Complaints 1861

File a complaint to Citibank

Having problems with Citibank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Citibank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Citibank reviews & complaints page 29

Dahrmender
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

citi bank stop credit card payment-scam, fraud by jukaso journeys

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

As i have been charged rs.80, 000 even without my permission by jukaso journeys, so request you to kindly stop payment /charge back my credit card payment held to jukaso journeys (Journeys resort pvt ltd) inr 80, 000 from my credit card no. 4386*6750.

I have raised request within 24 hours of transaction dated 2nd jan 2018 through citi phone banking to stop payment of rs.80, 000 as fraud done by the...
rakhee4urs
from Manthani, Telangana

cashback fraud

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500079

I am referring my friends to bank credit card 3 friends got a credit card i did not get a cash back 2000 rupres. And they are saying he applied other referal link or online. This is totally fraud and i am having everything proofs for this. Pls solve this problem as soon possible credit 2000 cash back to my account.
Mail id rakeshm. [protected]@gmail.com
I have contacted so many times through customer care and they are sending reply...
Simpleaisha
from Jalalpur, Gujarat

sushil kumar chennai collections dept

Hello unit,

I would like to report mr sushil kumar from citibank collections department chennai... The call was handled very badly... Total irresponsible behaviour.. I kept asking for noc but sushil did not even verify my email once. Plus he asked me to call back again on monday. I spoke rudely and told him he doesn’t know citibank professionalism and asked to speak with supervisor. Unfortunately his supervisor nitin was...
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

There has been an neft transfer of rupees 5000 from corporation bank (Neft reference number[protected] to my citi bank on 28th dec 2017. This amount is still not credited to my account neither its been sent back to the sender and its been more than 5 days and i am not getting proper response from citi bank.

I had call citi bank multiple times on this and i have been told that this amount is on hold and citibank is asking...
Mukul121

citibank credit card

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

I have been using citi bank card for more than 10 years.
After request from customer care to avail pre approved loan i said yes and seems this was my blunder in life.

Now i have been asking for closure from jun 2016 and they are not closing card nor doing the full and final settlement

Later after seeing this behaviour i sent several emails, and later i told them in email that i am not going to pay further...
sajjad27_04
from Tezpur, Assam

atm cash not dispensed but amount debited from my sbi account

Address:700156

I used my sbi atm card to withdraw rs.2, 000/- at citi bank, on 20-dec-2017 at 02:09 pm, but money was not dispensed. I request you to kindly arrange to get back rs.2, 000/-.
The details are as following

My sbi a/c no. Is [protected]
Cit atm : 00007344.
Transaction no. –[protected]
Time _ 02.09 pm
Date – 20-dec-2017
Amount -2000 rs...
varunsingh85

automatic submission of credit card application

I received an email from citibank on 16-dec-2017, that i had applied for citibank rewards card (Ref no. [protected]), which was rejected "as the application did not meet their internal credit acceptance parameters". However, i never applied for any card any time, neither did i open any new bank account with citibank recently. I hold only one citibank account and that too was opened 10 years back.

I called up the customer care,...
Vibhash Gupta
from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir

ready cash ac 0768149224 cheating case with the customer vibhash gupta

I m frustrated with this chore company
Company cheating with me since 2005
I don't know why i took personal loan in 2005, i m being penalized by company since 2005 when i have paid all citi bank loan emi how come u can take charges for that loan
I m warning you either pay back my all charges with penalty and remove my name from cibil else i lodge a legal complaint...

undue delay of loan amount

I had applied for personal loan in your esteemed bank and got a final approval call on 8/12/2017, on that conversation they said that, i got/ recieve my loan amount within it 24 hours. After that 4days had passed. I didn't get or receive ant amount or massage regarding my loan.. As i called many times to your sales rm (Miss. Bhumika sangwaan) and coustemar care too from last 2days, but she neither pic one single call nor take any satisfactory...
Address:411016

This is to inform you that one of your customer executive mr. Pratik have taken my documents with my signature to opening a credit card, he had brought one list with him, as he said it was a data list of all the corporate companies which have been tied up with your bank for the opening of credit card, i found my organisation name also in that list, so i given my all the documents as per your requirements, but...
pritamkkadam

revive too many calls from citibank credit card

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

I have received too much calls from citi bank credit card from different no's. I asked them from where you got my no, wegot this no from other team etc. Every time i softly declined the offers and said please delete my no from your database. Post declining still every month i got calls from executive.

