Claimed

India Post Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Jan 23, 2022
Complaints 7422
Resolved
1319
Unresolved
6103
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Profile
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
India Post
Customer Service Contacts

India Post Website

India Post Head Office Address

Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India
110001

India Post Phone Numbers

Toll free
1800 112 011
2639
1193

India Post reviews & complaints(7422)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

My courier (Tracking no: ED[protected]IN stuck with canada toronto-a custom hold and extra information are showing as "awaiting presentation to border agency/s" since 14 th Jan 2022 and canada toronto office has not bothered to call/inform me regarding the same.
The tracking shows awaiting presentation to border agency/s. Its been more than 10 days since the packet reached canada via india post it is a most important wes document. Totally disappointed with their services! Kindly resolve the issue at the earliest!
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Hello Sir,

    My speed post EMS tracking number is EI[protected]IN.

    It was an international package sent from Indore, India. I was the receiver in California USA but due to wrong zip code (Instead of 92606 they entered 09260). My package went to some military services address and later on it gets lost. (Lost Confirmation mail is attached with this application)

    Note: Sender( My father) submitted the zip code correctly but later on it was manipulated that result into the status of lost package. (Receipt is attached as a proof)

    After confirming from USA postal service that package has been lost, we proceed to claim for it.
    Regarding my claim we came to know that will be getting only 30% of whatever we had claimed.
    This is even not compromised amount. My father sent items of 21k (We submitted bills at local post office too).

    Looking forward to hear from you soon Sir/Madam. We suffered a lot physically & mentally during these months.

    Yours faithfully,
    Sonal Choure
    India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      My parcel was showing me DElhi AP TMO I request you please dispatch my package it s most important for me it s already 3 4 days late please sir EG[protected]IN MY PARCEL NO
      India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        My consignment numbers are CY[protected]IN and CY[protected]IN. Delivery date is passed . Please send my study material asap.
        India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          We had sent an parcel of weight 17700 gram and also paid 9390/- to post office(CP[protected]IN) its been 51 days that my parcel not reaches at Newzealand, its stuck at IGI TMO New Delhi, i use to mail everyday to them but they also replied as UR ARTICLE IN TRANSIT, if my article actual in transit then it should be reached at destination country till now, they are just trying to bug me off, its my niece's first b'day on 25 jan, we didn't met her till now because of lockdown but we had send lot of items for her special day as our love and blessing, it was out biggest mistake ever to trust on India Post service, only 3 days are left in her b'day, its my humble request please help us to sort it out
          India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            Complete against
            India Post
            Mumbai

            Your customer care says
            IPPB not working on bank holidaysbr...
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            I have asked for Certificate of particulars from India.

            RR[protected]IN, RR[protected]IN

            Its stuck, Please check this and please help here. I need this asap

            [protected]:27
            IGI TMO NEW DELHI, Send receptacle abroad (Otb)

            [protected]:04
            DELHI INTERNATIONAL MAIL CENTRE, Item Bagged

            [protected]:56
            Jodhpur RMS L1R, Item Dispatched

            [protected]:10
            Jodhpur RMS L1R, Item Bagged

            [protected]:52
            Jodhpur RMS L1R, Item Received

            [protected]:01
            Sri Ganganagar RMS L2R, Item Bagged

            [protected]:19
            Sri Ganganagar RMS L2R, Item Received

            [protected]:52
            Pipar SO, Item Dispatched

            [protected]:24
            Sriganganagar H.O, Item Dispatched

            [protected]:55
            Sriganganagar H.O, Item Booked
            India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              Hello, my India post parcel has been dispatched from Silchar TMO and it's been four days and still no further updates, it's...
              +1 photos
              Helpful
              1 other people found this review helpful
              1 found this helpful
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              I purchased an Item online, but I have no update since 11 January 2022. I only se retained by border agency/security for unidentified reason. Please expedite the process and update the status of my package. It's valuable to me. Tracking : EP[protected]US
              India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                I purchased a few identical Items online, 3 of 4 got delivered but the last one has no updates since 11 January. I only se retained by border agency/security for unidentified reason. Please expedite the process and update the status of my package. It's valuable to me.
                India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  Sir Mera parcle no.cr[protected]in h jo ki mere liye Rajsthan se 22 dec.ko bheja gya h aur 29 dec. Ko shree nagar se 1cbpo m chla gya h jo abhi tk 1cbpo hi h sir please help me
                  India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit
                    Hello sir my shipment is held by Chennai customs how to get my shipment how many days too delivery to my address please help...
                    +1 photos
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    My parcel was booked at Bahadurgarh HO on 17/01/2022 for pincode 497335. It is showing to be dispatched at Gurgaon PH since 20/01/2022. The status has not changed. It is a Speed Post Parcel Domestic and very important. The consignment number is EH[protected]IN. Please update the status and let me know when it will be delivered.Please Deliver it fast.
                    India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      My Family Send Parcel to GOA to USA on DEC 06, 2021. my Tracking Number is CM[protected]IN. status is showing IGI TMO NEW DELHI. Its been now 1 Month There is no moment of my Parcel. Please Dispatch the Parcel As soon as Possible.

                      Receiver name
                      Anita Vaz
                      11960 Airline Dr
                      Houston TX 77037
                      India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        Hi

                        Please be advised that CD[protected]IN parcel contains prescription medicines for my husband and they are currently being held by border security.

                        These covid times cause delays in everything and they are just adding more delays to the process.

                        Kindly help me out please

                        Regards
                        India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I made two NSC on 19th January 20222 with GPO. Making my wife as nominee.
                          Hear correct surname spelling is AGORWAL which was wrongly written by GPO people as OGARWAL due to agents mistake. Justice demands that such a small error could be rectified against a simple request letter from us along with a screenshot print out of my saving account taken from India post net banking showing my saving account details and nominee name with correct spelling. But instead GPO people going against the need of law unnecessarily demanded lots of documents like PAN card and adhar Card also of my wife.
                          As per banking law so many documents are not required at all when my saving account has my wife's name as nominee with correct spelling is enough evidence
                          In this case. Asking for so many documents in such a small matter is nothing but only harassment punishable under the various acts.
                          R K Agarwal
                          India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            Dear Sir,
                            My two Speed post Articles were sent from IIT Kharagpur Technology Post Office 721301 on 17/1/2022. Articles No: EW[protected]IN and
                            EW[protected]IN . It contains Medicine fo Heart Treatment. It’s not reached yet .
                            Chanchal Dutta
                            Ved Vihaar AWHO, W:31, Subhas Nagar,
                            Tirumulghherry, Secunderabad 500015
                            Phone: [protected]
                            20/1/2022
                            India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit
                              On visiting website of India post for tracking the delivery status of my item, it is showing as “item delivery confirmed”...
                              +1 photos
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy
                              Booked speed post for an important consignment on 14th Jan 22 from Delhi to a relative in Kolkata. Item yet to be delivered...
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              My speed post parcel with consignment number EW(protected)IN has been stuck at the Mysuru Sorting L1U since 16/1/22. It shows ‘ITEM DISPATCHED’ from that location. Since then, no update has been made on the tracking status of my consignment. Please look into the matter asap. The contents of the parcel are of very important purpose.
                              India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit