Airtel India — customer care

 
270 Reviews
India
 vinay
i had recharged with Rs 555 and got the Rs.555 balance and when i subscribed for Mobile office internet service , i got a reply that my balance is too low to activate the service. 3 Rs were cut and my service wasnt activated. I tried subscribing two more times but got the same message and in all after spending 9 rs my service was'nt activated. I have been calling customer care from past three days but I think they are all dead!!My no is [protected]. Plz help me retrieve 9 rs back to my account.

Complaint comments  269 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

Date: 31.10.2007
Dear Air Tel Service Providers,
I regret to write as following:
I have contacted an Air Tel agent to provide internet through broad band service in my PC. It was very easy because my building is well connected with broad band cable at Indra puri colony Near Bhawarkunwa and earlier connection was given to some one. Sales officer Mr. Suresh Bhagat responded very soon on 21st August 07. We completed all paper formalities & I paid Rs. 600/- . I asked when I can get the service. I hoped on 23rd but he promised by 24th positively. August 23rd I got cable connection up to PC and phone (instrument) connection. The person who connected the line told that tomorrow morning you will get modem connection and your PC will regularize the internet facility. Modem provider is separate staff. Next day I was waiting and nobody came. When I telephoned to air tel. office, Mr. Shri Ram telling him staff told that today he is on leave and tomorrow he will attend you surely. I informed that I will be out of station from 25th to 29th. Again he promised that before you leaving by noon, modem must be installed but he was failed. During my leave he telephoned 2-3 times asking that when I will return? I told to return on 30th and came back on 30th. Again I was promised that 31st modem will be installed but by evening 19.00 hrs. While writing this mail nobody came.. I also contacted to Bhopal office and they replied that by evening the person will connect the modem. Now every concerned are not picking up the phone
I surprise and wonder such behavior from Air Tel service provider employs in this competitive age. I get hurt ten days, felt very sad and decided not to obtain any service from Air Tel. Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal who built this great empire will also feel very shame hearing customer dissatisfaction.
I was very happy if I was told that I will get service after one month but this type communication gap and falls talking I have seen first time in my life.
Cash Receipt No. - 27110, C AN F No. - 2053817. Name –Ambika Prasad. Airtel Form Sl. - 2053817.
May I still hope that some one will take action against such cheating staff? So that no one other can suffer and unbelief with such pride big telecommunication providing company.

With best regards,

Ambika Prasad

Airtel India — I had requested for close of my no 990220029

Hi I had raised a request to close this no but they had not close this no each time I have to clear the Bill.....
Thanking You
Anwar Akhtar

Airtel India — disconnection of airtel service (09816762805)

i have a problem with the connection of airtel. They discunnected my no. without any reason and ui am not able touse my GPRS network through this no ([protected]). I did contact tto nearer dealer but there response was not goood enough to satisfy me and my netwok is bard from last three days so pls do helpn me to get myb network get connected.


THNKING YOU
We posses airtel corporate connection and running a big business, here in our area (hootagalli industrial Area mysore) since last few days we are not able to communicate any thing properly. there is very poor network signals available.
we complained this matter to the customer care also but some how we didn't get any response in this regards.

Airtel India — Network problem

my location is in kerala the problem is the coverage is not good in our area the tower(asramam,kollam) is situated few meters from my home but i m not getting proper coverage i complainted to the customer care several times but they r not taking any action to solve this problem . they r not caring the customers

