Cognizant — application status "on hold"

I was interviewed at cognizant, hyderabad on 21st july 2019. They said i was selected and would be receiving offer letter by this weekend, but i got a mail saying my application status is "on hold". When i enquired with few of my friends, they said cognizant is doing like this for many candidates. I even dropped mail to hr. Please do the needful
No (3)
Yes (15)

I got interviewed at June 1, 2019 in maanyata tech park in Bangalore. I received the mail that I was selected, but offer letter is not received to me.
Hari Hara Nandan's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 2, 2019
Haven't u receive offer letter yet?
am too facing same issue 'Application on Hold'
Hi if you got offer letter means please mention in this comment.Because am also facing the same issue
'Application on Hold'

Thanks in advance..
Hari Hara Nandan's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 25, 2019
msd1311 Did u contact ur poc?
Nope..

We would like to inform you that your application has been kept “on hold” currently. Please allow us some time to get back to you with an update. In case you did not receive any communication within 30 days of this email, you may write to your respective recruiter with the following details:

This mail only i got..
saichand vegi's reply, Jun 26, 2020
Have you heard from them again...??
Hi Hara nandan,
Did you got offer or any update from them?
Hari Hara Nandan's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 26, 2019
Not yet, what about you
Nope..
Which position u had been selected?
Hari Hara Nandan's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 1, 2019
I was selected for Bigdata role. Did you get any other mail
Hi hara nandans,
I just got live interview and photo upload mail from cts talent aquisition mail

I[censored] got offer means pls mention in this comment with date
Hari Hara Nandan's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 6, 2019
Hi Msd1311, if u have received offer letter then please mention.
Sure hari hara did u got any live interview status?
Hari Hara Nandan's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 6, 2019
No, i didn't receive. Did you give your photographs while filling forms during interview?
gowtham 123's reply, Aug 7, 2019
I got selected on june29 and I received status mail also then July 19 th complete candidate information sheet . when u send offer letter.today my last working day over.i reliving my job today pls send offer letter
Hi hari hara yes i given photo in interview and then i filled the forms that contains some info about our previous employee, aadhar card like that
Hi Hari,
Any updates regarding offer letter?
Hi hari,
did u got offer letter??
Hi did you get the offer letter?
What's The process after getting the live interview mail can you please let me know any update on that even am facing the same issue what u have mentioned.. please update me
I too got same mail from CTS saying my application is kept on hold. Revert back after 30 days.
Thank you for your interest in Cognizant and for attending the interview on 08-Feb-2020.

We would like to inform you that your application has been kept “on hold” currently. Please allow us some time to get back to you with an update. In case you did not receive any communication within 30 days of this email, you may write to your respective recruiter with the following details:

Issue is I wasn't given any candidate ID during the interview process
saichand vegi's reply, Jun 26, 2020
Any recent update...??
On 24th July I applied for a post Trainee- junior Data analyst, but so far I have not received any answer, that my CV has been accepted or rejected .. I want a quick response

Hi I had undergone the interview process, post that I had filled in the CIS form and got a call frm the HR regarding salary discussion 10 days before, but after that no response frm the HR about the offer letter and no communication email sent...Can you please let me know the status.
Hvyufv
Hi, i have applied for SPE profile and I completed my 1 round of interview and in the end of the second round they told me like they puts me on hold list but now the recruitment for the job has been finished
How long does it takes to Recruitment opening for same profile ?
And.
Does they give first preference to the hold list application?

Cognizant
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    16%
    Cognizant Address
    Kandhanchavadi, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600000
    View all Cognizant contact information