Club Jiva Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 20, 2024
Complaints 353

File a complaint to Club Jiva

Having problems with Club Jiva?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Club Jiva customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Club Jiva reviews & complaints page 6

Anshul0607
May 16, 2019

Address: 65, Level 1, Dewan Center, S.V. Road, Jogeshwari West Mumbai Mumbai City District Maharashtra India - 400102, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400102

I am club jiva member from past 3 years, below are my membership details:

Membership id : cj/kp/r/00146
Check-in date : 14-mar-2019
Check-out date : 17-mar-2019

I gifted 3 nights trip to my family member by paying utility charge of 6000 rs.

However, we were asked to pay rs 4628 as utility charge due to non-payment done by clubjiva to hotel.

After following up with mr. Hiten from clubjiva reservation team (Contact - [protected]), i was confirmed over email and phone will get refund of rs 4628 within few days. Attaching email as proof.

I want register a complaint about this issue as i have not received any refund after following up for, ore than 3 months now. Request to take strict actions against clubjiva for providing such a pathetic experience.

Anshul vishwakarma
+14 photos
Jun 25, 2019
After posting on this portal, I had to do multiple follow up with Hitesh (Club Jiva Representative) and finally I have received the amount reimbursed. Thanks a lot for notifying the company about the issue. Regards Anshul Vishwakarma
Club Jiva customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jyoti prajapati
    May 11, 2019

Address: Addaress:-E/201, Smita AppartmentNear Times of India Press RoadNear Radio Mirchi tower.Satellite,Ahemedabad.,Pin code :-380051Gujarat, 380051

Memership no:_cj/mp/op/shimla/000145
    Type of membership:-studio
    Total payment of membership:-109800/-rs
    Purchaser name:-jayesh p prajapati
    Addaress:-e/201, smita appartmentnear times of india press roadnear radio mirchi tower. Satellite, ahemedabad., pin code :-380051gujarat
    Mobile no :-[protected]

Hello sir/medam
    If you not interested any reply for booking so ple cancelled my membership and refund amount within 15 days otherwise i have to go take action legal steps for refund money. So please reply futher any ligal steps.
    Very bad experience with club jiva company.it is a fraud company..please aware about this company..Club jiva executive totally foolish to everyone...they are emotionally blackmail to every one meet to them..

dr kaps
      May 4, 2019

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388450

. I have purchased club jiva membership on 28/4/2019 from anand, gujarat office. My purchase agreement number is cj-ad-1053. I have deposited 15, 000 rupees as deposite receipt no. Chd/mum 20803 dated 28/4/2019.. Club jiva properties are not upto the mark as promised and available at very cheap rate online. I have already told at your anand branch. So kindly cancel my membership as i am in freelook period as per your policy and refund money. Ihave already talked to anand and mumbai office multiple times. But without any sucess. Kindly help me.
      Jul 11, 2019
      Updated by dr kaps
      HELLO... STILL NO REFUND... NOW LOCAL BRANCH SWEECHED OFF THEIR PHONE... LOOKS LIKE A SCAM...

Amalrajs
        Apr 17, 2019

Hi... I had purchased a 5 years holiday package for 65, 000 at bangalore. Then i found it was sold to me with all of false promises, i cancelled (Given in written letter and in mail) it within 7 days of purchase as it is mentioned in their website for cancellation policy. They promised that refund process will take upto 90 working days. Its been 7 months i didn't get it refunded and so proper response from customer care. Please help me how to get it refunded.
        Amal

Apr 17, 2019

Address: Mumbai, 400060

For booking tried more than 10 times on 16.04.2019, but call just ringing,. No one picking except on two instances, where they picked and put my call aside.
          Had same experience on 17 apr2019, where more than 5 calls were not picked, just kept on ringing

My amount invested getting wasted. Since i m unable to book the holidays for which i put the money.

bhaskar5494
            Apr 13, 2019

Address: 11 ROSE DALE VATIKA-1, NEAR PRATHAM RIVIERA, BIL VILLAGE, Vadodara, Gujarat, 391410

This is to inform about poor services of club jiva... As i am redcard holder of this club, at the time of agreement their company's sales executive informed that you can get room availibility at any time and place, as i am planning for daman for vacation trip with my family. So i called for room vacancy for next week i. E. 21st and 22nd of april 2019, but i get information that rooms are not available for these dates so i inquired about
            Rooms directly and they said rooms are available, so they are
            Misguiding me and trying so many times to contact but their customer care number is not reachable. So register my complain and try to help very needful as i dont want to spoil my vacation for this problem.

