Cleartrip — for rescheduling the flight charged twice no refund and no reschedule

 
1 Review
India
 dppremkumar on May 9, 2019
On 22/03/2019 i have booked a round trip from doha to coiambatore in indigo airlines for 04/07/2019 (Doh to cjb) & 12/07/2019 (Cjb to doh) for inr (32, 913.00).
Due to my personal issues i want to reschedule the flight to aug 29th of 2019, so i have contact the customer care they instructed me to do online itself by using the rescheduling options in my clear trip account and i have selected the flights for aug 29 of 2019 (Doh to cjb) and sep 3 of 2019 (Cjb to doh) and made extra payment of inr 3968.00 on 26/04/2019.

After payment and all i didnt receive any updated confirmation tickets for the rescheduled date, then again i contact customer care they informed within 2 hrs the rescheduled ticket will be sent but i din't receive.

Next day after contacting the customer care i have been informed that the amount got struck in gateway and it will be refund within 3 working days nad asked to make payment one more time, done everything (Paid inr 3968.00 on 27/04/2019) same issue no email about updated tickets.

Finally customer care informed to change ticket by airlines itself and i have made changes by paying 7000 inr directly by airlines, still i dint receive refund payment.

Contacted 50 times via telephone and email same irresponsible answers that we short out the issue witin 48 hrs but still now no response. No call from them.

Never had such a worst experience.

Cleartrip cheaters

Trip id: [protected]
Name premkumar

for rescheduling the flight charged twice no refund and no reschedule
for rescheduling the flight charged twice no refund and no reschedule
for rescheduling the flight charged twice no refund and no reschedule
for rescheduling the flight charged twice no refund and no reschedule

Complaint Status


[May 10, 2019] ClearTrip customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by dppremkumar, May 13, 2019
Two days before I have received a mail from Cleartrip customer care that the amount has been refunded.

First thing they have mention the amount of INR 3968.00 but the amount which has to be refund is (3968.00+3968.00) total 7936.00 since both the time failed only amount has been debited and Third time I have changed directly through airlines.

Second Still I didn't receive in my bank account single ruppe received I was waiting for saturday and sunday as bank is off but today monday not yet received.

for rescheduling the flight charged twice no refund and no reschedule
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    4%
    Complaints
    1635
    Pending
    26
    Resolved
    49
    phone
    +91 22 4130 0300
    +91 95 9533 3333 (Support)
    location
    DTC Bldg, Sitaram Mills Compound, N.M. Joshi Marg, Delisle Road, Lower Parel (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400011
    Cleartrip - for rescheduling the flight charged twice no refund and no reschedule