Airtel India — on customer executives and team leader

im feeling bad to complaint on my mobile provider customer care executives.bt those persons are nt able to give proper explanation regarding to my complaint no.[protected] lodged by me on 22nd.june.2007 abt railway enquiry.
i had talk wid 5 executive persons and later wid one team leader also.im giving all those members names and timings when i was talking wid them.by using these details u may verify internal voice recorder corresponding to my complaint no.
details:
1# sandeep - complaint was booked by him on 22.june.2007 at 16:56.
2# satish - talked wid him abt my complaint status on 24.june.2007 at 18:21
3# susheela - again talked wid her abt my complaint status on 26.june.2007 at 11:36.
4# eswar -again talked wid him abt my complaint status on 27.june.2007 at 16:48
5# usha - again talked wid her abt my complaint status on 02.july.2007 at 12:28.
6# RAM NATH - team leader o[censored]sha's team
widout any intimation executive Ms.usha forwrded my call to him.i was talking n asking so many doubts bt while talking the call was disconnected suddenly.
so i request u to sir / mam u plz listen all those internal voice recordes , recorded by those calls and give me the proper assistance to me.
coz for a single complaint they did nt give any status details wid in 24 hrs n some of them tuk a gud class to xplain the logic of 24 hrs means nt the continuous hrs and those r their 24 working hrs n my pb 'll solve on their 24 working hrs nt in 24 hrs.
and one of the team leader also did nt give the proper xplanation to the faults done by his subordinate executives.
i think u may give gud xplanation n i hope that u may do the favour to me after listing the internal voice recorders.
thanking u sir/mam,
pavan kumar,
[protected].

Airtel India — New connection not activated for long time

I have submitted a request at Airtel Customer Care Centre at Vikrampuri, Secunderabad on 14.11.2007 for migration from postpaid to prepaid. Till date i.e.18.11.2007 it is not activated. my mobile no. [protected] and landline no.40192734.

Airtel India — Roaming problem

dear sir,
i had given request for activation of roaming and i got sms on cell phone that my roaming is activated
from 14th of Nov 2007.my postpaid co-operate connection of Bhopal and presently i am at punjab but still my roaming is not activated till today Dated
19/11/2007.even after launching my complain at customer care of Madhya Pardesh.please look in this matter and try to activate my roaming as soon as posssible.
thnaks and regards,
Bharat bhushan,
Hub manager,Bhopal.
Indian commodities.com
Mobile-[protected]

AirTel — CUSTOMER SERVICE COMPLAINT

Hi All,

I want to make a complaint regarding a false promise made to me regarding change in bill plan by one of Airtel's customer care representative I called up Airtel on 16-10-06 and adviced the customer care exc to unbar my service as I had already paid the bill. And also adviced him to change the bill plan as the bill was reaching a hieght. So he suggested that I should go for celebration 296 or something similar to it ,in which I will pay one time Rs 998 in my Dec bill and it will be 50paise calling to landline & to any other cell phone(or service) and the tariff will start from 18-10-07 as the bill was already genrated for oct.But the bill/statement I have recieved this month shows no changes I was expecting some cut down on my phone expenses.I called Airtel told them about the same on 28-11-07 after recieving the bill but the customer service representative claims that there is no documentation regarding any bill plan change.I adviced to listen to the voice files of the calls made to them for Cell phone #[protected] but they refused.

I have been using Airtel since years now and that to the same number this is a case of false & misleading representation made to a customer by Airtel.I want Airtel to investigate the same as its hard for me to pay this Bill.I will not pay this bill.


Nitesh Suri
Dear Sir,
I had taken connection of airtel mobile postpaid( [protected]),which could not be activated due to security verification .I made numerous phone calls to 121,but connection did not start.
Today I received a phone call from [protected] stating that I am advocate calling from delhi court & case is being filed against you for non payment of mobile [protected].
I am feeling frustated due to this act of airtel ,please inform me whether this was a true call , accordingly I shall decide my line of action,also disconnect this number with immediate effect.


Best regards


sudhanshu srivastava
Dear Sir,
I had taken connection of airtel mobile postpaid( [protected]),which could not be activated due to security verification .I made numerous phone calls to 121,but connection did not start.
Today I received a phone call from [protected] stating that I am advocate calling from delhi court & case is being filed against you for non payment of mobile [protected].
I am feeling frustated due to this act of airtel ,please inform me whether this was a true call , accordingly I shall decide my line of action,also disconnect this number with immediate effect.


Best regards


sudhanshu srivastava
Dear Sir,
I have applied for gprs and internet facility 4-5days ago, the charges for the same have also been deducted but i am not able to avail the facility .Therefore, please activate the gprs on my mobile number 91 [protected](patna) as soon as possible. Apart from this the customer support team has also denied the complaints send by me as a result of which even after sending the messages to 121 i didnot recieved any of the messages regarding my complaint and the executives disconnect the phone in between the talk or dont come back after they go on hold.Such type of service is never expected from airtel. Therefore, I want to get the service actived within a day for which the amount has been deducted.
Sujit Kumar
Dear Sir,
I have applied for gprs and internet facility 4-5days ago, the charges for the same have also been deducted but i am not able to avail the facility .Therefore, please activate the gprs on my mobile number 91 [protected](patna) as soon as possible. Apart from this the customer support team has also denied the complaints send by me as a result of which even after sending the messages to 121 i didnot recieved any of the messages regarding my complaint and the executives disconnect the phone in between the talk or dont come back after they go on hold.Such type of service is never expected from airtel. Therefore, I want to get the service actived within a day for which the amount has been deducted.
Sujit Kumar
know that activation details.my friend is a distibutor he told me all details in depth. now we suporting other net work only for new activation eve though good amount of commission and in dark about air-tel to inform public about the services or not..!!!
U R requested to give your guidelines for smooth business in future to avoid delaysDear sir ,
I am retailor of air-tel in Panagudi of Tirunelveli District, Tamilnadu. Since last March 2007 not got any activation charges, in our village distibutor name is Mr.Lingam,who expressing that he is not getting anything properly from airtel, and also he told me that i am getting 30 rs o 40 rs only for each activation, even he does not allow us to activate from our easy sim charges, simply telling us to send & he will activate all sim cards from my easycharge then only you will get more activation charges, we are not getting commission proberly, he may have some problem. Airtel office thats what he does not give any activation cahrges to us, once i have activated 3 sim cards from koodankulam, near by area there i got 80 rs for each activation then only i cameto and get good commission for for services.

Air Tel India — Mobile service

Dear Sir/Mam,

I am having three connections of Airtel mobile all are postpaid.Now while I am applying for a new connection completing all parafonia got the simcard,but from 15 days my new connection mobile outgoing is not activated.When I contact with the agent (Dillip Kumar Nayak),he says I have to contact Mrs Mitra but she is not attending the call.her No is ([protected]).When I visited the website there is no mail id of any one to lodge complain.

Kindly do the needful.

Regards,

Satyabrata Padhi
Employee of Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance company
PH:[protected]
Orissa,India
Need to get information of my account through web , provid the proper web address ASAP.
Dear sir,
i lived in bihar and i m regular user of mobile office. in bad time i said to customer care to disconnect my gprs. this recuest is given my me on 21 jan 2008 after passing this recusest customer care replied me sir u'r gprs is deactiveted but after few hour's my account will debited by 249 for the case of gprs. my mobile no is [protected]
again i call u for about the amount. always i listen differnet reson by you. after west a 100 rs in phone calls my amour are return but i gprs is not activeted, after this case when i called customer care he said me sorry sorry and sorry please say me any more way to say sorry. sir please active my gprs
I regret to inform to you that I am absar, my brother using air tel in kadayanallur([protected]). (Tamil nadu - Tirunelveli district) we are very upset by your callcentre response,sorry to say this.since i am also working in the same field -(Service engineer - Home appliances).
Actually my brother having a plan which daily one rupee is deducting from his balance amount, now he no need this plan and need normal plan.
for this purpose he called several time and send sms to one number also,but there is no response. still he sis loosing Rs.1/ per day.so please do the need full at the ealiest.

This is for ur information and necessary action please.

Yours faithfully,
Absar

Airtel India — High unbilled amount

Pl.send the duplicate copy of bill for the month of March.08. My mobile no.is [protected].
My avrage billing amount is Rs.1500/month in post paid mobile connection of [protected] of Airtel.
Till yesterday, my unbill amount was Rs.1100 without rental & other service charge.Now i got my last month billing amount Rs.1578.88.But this month amount is showing Rs.1150 in one day whereas i have used three local calls of one minute avrage.

Customercare is sayoing, i do not have any information in this regard.I will be able to say after the month is over.How can i wait so long being they can increase my unbill amount upto the creadit limit Rs3800/- may be in next two days.

Please advise.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    40726
    Pending
    4306
    Resolved
    8698
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel India - customer care