[Resolved]  Air Parcel Express — Scam and cheating!

I have the same experience about it. APX agent from Malaysia said i had a package send by my chat friend name Tom and my package been hold by the custom because they detected money inside it.. He said his name is Scott Thomson. His phone no. is[protected] but last time he used another no..[protected].

When i call the custom officer .. they asked me about the parcel no.. but this guy refuse to give it to me.. he said for the good relation that he make with the department .. he can't give it to me.. He request from me RM3540.00

he give me the account no that i have to bank in the money ..

Name: Julianah Binti Jaleel
Bank Name: Hong Leong Bank
Account No: [protected]
Swift Code: HILBBMYKL

now .. he request me

now he request from me another RM 3950 because the APX UK have to settle it with UK government to get the Anti-Terrorist Certificate. Too bad .. Is this 2 guy is connected to each others?

I was being contacted by the similar scam but thank god i was alerted that account name was personal account instead of company's account and i did import process before why I have to pay Malaysian custom.It don't make sense..they always put custom outside your country because you cannot trace it, and the worst case scenario your parcel will be send to the sender, no authority will confiscate it.

KASS LOGISTICS SERVICES
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
Malaysia Tel:+[protected] OR[protected]
Zonal Branch Office, South East Asia
No. 14, Ground Floor, Jln Suda, 88000 Kota Kinabalu,
Sabah Malaysia.
ORDER NUMBER: PXS/ GST /2014 (SINGAPORE)

Delivery Address:

We the Kass Logistics service branch office Malaysia, we are pleased to inform you that your package is now at the possession of check point awaiting administrative & Clearance fee before your parcel proceed to your destination today. Please reconfirm your address with us once again before we precede to Singapore

The Administrative and Clearance fee is RM 1, 650 Rengget Malaysia only.

Please make this payment as early as possible this morning, immediately after payment is done, please call, send to this e-mail a scanned copy of the transfer slip for official recording purposes. As soon as we receive confirmation and evidence of payment, we will make the Clearance and dispatch your parcel immediately within few hours from the time we received your payment direct to your destination. The expected time of delivery will be sent to you after the Clearance has being done. To expedite the process in other to deliver your package on time today please do the payment of 1, 650 RM through Bank transfer with our

THIS IS THE ACCOUNT INFORMATION HERE :

ACCOUNT NAME: NORMALA BINTI OTHMAN

BANK NAME : MAY BANK

ACCOUNT NUMBER :[protected]

SWIFT CODE : MBBEMYKLPEN

BANK ADDRESS: 447, 448, 449, JALAN PERMATANG KAWA, BANDER PARDA, 14000 BUKIT MERTAJAM, PULAU PINANG MALAYSIA

Kindly remit the said amount to our account information within today, late payment is not allowed to avoid confiscating of the parcel.
Thank you for using Kass Logistics service for your delivery packages and for your business needs.

For more inquiry please call +[protected] OR[protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Please present your Order number when calling so that we will honor your calls. We are glad to be of service to you.
Yours Faithfully.

Mr. Rashidi Aaida
Regional Co-coordinator.

Hello Honey,

greetings to you from the south sea of Wales, i want to let you know that i have arrived to my work place, how is life treating you over there ? We are about going up to the platform to start up work, Honeys its very much cold out here, but do not worry I have some jackets here to cover up. Honey please always pray for my safety here.

I have just gotten the Airway Bill for the gifts I sent to you, open the attachment there is no Clear scanning machine here to scan it clearly, Print the Airway Bill receipt they will need it from you also to prove you are the rightful recipient of the package. Honey pray for my safety so that I can overcome problems here on the platform... God help us. Please notify me as soon as they deliver to you. Just take good care of yourself my love pray for us honey I will go to see you face to face once am back from Wales, take care love remain Blessed.