KALURAM PUROHIT
              Apr 13, 2019

Address: Jogeshwari, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

Was lured to take jiva club membership by false representation by representatives me. Trushal and two other representatives of holiday kart pvt ltd, lonaval on 11 april 2019. They gave me a membership. After payment of rs. 5, 000/-, i searched for this company on the internet and i got to see so many bad reviews that i decided not to pay the remaining balance of membership amount. The grand picture presented by your representatives and the reviews by members on the internet were completely different. The initial amount of rs. 5, 000/- that was paid was treated as deposit and was fraudulently debited by the company's representatives at lonavala. The initial payment as told to me by company's representatives was supposed to be done through equal monthly installments but. I wrote several emails to cancel my membership and refund me the amount of rs. 5, 000/- paid by me. I followed up jiva club mumbai mumbai office tel number but i am not getting any positive reply. After several follow ups calls to their mumbai office, the representative today told me that that they will not refund the amount. Please help me to get the refund amount.
              I have informed to Mr. Trushal within 10 hours to cancel my member ship and refund my amount 5000.
              It is not paid yet.
              I want to back my amount

KKiran Kakde
                Apr 12, 2019

Address: A-26, OPP GANESH MANDIR, BHAGAT SINGH NAGAR NO. 1, NEW LINK ROAD GOREGAON (WEST), Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

I was lured to take jiva club membership by false representation by representatives of holiday kart pvt ltd, mumbai on 8 mar 2019. They gave me a membership. After payment of rs. 60, 000/-, i searched for this company on the internet and i got to see so many bad reviews that i decided not to pay the remaining balance of membership amount. The grand picture presented by your representatives and the reviews by members on the internet were completely different. The initial amount of rs. 60, 000/- that was paid was treated as deposit and was fraudulently debited by the company's representatives at goa. The initial payment as told to me by company's representatives was supposed to be done through equal monthly installments but the representatives swiped my credit card for the entire amount of rs.60, 000/- and treated it as initial deposit. I wrote several emails to cancel my membership and refund me the amount of rs. 60, 000/- paid by me. I followed up jiva club mumbai mumbai office tel number but i am not getting any positive reply. After several follow ups calls to their mumbai office, the representative today told me that that they will not refund the amount. Please help me to get the refund amount.
                Dear Madam,

with ref to above said complaint, now i have no complaint against Club Jiva, we have sorted our all the issue.

Sorry for inconvenience cause to you.

KIRAN

priyanka0626
                  from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                  Apr 3, 2019

I have taken membership from club jiva in feb 2018 in goa.

Very next i read reviews and went to their center for cancellation of my membership.

On many follow-up they have agreed to provide package of 36000 as dnt wanted to continue any emi further.

From last 1 year am chasing them for reservations but no support from them.

I want my money back.
                  Please help.

Jiw
                    Mar 30, 2019

Address: 400615

I have visited to matheran 2 week's ago, there i trapped in the club jiva scheem, now i want to cancel the membership, in there website it is mentioned that you can cancel it in 1week, i told the support team to cancel the membership, but they are not cancelling it and said it is non cancelable and not refundable.
                    Please help me to get my money back. I have transferred 20000rs to club jiva.

bdit
                      from Jalalpur, Gujarat
                      Mar 29, 2019

Address: Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

We have taken a membership in october 2017 by paying rs.35000 and remaining emi 1900 till date and amc of rs.6500 every year till 2018.

