Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2025
Complaints 112

File a complaint to Cholamandalam MS General Insurance

Having problems with Cholamandalam MS General Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Cholamandalam MS General Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Cholamandalam MS General Insurance reviews & complaints page 2

Anita Sanjay Yadav
from Sangli, Maharashtra
Apr 30, 2022

Address: A/P- Kadepur, Tahsil - Kadegaon, District - Sangli, Pin Code - 415305

I send multiple mails to chola ms grievance department but still since 20 days i don't received any reply from this team,

i will wait 10 more days as per rule after that i will file a complaint against chola ms company about rejecting my claim for invalid reason...

This company approves my Own Damage Claim and rejects the PA Claim, Because they said my husband consumes alcohol at the time of driving. There is no mention anywhere in any document about my husband consuming alcohol at the time of driving. its injustice with me.

Rejected Policy No :-
Claim Under Policy No :- 2884/00014532/021/00
Claim No :- [protected]

Claim Approved Policy No :- 3379/02868270/000/00

waiting for your valuable reply.

Anita Sanjay Yadav
Cholamandalam MS General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rangappr
    from nellore, Andhra Pradesh
    Apr 29, 2022

Regarding insurance claiming fraud

Address: Nellore

The chola agent/employees dont come for checking the vehicle. They tell us to get it repaired and will assure that they will give you refund. They dont give any insurance claim amount. Totally a fake company. I will definately spread this company's cheap tricks to all over the internet and I will take revenge for the loss....
    Ankit Jogani
    Apr 28, 2022

Address: chennai

Myself Aarti jogani and i am from sikar rajasthan. I am having my agency code in chola general insurance company ltd and my code no.[protected] and from last six month chola has stopped the agency business in rajasthan so i have applied for noc and it is in process from last six months but they are not issuing due to which i am not able to transfer my code in another insurance company and my insurance work is totally stopped and i am from the middle class family and i have lot of responsibility and my earning is stopped so i request you to kindly take action against chola and get me my noc on priority basis.

Aarti jogani
    Cholamandalam MS General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anita Sanjay Yadav
      from Sangli, Maharashtra
      Apr 10, 2022

My Name Is Anita Sanjay Yadav and I filed a claim to 'Chola ms' company for my Husband's Personal Accidental Death Policy cover But this finance company rejected my claims because of a wrong reason. After checking the rejection reason, I Re-submitted the correct document to the company by mail and Mr Jeevan Patil (Company Representative) but still they are not properly responding to me about the current status of claims.
      For a few months this company representative has not supported me and also didn't pick up my calls to know for a status update of my claim, they only called me to collect EMI. Company said my husband was drunk alcohol at the time of driving but I Re-Submit a Correct & Legal Hospital Report about My husband Don't consume alcohol or any type of toxic thing at the time of driving to Mr. Jeevan Patil (Employee Code - CF01607), Vita Branch. but the insurance company said we consider only documents which were submitted at the time of claim. After that they will not accept or consider any documents for reconsideration.
      It's very frustrating period for my family because my husband not drunk alcohol in his whole life also he was driving since 21 years but there is no single accident done by him. But because the company doesn't want to pay money to us, they planted a wrong allegation against my husband. My husband sanjay yadav paid a policy amount and this company rejected the claims for a false reason.
      Policy No 1 (15 Lac PA Policy) company had rejected & Policy No 2 (8 Lac PA Policy) Company Representative Mr. Jeevan Patil said Approve 6 Lac Rupees. The Company sanctioned 1 policy (8 Lac) because of the low amount and declined another policy ( 15 Lac) because of the high amount. But about the Sanction Amount there is no confirmation I received yet. This is injustice to me. Other companies like LIC, HDFC LIFE, HDFC ERGO, HDB FINANCE already settled their claims as per government rule within a time period and their company executive reached our home to sign documents and they are very supportive about the settlement of their claims. But Mr. Jeevan Patil is threatening me and my family to pay EMI of an accidental vehicle and they had stopped my vehicle on toll plaza to recover their EMI. If i want to ask about the claim status to Company Representative Mr. Jeevan Patil he is not picking up my phone call, Mr. Jeevan Patil called me only to recover EMI and when we reached their office he said this claim is not of concern to me, you can file a complaint in court against the company. I can't help you with the claim process because policy has not been taken from me.
      If both policies are from the same company (Chola ms) and Mr. Jeevan Patil is working in this company then why he said policy is not taken from me. is it compulsory to take every person to take policy from him in this Locality only to settled claim, if yes then company officials need mention this rule on their policy brochures or their websites. As per my knowledge, if the policy is valid and the customer took the policy from whatever channel, if their nominee wants to claim this policy, nearest branch representatives must have to help the customer to settle the claims. But I know my husband took both policies from Mr. Jeevan Patil Only.
      Whenever i was asked about the status of a claim From last 4-5 months to Mr. Jeevan Patil, he lied to me that your both claims are in process, only to recover vehicle EMI. He didn't tell me any information about the rejection of my claims.