Hello My Beloved,
I was busy running around to make my journey as I got a late call from the company and also send the gifts that I promised .I called your line several times but couldn't connect. I was mad.
I have sent the gifts containing a new brand Dell product lap top computer that has an in build cam with a Rose flower, Golden Rolex wrist watch, golden necklace, Diamond ring for our engagement, one ladies hand bag, Iphone 6 and some other little items and the sum of 15, 500 Pounds sealed in the same computer pack to enable you settle some of your daily needs as I will not know if I will be coming back early or not.
Since there was no time to contact you any longer for your bank account details to do a bank transaction I had no option than to sealed the money in the same park with the rose flower right in the same laptop pack.
I sent it to your name and address you gave me (Nms)Sims Singapore, Singapore 387600
From my inquiry the pack will arrive to its destination 3 to 4 day’s time. Please let me know when you receive the pack.
Dear you know my heart is open for you .This short moment we have met and known each other, it has been an elevation in my life so i willingly decide to share with you.
I will always be here for you. I have to go in a hurry now. Just few minutes away to departure. I will contact you when i arrive.

With love from,
Your Husband

The reason that they place it in the opposite country because you can always check with post office or the forwarder in your country. It will hard to make detection from the other country. Anyway your packages would not be confiscated unless the authorities detected criminal items like drugs, bombs if not they will return to senders. Confiscation will also could happen in corrupt countries..Anyway, if he is rich enough, why don't they use Fedex or Ups than some unknown courier service..i m.glad that I never send the money..look at my fatty so called handsome hero

Here is the email from the scammer:

How are you doing today? how is work today? my name is Vincent Hai Nguyen I am a Vietnamese man, born in December 20, 1974 at United Kingdom . I'm looking for a serious relationship. i am interested to get in touch with a Vietnamese woman from my father's country Vietnam to get married. because i have lived all my life here in UK and I'm planing to return to my father country Vietnam. I will like to get in touch with you to know more about you, feel free to ask me anything you will like to know about me. i will be waiting to hear from you soon.

Best regards Vincent Hai Nguyen

Secretaria de Estado de Educação de Minas Gerais
Hello Dear,

It is of joy receiving your responds to my mail, i appreciate your response. How are you today? Hoping everything is going well with you. I am happy to receive your e-mail.

I have not been to Vietnam since i was born, but my father told me that i am from Quang Nam province Vietnam when i was 15 years old, but now my father is late since 10 years ago. my mother is from UK Now i am planning to come back to Vietnam to get married because i have a relationship with UK lady but we separated since 2012 she knew that i am not originated from UK, that's why i decide to marry Vietnamese woman because when my father was alive he want me to marry Vietnamese Woman but my mommy disagreed for me to marry from Vietnam, Now i have made up my mind to marry Vietnam woman, because I'm not getting more younger that's why i want to go back to my country Vietnam and settle down there. . I have been hearing good about my Country Vietnam, Hope to be there soon. i am working in Marine Engineering in UK.

As I have told you before, my name is Vincent Hai Nguyeni was born on December 20, 1974 at United Kingdom 40yrs of age, from Westminster United Kingdom . I graduated from MSc Marine Engineering at Newcastle University and I'm working as a Chief Engineer for 10years . I am Single that's why I'm looking forward to get married now My hobbies, i love playing football, swimming, reading . I do like going to movies and beach, i like going out when needed but also like relaxing at home sometimes. I would like to know more about you Relationship and see what future holds. My Daddy was a Contractor.

I hope that our communication here will be nice so as to get to know each other more better you can add me up to my Skype or Yahoo messenger.

Skype Name: mrvincent18

Yahoo messenger: mr.[protected]@yahoo.com

Vincent Hai Nguyen
Dear Chat with me on Skype Name: ( mrvincent18)

I thank God every day for letting me meet you and knowing more about you because I know that it would never be as perfect any other way. I like you with all that I am.

I think of spending every minute of every day with you and holding you so close to me. Whenever you think of me, please know that no matter how many miles separate us or how much of our lives come between us, you are and always will be the person of my life and I will never think of loving anyone as much again.

I went to bed last night with a vision of you next to me. I slept like a baby all night, because I was not feeling alone. When I awoke this morning to see if it was real or if it was a dream, realty hit me that it was only a dream. Very soon, I know that you will be right next me, and that I will not have to dream of it again because you will be right there so we can hold, hug and squeeze each other tight.

My Dear, Our relationship has given me a lot of dreams, and now I feel hope. You entered my thoughts and magically erased all of my fears with your sweet and caring ways. Now I look forward to each day and feel so much at ease with you.

I'm so grateful that we're able to share our problems and aspirations with each other. It truly seems as if you're a part of me, as if our time together was a melding of souls. The thought of you fills me with smiles, and I can't wait to hug you each day. Vietnam is my father's land i will adapt, how to learn the language, culture, and their food where i got your Email through Vietnam Reading Full Books Online, i want to come back to Vietnam and get a serious relationship that can lead us to get married with you and also live there for rest of my life, anytime we want to travel we can travel together in UK because my father have a lots property there which will make me visit UK anytime i want to, you can teach me Vietnam language and i will be your teacher in English as well., about my work I'm Marine Engineering in UK now for 10 years, if i get married with you after that i can open a company in Vietnam because my father is also a contractor before
he death took place here in UK and i know a little about real estate and management too as well,

Please chat with me on Skype Name: ( mrvincent18) for more information and to know our self very well, chat now for important issues that will help us knowing our self’s very well because am here for real and for our good. regard's to your family i miss you

Skype Name: mrvincent18

Yahoo messenger: mr.[protected]@yahoo.com

Vincent Hai Nguyen
Hi Honey,

How are you today? I'm so busy today, how is your work? i hope you are doing well Honey? i have already sent the luggage today. here is the Airway Bill. Honey immediately you receive it please call me so that i can give you the pin number that you can use to open those boxes, i put 30 photographs with my father and my mom and my little sister with all our family photo too Honey please when you receive those luggage i want you to take good care of them remember that remember that immediately i arrival you will come to the Airport and pick me up.

Honey i will be going back to work today. please pray for me because i will work for about 3 or 2 weeks inside the sea, My Wife take good care of yourself anytime i have signal in the sea i will call you, and also feel free to call me or text me Honey [protected]. here are the items that i bought for you..

Include wedding gown, all the cloth name is H&M and Zara 15 pics of female jeans, 10 pics of shoe, 10 pics of Bra, 10 pics of Pant, 1 diamond neck less, 4 pics of ring, 5 pics Chanel Perfume, 5 pics Dior Perfume, 2 iphone 6 plus 128 G, the brand of the bags is Dior and Chanel female hand bag 8 pics, 24 pics female tops, 5 pics of wrest watch, 1 gold Apple iPhone 5, 1 HP laptop, private document and 30 pics of photo, 1 box total. Honey it will be delivered to you with in 2 or 3 working day's. honey thanks for your understanding my wife, i will be so busy with my work remember this is the last time of my work here.i am always thinking about you everyday miss you take good care of yourself for me. you are my life and my everything, the joy of my heart and my happiness, i love you always

Your lovely HUSBAND Vin
here ii letter from the customs :
SERVICES

SIR/MS, Hello To Thi Hue

Good day, I am contacting you regarding this luggage being sent through our company by Mr. Vincent Hai Nguyen, Location England United Kingdom. To Vietnam. Is here with us in our office in Vietnam.

Senders’ information:
Sender: Mr. Vincent Hai Nguyen
9.2 Buckingham Palace Road, Victoria, London, SW1W 0NR 0.2 miles
Tele: [protected]
==============================
Dear confirm the information which is written above. Dear the
package is here now with us in our address. But we discovered that the
sender paid only for posting chargers and did not pay for clearances
charger and handling fees here in Vietnam. So we contacted him but we
couldn't reach him. So we oblige you to pay up the fees so that we can
dispatch this luggage to the receivers as soon as we confirm your
payment. Below is the payment information. And the amount to be paid.