We have requested for booking but till date they excuses of non availability of rooms on specified dates

Hence i stopped emi in august 2018 and amc not paid this year. But as membership stated non-cancellable and non refundable, they have procured our rs.60000 till date without any benefit.

We need our money back and don't want to have any membership with club jiva.

Communications and payment receipts are available in mail communication.
                      Mar 29, 2019
                      It is not resolved yet. I have just complaint for refunding my money Rs.60000

sharmactae123
                        Mar 21, 2019

Address: Flat no 204, Wing A, B.No.2, Om Sai, Tagore Nagar, Vikhroli East, Near Veekays school, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400083

Please help for me!

The is my big mistake in my life by register membership with club jiva.

The club jiva guys is very fraud guys. When i registered i have raise cancel request within 24hr for cancellation membership and refund my amount.

I have raised request [protected]@clubjiva.in and [protected]@clubjiva.in 3-4times. But there no response from there side. I have called to club jiva they told me our person call you and sort the issue.

Also there support guys told the membership is not refundable that time i am very tens from club jiva. If you have purchase or register any membership there is refund option is available mean the costumer not happy with this guys or organization. They cancel the all services and refund his amount back.

Please help some for me.

Narendra sharma

sharmactae
                          Mar 12, 2019

Address: 400083

My self narendra sharma. I purchased club jiva membership in goa on dated 10th march 2019, where i was riding on bike, once a boy mr. Irshad khan, came to us and told that they are celebrating hotel anniversary, and for this advertisement they are offering us scratch card. He scratch it and found some of the entitle, mr. Irshad told me that you have to come to hotel to collect the price, as this is advertisement of hotel so we accept. We went to hotel on dated 10.03.19 and found that there is change in whole things, that boy made us fool. He apologised and request is to stay there, and told that it was the question of how job. We accept his request and sit in that meeting. Ms. Snehil come to me and told all the things and proposal. He told us to pay 6690/- every year to get these offer, and ask to at very nominal amount for membership, when i heard the membership amount i got shocked, and denied to purchase, than one of the senior mr. Khan, came and start arguing and started insulting us infront of my wife. This was really very redicules and not suit such reputed company. At that time they force me to make some payment and tell that when you need this plan you can pay balance. I calculated the amount which is asking to pay from is 55000/- where 10, 000/- i had already paid. I read all the information share on your website and knowledge from my friends, it is not worthy for me.
                          According to my expanse i can not bear the cost of this product. Even i am not a permanent traveller.. We are belonging from very normal family and can't afford such high cost. So i request you to kindly cancel my agreement and return my amount.

My agreement number is - cj/gbs/1003/0118
                          Dated 10.03.19

My mobile number is - [protected]

Please help for me!

The is my big mistake in my life by register membership with club jiva.

The club jiva guys is very fraud guys. When i registered i have raise cancel request within 24hr for cancellation membership and refund my amount.

I have raised request [protected]@clubjiva.In and [protected]@clubjiva.In 3-4times. But there no response from there side. I have called to club jiva they told me our person call you and sort the issue.

Also there support guys told the membership is not refundable that time i am very tens from club jiva. If you have purchase or register any membership there is refund option is available mean the costumer not happy with this guys or organization. They cancel the all services and refund his amount back.

Please help some for me.

Narendra sharma

kamleshk258
                            Mar 6, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421605

My self kamlesh kachare. I wana purchase club jiva membership in matheran on dated 25th january 2019, from mr. Anwar hussein, and i had made the full payment, now i still change my mind because some issues happen in my family so i want to cancel your membership, i know the your company rules, but i still have to cancelled, and whatever you have to charge penalty charges i was ready for pay it. And then you have to return me my balance amount.
                            Membership id :- cj/kp/r/01347
                            And other one thing is,
                            Your representative not tell me about cancellation in the time of joining. So this time i feel your team cheating me and hidden the main terms and conditions. Whenever i call anwar for last 25 days but he doesn't wakup my phone, what does it mean? If you sold the membership to any customer then you will be forgot to customer's, there are no any responsibility, you first take money and stop giving the service, i do not like it. That is not good for your company.

Pooja Butani
                              Mar 5, 2019

Address: A 403 sonam saffier app phase 5 golden nest mira bhay road bhayander east, Thane, Maharashtra, 401105

Hello sir/madam,

I am a new member of club jiva, who got trapped during my family visit to matheran in may 2018. They are a big cheat. We came across an agent of club jiva at goa during our visit, who tried to lure by offering gift cards to us. The scratched a card, it reflected that you can won a gift out of the four gifts mentioned on that card (A free holiday / an led t. V. / an i-pad / a cash prize of 10000/-) for this they asked us to visit hotel to collect gift. When we visited there we have been asked that we have to hear a presentation for one hour and after that we need to scratch coupon and then we will be provided the gift. During one hour they informed us how good is the club jiva and we can get 10 day complimentary holiday free if we buy this holiday. They explained various there clubjiva holiday plans and how good clubjiva is. They informed that we can get holiday any time if we get red holiday season. They offered us alternate year week holiday for five years. They also informed that we can use these holidays in any combinations. We informed them that we are working people and we need to decide our holiday on very short notice may be a day or two before. They convinced us by saying that we will guaranteed get holidays any time and offered 5 years alternate package + 10 days complimentary holidays. Which we can utilises any time during first year + free holiday coupon for 7 days free holiday. I paid 60000/- by credit card for this.
                              However when i tried to book my first complimentary holiday during now day. I have not given any holiday and being informed that either i should change my dates or place. They were only informing that property is full so change date or location.
                              Finally i checked in same properties directly and i was getting confirmed booking.

I have asked them to refund my money as they could not provided me holiday which they guaranteed to provide. They have informed me that they cannot pay back as it is non-refundable.

We tried to contact mr salman mr harish thakur (Mb. No [protected]) and mr sachin saini ([protected]) to give us either holiday or pay us back but they are not picking my phones.

Even i send many e-mails written to club jiva support team they are not replying either on providing holiday or refunding our money. They only reply they cannot refund and when we ask for booking they inform change date or locations.

I am fed-up with them and need support to get my 60 thousand back. And cancel the membership

Pooja buttani

Tanisha Gaur
                                from Durgapur, West Bengal
                                Mar 2, 2019

On 3rd feb.2019 in our goa vacation club jiva associated made us to pay our hard earned money i. E. 60, 000rs. For joining 5years membership in the same manner everyone mentioned taking us in la sunila hotel near arpora. After which they stopped to attained our calls and we get they have provided false no.
                                Next day we reach police station, they called their associate head kalpana biswas who agreed to cancel and refund full amount and given us in writting on stamp paper that our money will be refunded within 30days, same email we got from their customer care too.
                                Its been 30 days and she has stopped to take our calls after a week. And no refund had been generated.
                                Cj/ls/c1155 this is our id. Solve our matter asap else we have to take legal actions. As we have all proofs video recordings and papers.

Kishor_londhe
                                  Feb 28, 2019

Address: 65, Level 1, Dewan Center, S.V. Road, Jogeshwari West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400102, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400102

Hello sir/madam,

I am a new member of club jiva, who got trapped during my family visit to matheran in may 2018. They are a big cheat. We came across an agent of club jiva at station road matheran during our visit, who tried to lure by offering gift cards to us. The scratched a card, it reflected that you can won a gift out of the four gifts mentioned on that card (A free holiday / an led t. V. / an i-pad / a cash prize of 10000/-) for this they asked us to visit kumar plaza matheran to collect gift. When we visited there we have been asked that we have to hear a presentation for one hour and after that we need to scratch coupon and then we will be provided the gift. During one hour they informed us how good is the club jiva and we can get 10 day complimentary holiday free if we buy this holiday. They explained various there clubjiva holiday plans and how good clubjiva is. They informed that we can get holiday any time if we get red holiday season. They offered us alternate year week holiday for five years. They also informed that we can use these holidays in any combinations. We informed them that we are working people and we need to decide our holiday on very short notice may be a day or two before. They convinced us by saying that we will guaranteed get holidays any time and offered 5 years alternate package + 10 days complimentary holidays. Which we can utilises any time during first year + free holiday coupon for 7 days free holiday. I paid 60000/- by my debit card for this.
                                  However when i tried to book my first complimentary holiday during diwali and christmas. I have not given any holiday and being informed that either i should change my dates or place. Even during christmas i have given them 11 different location and place still not given any booking. They were only informing that property is full so change date or location.
                                  Finally i checked in same properties directly and i was getting confirmed booking. Which i conveyed to them. On that they said they have their own tie up with these hotels and can only provide through the same and there quota is full.
                                  When they were not able to provide me holiday i have to go my own at my cost.

I have asked them to refund my money as they could not provided me holiday which they guaranteed to provide. They have informed me that they cannot pay back as it is non-refundable.

We tried to contact mr harish thakur (Mb. No [protected]) and mr sachin saini ([protected]) to give us either holiday or pay us back but they are not picking my phones.

Even i send many e-mails written to club jiva support team they are not replying either on providing holiday or refunding our money. They only reply they cannot refund and when we ask for booking they inform change date or locations.

I am fed-up with them and need support to get my 60 thousand back. And cancel the membership

Kishor londhe

mohammadkapadia
                                    Feb 20, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 411027

Three years back i was made to buy their membership with their manipulative tactics. After purchasing the membership, when i tried to book holidays with club jiva, I came to know that whatever presentation was given to us, was full of false promises. For example, we were told that we can break our 7 nights holidays a year can any number of nights as we wish, I was informed by their customer care later that I have to book minimum 3 nights at one resort.

I raised the issue with the customer care and ask for the cancellation. However they kept mentioning clause 12 of agreement which says that membership is non refundable. Now i keep getting mails and sms to pay the AMC amount and would be charged 12% interest if fails to do so. I am not at all interested in continuing my membership and it is unfair practice to force someone to stay member even when they don't willing to.

Requesting some sensible solution from club jiva as it is outright harassment to force people to continue membership. It should be my right to cancel the membership anytime I want.

ashtekargr
                                      Feb 16, 2019

Address: 411037

Hello sir/madam,

I got a voucher from club jiva saying i can avail 5 nights and 6 days vacation where i have to pay rs 1000/- per night and extra guest (Age above 12 years) will get additional rs 1000/- per night.
                                      Now i got an email from club jiva saying age more than 4 years will be charged for extra person and they will take rs 1000/- extra. (I dont know how come 4 years child become person which tends customer to pay exter rs 1000/-)
                                      I have mailed them its no where mentioned in the voucher but still they insists me to pay or else they will cancel my bookings.

This is a bad practice which club jiva is playing with customers. This is a very bad example of doing business.

I have no option but go with this as i have short duration left and i have all travelling bookings already made, if they cancel then it will be again a big loss.

But my request from your channel is to raise this voice and complaint against them to make sure they will realise this bad practice and ensure they will return my excess rs 5000/- which i paid for my child which is less than 12 years as per the rule printed on the voucher.
                                      My humble request to followup with them and get this resolved with refund of rs. 5000/-

Name: ganesh ashtekar
                                      Voucher: mum44053
                                      Attachment: voucher scan copy is attached here with

Thanks in advance for your kind support,

Ganesh ashtekar

Arvind_Soni
                                        Feb 13, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400102

My membership number cj/lcg/b/8087 taken in 2015 against which club jiva has taken 1.96 lakhs from me in goa. Just within 7 days i asked for my membership to be cancelled and they never cancelled or refunded any amount. We did not get any service for the amount we paid and lost our hard earned money.

After multiple followup and mental pressure, i got the membership cancelled long time back and received confirmation in email that membership is cancelled. Customer care executive chandini confirmed that she will take necessary steps. Still i have been receiving sms and email from club jiva for asc charges and late payment fees, which is causing lot of mental harrassment to me. Every time i see their sms/email i get the feeling of being cheated.

I request you to take appropriate action on this.

Arvind