Club Jiva Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 20, 2024
Complaints 353

File a complaint to Club Jiva

Having problems with Club Jiva?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Club Jiva customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Club Jiva reviews & complaints page 3

Amaan2002
from Palghar, Maharashtra
Dec 8, 2021

We were on our vacation in the year 2019 in Mahableshwar. When we were in the Mahableshwar market, a guy came by and gave us the gift cards, on that we have to scratch it and see what we have won, and then unluckily we won but the prize was not informed, instead of this, that guy told us to come in tomorrow morning at their destination.

On the next morning when we reached there, they started explaining about their memberships, and the way their one of the employee gave us the details, we found out that its a great deal and worth in investing on their membership plan.

Afterwards on our next vacation trip, when we try to register a Stay in Mahableshwar through the Club Jiva membership, they gave an excuse saying the stays are full. But later we found that they were not having any properties in the Mahableshwar.

As their lady employee informed us that they are having property in Mahableshwar, also she informed about the International stays, saying that every year you have 6 nights and 7 days International Trip package, and i[censored] haven't used it on that year, then the next year you will get additional 7 night and 6 day page, also if you used it for 3 Nights and 4 days, the remaining nights you can use it in the next year.

All of this information give by the lady employee in Mahableshwar was fake, and all in all for me its a FRAUD. They just take the money and when we asked them to booked a stay somewhere, they just say that their properties are full.

We have given 1 Lakh rupees on the spot of that deal in Mahableshwar only. But soon after when we found that the details provided about membership by them was all fake, I asked for the refund.

At first they were refusing about the details given by their lady employee. Then they agreed for refunding but, they told that they will cut maintenance charge of Rs. 10, 000 and the rest they will refund. After few months we only got Rs.30, 000, they told that the rest of the amount they will give after sometime. And now today, its been 3 years, now the next month it will be 4 years, still we haven't received our rest of the amount which is Rs.60, 000.
Club Jiva customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kanhaiya lal sabdhani
    Nov 17, 2021

Utility charges

Address: Holiday kart pvt Ltd (clubjiva), 65-level 1,Dewan center, s.v. Road,Jogeshwari (W), MUMBAI-400102

I am a customer of club jiva, in that I have also paid money in the account and I do not want to pay the utility charges which you are telling nor it is written in the agreement that the utility charges will be done on your account. The agreement is for accommodation only, then why are utility charges being sought?...
    bakshi_jiva
    Nov 15, 2021

I have been trying to reach Club Jiva team for the last 2 weeks for making a booking. No one is responding. Most of the numbers are not operational and few which are working, no one responds.

I did receive a reply initially and was informed that they were still working from home afterwards no response.

Bakshi S.S - [protected]
    Membership # MA/0812

Amrin Mohsin
      Oct 28, 2021

Every time while send bookings for destination they say hotel Is full..or any other issue.. since we had taken membership we had not travel with club jiva...

Ksarwade
        Oct 13, 2021

Address: Pune

I want to withdraw my club Jiva membership as club Jiva never respond to my emails and phone is also off. They have taken Rs 60000 for 3 years membership and not respond to my emails.

Shrey Chokshi Bhartiya
          Sep 22, 2021

Address: 31-lallubhai park society,Mira crossing ,harni road

My mother take membership of club jiva for 5 year, but there extra charge is very high.they close office in our city so only way to connect is on call so when we try to contact them they not give proper answer.

SAP@
            Aug 25, 2021

Address: 65, Level 1, Dewan Centre, Swami Vivekanand Road, Patilwadi, Jogeshwari West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400102, India

Club jiva only taking money from people and when you ask for booking the answer is booking not available or pay your annual charges. If charges are clear then booking not available. End of the day club jiva taking only money from people and not providing any accommodation. While taking membership they show 5/7 star hotels. Club jiva is fraud company, robbery hardly earned money from people.

Uday4267
              Aug 11, 2021

I have taken club jiva membership before begining of covid. Now I wanted to know about booking details for my tour. But the contact number provided by baroda office is not exist.

The office was close. Request to share office address and contact no.s.
              Want contact address and phone no.s for club jiva baroda office
              They have closed their shop of fraud. we have loose the money. Have to go legal way.
              We should file complaint against them.
              Contact me [protected] for details

sandy42
                Jul 20, 2021

I sent mail 8 times after paying handsome AMC for my booking, while AMC collection your rep . contacting me very quickly i can say within 2 mins on wahtsapp or telephonic but after payment DONE, as usual they stop answering, even all mail id what i have collection or reservation they are not answering .guys pl. dont do with your customers one day you guys will realize its big mistake while you guys looting only money and false promises and collecting money rather than provide services against that money .

P.M.Kadri
                  Jul 15, 2021

Address: 685, Mirsaheb's Maholet, Mirzapur, Ahmedabad 380001

As per my earlier complaint of 2018, of my membership fees return till today, I did'nt get money refund nor get any messages from Club Jiva co..
                  So, kindly do needful in favour of me and oblige.