Please help me to solve this issue. It will help me and my family financially to recover our financial loss after my husband's death.
      As per IRDAI Rule i already mailed to Grievance Redressal Officers of Chola ms Company and they rejected my claims.

Please find below policy claim information:-

Policy No 1:-
      Policy Amount :- 15 Lac
      Claim Under Policy No :- 3379/02868270/000/00

Policy No 2:-
      Policy Amount :- 8 Lac
      Claim Under Policy No :- 2884/00014532/021/00

Personal Information About Insured Person:-
      Claim Of Late :- SANJAY BHIMRAO YADAV
      Date of Birth:- 01/06/1973
      Date Of Death:- 01/08/2021
      Address:- At Post - Kadepur, Tahasil - Kadegaon, District - Sangli, Pin Code - 415305

Nominee Information:-
      Name :- Anita Sanjay Yadav
      Relation :- Wife
      After Rise complaint against chola ms company still this company even not tried to reply me... its really disappointing, desperate situation to me and my family...

IRDA Also mail them to revert me, but still how fraud this company is no reply to IRDA mail also...

Rejection of General Insurance Policy - Comment #3987634 - Image #0

Momen khan
        Apr 4, 2022

Address: Ghaziabad modinagar

Bill submit date 24(03/2022 Payment not received any chola employee call not pick please help me and resolve my complete thanks
        Mb [protected] claim no [protected]

Singhhari
          from Faridabad, Haryana
          Mar 17, 2022

Address: Faridabad haryana 121002

We wish to inform you that the 257711 and 2876/00081392/005/00 and MANVI SAHARIYA is approved and an amount of Rs.17896 is released thru NEFT / Cheque Number 2266557 dated[protected]T00:00:00.0.CMSGICL.CMSGICL

Message delivered today..
          My daughter is fine and she is not admitted in any hospital in faridabad haryana..
          Can't understand
          Who and how unknown person used our heath insurance..
          Year 2021 we renew our health insurance third time but this time we did not received our heath insurance card..
          We discussed this chola representative.. Why we did not received policy card..
          He told us.. Card will be delivered shortly..
          But today date..
          We did not received the health insurance card..
          And unknown person claimed the amount on the behalf of our policy...
          We can't understand..
          Who and how this will be gone..
          Please reslove the this issue as soon as possible..
          Thanks..

Vinodh h
            Mar 9, 2022

I purchased the Car Insurance policy through Policy Bazaar on 4th of this month, but still policy not updated in Cholamandalam and i also shared the Policy copy and Transaction paid details of policy but still I didn't get any update, as i need to claim because my car wind shield was broken. hence i request to please update the policy in your system and start the claim process.
            Mar 09, 2022
            Updated by Vinodh h
            MY POLICY NO 3362/02230426/000/00
            still not updated in your records, kindly do it asap. because i want to claim.

Ravishukla0412
              from Bilaspur, Uttar Pradesh
              Feb 21, 2022

Regarding the settlement

Address: Reg office: 2nd Floor, "Dare House", No.2, NSC Bose Road, Chennai - 600001, India.