I got call from this +91 [protected] no today and the executive talking rudly. I want to take strict action for this no, otherwise...
prabhu velu
from Paravur, Kerala

more charge

Address:600011

I was using citi card pass 6months in good. C card no:[protected]
Last month 21/10/17 i was pay minimum amount of rs 1297 on 8/11/17.
I am not well i was hospitalized so i pay minimum amount
And ur charge rs 2140.96 on 21/11/17
Know i pay the full amount of rs52850.19
So plz revised that charge

Thankyou your sincerely
Prabhu. S...
ravi1406

got fraud call from creditsmadhaan on the name of citibank

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Got fraud call from creditsmadhaan on the name of CITI bank.(Bhupinder, vivek, chirag) As they said they have good connection in your bank and they can settle the due amount of Citi credit card.They shown some documents also initally but at the end they cheated.Also they have changed my contact address, registered p[hone number and email ID with citibank.The settlement is due since last two years.I have not recieved any call from citi bank...
Manmohan Tuteja

cibil score

I had city bank card.[protected]
We were not receive bill timely, even then i paid and settle all the amount of pending bill except penalty (2900/ rs)
But city bank had send me the bill continuously.
After some time bank says me pay penalty amount 2900/ so that we will not report to cibil,
Again i paid penalty amount but bank damaged my cibil score.
In indore city your bank had closed their...
iparora

non connection of customer care no

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121008

Dear sir/ madam

I want to know some information about my loan but for the last around one hr i am trying all your customer care nos taken from your web site, but unable to contact. I urgently need some information pl contact me at my mno [protected].
My loan a/c no is 02pftcf18427056. Due date of my emi ia 1st of every month. I want to know that can this date be shifted betwwen 15 ~ 25 th of every month. I am uncomfortable...
g balu
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

credit card misuse by somebody else

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

My citi bank credit card 4564 xxxxxxxx9303 - my credit card has been misused by some one on 02.12.2017 and 03.12.2017 and used for expenditure in euro.. I wish to inform you that i have not entered in to any such transations. Hence please block the card and do not debit the amounts to my account since the transactions have not been made by us.

Kindly acknowledge the complaint and ensure you do not debit my account for thiese...
Sarla Rao

citibank credit card and bank account

Address:560008

My credit card has been blow ked without any prior intimation. They have also blocked my savings account along with fixed deposits saying it’s system automated. I am practically unable to withdraw my own money from my savings account. It has caused me great difficulty. I had to pay at the hospital where i took my child and both my credit and debit cards were blocked without any intimation...
Mahendra Chauhan

product replaced but cancelled refund order

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

Od[protected] item)
Order date
Fri, nov 17th '17 12:16 pm i had been placed order product delivered on 21st nov 17 i had checked it there was body damage of hair washing mach 6 kg automatic price rs 12499/- citi bank offer 10 % same day talk to customer officer, to replace product, said that after receiving the reject product with in two days we will be supply said product, to day i have talk customer officer and senior...
Rajtaj

no response from staff went 3 times for bank for account opening

Address:600002

Hai I went 3 times walk-in to the citi bank mount road chennai, the staff assaingned to me are saranath and sowmiya they both of them keep of procrastinating the things I waited on the table they told they will explain me about the products some time but finally they told that they don’t have to support me and they reply me in quick time but that time not came seems these people are educated but still not well trained to support the customers,...
Prasanta1601

credit card application cancelled without giving proper reason

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

I have applied Citibank credit card a months ego after making me understand by the Citi staff at colaba and he said you are eligible but the bank had been cancelled my application without giving any reason.

My application no received by bank---

Your Credit Card application ref no is [protected]. Card processing will take up to 7 working days. To know your application status instantly please visit:- http://citi.asia/2cEatzV...