[Resolved]  CMC Limited — fee based training-cum-work experience program in Construction management.

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Dear all,

B.E 2014 passed out student. I have received mail from CMC Limited from naukri job searching site.I have copied from my mail page and pasted it below.

"Dear Candidate,

Greetings from CMC Ltd ( A Tata Enterprise).

CMC Limited is an end-to-end IT Company, subsidiary of TCS one of the largest and globally respected IT company.

CMC Limited is a leading systems engineering and integration company in India, offering application design, development, testing services and asset-based solutions in niche segments through turnkey projects of national importance. CMC has also been expanding its service presence in international markets offering off-shoring advantages and delivering value through service level-based and project scope-based deliveries.

As a precursor to this initiative, CMC entered into a Academic Alliance with the Unitec Institute of Technology, New Zealand.

About Unitec -

Unitec is the largest Institute of Technology in New Zealand and the largest provider of trades training
With 23, 000 students enrolled in 165 courses, Unitec is committed to the delivery of vocational and applied education and practically orientated research.

We have reviewed your Resume and are happy to inform that you have been shortlisted
for a preliminary interview to a fee based training-cum-work experience program in Construction management.

We are looking for 20 fresher's to work on domestic Projects who would be trained by us. They have to undergo the POSTGRADUATION PROGRAM IN CONSTRUCTION PROJECT MANAGEMENT which is a placement assurance training program offered by CMC Ltd.

This is a salary based -job training program for students interested in making their career in CONSTRUCTION PROJECT MANAGEMENT. CMC will provide 12 months of training and thereafter 4 months of job experience on ongoing projects. Fee will be charged for the training.

To be eligible for enrolling in the PGPCPM (Post graduation program in construction management), you will have to take an aptitude test followed by an interview. You are also requested to bring a copy of your bio-data along with the copy of this mail.

Eligibility-

B.E./ B.Tech (Civil/Mech) 2012/2013/2014 passouts.

Walkin dates- 18th & 20th August 2014, Time- 9.00am sharp.

Kindly find the venue and contact details below,

CMC LTD
SKCL, Central Square-1, 3rd floor
Cipet road, Thiru-vi-ka industrial estate,
Guindy, Chennai-600032.

Contact Person[protected]//567/548/502

NOTE: COPY OF THIS MAIL IS A MANDATE".

I also went to that company and attended the interview but there were no aptitude test was held. At last they have said that ' I have been shortlisted and selected for attending Post graduate course in construction project management, after finishing 9 month course (12 months mentioned in the mail), 4 months will be scheduled for practical work and we will send you to other leading companies to handle on going project works.

Since, it's a vocational program conducted by Unitec institute of technology, New Zealand. we are recruiting fresher professionals with strong technical knowledge.

I referred the Unitec institute of technology, university site, they have also mentioned about vocational program in India intially with CMC Limited.

The course fee would be 2, 24, 670/- with tax of 12.36% and in additional to that registration fee is 10, 112/-.

After finishing the course, job will be given at CMC Limited itself, posting will be Project manager, and we dont need any freshers, because we have only vacancies for the Manager posts.

I just want to know is this course will be valued in merit outside this company.? whether CMC Limited will provide all the committed things with out fail ?.

To be in short will you guys advice me to take this course ?, Will CMC provide a better future for me?
Please, I need your help.
CMC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

DID YOU JOINED THE COURSE???
IF YES HOWS IT GOING ???

Cheating by CMC Limited (A Tata Enterprises)

Sir, M/s CMC Limited is engaged in cheating the innocent Indian Youths by taking money for poor quality training and very poor quality of job placement. Prem C.
When started the 2017 passport batch of PGDCMC

CMC
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    CMC Phone
    +91 44 2250 4500
    CMC Address
    Central Square 1, 3rd Floor, C-28-35, Cipet Road, Thiru-vi-ka Industrial Estate, Guindy, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600032
    View all CMC contact information