Dear Sir/Mam,
              I’m writing this complain regarding recent major faced at insurance company.
              Firstly major issues that we faced is inappropriate and disgusting behaviour of the employees I’ll be explaining your all the details.
              Unfortunately on 13 October my vehicle met on an Accident (reg no CG10AY7099) and I raised the insurance claim on 18 October and the policy no is 3408/00089795/000/00. On 23r October I received...
              Arun25061989
              from INDORE, Madhya Pradesh
              Feb 9, 2022

Policy Cancellation not done in free look period

Address: 2nd Floor, "Dare House", No.2, NSC Bose Road, Chennai - 600001

I purchased a policy from Cholamandalam MS General Insurance company, having policy number 2812/00000033/000/00. I was not satisfied with term and conditions of policy in review of policy document. So on same date ( Date of purchase)-28/01/2022, i wrote email to customer care to cancel this policy under free look and refund my money. But till now policy is not cancelled and amount is not refunded.
              Lateron i wrote email to "[protected]@cholams.murugappa.com,...
              lokanath1241
              from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
              Jan 18, 2022

Address: 8-3-230/1/A/18/1, , venkatagiri, Hyderabad -500045

I have been chased by chola mandalam team to take the car insurance and made me pay the amount for 6980 on 10th jan 2022 and I have been told that I will get policy with in two business days but I didn't get the policy yet. If I call them now they are saying I will get the policy as soon as possible and not responding me on my refund.

Please take action on them and help me with this.
              The guy with phone number [protected] follow up with me and forced me to take the premium and made me pay the amount on 10th Jan but now he is not responding to my queries such an irresponsible guy.

Anand tesla
                from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                Jan 3, 2022

Hi, i am Alaguraj, last two month back my brother was dead due to accident, my bike was totally damaged, so i registered claim on madurai, tamilnadu branch, i got a claim number [protected], but till now i didn't get a claim amount. So please make a process quickly. Thankyou

Karan0210
                  from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                  Dec 22, 2021

I purchased a second hand bike in the lockdown caused due to covid pandemic, cause of which i wasn't able to get bike transferred to my name. When i purchased the bike i knew the importance of insurance and i was the one who purchased the insurance. at that time the company didn't asked me whether i am the registered owner or not, they just focused on doing the insurance and nothing else.
                  Now, I was going to agra to visit my relatives and as well as bring their Id's to get the N.o.c for the bike as I am a resident of Ghaziabad and my bike which i have purchased is of Delhi's registration cause of which the bike cannot be transferred to my ID and it will only be transferred to someone's ID whose resident is at least 200 km away from delhi.
                  So, as I was going to agra, on the way i met an accident near agra because of some pedestrians crossing the road blindly and a car at the same time taking a u turn. I felled from the bike before and by God's grace was unharmed but the bike had some damage.
                  I called my relatives at the accident spot was not much far from their resident. They came and we towed the bike to the nearest showroom and filled the claim form.
                  after 2-3 days I got a call for inspection of the accident spot. I agreed and went for inspection and showed them the accident spot.
                  Now, After 1.5 month of inspecting The officials of the cholamandalam are telling me that your claim will get rejected as you are not the owner of the bike, even then when i have given them the statement of the bike's registered owner in which he says that he doesn't have any problem regarding all this issue.
                  I just want to know that when i was purchasing the insurance why didn't the company asked, enquired and inspected whether i am the registered owner of the bike or not and then why are you rejecting my claim even after talking to the registered owner that he doesn't have any problem and is ready still to give the statement.
                  This was really not expected by me from this company.
                  If you still can help me out, Please I would be highly obliged and if not then you would be losing not only one customer that is me but also as many as customers whom i am gonna tell about this throughout my whole life.
                  My claim intimation no. is [protected]

Karan0210
                    from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                    Dec 22, 2021

