Barclays Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 11, 2022
Complaints 704

File a complaint to Barclays

Having problems with Barclays?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Barclays customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Barclays reviews & complaints(704)

Owusumaxwell1
Dec 13, 2021

Request for my Payment Claims

Address: Plot 2 Block P , Gyinyase-Kumasi , Ghana

Please, I am OWUSU MAXWELL from GHANA, Firstly, I had been doing Several Online Business to Companies Where that Online Companies Opened Online Accounts to BANK Call, BARCLAYS BANK : ( www.Barclays.com ) and Again, That BARCLAYS BANK had MIS-SOLD PPI CLAIM in UK for Some years ago, But they had Refused to Processed my Payment Claims for me to Ghana, Up till now, So I want your Company to help me and Use my Details to Check from that Online...
M3Larry
Sep 30, 2019

relentless collection calling

Address: 03054

My bill is typically due around the 21st of each month. This current month, i mailed it via usps that weekend. It probably didn't start moving until monday. Yes it would be late. First collection call on tuesday september 24th and continued every day thru saturday the 28th. These people are relentless. For this bill my minimum was $79.00... (I pay far more than minimum and always try to pay the full balance.).in any event it's overkill....
Haryantoradenkusuma
May 8, 2019

transfer money

Address: United kingdom, LE87 2BB

Transfer money from barclays bank plc leicester le87 2bb united kingdom branch celtenham account number 30093459, swift code :barcgb210p, iban gb77barc[protected]. Account name :haryanto. To barclays uk.107 commercial road. Pourtsmouts po11bt. Account number 93465926. Account name :roland. A. Z rode swift code barcgb22. Iban gb93barc[protected]. Amount poundsterling 2, 500, 000, 000.00 (Two billion five hundred million pounds)...
Upasana Kak
Dec 7, 2017

harbouring rape criminals and promoting them instead of expelling them

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Prabhat pratap rao -https://in.linkedin.com/in/prabhat-rao[protected]
Has done rape for 3.5 years of his girl friend and then he approached me (Upasana kak-working with him in barclays) and aped me also based on false marriage promise. He got charged with ipc-376 and sent to jail for 16 days after getting arrested from barclays premises and now is on bail by rohini court. But still barclays has promoted prabhat to avp position and not...
Address: E14

Email received to my client needs to be investigated for veracity & authentication.

— original message —
subject: email messages from the fraud unit.
local time: july 25, 2017 10:39 am
utc time: july 25, 2017 7:39 am
to: [protected]@protonmail.com
[protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@peelfinanceukltd.com

from...
sarim
from Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
May 2, 2017

Pending loan

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Sir my self mohammad faisal, father;s name late mr. Mohammad iqbal, date of birth 04/07/1977, and i am working with smcc construction company since 1/11/2010,
Before me there was a another mohammad faisal working with same company, in 2008 that mohammad faisal has received a loan from barclay finance and he did not repay that loan amount and resigned from smcc company in 2009. But barclay finance chasing me for recover that loan amount...
aboayman
Feb 15, 2015

التحقق من اليانصيب فيسبوك

مرحبا انا صاحب جائزة يانصيب الفيسبوك وأريد للتحقق من صحة الشيك رقم 08020 مشروع الاسم: محمد سليمان العطوي أبيب : [protected] E: [protected]@YAHOO.COM العربية تبوك ، المملكة العربية السعودية...
Shramila
Dec 24, 2014

Sexual harassment and impacting performance, incentives & pronmotion of compainant

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, I have worked with Barclays Shared Services from the last 4 years. In the last two years when new staff joined as senior managers they breached proper conduct and violated civil rights of four women managers who worked under them. Complain was raised for both, however Barclays HR decided to raise concern for only one, the senior most personnel to only "get the message". However, that's not how it worked. Two of them who were tenured...
saravanan venu
Dec 19, 2014

got prize lottery with the amount of 500000 euro

i got this mail from Reserve Bank of India <[protected]@rbiofindias.com> is it true or fake please reply http://im.sify.com/sifycmsimg/jul2008/Finance/14726647_RBI_Building_news.jpg India's Central Bank Regional Director : Y.H. Malegam Reserve Bank of India regional office, Delhi, Foreign Remittance Department. 6, Sansad Marg, P.B.No 696 New Delhi: 110 001, India. Date: 19/12/2014 WELCOME TO RESERVE BANK OF INDIA...
smileynikh01
Jun 30, 2014

