Claimed

IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

2.8
Last updated Jan 25, 2023
Complaints 5332
Resolved
2841
Unresolved
2491
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
IndiGo
Customer Service Contacts

IndiGo Website

IndiGo Head Office Address

Level 1, Tower C, Global Business Park, Mehrauli-Gurgaon Road
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana
India
122002

IndiGo Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 12 4435 2500
622
259
Fax
+91 99 1038 3838

View more phone numbers

View all IndiGo contacts

IndiGo reviews & complaints(5332)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

Hi

Every time, I use Indigo official web site to do my flight booking, after finishing payment via Net Banking, I get the display that the transaction is successful.

I then get the email confirmation from my bank to confirm the amount being debited towards the payment made.

However, I get a payment error on my indigo website and no email received from Indigo to confirm my booking with flight details.

I call the Indigo customer care and they advise me to wait for 30 minutes for the payment to be received by them and after that also, if I do not receive their email, then to call them to verify.

This painful experience of payment error, despite the successful transaction and debit of the amount, happens everytime I do the booking.

For a national airline, this is unacceptable.

Kindly investigate and advise the Indigo airline to fix the payment related issues and streamline their services to the customers.

Thank you
Sridhar
IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Resolved
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
    Report
    Copy
    Resolved
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

    Indigo Airlines — Falls information given by indigo staff in check in counter

    Compliant letter
    Date: 25/01/2023

    Sub: Falls information given by indigo staff in check in counter
    Dear team kindly in form you I have flight on Monday 23/01/2023 in Kolkata to Sharjah when I reached to the Kolkata airport, they My visa not validate and I check with the my company at the same time they say its original and visa have valid until 19.03.2023, but as per the indigo team member saying it’s not valid...
    +3 photos
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    I have made booking for 3 return tickets from Indigo airlines. They deducted 46005 rupees. They send me 2 emails first They confirmed and later They wrote in email that booking is on hold as they didn't get money but money was deducted from my acount. I wrote email to them and they said money will be returned. Since in 3-4 days money didn't come to my acount I wrote email to them again and your booking is confirmed with C15CJB. So I wrote...
    +3 photos
    Helpful
    1 other people found this review helpful
    1 found this helpful
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    I booked a return flight from Dublin - Kolkata - Dublin. I paid 1120 Eur for the same. There was no food and drinks. I was not aware that I will not get any food or in flight entertainment in an international flight. When I asked a staff they said they are low cost airline and they don't provide any services. But they charged me huge money for the flight. If I paid Eur 600 for the flight I would have not complained. Emirates and other similar airlines are charging same as them but they provide amazing services and in flight entertainment. On top of that flight was dirty and chaotic. It was my worst experience ever.
    IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

    We are concerned to take note of your disappointment. It was never our intention to cause hassle. However, please know that we are sharing your feedback with the concerned team for necessary review. we wish to provide you with a better service in the near future.

    Regards
    Team IndiGo
    Helpful
    1 other people found this review helpful
    1 found this helpful
    1 Comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Hello Indigo Airlines,

      On 19 Dec 22 on flight 6E 904 from BLR to MAA, I left a pair of BOSE headphones (
      Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700) in its case. Of course it is my responsibility to look after my items.

      It has taken me weeks to find a way to contact Indigo airlines, I tried phone, website, WhatsApp chat bot to no avail, until finally I found this website. I'm writing to inquire if the item was found by the airline staff.

      My PNR is: IM492P
      Name: Arunjay Katakam
      Email: [protected]@katakam.com
      Mobile: [protected]

      Please let me know if the item was found and can be returned.

      Best,
      Arunjay.
      +2 photos
      IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

      Thank you for writing to us.

      Sir, we are concerned to take note of your experience. While we are getting this checked with our team, please allow us some time. Meanwhile, you may also reach out to us with us PNR details via Twitter/Facebook DM so we can check and assist you in the best possible way.

      You may also reach out to our customer care team OR write to us at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in for more assistance. We look forward to your kind understanding.

      Regards
      Team IndiGo
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      1 Comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Hi,

        I have lost my boarding pass and i need the travel certificate to claim my LTA and i have paid 300 rs in indigo website and have requested travel certificate . But I did not get any certificate or email from indigo post successful payment .

        Requesting the team to send the details as soon as possible :

        Booking reference:NN2D9JOVPDX8LTF71836
        IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

        Thank you for writing to us.

        We request you to visit the link https://dbusinessapps.goindigo.in/TravelCertificate/homepage.aspx to get your travel certificate issued.

        Wishing you a beautiful day!