I purchased a second hand bike in the lockdown caused due to covid pandemic, cause of which i wasn't able to get bike transferred to my name. When i purchased the bike i knew the importance of insurance and i was the one who purchased the insurance. at that time the company didn't asked me whether i am the registered owner or not, they just focused on doing the insurance and nothing else.
                    Now, I was going to agra to visit my relatives and as well as bring their Id's to get the N.o.c for the bike as I am a resident of Ghaziabad and my bike which i have purchased is of Delhi's registration cause of which the bike cannot be transferred to my ID and it will only be transferred to someone's ID whose resident is at least 200 km away from delhi.
                    So, as I was going to agra, on the way i met an accident near agra because of some pedestrians crossing the road blindly and a car at the same time taking a u turn. I felled from the bike before and by God's grace was unharmed but the bike had some damage.
                    I called my relatives at the accident spot was not much far from their resident. They came and we towed the bike to the nearest showroom and filled the claim form.
                    after 2-3 days I got a call for inspection of the accident spot. I agreed and went for inspection and showed them the accident spot.
                    Now, The officials of the cholamandalam are telling me that your claim will get rejected as you are not the owner of the bike, even then when i have given them the statement of the bike's registered owner in which he says that he doesn't have any problem regarding all this issue.
                    I just want to know that when i was purchasing the insurance why didn't the company asked, enquired and inspected whether i am the registered owner of the bike or not and then why are you rejecting my claim even after talking to the registered owner that he doesn't have any problem and is ready still to give the statement.
                    This was really not expected by me from this company.
                    If you still can help me out, Please I would be highly obliged and if not then you would be losing not only one customer that is me but also as many as customers whom i am gonna tell about this throughout my whole life.
                    My claim intimation no. is [protected]

Deval Chauhan
                      Dec 21, 2021

Address: AT PO UBHARAN TA MALPUR DIST ARVALLI SABARKANTHA GUJARAT

I attached my policy. With this complaint and I renewed my policy on 13/08/2021 with bank of baroda ubharan ta malpur dist Aravalli Gujarat... Transaction ID 00359024..but since today I have not been receiving policy form chola ms. And chola employ can not answer properly.if policy not renew than back my money as soon as or give ma policy...

amjad khan521
                        Nov 20, 2021

Hello I was admitted in hospital at 28september in there network hospital but that time hospital people said we are unable to provide cashless facility then we are paid 90000 to the hospital and hospital said it will reimburse and we are submitting document to chola ms and investigation will b done and now they said we are provide fake document thats the reason they are decline our reimbursement kindly help us to recover my reimbursement .

Member I'd..A6538201A
                        Policy number..[protected]
                        Name..Arham chaman saifee

chetanc
                          Oct 1, 2021

It's been months and I am struggling to pass my claim.
                          I have sent several mails to and also reach out via Twitter, tagging irdai also in the loop.
                          But getting no response..
                          Tried to reach out grievance dept of chola but no response . All of my mails went unanswered.

Help me here.

Chetan

GopinathRV
                            Sep 1, 2021

I'm writing this email with utmost frustration and hundreds o[censored]nanswered phone calls from the insurance team regarding my recent claim against my vehicle Maruti Ertiga TN07 CV 6613.

My policy number is 3311/00365956/000/00

So far i have not received any break up of my rejected items and the reason for the additional charge of Rs 35, 761 though my policy is fully covered.

After several phone calls to the dealer, he shared a mail for the rejected items that comes to around only Rs 10000, also didn't know the reason for the rejected item of Rs 6000.

Sankar JY
                              Aug 17, 2021

My new nsurance policy no. 3407/00038710/000/00. The policy period is wrongly put in the policy copy, so please correct and re issue my policy copy, i[censored]rgent for insurance claim. correct date is From 04/08/2021 to 03/08/2022', Previous policy copy and present policy copy attached. payment screenshot attached. And Already mail our official mail id..
                              If any required ducoment. Please mail my Email id

Policy holder name- SUSMITA DAS
                              Vehicle reg no- AS-04-Z-8875

Sankarjyoti senapoti
                              Jorhat, assam

Sarathi005
                                Aug 9, 2021

Address: Erode

I give three renual policy to chola agent (erode)and give fully payment..but not give policy and properly response...please I want need support...

D'nez_2989
                                  Jul 26, 2021

Address: Chennai

I have been keep following up for the insurance (cashless\ reimbursement) for the subjected policy number from day 1 when my father got hospitalized and I haven’t got any response from the insurance team still now.

Since the hospitalization expenses increases day by day and haven’t heard anything of the cashless process from the insurance person, I was forced to the situation to discharge my father as I could not able to bare the hospitalization expenses which turns to his Death now.

Now, I have applied for reimbursement with the above claim number. After following more than 100+ days and several email follow-ups, the claim has been approved last month but still the amount is not disputed.
                                  Request you to look into this issue.