P.M.kadri
                  Hi Everyone 👋

I m Dilip Patel (Advocate & Notary) From Gujarat.

Plz contact me as many as of you On My Number as mentioned [protected] tell me about the Fraud which happens with you...

I will take a Legal Action on behalf of you all against this Club Jiva & all who are involve in this company all the customer care and their Representative also.

Plz contect me as soon as possible.
                  sandy42's reply, Jul 28, 2021
                  How to contact you
                  NK Videos's reply, Oct 13, 2021
                  Plz give your phone number
                  Ksarwade's reply, Oct 13, 2021
                  Please share your contact. So as to file complaint against them

Sanket Mhaskar
                    Jul 9, 2021

This attachment is proof that your company and you are fraud.

This 24 resort mentioned on website to make people fool. Where is completely lost where more than 100 resort included.

Why are you making fool us again and again if your company and you are begger then ask money i can give money to begger like you but don't cheat.

Your company is well-known fraud company and you are proving it.

Just tell me 1 thing only 24 resort you gave tie up with? Or as discussed you don't want to show more than 70 resort wich customer can book less than 2000

So this is proof your company is fraud

Sanket Mhaskar
                      Jul 9, 2021

You have shown us few resort where price was more than 12000 per night but after paying money i got list and found around 70 resorts where their price is lower than 2000 per night it means how chief resort they have and they have taken 12000 bit after we come to know chief company and chief resort they told you will not get any refund angle stop receiving calls
                      Now I e-mail them so I got call from Hitesh and he told me his all resorts are costly i told home send me list of 100 resort so he sent list of 26 resort only which are cost so it shows their nature of cheating
                      They have taken money 12000 and don't allow any service to me that means that have taken 12000 without any service

manmohan 1976
                        May 25, 2021

I am Manmohan Singh residing in chandigarh, i had gone to goa with my family in 2019 during starting year, basically they looted i can in short words, most stupid company i met in my life, they took approx 1.5 lac from us and they never turned back with any booking, infact after paying them they started excuses that card is coming from australia and further they said card is printed with wrong name and then so on so may stories, i had sent mail also for booking but they will say you need to make booking very advance stage, even i tried that also but then they have new excuses, basically they are worst company i have ever met and they have taken our hard earned money, i want my money back or services if they can give, i will not spare them any more if i need to pay further money also to get it i will do it

just do let me know if you can do any thing for us, my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
                        Please also note that in this period i tried several time with their staff, gm one person who was always in contact with me was Mr.Shetty, he was very sweet and repeated calling me till he did not received money to their account, now after long months i contacted him and he is telling carona excuse and this gentelmen doesnt know that our case is much much prior carona came, so please it is our humble request to get this money back as i am sure they are cheater company and they will not give anything, they shown us dream of 15 days yrly and so on
                        [protected] my whats app no

Gotpagar Ajit
                          May 6, 2021

Address: New Panvel

I have purchase Jiva Club membership no CJKP/R/2038 on dated 28Dec 2020 at Matheran office with sum of Rs 58.000/-.I have horrible experience that no one responding a call as Landline no are not working.Agent aslo not respond . Till date no membership card received. I have not utilise a single holiday trip, so want to cancel this membership a it is not user satisfactory. This is really worst compony I having experience. Please help me for same because I am also one of Victim of Cheating Jiva club .It is fake Holiday club.
                          19 other people found this review helpful
                          19 found this helpful

Kcht
                            Apr 25, 2021

In Nov 2017 ihad been to Goa. The agents of Club Jiva took me to a nearby resort from a chowk . They counselled for more than an hour with lucrative holiday provisions and convinced to take their membership. I paid 66, 000 INR by credit card for membership. But later everytime I had requested for holiday hotels and resorts they didn't reply and kept mum saying that it is in process and take 2days. Till 2021 I am unable to avail any holiday from them. It is a fraud company.

Premwande
                              Apr 18, 2021

From 2017 I try to get my free and paid holidays but still not succeeded.
                              From 2019 I stop communicating and from 2020 the pandemic start.

Since I paid only amount but not getting any services from Jiva club .And what information provided at the time of purchase this scheme, not at all followed .

So better you can refund the amount what I paid till now.

kashish sorathia
                                Mar 5, 2021

Address: Vadodara

The office is closed, NO response on mails, in any mails, NO response via phone calls. The stupid system record goes on repeat. DO NOT TRUST THEM
                                PLEASE BE AWARE. I AM GOING on FACEBOOK to publicize about this frauds and all.
                                Before lockdown I had applied for upgrading of card, paid it but never given the card or any services.

Do not fool me, after this complaint I'm going to go to POLICE or CONSUMER RIGHTS.
                                BEWARE !!!

chintan50
                                  Feb 17, 2021

Address: Mumbai

Sharing my experience, you can decide for yourselves.