Total amount for the chargers 37, 855, 600 VND

Bank Detail: ASIA COMMERCIAL BANK
Bank Name: Receiver name: VO THI XUAN ANH.
Account No: [protected]

Dear as soon as you make the payment forward the payment slip to
us by same via. As soon as you make the payment we shall deliver it
to your address immediately. We shall be waiting to hear from you
soon.
FRANC LEE
Tel : [protected]
MADAM WE RECEIVED EMAIL FROM Mr. Vincent Hai Nguyen AND WELL UNDERSTOOD, I JUST FINISHED DISCUSSING WITH THE CUSTOM NOW AND THE CUSTOM SAID THAT THEY WILL NOT SCAN THE LUGGAGE IF WE CAN FOLLOW HIS INSTRUCTION THAT HE WILL HELP US AND THEY WILL NOT SCAN YOUR LUGGAGE BUT IF WE DID NOT FOLLOW THERE INSTRUCTION THAT THEY WILL SCAN YOUR LUGGAGE, AND YOUR HUSBAND JUST CONTACTED US NOT TO ALLOW THE CUSTOM TO SCAN THE LUGGAGE HE WAS CRYING AND BE BEGGING US NOT TO ALLOW THEM TO SCAN THE LUGGAGE.

Madam i have noticed that you are a VERY good woman and i want to help you now to prove to you how serious i am, just follow my instruction now so that i will clear your luggage and deliver it to you now by myself and we will know each other today because good turns deserves another.

BELLOW ARE THE REQUIREMENT CONDITION THE CUSTOM GAVE TO US

THIS ARE THE REQUIREMENT FROM THE CUSTOM, THEY SAID IF YOU DON'T WANT THE CUSTOM TO SCAN YOUR LUGGAGE YOU WILL PAY THE TOTAL SUM OF 87, 300, 060.53 VND SO THAT THEY WILL NOT SCAN YOUR LUGGAGE AND AFTER THE PAYMENT WE WILL DELIVER TO YOU IMMEDIATELY.

Total amount of non scanning chargers 87, 300, 060.53 VND

Bank Detail: BIDV BANK.
Acct Name: VO THI XUAN ANH
Account Number:[protected]

Dear as soon as you make the payment forward the payment slip to
us by same via. As soon as you make the payment we shall deliver it
to your address immediately. We shall be waiting to hear from you
soon.

FRANC LEE
Tel : [protected]
until now, he menace me because i sent him 2 my nude pic,
"I want you to come online now or i will do anything that i want to do because you are wicked-ding me so much, am crying everyday and you are happy there, if i do not see you online today i will show the world our privacy and Vietnam site and your picture and your address and your telephone number and your nakedness, AM WAITING FOR YOU NOW I GIVE YOU ONLY TODAY"

What can i do now?!
this is his pic

Hello everyone!
I met a guys on asian dating, he wrote me and he want to looking for a woman for his life. We exchange more than 30 email together. Some days ago, he wrote to me and he want to give me a gift. I thought he just send to me "chocolate" haha..but you know he wrote in his email that:
"Hi Honey,

Good morning from London, meanwhile I have already sent those items as I promised to you. I have taking up a step in right direction to meet you soon, I know you will be surprise to receive this entire package from me but I want to show you how serious and interesting I found you in my life now. since I met you here my life changed from loneliness and I’m happy I’m no more alone as I have you in my heart every day, I still bless the day I met you and since then we started a new life, please keep this package safe and secured because we will use the items inside when I come over there. I have good impression about you and I don’t want to doubt these feelings in me.
These are the items for you from me...
3, Swiss T shirt polo’s,
One Golding necklace and bangle,
One wrist watch and a special ring for you.
One laptop computer and 10 packs of Swiss chocolate.
I enclose my mum souvenir inside the package because she found it so precious to give you that. Including Avon perfume and makeup set. i include also one teddy bear for you with my writing signature on it….others are my cloths and personal belonging to use when I come over.

Honey, under the laptop pack in the luggage, I hid some money inside it…please take (15, 000.00) Dollars from the money for your use and to book a hotel for me where I will lodge near your place when I come over there, Please keep this as confidential matter between us till I arrive there. Meanwhile I have sent these items via INTER EXPRESS LINK COURIER COMPANY here in UK, they will call you on arrival to deliver the luggage, I had given them your information’s and phone number to contact you when they arrive your country. I mean the information’s you send to me including your email address because they said they will send the tracking information's to your email, call me immediately you receive the luggage pack. This might surprised you but it comes from the bottom on my heart to spend this entire amount for you. This has been my life that I respect and cherish those you make me happy, I bought this Gold items some months back which I wanted to present as a gift to someone but due to some unacceptable behavior from her I decided to keep it, and now it’s your luck to get them. Dear, this will also assure you that I will come to meet you, please don’t complain about anything as I have taking the right step to show you my willingness to meet you.
This is my phone number here and it will be on 24hours daily except if I’m in the intensive care unit [protected] or [protected] but if you can’t call me you can send emails here and I will be checking my emails whenever I’m free. I registered this package as confidential and express delivery so that you will receive it in due time maybe 3 to 4days time…. i will call you on phone later to hear your voice because i missed you.

Always have a pleasant day and keep in touch."

Haha.. I can't stop laugh after I read his email because I can't believe it's the truth. If he is a business man he will never do that.
I wrote to him a email today:

"1. I don't know who are you? and your real name but I am sure you're working in a line scams.
2. You have a Vietnamese gf, that's why she felt embarrassed when I asked about information office, she said she don't know anything...haha.. It's so funny. A staff work in a shipping company but she don't know anything about the place that she is working.
3. You are not a logic person:
- You don't know about the provisions of the law on goods sent abroad
- Goods sent to relatives is not an import item, the receiver does not need to pay any fee for Customs
- If you are a business man you will never be free to send cash and cash equivalent assets to someone that you still not yet to meet
4. I will write about you and post in asian magazine or I will report it to authorities investigating crimes of international law. They will find you soon, I think they just lost 24 - 48h to find you and your Vietnamese Gf
I want to tell you that :
I am not a normal person : I am a Operation Director in import and export company, Vietnam
My salary : 6.000 usd/ month
How can you think I am a stupid?
However, I still want to say thank you. I had a nice time to enjoy ^^"

He was keep silent after that. I hope everyone here never believe anything from someone you don't know any real information about them.
Never give money to strange person by anyway.
Emma

I have also the same experience like you guys, I have met a man on line from UK, and after a few weeks of chating, and talking by phone, he told me that he send me a package, with my engagement ring, IPHONES, cloth, and shoes, and 150 thousand pounds, I was shock, and he told me that the next day he will travel to go on saudi arabia for business contract, so he sent me the reciept of the package thru cellphone by picture, I was look the receipt very carefully, and there is no tracking number on it, and no return address, so he sent the package thru UK, EXPRESS DELIVERY COMPANY, then the next day courier from malaysia call me and said that they recieve my package, so i need to pay $550, 00 for the fee, I call my boyfriend thru viber and I told him about the fee, and he told me to pay it, so they can release my package, so I sent the $550, 00 dollars to name of RAMLA BINTI MOHD DIAH, thru western union, then after one day they call me again they said that my package is on hold by the customs, they found out that there is big amount of money and jewelry inside, and the agent say that I need to pay again the amount of $1, 500 dollars for custom certificate so it will not scanned it again here in the US, so I call my boyfriend again I tell him that he is the one who pay that money to them, or send me some money here in the US, so I can pay this people, he told me that there is no western union, or money sender office in saudi arabia, he force me to pay that amount, so may be I will call my self stupid, I sent the money again, to the same name RAMLA BINTI MOHD DIAH then the biggest problems is coming out, the custom will refuse to realese the package again, and they want the presence of the sender within 48 hours to answer some question, and to claim his package, then my boyfriend flight to malaysia right away, and now he is under the custody of custom in malaysia, they charge him for money laundering he was there in malaysia since last monday, and they get everything from him, passport, wallet, and all documents he bring to claim his package, and the agent comes again, and asking him to pay $4, 000 dollars for the lawyer, and for the anti money laundiring certificate, my boyfriend call me again and he want me to pay that amount, so they can release him and his box, but I am refuse to pay, not any more, I dont know what will gonna happen to him over there in malaysia, but I am done, I dont know if he is just me about saudi arabia, and now in malaysia, this is my worst nightmare in my life, thank you that I open this website to learn more about the UK MAN who are posting there friendly picture in facebook, this is my bad times, and bad experience, to all women out there read this may be you may know this people MY BOY FREIND NAME IS ; MAXWELL GRAY he is from UK,
Hi: All

I have also the same experience like you guys, with skype: v3249087, name: kennethmcmullen
email: [protected]@outlook.com

