Airtel MNP — mnp

 
68 Reviews
Maharashtra, India
 chirag_dr
my nos [protected] i have applied for mnp at airtel on 24/1/11 but there is still no response from airtel pls do the needful----- chirag
Complaint comments  67 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [344]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [209]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [167]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

I am using the airtel no i.e.[protected] I want to port out my airtel no. but when i am generating UPC ( unique porting code ) they are not providing me the UPC code & the error which is coming

You have entered an incorrect code. SMS PORT <your 10 digit mobile number> to XXXX and initiate a new port in request.

iam allready sending the message as they shown above
Kindly help me in this matter so that I can port out my no. as soon as poosible.
I am using airtel sim las five year. really it is very cost. they will cut amount with out any reason. they provide pocket internet. it is very slow compare with any other packet internet. So with this reason I trying to port out. i got port number and applied to BSNL 3G. But the problem is with Airtel. they are not disconnecting. and distrubing me with councling calls. from last two days. pls suggest me what to do.
I am using the airtel no i.e.[protected] I want to port out my airtel no. but when i am generating UPC ( unique porting code ) they are not providing me the UPC code & the error which is coming

You have entered an incorrect code. SMS PORT <your 10 digit mobile number> to XXXX and initiate a new port in request.

i am already sending the message as they shown above
Kindly someone help me so that i can port out as early as possible.
Even I am also getting the same error message I lost all of my balance up to 100 RS. for this messages. Called up customer care lot of times and did not get any good response.. I dont know what to do now?? any one can tell me if there is any other way to get the UPC code please????
Same problem...Not getting UPC..

Reply from 1901:

You have entered an incorrect code. SMS PORT <your 10 digit mobile number> to XXXX and initiate a new port in request.

Pls Help

Aatish
PORT (SPACE) ( TEN DIGIT MOBILE NO) SEND TO 1900
same with me too ... 'incorrect code' message is frustrating ...

anybody from Airtel listening to this? anybody has got any workaround
Dont Send email to [email protected]

They wont solve your problem either...its waste of time.

I have the same problem, the customer care agent puts your all on Permanent hold when you ask about MNP.

I have called 198 & told about this problem 6 to 8 times i received the airtel customer care request nos:

1. CUNRM[protected]
2. CUNRM[protected]

But no body is ready to respond to this problem..

On the other hand i tried same SMS from Reliance GSM & instantly Received UPC Code.

Airtel guys by doing this you are spoiling you name & getting worst than Reliance...WAKE UP...!!!

Dont undersatnd Why is AIRTEL getting so insecure about this customers?...

Regards

Aatish, Pune
Hey After Disconnecting the call, Airtel customer care has send on more request no: CMNRO[protected].

Hope somebody from Airtel will read this & do something...


BTW.. I had send Port out request on 24th Jan 2011..

Regards

Aatish, Pune
Hi Rakesh,

Thanks for responding but i have already Sent you an email on Monday, January 24, 2011 2:50 PM.

& one more email on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 2:53 PM to '[email protected]'
My problem is not solved i just got a call from airtel and they said that "1900 is not in our control so we cant do anything " i dont understand wats the problem with these airtel guys. I have wasted my money by sending sms 1900 but i didnt get any UPC code. I hope the TRAI will take some action against them wat we coustomers can do more .
Hi
I have Airtel mobile number [protected]. After getting UPC I applied at Tata DoCOMO. But after 3 days I got msg from 1901(airtel) stating that ur port-in request has been rejected by your service provider due to legal reasons. I am using a prepaid connection so why I am getting this kind of msg.
I tried to contact at Airtel customer care center but they are either ignoring or cutting my calls. What a bad service provider Airtel is! Even they charge for calling customer care. No signal at my home.
Im Sunil Gupta
I am using the airtel no [protected]
I want to port out my airtel no. but when i am generating UPC ( unique porting code ) they are not providing me the UPC code & the error which is coming
Plz provide me the Unique Porting Code

Kindly help me in this matter so that I can port out my no. as soon as poosible.
I had put MNP request to port out from Airtel and Join Vodafone. Mobile number [protected].This was rejected saying "Your request is rejected by current operator (Airtel) due to There are subsisting contractual obligation from the Subscriber agreement. Pls contact your current operator for further details"

When contacted 121 on phone, they put the call on hold for 5-10 mins and then disconnected it. This has happened 3-4 times. Also, on emails they said I have not mentioned my mobile number in the email in proper format so they cannot reply.

They are trying to avoid customers and not giving any proper reponse.
Very unethical behaviour from a corporate house like Bharti. You guys are spoiling your own name.
I have applied for MNP on 23rd Jan. 2010. I submitted All The doccuments. But Still No action Taken.
Please update me status ASAP.

My no. is-[protected].
Email:- [email protected]
Alternative No.- [protected].
Hi,
I am Mujahed holding Airtel Postpaid connection.My number is [protected]
my port code is AA112UAW i have clearted my last month bill . My outstanding amount is
-5.00 . i have requested to move Aircel after 7 days i came to know that Airtel rejected my request to move out to Aircel ...
What's Wrong with my number . number is on my name . i am using it for 3 years .

Idea /Airtel — Regarding MNP

I m From Punjab & My airtel no is [protected]. I requested for MNP from airtel to Idea on[protected]. On dated[protected] my airtel no. had been deactivated on 7.00 AM. But my Idea sim not activated till now[protected].30 AM). I contacted customer care many times but nobody responded.Plz Help..............................My Contact no is [protected].
My airtel num. [protected]...I have done all MNP procedure ... Airtel To Tatadocomo on 20th Jan.

till date 4th feb Airtel not doing MNP when i call from friends cell phone to airtel customer care... they are not ready to give me answer. and just put down the call

I think Airtel will be big losser...so the company doing this kind of customer service...
Dear Sir,
good morning,
i want to state that my mobile number is [protected](BSNL) and i had submitted the application for morena airtel office(through MNP service). my MNP process is completed yesterday but BSNL has closed for service 1.30am dated06/02/2011 and he is permeated to switch future service for airtel but today 06/02/2011 12.15 pm my number is not working. and i am working number is discontinue for services.
last msg receive form +1901(TRAI)
request validated by Donor and porting Time :[protected]
00:43:00.107
but my number is not porting to Airtel(prepaid GSM service) till this time and not any msg recive your side

my UNP code number is BYMSDNNN DATED 02/02/2011 21.22

APPLICATION DOCUMENT SUBMITTED- MORENA AIRTEL OFFICE

MY ALTER NET CONTACT NO. IS-[protected].
so dear sir please do come fast start my number as possible as fast.

Thanks
with regards

Saurabh Litoriya
[protected]
Previously i was using reliance gsm
on last friday(30.01.2011) i hav applied for airtel through mnp.
from last 2 days i was facing problems in incoming calls and messages.
so when last night(06.02.2011) i started using my airtel sim which was given by airtel, now i m facing a strange problem.
both the airtel and reliance sims are working, but the problem is that all incoming acalls are coming to the airtel sim except the reliance sim.
all the reliance number incoming calls are coming to the reliance number, STILL.
i dont know what to do ?
please suggest me any solution .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    25%
    Complaints
    38566
    Pending
    4439
    Resolved
    8565
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel MNP - mnp