Cleartrip — Non refund of my air fare for trip id[protected]

Address:Cleartrip Pvt. Ltd. 312-316, 3rd floor, Vipul Agora bldg, next to Sahara Mall, M.G.Road, Gurgaon – 122002, India,

Please refer to the highlighted text mentioned below from an email received from clear trip on 20th july 2020 regarding refund of mere rs 3236 for my trip id[protected] for goa travel during lockdown period 1st to 4th april 2020.
It is very shocking to know that out of total fare of rs 33, 524/- (Receipt attached) only rs 3236 is refunded to me.
The clear trip has deducted their service charges for services which is not provided and cancellation charges for trip being canceled for travel during the lockdown imposed by the government of india. Under the aegis of the new consumer protection act, 2019, a product manufacturer and seller will be liable to provide compensation for injury or damage caused by a defective product or service. Inter alia the act also adds that in cases where the consumer is injured, the fine to the manufacturer, seller or distributor could go up to rs 5 lakh and up to seven years in jail.

I beg to say that its my hard earned money of which every penny counts. The tickets were canceled in lieu of restrictions imposed by goi and not by my own whims and fancies.

I humbly request once again to kindly refund my entire amount so that i am not put to any further mental agony.

“dear himani,

Thank you for booking with cleartrip. we received your request to know the status of your refund for trip id[protected].

As per the update we already process the refund of inr 3236 on jul 05, 2020 to your original mode of payment. Once the refund is processed, it will be credited to your account in 5 to 7 working days, depending on your bank and arn no is 85215220196027647773129.

Thank you for choosing cleartrip for your travel needs.

Cleartrip support”
ClearTrip customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 22, 2020
Updated by Himani Shali
CLEAR TRIP HAS AGAIN SENT ME AN AUTOMATED GENERATED EMAIL THAT WE HAVE REFUNDED RS 3236/- OUT OF TOTAL COST OF FARE BORNE BY ME TO THE TUNE OF RS 33, 524/-. WITHOUT ANY SERVICES AVAILED BY THE CUSTOMER .PLEASE FIND THE ATTACHED EMAIL RECEIVED ON 22ND JULY 20 FROM CLEAR TRIP PVT LTD .

THIS IS VERY HORRIBLE AND SHOCKING SINCE THE JOURNEY WAS NOT CONDUCTED BY COMPLAINANT DUE TO LOCKDOWN IMPOSED BY GOI. PLEASE DIRECT CLEAR TRIP TO REFUND MY ENTIRE AMOUNT

ClearTrip
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    ClearTrip Phone
    +91 22 4130 0300
    +91 95 9533 3333 (Support)
    ClearTrip Address
    DTC Bldg, Sitaram Mills Compound, N.M. Joshi Marg, Delisle Road, Lower Parel (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400011
    View all ClearTrip contact information