Attention Madam,

I am writing to you regarding your box-package, which your husband, Col Kenneth Mcmullen, gave me to deliver to you in Vietnam, which includes shoes and clothes, Right now I just arrived Tan Son Nhat International Airport Vietnam,

As I was waiting in the arrival lodge I have a problem with the Vietnam Custom officer's, and Airport Police. they stopped me and the box/package, saying that the box is more than the weight it supposed to be, that I should open the box for them to see what is inside, which I did not have the key number to open the box and i told them that the box contains shoes and clothes family treasure, that the box is official box-package from Syria but they disagreed with me, saying that they had a similar problem before that terrorists are using the same way to bring weapon and ammunition into their Country also Syria is a war zone Country and I started negotiating with them, final they told me that I should remit an amount of 4, 000 pound, which is equivalent to 6, 200 dollars, to pay for the following certificates to indicate that the box is truly official package or I should bring the key to the box to examine it.

1, stamp Duty (2)free consignment movements certificate (3)Certificate of Transport(4)Insurance and airway bill

At this moment I have 4 hours to enter next available flight to you city, Madam, please I want you to make all possible routine to provide this money to enable me proceed to my destination as I was directed and I also have other items to deliver in different Countries.

I will cleared the box and bring it to you, as i was instructed by Col Kenneth Mcmullen

I wait to hear from you soon, write me e-mail because I don't have internet access here in Tan Son Nhat International Airport, I just used Custom officer's laptop to write you now.
today he intended to cheat me

Air Parcel Express, Inc. is in no way associated with any scam ... for some reason there is a same name outfit in Asia and another in Africa posing as Air Parcel Express, Inc. with acronyms APX. We strongly recommend going to the real and excellent websites of Air Parcel Express, Inc. There are 30 of them ranging from https://www.freight-calculator.com and http://www.shipping-worldwide.com and http://www.apx-air-cargo.com among others. We have been fighting fraud with the FBI since 1996 when the internet started. Thats how far back the scammers are trying to pose as the real APX. Thanks, Andy CEO of the REAL Air Parcel Express, Inc.

IF YOU DID NOT ORDER ANYTHING DO NOT RESPOND TO ANYONE - RULE OF THUMB FOR DUMMIES FALLING INTO SCAMS ... IF YOU DO ... REPORT IT TO THE FBI.GOV WEBSITE UNDER INTERNET FRAUD

Air Parcel Express, Inc. is in no way associated with any scam ... for some reason there is a same name outfit in Asia and another in Africa posing as Air Parcel Express, Inc. with acronyms APX. We strongly recommend going to the real and excellent websites of Air Parcel Express, Inc. There are 30 of them ranging from https://www.freight-calculator.com and http://www.shipping-worldwide.com and http://www.apx-air-cargo.com among others. We have been fighting fraud with the FBI since 1996 when the internet started. Thats how far back the scammers are trying to pose as the real APX. Thanks, Andy CEO of the REAL Air Parcel Express, Inc.

one thing just want to share that we should be awake always...know the rules in our country, don't give or paWith reference to your email. What you are ask to pay is Tax charges of $3, 150 USD, and not 0.2% of the transferred sum of $50, 000 USD. Be informed that without the Tax charges of $3, 150 USD, the Vietnam Government can not release your $50, 000 USD to your bank account in your country because this is the policy of our banking here in United Kingdom and you must follow our instruction if you really want to receive your $50, 000 USD.

Failure to make the payment of $3, 150 USD today will leave us no alternative that to instruct the Vietnam Government to cancel the transfer of $50, 000 USD to your account and return back to the original account of our customer.

You are advice to go ahead now and make the payment of $3, 150 USD with the bank account that was given to you yesterday and make the payment. We can accept Western Union payment. You make the payment with the bank account details that was sent to you.
You guys, please be careful with this guy.
He intended to cheat me but I mocked him. That’s such a ridiculous story I ever heard. And these are his love emails sent to me. One time he sent by mistake. In one of these paragraphs he wrote “You are the most wonderful bla bla... HANDSOME and an incredibly SEXY MAN with "KILLERS ABS” I have ever met and I thank God everyday that you are mine!” That’s so stupid words because I’m a girl😑
His name is CARL PHILIP, a colonel in Afghanistan