on 30/06/2007.I received Acknowledgement stating that PF forms have been reached PF office.but till date i had not received any cheque or amount has not been credited to my a/c.Its more than 2 yrs to claim our amount we have to wait for such a long time.

As per the rules PF office can not hold our forms more than 45days.Is there so much leneance to Govt offices that nobody can oppose this.I always try reaching PF office on all the given four contact no's but rarely it rings but nobody responds after the call gets disconnected than if we try again we get response as no busy.It can be clearly noticed that the person sitting next to phone will keep the receiver down.Such a poor response.Really fedup running behind this Govt offices.

Hiren Patel Rajkot
                                Feb 28, 2011

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

i have received the Massage from EPFO regarding PF Withdrawal Amount will be deposite to my SB a/c
                                on[protected]through NEFT , but still the amount is not been credited to my a/c
                                My Claim Withdrawal Details are as follows

Membe ID : TNMAS[protected]-108
                                PD Claim ID : MAS[protected]
                                Form 10 C Claim ID : TNMAS[protected]
                                its been mentioned in massage that said amount will be credited to my HDFC SB A/c No. [protected] ( 15 Digit) but my actual A/c No is [protected] ( 14 Digit)

Request to kindly look into the matter
                                Hiren Patel
                                +[protected]

d m choudhary
                                  Feb 14, 2011

This is to reference of continuous telephonic call in my mobile no- [protected] regarding the vehicle loan which is pending as per call from customer care of Chola Mandalam group. Every time I replied that I have not taken any vehicle loan from chola bank. I have also sent a complaints his customer care by mail & subsequently they have replied and apologized the same but again we are continuously receiving the sms for payment. From last one month I have received around 8-9 call from different numbers for the same.

Please look into the matter
                                  Thanx
                                  Dipendra
                                  Myself Pradeep Agarwal, son of Mr. Kashmiri lal Agarwal and Mrs Shakuntala Agarwal, my phone number is [protected]. I have filed a health claim for reimbursement under Chola Ms for my mother, my policy number is ibl-gold-001972 and membership number is a408277a/b/c.

But there is no response from their side i gave all the hospital documents to one of their employ mr mantosh kumar ([protected]) even he is not picking up my call. I have called there call center several times they just say its under investigation. I have send emails to them regarding this but still no response.
                                  Also when i went to the indusind bank those who have sold me the particular product say they cannot help, and they also refused to renew my policy saying that the plans have changed and it cannot be renewed.

Please help me and suggest me what to do, feeling helpless.

claim no. hc69862
                                  claim no. hc69866
                                  complain nos. 778374 and 785066

manish kumarv thakur 1981
                                    Feb 9, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I manish kumar thakur s/o sh ram lal previousley resident of 531 rishi nagar rani bagh new address m- 10 iind floor multan nagar paschim vihar new delhi 110056
                                    Had taken personal loan from above said cholamandalam financial co. The loan amount was 150000. And emi was 5536 . the loan has been allready finish by 5th feb 2011 . But i did not recieved any closer confirmation of this loan from this co and even i did not find my no due certificate and security pdcs which i had given at the starting time of this loan . The cholamandlam co guy told me at the time of disbursal of the loan you will recieve ur no due certificate with ur security pdcs in just 3 days after last emi of your loan requested to you pls arrange my no due certificate with complete account statement and my security pdcs at my new mailing address which is given abovem

Manish kumar thakur

DBS Cholamandalam — Pan card not received yet.

My PAN card has been dispatched on 21-May-2010 by speed post vide airway bill no. EM[protected]IN, at the address for communication* indicated by you in the application. i have not received yet my pan card !
                                    Acknowledgement Number : [protected]

vikram singh : [protected] , [protected]

please communicate me on this no. or mail id @ [protected]@gmail.com

Yes i am employee of this premier bank DBS CHOLAMANDALAM and i would like to pan card department that please take it into consideration...
                                    M/s Cholamandlam Investment & Finance Company Ltd

sub:- Four Closer Loan Agreement no:- XOHEARR[protected]

D/sir
                                    My lap loan is in your bank is the name of HUKAM CHAND RAJESH KUMAR You Have FInanced Rs. 7000000/- Seventy Lac only. i want to close my loan so please send me forcloser of my loan.
                                    I did already two time mail you for that. please send me i need that .
                                    I shall be very thank full to you.
                                    THANKING YOU
                                    Rajesh Kumar
                                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in

nandapnair
                                      Dec 22, 2010

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

I had alliad a loan in your firm cholamandalam.Its a two wheeler loan on 2001.It is closed on the last of 2005.But now i want another loan in HDFC bank submitted all documents but bank rejected my application for CIBIL issue.pls check my details and solve the issue

PRADEEP KUMAR
                                      SANTHI BHAVAN
                                      KANJIPPADOM (PO)
                                      ALAPPUZHA 688005
                                      KERALA
                                      PH:[protected]