Club Jiva membership ID: CJ/CT/R/C359
                                  MEMBERSHIP TENURE: 3 YEARS, NIGHTS (PER YEAR): 7 NIGHTS & 8 DAYS
                                  SEASON BAND: RED, ACCOMMODATION TYPE: STUDIO
                                  YEAR:[protected]
                                  MEMBERSHIP COST: 60000, ANNUAL SERVICE CHARGES: 5670/-(Plus Applicable Taxes)

Dedicated helpline number[protected] / [protected] – Not working most of the time. Not sure if they block members after some time

One complimentary short break (3 night/4 days) – It has a small clause of Rs.750/- per night per person. For a 3 member family, it comes to Rs. 2250 per night.
                                  Not yet able to figure out what is complimentary here.

Have asked for reservation requests 3 times in past 2 years. Denied each time with room booking not available when the same hotel shows availability for same days on online booking platforms
                                  Reason: They have a separate quota.
                                  Not sure what their premium RED service means.

One Welcome Week in any of the DAE properties Worldwide – Even after multiple follow ups haven’t yet received the DAE membership card / details

In last week, tried again to get reservation in one of he hotels. This time reservation was confirmed but only after payment of annual maintenance charges.
                                  Also, the AMC has increased to Rs. 8250 (with tax)
                                  Their manager calls me an offers a benefit on purchasing 2 years membership.

All of these with same customer service as mentioned above.

Online search indicates that more than 75% of the hotels on their list have daily charges below Rs. 2500. Even basic math will tell you what you get (with no assurance when) and what you pay

In the last 2 years, there hasn’t been a single call related to utilizing the benefits. However, there are regular emails, WhatsApp and call on new offers and holidays.

Pooja anshuman tripathi
                                    from Kalyan, Maharashtra
                                    Jan 19, 2021

My agreement no.CJ/KP/R/001014
                                    Naeem Shah sale's executive of club jiva has given me a offer of 36 nights holiday and now I am calling him for booking he is not answering wen I booked online they r saying only 21 nights holiday is allotted so why ur sales manager give a false commitment I gave 60000 for holiday package of alternative year starts from 2019 to 2023 and dey r saying to pay anual fee of 8250 alternate year dats means 60000 +8250+8250+8250=84750 ÷21 =4036 per nights am I mad to take this package so expensive I was told 36 nights and now u guys r saying only 21 nights guys i[censored] will not take action on it den meet me at consumer court I do case on this and I want my agreement to be couriered at my given address
                                    Jan 19, 2021
                                    Updated by Pooja anshuman tripathi
                                    Wat a ### how can u marked resolved no solutions given yet

ajaysharma1979
                                      Jan 18, 2021

Address: Mumbai

The Managing Director,
                                      M/s Holiday Kart Private Limited,
                                      54/Level-1’Deewan Centre, S.V. Road, Jogeshwari(w)
                                      Mumbai-400102, Maharastra, India.

It is humbly submitted that I along with my wife met with your promoter / representative named as Ms. Soni Biswas at Goa on 25.12.2020, who verbally convinced me for taking membership of “Club Jiva” run by your company i.e. HKPL, registered office is at 54/Level-1’Deewan Centre, S.V. Road, Jogeshwari(w), Mumbai and also assured that several attractive services and superb facilities and comfortable accommodation will be provided by club jiva and club jiva have tie-up with several Five star hotels all over the India and abroad. They also assured us that if in case we find anything unsatisfactory the money which has been held of an amount of Rs 68000./- by club jiva will be refunded within seven working days. Getting convinced with such attractive scheme I signed the agreement and at that time of the signing of the agreement the network of my mobile was not available thus I was not able to cross checked the aforementioned statements stated by your representative and status of Club Jiva . The time which they gave me to become member was too short to go for any such an inquiry / cross check regarding the services as they said that period of just an hour was the only time I could avail those services within the discount offer so I was badly confused about the decision and getting falsely convinced I signed the agreement. When I came back to our hotel and searched it on net as well as I made proper inquiry in the above mentioned points about the Club Jiva as told by the promoter/ representative of your company, everything was found to be fake and totally false as the Manager of the some renowned hotels bluntly denied of any such tie-ups and they are totally unaware of the name of Club Jiva. It was big shock for me and my family and the amount which has been held up by your company in the name of Club Jiva should be immediately returned back in the same account from where it has been held up.

The TXN ID no. is f51eab7682c0aaf5c00 Dated 25.12.2020 at 12:51
                                      Amount paid:Rs.68000/-
                                      Through : SBI Credit Card
                                      Membership No. (Tentative)-CJ/GA/2520/1001

I have already informed regarding cancellation of membership of Club Jiva by an e-mail on 26.12.2020 within time, but till date nothing has been done.

Therefore it is requested to kindly refund the said amount without any further delay.

Mayank
                                      6 other people found this review helpful
                                      6 found this helpful