        Regards
        Team IndiGo
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        1 Comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          I booked air ticket in indigo. I lost my boarding pass and i need to submit it in office. So i am trying to apply for travel certificate from indigo air lines. So this complaint is about that.
          I am trying to request for travel certificate, view button is not working and not showing any error message.

          Booking reference : [30V88N]
          Email address : vijayshree.[protected]@gmail.com
          IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Dear Sir,

          Thank you for writing to us.

          We request you to visit the link https://dbusinessapps.goindigo.in/TravelCertificate/homepage.aspx to get your travel certificate issued.

          Wishing you a beautiful day!

          Regards
          Team IndiGo
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          1 Comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            INDIGO- PNR no.UT5LXQ
            My name is Naman Sood. My flight from Mumbai to Chandigarh was delayed for almost 2 hours before it departed from Mumbai but redirected to Delhi without prior information. I was assured by INDIGO executives that a refund will be given to all the passengers for the hassale as they knew they were responsible but no such refund has been given to me. I have video evidence at the Airport where the executive can be clearly seen and heard to promise a refund against such hassale.

            Not to forget that i incured costs fort buying a stay at New Delhi amounting to Rs.7000/-, food cost - Rs.2000/- and return tickets to Chandigarh from Delhi amounting to Rs.2000/-.

            Contact no. [protected]
            IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Dear Sir/Ma'am,

            Thank you for writing in.

            we believe that our customer flight was diverted due to bad weather at Chandigarh however, considering the inconvenience caused, we would like to inform you that under the booking reference number UT5LXQ, we have processed a partial refund of the untravelled sector, which is calculated on a pro-rata basis (aerial distance to be covered and duration of the flight), to the virtual ID of the travel agency. We would request you to kindly get in touch with the concerned travel agency for the same.

            Regards
            Team IndiGo
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            1 Comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              I lost my apple airpods (white colour)while travelling from mumbai to delhi on the 15th of January (night)
              Airline no. 6E2083
              Seat no. 26B

              Please help
              IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

              Thank you for writing to us.

              We sincerely request you to reach out to with us PNR details via Twitter/Facebook DM so we can check and assist you in the best possible way. You may also reach out to our customer care team OR write to us at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in for more assistance. We look forward to your kind understanding.

              Regards
              Team IndiGo
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              1 Comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                I forgot my bag in delhi to Chandigarh flight no 6E2194. My PNR NO was VMN5UV. My seat number was 21A. Baggage was placed in overhead place above 21A. It had two toys for kids. Kindly help me and reply if the bag is found
                IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

                Thank you for writing to us.

                We would like to inform you that our concerned team is looking into it. Please bear with us in the interim.

                You may also reach out to our customer care team OR write to us at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in for more assistance. We look forward to your kind understanding.

                Regards
                Team IndiGo
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                1 Comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  I had booked the flight from official website of indigo airlines 14.01.23. At 11.53 the booking process was fully completed by me . But the there was an Error Message 1018: Sorry, we are unable to reserve the selected flight(s) at this time. Please select another flight(s).An amount o[censored]SD $1758/- is already deducted from my account, with transaction ID POS [protected] at Billdesk.com txn#[protected]. But I doesn’t had nor tickets/number nor money refund. I kindely request you to refund my amount at the earliest. i also urge you to refrain from troubling the customers unnecessarily.
                  +2 photos
                  IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Sir, we are concerned to take note of your disappointment.

                  You must have received an email from the concerned bank in your registered email id regarding the payment deduction displaying the Transaction ID/CCAvenue Reference Number, Time, and Amount of the deduction. Please share the snapshot of the complete email so we may check and assist you.

                  You may also reach out to our customer care team OR write to us at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in for more assistance. We look forward to your kind understanding.

                  Regards
                  Team IndiGo
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  1 Comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    I had booked the joint multicity flight from official website of Indigo airlines 14.01.23. At 11.53. the booking process was fully completed by me . But there was an Error Message 1018: Sorry, we are unable to reserve the selected flight(s) at this time. Please select another flight(s).An amount o[censored]SD. 1758.00/- is already deducted from my account, with transaction ID POS [protected] at Billdesk.com txn#[protected]. Number of transaction 7870df45e[protected]. I am doesn’t had nor tickets/number neither money refund!!! kindely request you to refund my amount at the earliest. i also urge you to refrain from troubling the customers unnecessarily.
                    IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      I traveled 13-jan-23 from doha 6E1726. Due to misshandling laguagge, i didn't get at HYD. i asked the staff no proper response, i submitted PIR. calling customer care they don't have data abt tracing.
                      IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

                      Thank you for writing to us.