Claim of dd

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I am Gurpal Singh from india i recieved a demand draft of great british pounds from your bank name by email they said me to pay 14500 inr than they pay my prize money here a man Mr David Mike came in delhi and than he said that he will give me This DD when i deposit 14550 inr to custom department delhi. DD made on[protected] on my name Gurpal singh pls find it in your bank and reply me. PLS FIND DD ATTACHED COPY and reply me soon. pls tell...
Fw: PAYMENT APPROVAL, PLEASE THIS IS THE SOLUTION, • BARCLAYS BANK FUND TRANSFER UNIT • • ‏2 يوليو, 2012 إلى • [protected]@yahoo.com • [protected]@yahoo.com ----- Forwarded Message ----- From: BARCLAYS BANK FUND TRANSFER UNIT To: [protected]@yahoo.com Cc: [protected]@yahoo.com Sent: Monday, 30 April 2012, 11:13 Subject: Fw: PAYMENT APPROVAL Barclays Bank PLC, U.K Fund Transfer Unit 1 Churchill place London.E145HP TELEFAX:...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Liaquat Ali khan
Nov 18, 2010

Fund transfer

Address: Kupwara, Jammu and Kashmir

I have received an email from the barclays bank plc london thorugh the email address [protected]@mail2uk.com, in which they confirmed the deposit receipt of late Hamson Azeez Rasheed . His daughter wants to marry me and wants to transfer the fund on my name so that she will transfer the fund first and then come to join me. i contacted the bank regarding the transfer of fund and also suggest their requirements. they informed...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
24 Comments
paras123
Jul 15, 2010

demand draft

Address: Ambala, Haryana

i am anil kumar from india i recieved a demand draftof one million usa dollors from your bank name by email they said me to pay 90500inr than they pay my prize money here a man came in mumbai and than he said that he will dposite your money in RBI first u pay my fees. DD made on[protected] on my name Anil kumar pls find it in your bank and reply me. PLS FIND DD ATTACHED COPY and reply me soon. iam not satisfy...
deepakk005
from Sikar, Rajasthan
Nov 24, 2009

is this frod

BARCLAYS BANK PLC®
1 CHURCHILL PLACE E14 5HP,
LONDON,
UNITED KINGDOM.

Attention: The Beneficiary,

Thanks for contacting Barclays Bank Plc. We acknowledged the receipt of your mail sent earlier on and we are very sorry for the delay in response which was due to the proper verification and authentication of your winnings, and indeed we are also very happy with you and wishes to say...
47 Comments
Mrinal Chandra Saha
Sep 5, 2008

Credit Card

I have following complain against Barclaycard India.
1. Without my concern they entered my name as a priority circle and charged Rs. 5610.
2. Don't send bill statement but asked to pay the above money with interest.
3. I requested them for Delivery of Proof for the bill but they unable to send the delivery of Proof.
4. Without my concern they registered my name as a e-statement.

Please help...
15 Comments
Shiva Prakash Singh
Jul 9, 2008

Undue charges imposed and harassment by recorded calls

I was approached by a representative of Barclays card at Life Style Shopping mall at Lower Prel Mumbai, on his request I applied for Barclays card.
I made a purcahse of Rs. 3180-00, but Barclays card didnt provided clear drop boxes addresses,
Customer care no.s given along with cards were not working.
so I missed the interest free time limit of 50 days; but, even after that when they made contact to me I paid 120...
saravanan2665
May 11, 2022

With reference to the above, i have settled the said Loan amount against Barclays Investments & Loans through Fincruise Credit Services, thier authorised Collection agent. where mentioned in the Settlement letter.

But till date i have not received my NOC from them and moreover my name is also not removed in the CIBIL for the said loan.I have here with attached the scan copies of thier settlement letter along with the cheque given to them during the settlemet time.
I kindly request you to go through and verify the scan copies attached here with and requesting to remove the overdue and do the needful.
Barclays customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Surendravaishnav
    from Nagaur, Rajasthan
    Feb 11, 2022

Address: London uk

Sir madam can you tell me whether this email id proof is true or false i have received an email asking this person in delhi to meet george wilson and send his documents to it which is this id [protected]@visauk.org.uk

Walter zombric
      Feb 8, 2022

I have received a email where it asked me to give my documents and they will offer me a job but they are asking visa money fake job.

Purushottam72
        Feb 3, 2022

I am able to login on old portal with credential but not able to login new portal with same credential