                      We believe our concerned team is in touch with you and working on your concern. We'll get back to you shortly on the same. You may also reach out to our customer care team OR write to us at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in for more assistance.

                      Regards
                      Team IndiGo
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      1 Comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit
                        I had a flight from Delhi to Heathrow via Istanbul on 31st October, 2022. The Departure time was 7 am. When I reached the airport at about 5:30 am, I requested the officials at the gate to allow me to enter in priority but they denied. I waited in the queue and entered at 5:40am. I quickly rushed to the Indigo counter as this flight was operated by Indigo along with Turkish airlines. When I reached the counter the Indigo officials told me...
                        +12 photos
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Dear Sir/Madam,

                        Last week I tried to book a flight with IndiGo. The amount is deducted from my creditcard, however I did not receive a booking confirmation. I waited 5 working days, but I did not receive my money back. You can find the payment ID and dedcution in the attachement. I hope you can help me.

                        Kind regards,

                        Fenna van der Zijden
                        IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Sir, we are concerned to take note of your disappointment.

                        You must have received an email from the concerned bank in your registered email id regarding the payment deduction displaying the Transaction ID/CCAvenue Reference Number, Time, and Amount of the deduction. Please share the snapshot of the complete email on Twitter/Facebook DM so we may check and assist you.

                        You may also reach out to our customer care team OR write to us at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in for more assistance. We look forward to your kind understanding.

                        Regards
                        Team IndiGo
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        1 Comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I have travelled through Indigo Airlines from Ahmedabad to Hyderabad on 23-Feb-2022 through PNR: PPERTD. I lost my boarding pass and it is required to me to submit at my office. Hence request to provide travel certificate based on above mentioned details.

                          My details
                          Name: Satish Babu Kanaparthy
                          E-Mail: satishbabu.[protected]@gmail.com
                          Ph: [protected]
                          IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Dear Sir,

                          Thank you for writing to us.

                          We request you to visit the link https://dbusinessapps.goindigo.in/TravelCertificate/homepage.aspx to get your travel certificate issued.

                          Wishing you a beautiful day!

                          Regards,
                          Team IndiGo
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          1 Comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit
                            I booked air ticket in indigo. I lost my boarding pass and I need to submit it in office. So I am trying to apply for travel certificate from indigo airlines. So this complaint is about that.
                            I am trying to request for travel certificate but it is showing error: please enter correct email address. I tried many mail ids, but showing the same. Please provide me a travel certificate.
                            Booking Ref:- XPVNFJ
                            Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                            IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Dear Sir,

                            Thank you for writing to us.

                            We see that the email id used in the PNR is that of the travel agency. We request you to use the same email id while trying to generate your travel certificate. In case there is any error, you may reach out to us at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in.

                            Wishing you a good day!

                            Regards,
                            Team IndiGo
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            1 Comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit

                              Unable to generate travel certificate from web portal.

                              Journey performed in Sep 22.
                              PNR- HNYPPM

                              Please assist.
                              IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Dear Sir,

                              Thank you for writing to us.

                              We see that our team is in touch with you over email and hope that your concern has been addressed. You may revert back to us on the trail mail, should you need any further assistance.

                              Wishing you a good day!

                              Regards,
                              Team IndiGo
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              1 Comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit

                                Transaction ID
                                ad778aabe8d[protected]

                                I was tried to book ticket from jaipur to Visakhapatnam on dated 31.12.2022, payment initiated and also debited from my account but ticket not confirmed.
                                The debited amount till not credited my account.

                                Requesting you, please verify and refund my debited amount to my account as possible
                                +1 photos
                                IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

                                Thank you for writing to us.

                                We request you to share the registered email address, contact number and mode of payment with us using the DM link https://bit.ly/3RSi1i4 so we may offer further assistance.

                                Regards,
                                Team IndiGo
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                1 Comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit
                                  I booked air ticket in indigo. I lost my boarding pass and i need to submit it in office. So i am trying to apply for travel certificate from indigo air lines. So this complaint is about that.
                                  I am trying to request for travel certificate but it is showing error: please enter correct email address. I tries many mail ids, but showing the same. Please provide me a travel certificate.
                                  Booking ID : EMT[protected]
                                  PNR NO : OL11KF
                                  EMAIL ID : [protected]@gmail.com
                                  IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Dear Sir,

                                  We would get it checked and revert you. Our team will contact you at the registered contact number.

                                  Regards,
                                  Team IndiGo
                                  Helpful
                                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                  Found this helpful?
                                  1 Comment
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                    Submit